Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Biofreeze Cold Therapy Pain Relief Gel -- 4 fl oz

For Arthritis Back Pain Sore Muscles and Joints. Soothing Menthol • Vanishing Scent • Paraben Free. Temporary relief from minor aches and pains of sore muscles & joints associated with:. Arthritis. Backache. Strains. Sprains
Overall rating:
4.909 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
11 out of 11(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Biofreeze Cold Therapy Pain Relief Gel -- 4 fl oz
Review 1 for Biofreeze Cold Therapy Pain Relief Gel -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fast relief for sore muscles!
 December 28, 2015
" Biofreeze is my go-to for muscle soreness. Cooling and soothing, with no lingering menthol odor. Highly recommended. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Biofreeze Cold Therapy Pain Relief Gel -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromOhio
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great stuff. Must-have. Period.
 September 20, 2015
" Learned about Biofreeze several years ago from my chiropractor. I bought it from him as a roll-on at the time, and always kept it on hand. Now, with not just 1 bad knee, but the other one not so great, I use it on BOTH knees right after my morning shower, and sometimes later in the day, and at night. The roll-on's handy for when you don't want to have to wash your hands afterward (middle of the night, say), but I really prefer rubbing in the gel - seems more effective that way. My chiropractor only carries the roll-on, so I was very glad to discover that Vitacost carries the gel. Good stuff. Good deal!
I also highly recommend MediNatura T-Relief (formerly Heel Traumeel - this new formulation is now even better) homeopathic tablets for pain relief. Another must-have, in my book. "
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Biofreeze Cold Therapy Pain Relief Gel -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromCherry Hill, NJ
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Vitacost is carrying the wrong version of this gel
 August 10, 2015
" The Biofreeze gel comes in two varieties: a colorless, non-staining gel, and one that contains yellow and blue coloring to make it green. (Same price, same size tube; otherwise identical products).
I give five stars to the colorless version because that product is awsome, and you can lie on a white sheet with it without staining the sheet green. As other reviewers have stated, this product is the most effective cooling gel out there.
I deduct a star for the green version. I cannot imagine why Vitacost would choose the dyed version over the colorless version. "
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Biofreeze Cold Therapy Pain Relief Gel -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromGreenville, sc
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Love this product
 July 29, 2015
" I use this for neck and shoulder pain. It is really effective. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Biofreeze Cold Therapy Pain Relief Gel -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromOregon
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Works great
 July 3, 2015
" Biofreeze has been a God-send for my back. It works remarkably well! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Biofreeze Cold Therapy Pain Relief Gel -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works great as described
 May 12, 2014
" Works very well for my sore muscles after exercising or when needed.you can use it at anytime and what little order it does have goes away very quickly "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Biofreeze Cold Therapy Pain Relief Gel -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWaukesha
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Referral source:Family Member
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent
 October 31, 2013
" Great for muscle strains or heating up the legs before a run "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Biofreeze Cold Therapy Pain Relief Gel -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
One of the best pain gels out there.
 October 14, 2013
" For many years this has been a staple in my medicine chest for all sorts of aches and pains. It has a pleasant smell, which disappears rapidly and it does not stain clothing. It is effective, works rapidly and lasts about six hours. It is acceptably priced for such an effective product. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Biofreeze Cold Therapy Pain Relief Gel -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromFl
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 August 13, 2013
" Best I ever tried. Everyone I have shared this with, ends up buying it. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Biofreeze Cold Therapy Pain Relief Gel -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPittsburgh, PA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Biofreeze
 May 19, 2013
" A great gel for pain relief. It really works. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Biofreeze Cold Therapy Pain Relief Gel -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:35-44
Better than Ben Gay
 May 1, 2013
" Years ago, our chiropractor turned us onto Biofreeze. We love it! Unlike other brands, it's not overly strong smelling and it's never greasy. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.