Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Baby Oral Care or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Weleda Children's Tooth Gel -- 1.7 oz

Natural Protection. Fluoride Free. Peppermint Free. This toothpaste is specially formulated for children to help clean and maintain the health of baby teeth and keep the flora of the mouth in natural balance. Silica gently cleanses newly forming teeth to help avoid the build-up of  plaque through regular brushing. This toothpaste containing calendula flower extract helps keep the gums in good condition.  . It is carefully formulated to avoid substances that may be harmful if swallowed. Children love the pleasant taste.  . Free of surfactants fluoride and artificial sweeteners. Peppermint free.  . Weleda - In harmony with nature and the human being.
Overall rating:
4.875 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
16 out of 16(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Weleda Children's Tooth Gel -- 1.7 oz
Review 1 for Weleda Children's Tooth Gel -- 1.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PtownMom
fromPleasanton, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
It's the only toothpaste we use for our son.
 April 12, 2014
"My little two year old angel refuses to brush his teeth with any other tooth paste. What a nightmare to run out of this stuff!! And Vitacost has the best price on it. I always stock up on it. And we're Weleda fans in general, Weleda everything at our house."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Weleda Children's Tooth Gel -- 1.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
YanaiB
fromIsrael
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
gentle taste and good ingrediants
 March 14, 2014
"We have 2 boys, ages 3 + 6, they are OK with this toothpaste, as oppose to another kids toothpaste, with flavour, which they hated... This has a gentle taste and they are fine with it. Healthy ingrediants and well trusted brand.
We are already in our third tube.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Weleda Children's Tooth Gel -- 1.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Moises78
fromNewnan,GA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love this free of chemicals children's toothpaste!
 February 9, 2014
"We have been using this toothpaste since my daughter's pediatrician said was time to brush her teeth, so when she was a year old. Now she is 27 months old and we are still using it. Its great, soft aroma and non chemical for children to swallow it. This product is specially great for children with eczema, because has no detergents in it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Weleda Children's Tooth Gel -- 1.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ariel4
fromNew York, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Pure and Clean
 November 5, 2013
"Great toothpaste for little ones. No chemicals, simple formulation, and my son loves it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Weleda Children's Tooth Gel -- 1.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kat78
fromnevada
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
highly recommend this
 May 24, 2013
"I bought this for my granddaughter, I was not comfortable with her using "common" brand toothpastes. Too many chemicals in them, harmful if swallowed etc... This is wonderful product and will always stay with natural !"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Weleda Children's Tooth Gel -- 1.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gigi1977
fromsalt lake city, UT
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
best product ever!
 May 23, 2013
"this is the best toothpaste I have found for my kiddos. As every mom knows it can take awhile for kids to figure out spitting out the toothpaste so I never have to fear if they swallow some. it tastes so great that I use it sometimes as well. you will not be disappointed."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Weleda Children's Tooth Gel -- 1.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cartoonist
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Best
 May 19, 2013
"No toxins if swallowed."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Weleda Children's Tooth Gel -- 1.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
flygrl
fromNY
Age:35-44
Great
 May 13, 2013
"Safe ingredients, no fluoride, kids happy with texture and flavor (loose paste, herbal). I've been using it for several years and will continue until we switch to fluoride brands."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Weleda Children's Tooth Gel -- 1.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
more4him
fromUSA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Paste for Little Ones
 May 6, 2013
"We've used this tooth gel for years with our little ones and we love it. They love the taste so brushing is something they look forward to. It does cause a build up on the tooth brush so it's good to rinse the toothbrushes very well after each brushing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Weleda Children's Tooth Gel -- 1.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
XicanaMom
fromLos Angeles
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good Product
 April 2, 2013
"I use this on my 5-year old every day. We needed something without mint since he takes a homeopathic remedy daily and mint interferes. Works great and I don't worry at all about him swallowing it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Weleda Children's Tooth Gel -- 1.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ornitte
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
natural and tasty
 March 24, 2013
"This is the only toothpaste I'd give to my toddlers (who always end up swallowing some). Look at the labels - many "natural" toothpastes aren't really natural. The flavor is of anise."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Weleda Children's Tooth Gel -- 1.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nutrimommy
I trust this toothpaste for my kids
 March 20, 2013
"My kids love this toothpaste. They are very young (2 and 4 yrs) and they still basically eat the toothpaste, so I have been very picky about what toothpaste I use. The ingredients in this product are very natural and free from fluoride. Weleda is a great company!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Weleda Children's Tooth Gel -- 1.7 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
RosieA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
So happy with this toothpaste!
 March 4, 2013
"My kids love it and I'm so happy to have a gentle alternative to the pharmacy-in-a-tube that is most toothpaste."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Weleda Children's Tooth Gel -- 1.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jecpoint
Great Product
 January 16, 2013
"We love this toothpaste for our 4-year-old. He loves the taste, and we don't have to worry about it being harmful because he definitely swallows it. It's a bit pricey, but worth it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Weleda Children's Tooth Gel -- 1.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
momofpickykids
Great toothpaste
 October 16, 2012
"Since our kids (and most!) tend to swallow toothpaste, this is an incredible choice! Not only does it exclude fluoride and all it's negative components, it is a natural product. The kids prefer it, there is not dyes, and we don't worry about what they ingest in the toothpaste. And the smell is truly clean! Not a sugary artificial clean. Another great Weleda product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Weleda Children's Tooth Gel -- 1.7 oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product