Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Furniture Polish or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Seventh Generation Wood Cleaner Lemon Chamomile -- 18 fl oz

Cleans & Conditions. Naturally • Non-Toxic. Gluten-Free. Kosher. Caring today for seven generations of tomorrow™.  . It Works: Organic coconut oil cleans conditions and protects without build-up. Restores wood's natural beauty. It's Natural: USDA Certified Biobased Product (95%). Fragranced with essential oils of lemon and chamomile. We Care: Non-toxic formula does not produce harsh fumes.  . That's Our Promise
Overall rating:
4.824 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
17 out of 17(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Seventh Generation Wood Cleaner Lemon Chamomile -- 18 fl oz
Review 1 for Seventh Generation Wood Cleaner Lemon Chamomile -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
wonderful!
 May 23, 2016
" Wow! Really nice lemon smell! It's almost enjoyable to wipe down my maple kitchen cabinets! So nice to have cleaning products without the smell of chemicals and dangerous synthetic perfumes. Since it's formulated specifically for wood, it cleans without stripping. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Seventh Generation Wood Cleaner Lemon Chamomile -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNorthwest, CT
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Awesome!
 May 19, 2016
" This cleaner is fabulous! It really does clean and leaves a nice sheen. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Seventh Generation Wood Cleaner Lemon Chamomile -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromUSA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
love it!
 April 1, 2016
" smells great and leaves my wood clean "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Seventh Generation Wood Cleaner Lemon Chamomile -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromTacoma, WA area
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
A Favorite Brand
 January 20, 2016
" A great smelling cleaning product, makes do housework more pleasant. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Seventh Generation Wood Cleaner Lemon Chamomile -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBrooklyn, NY
More than satisfied!
 December 13, 2015
" As the owner of an eco-friendly residential house cleaning service it's the only wood cleaner I use. Everything about it is spot-on when it comes to cleaning my clients homes. I love it! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Seventh Generation Wood Cleaner Lemon Chamomile -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
No residue..clean light smell
 November 19, 2015
" This is the first furniture cleaner I've ever actually felt was perfect for all my wood cleaning needs. Seventh Generation has nailed it. No smearing build up, just a clean bright surface.
You won't be sorry.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Seventh Generation Wood Cleaner Lemon Chamomile -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMiddle of Texas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This product works great and smells wonderful
 October 22, 2015
" Love it! It cleans our wooden furniture without a buildup and leaves it shiny. It also really works well on our butcher block island where everything from coffee to ice cream is spilled. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Seventh Generation Wood Cleaner Lemon Chamomile -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWashington, DC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
so far so great
 March 8, 2015
" cleans and smells wonderfully. Would repurchase. Love that it's just a cleaner and doesn't leave that filmy polish that other wood cleaners do. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Seventh Generation Wood Cleaner Lemon Chamomile -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Not too greasy and really cleans.
 January 10, 2015
" No harmful ingredients. Cleans wood very nicely with no greasy finish. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Seventh Generation Wood Cleaner Lemon Chamomile -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Furniture cleaner
 November 19, 2014
" Great for dusting my wood furniture, I love the smell and it works great. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Seventh Generation Wood Cleaner Lemon Chamomile -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
I like it
 June 26, 2014
" The fragrance is subtle and not overwhelming. I like that and I think it works well. Not too greasy. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Seventh Generation Wood Cleaner Lemon Chamomile -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromHumboldt County, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Nice.....
 May 12, 2014
" This product does the job with no waxy build up. It also has a nice, pleasing scent that's not too strong and fades fast. I shined up my wood tables nicely. "
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Seventh Generation Wood Cleaner Lemon Chamomile -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWisconsin
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent furniture cleaner!
 February 17, 2014
" This works as good or better as any other product on the
market. Also, it doesn't give me a headache like other
products at the store. It has a nice smell.
"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Seventh Generation Wood Cleaner Lemon Chamomile -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBoston, MA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good product at good price
 December 9, 2013
" I realized the only cleaner that hadn't been "naturalized" in my cabinet was wood cleaner. I know there are a lot of home remedies for polishing wood naturally, but I have a dog who likes to rub his muddy body against all things wood, so I needed something that could get out of caked-on dirt and whatever else stains. This did the job and was at a good price point. Will last for a while too. It also leaves a nice scent when finished unlike some of the other conventional brands. "
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Seventh Generation Wood Cleaner Lemon Chamomile -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWhitinsville, MA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good for every day use.
 June 3, 2013
" I recently started using this wood cleaner and I love it! The price is right, it is safe and reliable. "
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Seventh Generation Wood Cleaner Lemon Chamomile -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWickenburg, AZ
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best wood polish and cleaner!
 April 13, 2013
" I just got this cleaner for the first time and I love it! The smell is wonderful, and I love the finish it leaves on my wood furniture. I have some rustic handmade Mexican furniture that it worked so beautifully on. I will definitely order this again, and again! "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Seventh Generation Wood Cleaner Lemon Chamomile -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromRutherfordton, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Works great & smells wonderful!
 November 23, 2012
" We had a very damp and unusually rainy summer. Much of the antique wood furniture in our house developed some mildew spots. I wasnt sure how to clean the wood without drying or damaging it. (i dont do much to it typically except dust)
I did a search on vitacost and decided to try this product. it is wonderful! the wood is clean and looks moisturized and rejuvinated! The smell is light and fresh - I love this stuff! "
+14points
15of 16voted this as helpful.