Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(574)
Algae(901)
Amino Acids(2,162)
Bee Pollen(330)
Caffeine(39)
Celadrin(82)
Charcoal(104)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(191)
Choline(145)
CoQ10(2,676)
Collagen(340)
Colostrum(186)
D-Mannose(53)
DHEA(443)
DMAE(67)
EFAs(3,771)
EpiCor(38)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,677)
GABA(200)
GLA(9)
Gelatin(20)
Glycine(14)
HGH(48)
Iodine(58)
Krill Oil(771)
Lecithin(286)
Letter Vitamins(12,530)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(405)
Lycopene(107)
MSM(447)
Melatonin(1,247)
Minerals(8,988)
Multivitamins(13,094)
NADH(53)
Omega-3(5,332)
Pectin(22)
Probiotics(6,427)
Propolis(85)
Pycnogenol(155)
Quercetin(139)
RNA/DNA(1)
Relora(2)
SAMe(626)
Silica(22)
Soy(81)
Spirulina(116)
Yeast(65)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Collagen or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Advanced Collagen Types 1 & 3 - 6600 mg -- 7 oz

NEW! 100% natural collagen hydrolyzed for maximum bioavailability. Powdered form mixes easily with fruit juice for a convenient drinkable supplement. What is Vitacost Advanced Collagen Types 1 & 3?  . Vitacost Advanced Collagen Types 1 & 3 supplies 6.6 grams of pure natural collagen in a dissolvable powder that mixes easily with fruit juice for a drinkable supplement.  . According to the U.S. National Institutes of Health collagens are a family of proteins that are part of body tissues including skin cartilage and joints. While there are more than a dozen types of collagen 80 to 90 percent of collagen found in the body consists of types 1 2 and 3.  . Vitacost Advanced Collagen is made from pure type 1 and type 3 collagen proteins that have undergone enzymatic hydrolysis for reduced molecular weight. Only 100% food-grade hydrolyzed collagen is used to ensure superior quality and safety.  . Why choose Vitacost Advanced Collagen Types 1 & 3? Easy-to-use powder dissolves easily in fruit juice or water. Features 100% pure food-grade collagen proteins. Processed with enzymatic hydrolysis for reduced molecular weight. Contains 30 servings per bottle. Exceptional quality at an extraordinary value. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).
Overall rating:
4.109 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(46 reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 46 reviews
5 Stars
30
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
6
37 out of 46(80%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Advanced Collagen Types 1 & 3 - 6600 mg -- 7 oz
Review 1 for Vitacost Advanced Collagen Types 1 & 3 - 6600 mg -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
fromOrlando Florida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This Does NOT Mix Well in Juices!!!
 May 25, 2016
" I suppose if I put it in my Vitamix this would finally mix well, but putting it in a glass of juice it will NOT mix! It just clumps to the top & sides of the glass! I even tried whisking it!! And the smell is HORRIBLE!!
I am going to try it again when I make a smoothie in my Vitamix, but I don't drink smoothies everyday. I really wanted to be able to take this daily and have it be convenient to mix with my morning juice.
I won't be buying this again. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Advanced Collagen Types 1 & 3 - 6600 mg -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Works great...if you consistently take it
 April 7, 2016
" My husband and family have noticed a difference in my skin about one week after beginning to take this. It is softer and fuller, however if you stop the effects seem to go away. The taste is also gross (I just mix it in water), however I will keep taking it because I like the way my skin looks when I do. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Advanced Collagen Types 1 & 3 - 6600 mg -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromFlorida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Worth a try!
 February 24, 2016
" I quite like this product, how ever I 'm not sure of the efficacy. Although I must say my nails feel a little stronger and my hair a little fuller, but that could be attributed to the products I use... But try it, the product is somewhat smelly, but once it's mixed into a drink it's not discernible! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Advanced Collagen Types 1 & 3 - 6600 mg -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSaint Louis, MO
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
I love this product
 January 28, 2016
" My hair has 2 chemical treatments & I thought because of that was why it was knotting up in dread form every time I shampooed. I was losing hair BIG TIME combing carefully so as not to lose much, with NO success. As we age our body loses nutrients we have to replace & this product did it in 10 days! Now I shampoo my hair & while in the shower the water flows thru my hair like silk with NO more knots. I then upgraded to using Neo Cell Super Collagen + C 250 tablets with even GREATER success. Thank you! "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Advanced Collagen Types 1 & 3 - 6600 mg -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromEagle Mountain, UT
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
A favorite product
 December 17, 2015
" This does wonders for my skin! I've read complaints about the smell but I don't notice any. Besides, if you know what collagen is made from you'd think they did wonders making it so pleasant. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Advanced Collagen Types 1 & 3 - 6600 mg -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromGeogia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Life Saver
 December 13, 2015
" I'm not going to lie, when I first smelled and tasted this stuff I was put off. I was also able to smell it though taste as well as I drank it.. if that makes sense to anyone. It seemed hard to dissolve unless put in certain types of juice and then I'd get gummy bits.
Well now, maybe I've built up a tolerance to it. I'm able to put it in plain water. I find that If I wait a while the powder mostly disappears. I don't taste it as much as I used to. I don't know if they changed the formula or if I'm just not tasting it because I've been using this product for over a year now. But what I do know is this is GREAT STUFF! When I don't take it I feel and see the difference. It also works better than some of the more expensive brands I've been using. I'll never switch to another, you can't beat Vitacost's quality and price on this. Thanks a lot guys! "
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Advanced Collagen Types 1 & 3 - 6600 mg -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromMobile, AL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Smells funny but works GREAT!
 December 4, 2015
" I'm not going to lie, the smell and taste is sour and weird. I have to mix it with juice or put in a smoothie to hide the weird flavor BUT within a week I noticed the lines on my face softening. They have continued to get smoother and my skin looks plumper. "
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Advanced Collagen Types 1 & 3 - 6600 mg -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSanta Fe, New Mexico
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great for hair and nails
 November 17, 2015
" I put a scoop in my smoothie every morning. Great for strong nails and hair growth. No taste to it so it blends well with other ingredients. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Advanced Collagen Types 1 & 3 - 6600 mg -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBethlehem, NH
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 September 30, 2015
" I love this product, fast absorption being a powder, have used it for years...still love it however a distinct odor when mixing lately, so I am switching to the capsules...see if I like them as well. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Advanced Collagen Types 1 & 3 - 6600 mg -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromDetroit, MI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Awesome Stuff!!!
 September 29, 2015
" I read some previous reviews stating that this product is difficult to dissolve. It does take a vigorous stir if you are putting this in a cold beverage. I have had great luck with dissolving this product into hot green tea. My new favorite is coffee. I put a scoop in my coffee with a small spoonful of my Vitacost coconut oil. It's sooooo good!! It DOES smell funny and gross (like old, powdered milk), but DOES NOT taste the way it smells (it tastes weird by itself, but almost undetectable depending on what you mix it with; when mixed properly). As far as how the product works: my skin is glowing. I have noticed that my skin is plumper, and has a dewy softness. I get compliments very often, and people ask what my secret is. I will continue to use this product. "
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Advanced Collagen Types 1 & 3 - 6600 mg -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
fromSanta Barbara
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
the taste is getting worse than before
 September 17, 2015
" You really need to improve the taste.
Its worse than before.
No matter how good it is, for this terrible taste and smell....
You just keep people away from it...
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Advanced Collagen Types 1 & 3 - 6600 mg -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromGeorgia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good stuff
 August 8, 2015
" I've only been taking this product for about 3 weeks, I think it has helped my skin a lot. My skin on my hands started getting thin and looking bad, but I can see a change for the better. I'm gonna keep on taking it. "
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Advanced Collagen Types 1 & 3 - 6600 mg -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Made real difference on my skin.
 August 2, 2015
" I have expression marks between my eyebrows, and taking this collagen every morning with some drops of lemon juice really made difference in less than one month.
Smell is not amazing, but definitely makes difference, two weeks my lines were much softer. Also I take collagen as way to protect my cells, not only for cosmetic purposes.
"
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Advanced Collagen Types 1 & 3 - 6600 mg -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromVancouver, WA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good product
 July 28, 2015
" Good price for a pleasant tasting collagen protein. I stir this into my coffee each morning. Can't say I've noticed a huge difference yet -- it's a little too soon. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Advanced Collagen Types 1 & 3 - 6600 mg -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Worst taste of any powder I've tried
 June 25, 2015
" Seems to work o.k. Gives me the same energy/feeling as other collagen brands but tastes awful. I've tried alot of brands this specific powder tastes very different and bad and lingers in your mouth for a while. YUCK. I'll pay extra to avoid this taste. "
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Advanced Collagen Types 1 & 3 - 6600 mg -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMassachusetts
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
a trick to get it to mix, but good results
 June 17, 2015
" This doesn't mix easily in water or juice, and I don't drink smoothies, but one person left a tip on this site, to leave it in your juice/water for a while, maybe an hour, and then it dissolves perfectly.
It shouldn't be combined with another protein, so it wouldn't work in a smoothie unless it was fruit only.
Well worth the little bit of a hassle that it takes to dissolve. I've already noticed the difference in a few weeks. (the taste is strange, but not all that bad) I take it with the vitacost hyaluronic acid (200mg). Good for my joints, smoother skin is a nice bonus! "
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Advanced Collagen Types 1 & 3 - 6600 mg -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
frombrooklyn ny
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
brought it for a friend he loved it
 May 28, 2015
" my friend add it to his drink he say its great "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Advanced Collagen Types 1 & 3 - 6600 mg -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromFlorida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Works well, but terrible odor and taste
 May 14, 2015
" This product works well for skin texture improvement, but the taste and smell is like dirty socks. I have to add a strong fruit drink like Fusion to it to be able to drink it. It used to be ok in the taste and smell department but about a year or so ago Vita Cost must have changed the formula and I wish they would go back to the original. I noticed that customers have made this same comment and when I spoke to customer service they said that they have had complaints about the smell and taste also. The pill form is impossible to swallow as it is HUGE and DRY and if you break the pill in half the sharp edges hurt your throat, so I will stay with this powder and hopefully Vita Cost will correct the Smell and Taste..... "
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Advanced Collagen Types 1 & 3 - 6600 mg -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromHouston, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Vitacost Collagen Types 1 & 3
 January 26, 2015
" This product has no taste, and mixes well in juice or water. Works just as expected and the benefits are already helping me after a short time. "
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Advanced Collagen Types 1 & 3 - 6600 mg -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLos Angeles, Ca
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
this product works really good
 July 28, 2014
" Love this product. After i've take it for a month you can start seing results. I would recomend it "
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next