Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

ALLMAX Nutrition BCAA Unflavored -- 14.1 oz

Science • Innovation • Quality • Results. 100% Branched Chain Amino Acid. Pure Micronized 2:1:1 Ration. Increases Lean Muscle mass. Decreases Muscle Loss. Reduces Muscle Soreness. Unflavored / Pharmaceutical Grade. ALLMAX 100% BCAA 2:1:1. ALLMAX NUTRITION® brings you pure Branched Chain Amino Acid (BCAA) powder in a 2:1:1 ratio. Unlike other aminos BCAAs are unique in that they are taken up by the muscles directly whereas other aminos are processed by the liver. BCAAs are critical to building muscle fast. BCAAs are widely known to increase the rate of muscle growth in response to training in fact research indicates that as much as 14% of muscle tissue is comprised of BCAAs. BCAAs are highly Anti-Catabolic. Since muscle tissue absorbs BCAAs directly your muscle tissue has the fuel it needs and dramatically limits muscle tissue break down. For competitive athletes looking to increase strength and muscle size BCAAs are the "must-have" supplement. L-LEUCINE - provides support to lean muscle tissue and provides energy specifically when training intensely and helps to maintain a positive nitrogen balance within the body. leucine is referred to as a "limiting nutrient"; meaning the body needs to be supplied by a specific amount in relation to other aminos to assimilate protein in the body. Leucine activates a major pathway called the mTOR pathway which stimulates muscle protein synthesis. L-VALINE - plays a role in glucose metabolism protein synthesis and provides immune support. It provides extra glucose for energy during times of  hardcore training making it a valuable addition for any athlete. It is also involved in the detoxification of excess nitrogen in the liver. L-ISOLEUCINE - provides muscle recovery post-workout and has been found to be helpful to assist in supporting blood sugar levels already within normal range. ISOLEUCINE plays a role in hemoglobin formation and can increase energy levels and extend endurance.  . ALLMAX 100% BCAA 2:1:1 is a pure formulation absolutely nothing else added. The BCAAs are 100% fermentaion-derived Japanese-grade and are the highest quality BCAAs you can buy.
Overall rating:
4.824 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
16 out of 17(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for ALLMAX Nutrition BCAA Unflavored -- 14.1 oz
Review 1 for ALLMAX Nutrition BCAA Unflavored -- 14.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromRaleigh, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Quality & Value
 April 13, 2016
" No nonsense, unflavored BCAA powder at the best price I can find. 10 grams before and after each workout, so I need the most servings per bottle at the right price. This is it. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ALLMAX Nutrition BCAA Unflavored -- 14.1 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromtopeka, Kansas
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Allmax Nutrition BCAAs work extremely well!
 April 7, 2016
" I've been training for over 30 years and as I age supplementing my nutrition has become vital to my continued success. Yes I am still gaining lean muscle, getting stronger and have even increased my aerobic capacity, even as I close in on 60 years of age.
The Allmax Nutrition BCAA has helped me immensely with my muscle recovery, allowing me to train six days a week and as I mentioned previously, make significant gains in lean muscle mass and strength.
My only knock on the product is the unflavored variety I chose. I had to add some juice or powdered flavoring to make it more palatable for me. Otherwise, it works and works extremely well. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ALLMAX Nutrition BCAA Unflavored -- 14.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
great deal
 January 3, 2016
" great deal but has a bitter taste "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ALLMAX Nutrition BCAA Unflavored -- 14.1 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
unmixable
 August 2, 2015
" Cheapest BCAAs I found on vitacost, but the powder is unmixable in anything less than a blender. "
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ALLMAX Nutrition BCAA Unflavored -- 14.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromTexas
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
AMAZING Product!!!
 June 23, 2015
" I was super skeptical on BCAA's in general. I have researched ALL kinds of brands but they all contained awful ingredients. I finally found this one on Vitacost and decided to try it. I was super doubtful that BCAA's really did anything but boy was I wrong! Since I started drinking this before, during, and after my workouts I have put on so much more lean muscle than I have ever before! Will not go without this product. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ALLMAX Nutrition BCAA Unflavored -- 14.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNew Zeland
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great value BCAA's
 May 18, 2015
" Great product, great value BCAA's. Unflavoured so you can add it to your pre workout, intra workout or post workout drinks. Being in a powder form you know exactly how much you get. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ALLMAX Nutrition BCAA Unflavored -- 14.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Excellent Product
 April 12, 2015
" This product works terrific. I really like the fact that its 100 % pure form and unflavored. Recommend for every athlete "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ALLMAX Nutrition BCAA Unflavored -- 14.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBulgaria,Sofia
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Very good product
 January 2, 2015
" I prefer products like this, because no additional colors and flavors. Really taste is not good but the way in which they accept taste does not matter. Pour the spoon directly into the mouth and then drink water thus bad taste disappears quickly and everything is OK. These are perhaps the best BCAA I accepted. The raw material is quite clean and the price and quantity have no equal. Recovery me very well. I recommend them to everyone! "
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ALLMAX Nutrition BCAA Unflavored -- 14.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Allmax BCAA Unflavored
 December 31, 2014
" Good, clean product. Not a great taste but for me not an issue. FYI - Does not mix well unless you use blender or shaker. Overall good product and would use again.... "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ALLMAX Nutrition BCAA Unflavored -- 14.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSherman Oaks, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
It appears to work for me
 December 26, 2014
" This BCAA appears to work for me to help keep me lean & I like the value for the money. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ALLMAX Nutrition BCAA Unflavored -- 14.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMetro DC
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Helpful protein source but ...
 July 27, 2014
" It doesn't dissolve in water, and it is very bitter that way. Great in eggs and other cooked dishes. But it's hard to take in a glass of water or juice. I'm still giving it 5 stars because it's pure BCAA, no carbs, sweeteners, or flavors added. "
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ALLMAX Nutrition BCAA Unflavored -- 14.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMoscow, Russia
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Exсellent!
 April 24, 2014
" Perfect supplement with no extra. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for ALLMAX Nutrition BCAA Unflavored -- 14.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromny, ny
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
this product has great features
 November 10, 2013
" this product help recover me and keep my energy levels up very well. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for ALLMAX Nutrition BCAA Unflavored -- 14.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromnew brunswick
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
cheap and works
 October 27, 2013
" i always get this plan bcaa and mix it with my drinks before and post workout. cheap and works! thanks vita and allmax "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for ALLMAX Nutrition BCAA Unflavored -- 14.1 oz
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product