Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Dukan Diet Organic Oat Bran -- 17.6 oz

Helps Regulate Appetite & Digestion. Dr. Dukan Approved. USDA Certified Organic. Delicious and Natural. Delicious 100% organic and natural oat bran is a good source of fiber and tastes great mixed with yogurt or cottage cheese. Make savory pancakes pizza crust cookies and much more!  . How does eating oat bran benefit you? Oat bran a cholesterol-free food tastes great and makes a wonderful addition to many dishes and is recommended as part of a balanced diet. Once in the digestive tract oat bran:. • Creates a feeling of fullness. • Aids digestion. • Helps with weight management.  . How does oat bran work? Once consumed oat bran enters your digestive tract where its soluble fiber absorbs water and forms a gel-like substance which expands to up to 20 times its volume creating a feeling of fullness. In the intestines this gel traps calories which are then eliminated.  . Get active! A healthy diet that includes oat bran when combined with regular exercise can help with weight management.
Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
8 out of 9(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Dukan Diet Organic Oat Bran -- 17.6 oz
Review 1 for Dukan Diet Organic Oat Bran -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gourmetmom
fromChula Vista, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Can't brag enough!
 December 21, 2013
"I mix this with my pancakes, I add it to my oatmeal etc....it is the best! I appreciate the quality and that it is organic. I also has kept us regular and helps us receive the fiber we all need!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dukan Diet Organic Oat Bran -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jojodiet
fromIl
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent
 October 24, 2013
"makes great pancakes. I like mine a bit well done. I use a bread, taco shell. I add different spices for different tastes, cinnamon, pumpkin"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dukan Diet Organic Oat Bran -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
korkie
fromEstes Park, Colorado
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
good fiber supplement
 October 21, 2013
"Eating oat bran daily is an easy way to add fiber to your diet and I trust this brand over the supermarket brands. I use it in yogurt, cereal and smoothies, and enjoy making the pancake recipe on the box. I would recommend this brand."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dukan Diet Organic Oat Bran -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kosciuszko
fromNew Cumberland, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Competely satisfactory.
 September 21, 2013
"Like this product, have ordered more."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dukan Diet Organic Oat Bran -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SuesReviews
fromDesert Hot Springs, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Excellent
 July 6, 2013
"I use this as part of the Dukan diet, to make Dukan pancakes and Dukan muffins.
Can I really tell the difference between this and the supermarket oat bran? They're both good, but I can see, and Dukan tells us, this is less finely milled, has more bran, and less oat flour.
The price is a dollar or so over other brands, but I'm glad to pay it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dukan Diet Organic Oat Bran -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mice
fromVA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great Fiber and taste
 May 15, 2013
"I have been using this product for many months now and enjoy as a pre-breakfast. This product works great giving me the fiber and benefits of keeping my weight loss down. And I feel satisfied after eating. I add plain yogurt with a little honey and cinnamin to three tablespoons of the Oat Bran. I find that the organic is smoother that the natural Oat Bran."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dukan Diet Organic Oat Bran -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Slammer
fromPhiladelphia, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great benefits from oat bran
 January 14, 2013
"I've been a true believer in the benefits of oat bran and have been using it for over a year. This product is excellent."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dukan Diet Organic Oat Bran -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
mrsfitness
fromflorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
many uses
 September 13, 2012
"I really like the benefits of oat bran and the full feeling you get after eating it. I use it in my yogurt, sprinkled in my protein shakes and I’ve even added it to my oatmeal. I haven’t tried the pancake recipe yet, but I’m excited to. I will review the pancake recipe after I try it."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Dukan Diet Organic Oat Bran -- 17.6 oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
0 out of 1 recommend this product