Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(542)
Algae(818)
Amino Acids(1,725)
Bee Pollen(311)
Caffeine(36)
Calcium(3,744)
Celadrin(79)
Charcoal(89)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(161)
Choline(135)
CoQ10(2,417)
Coconut Oil(3,790)
Collagen(285)
Colostrum(175)
D-Mannose(56)
DHEA(409)
DMAE(79)
EFAs(3,541)
EpiCor(35)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,544)
GABA(185)
GLA(7)
GPLC(23)
Gelatin(15)
Glycine(9)
HGH(42)
Iodine(55)
Iron(545)
Krill Oil(728)
Lecithin(249)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(364)
Lycopene(102)
MSM(419)
Magnesium(2,025)
Melatonin(1,145)
Multivitamins(11,798)
NADH(51)
Omega-3(5,075)
Pectin(21)
Probiotics(5,623)
Propolis(72)
Pycnogenol(145)
Quercetin(131)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(11)
Relora(2)
SAMe(592)
Silica(19)
Soy(74)
Spirulina(109)
Vitamin A(150)
Vitamin B(5,001)
Vitamin C(2,873)
Vitamin D(2,639)
Vitamin E(515)
Vitamin K(306)
Yeast(62)
Zinc(372)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Collagen or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Advanced Collagen Types 1 & 3 - 6600 mg -- 7 oz

NEW! 100% natural collagen hydrolyzed for maximum bioavailability. Powdered form mixes easily with fruit juice for a convenient drinkable supplement. What is Vitacost Advanced Collagen Types 1 & 3?  . Vitacost Advanced Collagen Types 1 & 3 supplies 6.6 grams of pure natural collagen in a dissolvable powder that mixes easily with fruit juice for a drinkable supplement.  . According to the U.S. National Institutes of Health collagens are a family of proteins that are part of body tissues including skin cartilage and joints. While there are more than a dozen types of collagen 80 to 90 percent of collagen found in the body consists of types 1 2 and 3.  . Vitacost Advanced Collagen is made from pure type 1 and type 3 collagen proteins that have undergone enzymatic hydrolysis for reduced molecular weight. Only 100% food-grade hydrolyzed collagen is used to ensure superior quality and safety.  . Why choose Vitacost Advanced Collagen Types 1 & 3? Easy-to-use powder dissolves easily in fruit juice or water. Features 100% pure food-grade collagen proteins. Processed with enzymatic hydrolysis for reduced molecular weight. Contains 30 servings per bottle. Exceptional quality at an extraordinary value. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).
Overall rating:
4.143 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(35 reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 35 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
5
28 out of 35(80%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Advanced Collagen Types 1 & 3 - 6600 mg -- 7 oz
Review 1 for Vitacost Advanced Collagen Types 1 & 3 - 6600 mg -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hunkyburger
fromGeorgia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good stuff
 August 8, 2015
"I've only been taking this product for about 3 weeks, I think it has helped my skin a lot. My skin on my hands started getting thin and looking bad, but I can see a change for the better. I'm gonna keep on taking it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Advanced Collagen Types 1 & 3 - 6600 mg -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AndyCA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Made real difference on my skin.
 August 2, 2015
"I have expression marks between my eyebrows, and taking this collagen every morning with some drops of lemon juice really made difference in less than one month.
Smell is not amazing, but definitely makes difference, two weeks my lines were much softer. Also I take collagen as way to protect my cells, not only for cosmetic purposes.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Advanced Collagen Types 1 & 3 - 6600 mg -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JudyT
fromVancouver, WA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good product
 July 28, 2015
"Good price for a pleasant tasting collagen protein. I stir this into my coffee each morning. Can't say I've noticed a huge difference yet -- it's a little too soon."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Advanced Collagen Types 1 & 3 - 6600 mg -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Vigo
Worst taste of any powder I've tried
 June 25, 2015
"Seems to work o.k. Gives me the same energy/feeling as other collagen brands but tastes awful. I've tried alot of brands this specific powder tastes very different and bad and lingers in your mouth for a while. YUCK. I'll pay extra to avoid this taste."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Advanced Collagen Types 1 & 3 - 6600 mg -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NanciH
fromMassachusetts
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
a trick to get it to mix, but good results
 June 17, 2015
"This doesn't mix easily in water or juice, and I don't drink smoothies, but one person left a tip on this site, to leave it in your juice/water for a while, maybe an hour, and then it dissolves perfectly.
It shouldn't be combined with another protein, so it wouldn't work in a smoothie unless it was fruit only.
Well worth the little bit of a hassle that it takes to dissolve. I've already noticed the difference in a few weeks. (the taste is strange, but not all that bad) I take it with the vitacost hyaluronic acid (200mg). Good for my joints, smoother skin is a nice bonus!"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Advanced Collagen Types 1 & 3 - 6600 mg -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
jennifer777
frombrooklyn ny
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
brought it for a friend he loved it
 May 28, 2015
"my friend add it to his drink he say its great"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Advanced Collagen Types 1 & 3 - 6600 mg -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
truthORconsequences
fromFlorida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Works well, but terrible odor and taste
 May 14, 2015
"This product works well for skin texture improvement, but the taste and smell is like dirty socks. I have to add a strong fruit drink like Fusion to it to be able to drink it. It used to be ok in the taste and smell department but about a year or so ago Vita Cost must have changed the formula and I wish they would go back to the original. I noticed that customers have made this same comment and when I spoke to customer service they said that they have had complaints about the smell and taste also. The pill form is impossible to swallow as it is HUGE and DRY and if you break the pill in half the sharp edges hurt your throat, so I will stay with this powder and hopefully Vita Cost will correct the Smell and Taste....."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Advanced Collagen Types 1 & 3 - 6600 mg -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kierah
fromHouston, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Vitacost Collagen Types 1 & 3
 January 26, 2015
"This product has no taste, and mixes well in juice or water. Works just as expected and the benefits are already helping me after a short time."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Advanced Collagen Types 1 & 3 - 6600 mg -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gracias27
fromLos Angeles, Ca
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
this product works really good
 July 28, 2014
"Love this product. After i've take it for a month you can start seing results. I would recomend it"
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Advanced Collagen Types 1 & 3 - 6600 mg -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
misgnomer
fromSeattle
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Bad smell and taste
 July 23, 2014
"I took 2 stars off for the bad smell and taste. I have tried mixing it in white grape juice and apple juice, and the only things that mask the horrible smell and taste are thicker smoothies, like banana/peanut butter, or spinach/berry. Which is OK, but it takes more time to get it ready than if I could just mix it in water or juice."
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Advanced Collagen Types 1 & 3 - 6600 mg -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Collagenaholic
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This product has a foul smell and taste...
 June 29, 2014
"This product was recommended to me by a co-worked. What he forgot to tell me was that I would need to mix with another flavored collagen product to be able to swallow. Horrible smell, even worse aftertaste-not worth the discount if you can't even take it. There should have been some kind of warning."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+4points
8of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Advanced Collagen Types 1 & 3 - 6600 mg -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mikkkk
fromVg
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
recommed to use
 May 13, 2014
"Best for its price. Works well. I'm going to use in future."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Advanced Collagen Types 1 & 3 - 6600 mg -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Blondie62
fromMaryland
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
It works
 December 10, 2013
"This product really works for great skin and you see the results pretty quickly. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is the taste is not good and I don't find that it blends easily when trying to mix it into liquid. But if you can get past that and are looking for a product that makes your skin look AMAZING, this will do it."
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Advanced Collagen Types 1 & 3 - 6600 mg -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
herbie123
fromPhilippines
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
excellent product
 September 27, 2013
"i purchased this for my wife and this is now her 4th tub. it definitely made her skin smoother and silkier. She plans to continue on using it as it renewed the youthfulness of her skin"
+5points
8of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Advanced Collagen Types 1 & 3 - 6600 mg -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
pugmom8
fromWhitesville, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would not use again
 September 19, 2013
"Normally use Neocell. However, I have had very good luck with other Vitacost brand products so thought I would give it a try. It has a horrible taste. I was expecting it to be like Neocell and be tasteless. What a shock I got. I made one serving and ended up dumping it down the drain. Learned my lesson."
0points
9of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Advanced Collagen Types 1 & 3 - 6600 mg -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Zotsalot
fromJerome, ID
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Stay away
 September 9, 2013
"I strongly recommend you do not use this product. I have used other collagen products and collagen doesn't have much of an odor to it. I bought 2 big bottles of the Vitacost brand. It has a very strong odor to it. The kind of odor that you smell in products you buy to build your home that have formaldehyde. I'm not saying that is what it is, but be advised before you buy this one. ."
+6points
12of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Advanced Collagen Types 1 & 3 - 6600 mg -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anaaze
fromRio de Janeiro, RJ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great collagen!
 August 26, 2013
"This collagen is of excellent quality. I could see the effects quickly! I recommend to everyone."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Advanced Collagen Types 1 & 3 - 6600 mg -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
honeypie2
fromflorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
really helps skin
 August 13, 2013
"My skin was feeling very tight and even hurting a bit, although it was very humid, and it just felt weak, so I knew it needed help. I began taking this Vitacost Collagen, along with hyaluronic acid and have noticed a very big difference in a couple of weeks. My skin is much moister and doesn't hurt. I can tell it's getting stronger. Will keep this up!"
+8points
10of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Advanced Collagen Types 1 & 3 - 6600 mg -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
youthC
fromFederal Way, WA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Vitacost Advanced Collagen Types 1 & 3 - 6600 mg -
 July 26, 2013
"GREAT PRODUCT!! VERY ABSORBABLE! and besides of being a good product, when I order 5 containers, the other 5 were 50% off..Thank you Vita Cost"
+6points
9of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Advanced Collagen Types 1 & 3 - 6600 mg -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
busted
fromCentral us
Smells nasty
 May 27, 2013
"The smell of this stuff would gag a maggot. I cannot get it past my nose to my mouth even in fruit juice. May try the pills."
+1point
7of 13voted this as helpful.
1 2 next