Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Astaxanthin or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Natural Astaxanthin -- 5 mg - 60 Liquid Capsules

Popular red marine microalgae in easy-to-take liquid capsules. Supplies 5 mg of astaxanthin per serving. What is Vitacost Natural Astaxanthin?  . Vitacost Natural Astaxanthin is a high-quality astaxanthin supplement supplying 5 mg of astaxanthin in a single liquid-capsule serving. It features natural astaxanthin from a type of red microalgae—Haematococcus pluvialis.  . Astaxanthin is a carotenoid or fat-soluble plant pigment found naturally in microalgae shrimp some fish crustaceans and in the feathers of some birds (such as flamingos). It’s responsible for the red/pink color of salmon meat and cooked shellfish.  . Why choose Vitacost Natural Astaxanthin? Features natural astaxanthin. Provides 5 mg of astaxanthin per single-softgel serving. Contains 60 servings per bottle. Better value than similar products on the market. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).
Overall rating:
4.4 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
15 out of 15(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Natural Astaxanthin -- 5 mg - 60 Liquid Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost Natural Astaxanthin -- 5 mg - 60 Liquid Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grizzly660
fromOntario, Canada
Good Value
 February 1, 2014
"I believe that this is an excellent antioxidant and the best price anywhere. Compared to buying it at a local health food store it is about half the price and just as good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Natural Astaxanthin -- 5 mg - 60 Liquid Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
bluefairy
fromLA, California
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Don't know how useful it is!
 January 10, 2014
"I have heard that Astaxanthin is a great antioxidant from a few different sources and that is why I occasionally take it (not every day). If I had not found it at the great price vitacost is offering it, I would not be taking it! I am not sure if is helpful or not and I don't know for how much longer I will continue taking it occasionally!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Natural Astaxanthin -- 5 mg - 60 Liquid Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
BeyondHealth86
fromLong Island, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Immune booster
 December 20, 2013
"Don't see any visible difference, but is supposed to be more potent than fish oils, and good for the eyesight. Highly recommended by many alternative doctors."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Natural Astaxanthin -- 5 mg - 60 Liquid Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
stinse
fromCanada
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
good
 December 10, 2013
"good"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Natural Astaxanthin -- 5 mg - 60 Liquid Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Golubushka
fromGA, Flowery Branch
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
natural astaxantin
 June 10, 2013
"When you shop for Astaxantin, make sure the bottle says "natural astaxantin", ideally from the marine algae species H.Pluvialis, avoid synthetic. This kind from Vitacost exactly what we need.
Take 4 mg a dal - amount for clinical benefits.
"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Natural Astaxanthin -- 5 mg - 60 Liquid Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Composer
fromLos Angeles
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Important supplement at a good price
 April 27, 2013
"Astaxanathan has been highly recommended by the cutting edge health doctors that I respect. I like what it does for my complexion and the benefits go far beyond this as well. The price here is good.."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Natural Astaxanthin -- 5 mg - 60 Liquid Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
GoldenYearsFitness
fromEden Prairie, MN
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Physical problem with the capsules.
 April 20, 2013
"I have ordered this product many times before and was completely satisfied. However, for some reason, one capsule in my last 3 bottle order had come apart (making quite a mess). I was able to clean-up the mess and salvage the remaining capsules; the other two bottles were fine. I have never experienced this before and I'm not sure if this affects the quality of the other capsules in the single bottle."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Natural Astaxanthin -- 5 mg - 60 Liquid Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
liam09
fromShawnee, Okla.
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Product good but packaging is terrible
 March 29, 2013
"I have bought this before and not had the trouble with it that I am having this time. The product is fine but the caplets are leaking, short around 20 caplets and there were 3 little plastic "slip sheets" inside the bottle when I opened it. Maybe a little adjustment on the packing machine was needed that day. I load my vitamins into a daily dose container and these are "bleeding" onto the other vitamins."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Natural Astaxanthin -- 5 mg - 60 Liquid Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NAWB
fromVermont
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Fine quality, concentrated extract
 March 9, 2013
"Great product, nice high dose."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Natural Astaxanthin -- 5 mg - 60 Liquid Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
SABB
Age:55-64
First time problem
 February 19, 2013
"I have ordered this product before and was quite satisfied. However, for some reason, the capsules in this order are leaking. I have never experienced this before and I'm not sure if this affects the product and it's quality, but this was the only problem with this order."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Natural Astaxanthin -- 5 mg - 60 Liquid Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
sensei07
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Good source of astaxanthin
 February 7, 2013
"Natural Astaxanthin at a very good price. The capsules have a beautiful red liquid centre that contain a solid dose of this antioxidant. Would have given it 5 stars if the capsule was vegetarian."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Natural Astaxanthin -- 5 mg - 60 Liquid Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NotApplicable
fromConway, SC
Age:75+
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent product.
 February 1, 2013
"Excellent quality product at a reasonable price."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Natural Astaxanthin -- 5 mg - 60 Liquid Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
NeutrallyCurly
fromNew York, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Need to use longer
 January 16, 2013
"I like what this product is suppose to deliver, however, I have not been using it long enough to notice a changes"
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Natural Astaxanthin -- 5 mg - 60 Liquid Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wowy
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Reasonable pricing and identical effect to other
 December 13, 2012
"Love you VitaCost ;)"
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Vitacost Natural Astaxanthin -- 5 mg - 60 Liquid Capsules
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product