Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Astaxanthin or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Vitacost Natural Astaxanthin -- 10 mg - 60 Liquid Capsules

Easy-to-take liquid capsules supply 10 mg of astaxathin from red marine microalgae per serving. What is Vitacost Natural Astaxanthin?  . Vitacost Natural Astaxanthin is a high-quality astaxanthin supplement supplying 10 mg of astaxanthin in a single liquid-capsule serving. It features natural astaxanthin from a type of red microalgae—Haematococcus pluvialis.  . Astaxanthin is a carotenoid or fat-soluble plant pigment found naturally in microalgae shrimp some fish crustaceans and in the feathers of some birds (such as flamingos). It’s responsible for the red/pink color of salmon meat and cooked shellfish.  . Why choose Vitacost Natural Astaxanthin? Features natural astaxanthin. Provides 10 mg of astaxanthin per single-softgel serving. Contains 60 servings per bottle. Better value than similar products on the market. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).
Overall rating:
3.933 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
12 out of 15(80%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Natural Astaxanthin -- 10 mg - 60 Liquid Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost Natural Astaxanthin -- 10 mg - 60 Liquid Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
carmann
fromSan Diego
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Very good
 December 10, 2013
"Excellent product and fast delivery."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Natural Astaxanthin -- 10 mg - 60 Liquid Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
warehawk
fromSan Antonio, tx
Age:75+
Gender:Female
great product
 November 13, 2013
"I have been using Astaxanthin liquid capsules for a while now and they seem to make a difference in my digestive system, if I see more results I will write a new review. I would recommend this product."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Natural Astaxanthin -- 10 mg - 60 Liquid Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mauzi
fromOttawa, Canada
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 April 21, 2013
"I guess I really should have waited with this review because I've only received this product 3 weeks ago but I do believe that I feel a "little perkier"."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Natural Astaxanthin -- 10 mg - 60 Liquid Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Manuarastar
fromMontreal (Quebec)
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
The most potent antioxydant on the market
 March 9, 2013
"I don't know of any other company that carries a 10 mg liquid capsule."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Natural Astaxanthin -- 10 mg - 60 Liquid Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great for skin!
 March 4, 2013
"Astaxanthin has improved the overall condition of my skin. It's more firm, not as dry, and fewer breakouts."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Natural Astaxanthin -- 10 mg - 60 Liquid Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hummerfriend
fromlouisville,ky
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
excellent product
 February 12, 2013
"I found this to be a wonderful addition to my daily regimen. Super strong antioxidant."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Natural Astaxanthin -- 10 mg - 60 Liquid Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Oldguy36
fromCulver City, CA
Age:75+
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
All products
 February 7, 2013
"Rather than single out one product, I'll just say what I think of all the products I've bought over the years - quanity, price, customer service, quality, speedy delivery - GREAT. Never had a problem. It's Vitacost - why am I not surprised. See you soon. Thanks, T. Smith"
-5points
1of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Natural Astaxanthin -- 10 mg - 60 Liquid Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sexysam
fromBroolkyn,N.Y.
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
highly efficent
 January 26, 2013
"love this great tasting when it absorbsin your mouth"
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Natural Astaxanthin -- 10 mg - 60 Liquid Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
AstAa
LIQUID IN CAPS AND NOT BIOASTIN !?
 January 19, 2013
"I re ordered and was surprised to find that its not Hawaiian Astaxanthin anymore (Bioastin ), and also they change the
packaging to liquid in a cap ?
Wish they would give more info in the description, and what is their new source of Astaxanthin.
"
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Natural Astaxanthin -- 10 mg - 60 Liquid Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
starflwr
fromiwakuni, japan
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
New formula is big disappointment
 January 11, 2013
"I was taking the Vitacost brand astaxanthin supplement happily for several months and didn't notice when I re-ordered that it was a new formula (that's why there are so few reviews. It looks just like the old package, but it is a new product) The ingredients are changed slightly and it no longer includes brand-name BioAstin. I assumed it would still be fine; I don't really know what the difference is, but the new formula makes me sick. I take one capsule after breakfast and feel queasy for several hours. I have taken it just enough times to eliminate all other possible causes. I'm so disappointed and it's been over 30 days so I can't return it. I bought another brand that listed the brand name BioAstin, and I am taking it now without any trouble. BTW, I have no allergies, shellfish or otherwise."
+14points
15of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Natural Astaxanthin -- 10 mg - 60 Liquid Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
astaxanthin
 January 2, 2013
"I was surprised to see liquid in capsule form with two ends. They do leak a little."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Natural Astaxanthin -- 10 mg - 60 Liquid Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wem4200
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Good
 December 30, 2012
"Quick shipping, High concentration"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Natural Astaxanthin -- 10 mg - 60 Liquid Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CMrBill
fromSouth Florida
Age:75+
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 December 27, 2012
"Great product. I have been using this product for several years, ever since I heard of the outstanding antioxident properties. I think this is one product everyone would be wise to use.
I highly recommend it.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Natural Astaxanthin -- 10 mg - 60 Liquid Capsules
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
tactful
fromLake Worth,FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
not as good as it is could to be - timewise
 December 22, 2012
"I've been using the 10 mg dose of this product for awhile.great value.but do not wait until you are out if you use it as it takes a long time to deliver the goods otherwise very good product"
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Vitacost Natural Astaxanthin -- 10 mg - 60 Liquid Capsules
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product