Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(488)
Amino Acids(1,285)
Calcium(3,254)
CoQ10(2,223)
Coconut Oil(2,838)
EFAs(3,290)
Fish Oil(1,385)
Iron(493)
Krill Oil(672)
Magnesium(1,527)
Melatonin(959)
Multi-vitamins(10,403)
Omega-3(4,475)
Algae(695)
Bee Pollen(241)
Caffeine(29)
Celadrin(77)
Charcoal(79)
Chitosan(38)
Chlorella(118)
Choline(119)
Collagen(192)
Colostrum(168)
D-Mannose(38)
DHEA(357)
DMAE(73)
EFAs(103)
EpiCor(28)
FOS(2)
GABA(144)
GLA(6)
GPLC(27)
Gelatin(11)
Glycine(7)
HGH(17)
Iodine(36)
L-Lysine(146)
L-Theanine(188)
LPP(37)
Lecithin(209)
Lithium(8)
Lutein(301)
Lycopene(90)
MSM(365)
NADH(43)
Pectin(37)
Propolis(66)
Pycnogenol(128)
Quercetin(121)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(10)
Relora(1)
Silica(17)
Soy(92)
Taurine(69)
Yeast(113)
Probiotics(4,444)
SAMe(521)
Spirulina(74)
Vitamin A(116)
Vitamin B(4,055)
Vitamin C(2,436)
Vitamin D(2,146)
Vitamin E(442)
Vitamin K(225)
Whole Foods(1,016)
Zinc(323)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Collagen or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Advanced Collagen Types 1 & 3 - 6600 mg -- 7 oz

NEW! 100% natural collagen hydrolyzed for maximum bioavailability. Powdered form mixes easily with fruit juice for a convenient drinkable supplement. What is Vitacost Advanced Collagen Types 1 & 3?  . Vitacost Advanced Collagen Types 1 & 3 supplies 6.6 grams of pure natural collagen in a dissolvable powder that mixes easily with fruit juice for a drinkable supplement.  . According to the U.S. National Institutes of Health collagens are a family of proteins that are part of body tissues including skin cartilage and joints. While there are more than a dozen types of collagen 80 to 90 percent of collagen found in the body consists of types 1 2 and 3.  . Vitacost Advanced Collagen is made from pure type 1 and type 3 collagen proteins that have undergone enzymatic hydrolysis for reduced molecular weight. Only 100% food-grade hydrolyzed collagen is used to ensure superior quality and safety.  . Why choose Vitacost Advanced Collagen Types 1 & 3? Easy-to-use powder dissolves easily in fruit juice or water. Features 100% pure food-grade collagen proteins. Processed with enzymatic hydrolysis for reduced molecular weight. Contains 30 servings per bottle. Exceptional quality at an extraordinary value. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).
Overall rating:
4.095 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
4
16 out of 21(76%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Advanced Collagen Types 1 & 3 - 6600 mg -- 7 oz
Review 1 for Vitacost Advanced Collagen Types 1 & 3 - 6600 mg -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Blondie62
fromMaryland
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
It works
 December 10, 2013
"This product really works for great skin and you see the results pretty quickly. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is the taste is not good and I don't find that it blends easily when trying to mix it into liquid. But if you can get past that and are looking for a product that makes your skin look AMAZING, this will do it."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Advanced Collagen Types 1 & 3 - 6600 mg -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
herbie123
fromPhilippines
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
excellent product
 September 27, 2013
"i purchased this for my wife and this is now her 4th tub. it definitely made her skin smoother and silkier. She plans to continue on using it as it renewed the youthfulness of her skin"
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Advanced Collagen Types 1 & 3 - 6600 mg -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
pugmom8
fromWhitesville, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would not use again
 September 19, 2013
"Normally use Neocell. However, I have had very good luck with other Vitacost brand products so thought I would give it a try. It has a horrible taste. I was expecting it to be like Neocell and be tasteless. What a shock I got. I made one serving and ended up dumping it down the drain. Learned my lesson."
-4points
3of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Advanced Collagen Types 1 & 3 - 6600 mg -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Zotsalot
fromJerome, ID
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Stay away
 September 9, 2013
"I strongly recommend you do not use this product. I have used other collagen products and collagen doesn't have much of an odor to it. I bought 2 big bottles of the Vitacost brand. It has a very strong odor to it. The kind of odor that you smell in products you buy to build your home that have formaldehyde. I'm not saying that is what it is, but be advised before you buy this one. ."
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Advanced Collagen Types 1 & 3 - 6600 mg -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anaaze
fromRio de Janeiro, RJ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great collagen!
 August 26, 2013
"This collagen is of excellent quality. I could see the effects quickly! I recommend to everyone."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Advanced Collagen Types 1 & 3 - 6600 mg -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
honeypie2
fromflorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
really helps skin
 August 13, 2013
"My skin was feeling very tight and even hurting a bit, although it was very humid, and it just felt weak, so I knew it needed help. I began taking this Vitacost Collagen, along with hyaluronic acid and have noticed a very big difference in a couple of weeks. My skin is much moister and doesn't hurt. I can tell it's getting stronger. Will keep this up!"
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Advanced Collagen Types 1 & 3 - 6600 mg -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
youthC
fromFederal Way, WA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Vitacost Advanced Collagen Types 1 & 3 - 6600 mg -
 July 26, 2013
"GREAT PRODUCT!! VERY ABSORBABLE! and besides of being a good product, when I order 5 containers, the other 5 were 50% off..Thank you Vita Cost"
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Advanced Collagen Types 1 & 3 - 6600 mg -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
busted
fromCentral us
Smells nasty
 May 27, 2013
"The smell of this stuff would gag a maggot. I cannot get it past my nose to my mouth even in fruit juice. May try the pills."
+1point
5of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Advanced Collagen Types 1 & 3 - 6600 mg -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
likealot
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
too grainy, doesn't mix as well as neocell product
 May 26, 2013
"It doesn't mix well and thus isn't as easy to drink because the taste is difficult. Neocell product mixes well and is the better option. Will not by the Vitacost brand again. Would actually like to return the second container....may do so when ordering Neocell again."
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Advanced Collagen Types 1 & 3 - 6600 mg -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Celinha
fromSantos, Brazil
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Very good for my age
 April 12, 2013
"Have tried many other Collagen brands, but with the Vitacost Advanced Collagen the difference is remarkable: my hair, my skin and my nails are healthy and beautiful now."
+9points
13of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Advanced Collagen Types 1 & 3 - 6600 mg -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
93101girl
fromSanta Barbara CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
My fingernails love it!
 March 28, 2013
"This powdered collagen product has an almost immediate positive effect on my weak, slow-growing nails. I'm not sure how it works but my nails grow faster and stronger and the thin, peeling layering is gone at last. So I hope it is also aiding my aging and thinning hair as well.
And here's a trick for you: the powder is hard to dissolve and gums up the spoon if one tries to break up the clumps. Simple solution: I just drop a spoonful of the powder in my favorite juice, either carrot or veggie juice, then let it sit for an hour or two. When I return to the kitchen, the powder has thoroughly dissolved without any stirring. It does not impart any taste to the juice. Love it!
"
+18points
19of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Advanced Collagen Types 1 & 3 - 6600 mg -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fmaria
fromwashington, dc
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
works great
 March 23, 2013
"I've been using this for 3 weeks now and have noticed some firmness and tightness in my face. My skin had started to sag around jawline but now it looks a lot better. I will continue to use this product. Best if added to juice, or smoothee. I usually add it to my protein shake."
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Advanced Collagen Types 1 & 3 - 6600 mg -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pisarro
fromNew Jersey
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great product
 March 20, 2013
"I needed a collagen powder to help replenish my body's collagen, as I am aging I know this is important. I have tried other powdered collagen products but they were harder to mix and a chore to get down due to the flavors added to make them more palatable. This powder mixes easily with water or juice and has no flavor of its own, making it so much easier to take. I have noticed an improvement in my nails and hair, not sure about my wrinkles yet! I would definitely recommend this collagen powder."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Advanced Collagen Types 1 & 3 - 6600 mg -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
honeyedwords
fromKS
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Fair Product
 February 21, 2013
"nothing fancy about it, if your looking for collagen this is it."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Advanced Collagen Types 1 & 3 - 6600 mg -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SabFaureSAMlle
fromVilleneuve-les-Avignon,Provence,France
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Hydrolyzed Collagen Health Benefits
 February 16, 2013
"With 12000 mg per day, I find that it does
-Help re-growing the Teeth joints damaged by Periodontal disease.
-Thicken Hair,which looks Silkier and healthier
-Gives a significant healthy glow to the Skin,in Combination with H.A.and the Skin looks simply healthier.For instance,
the Skin of My fingers and Feet used to peel off like onions,
it does not do this At All any more as it is nourished with
the Collagen,which Also keeps it Hydrated without Any
Creams at all.
It also significantly helps Fat Burning during Sleep at night.
"
+20points
20of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Advanced Collagen Types 1 & 3 - 6600 mg -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Masy
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
This product comes in powder. Very good taste.
 February 14, 2013
"Excellent for joints and Skin as well.You can see the results almost immediately, My friend recommended it for my joints but is also very good for my Skin and hair.I love it!!"
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Advanced Collagen Types 1 & 3 - 6600 mg -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
atlico1
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Easiest Powder Supplement To Take!
 December 30, 2012
"This is the first powder supplement I've ever taken that is actually as taste-free as it says it is. Even an entire scoop in as little as 6 ounces of ANY kind of juice, still tastes just like it's supposed to."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Advanced Collagen Types 1 & 3 - 6600 mg -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Lanita13
fromTennessee
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
Good But Not Easy to Mix
 December 23, 2012
"I think this is a good product and I can see a difference in my skin and my joints since I have been taking it (in conjunction with Type 2 Collagen) however, this does not mix easily, as described. I put it in a cup with a top designed for mixing and shake it vigorously to mix. I felt that this might get into my system faster, however it is somewhat of a hassle in the mornings to get this prepared. I think I will take this in another form the next time. When I say that I recommend thi product it is becasue I think it probably does work if you are willing to go through the mixing process."
+2points
9of 16voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Vitacost Advanced Collagen Types 1 & 3 - 6600 mg -- 7 oz
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 3 recommend this product