Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Pasta or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Miracle Noodle Shirataki Fettuccini Gluten Free -- 7 oz

Fettuccini. Shirataki Pasta. Guilt Free Noodles. Zero Calories. Soy Free. Gluten Free. Kosher. Made In The USA. What is Shirataki Pasta? Known for its health benefits for 2000 years in China and Japan Shirataki is made from the root of a plant called the Konnyaku Imo. Shiratake is made only from the soluble fiber of the plant as such it only contains a healthy soluble fiber known as Glucomannan. Since it is only made of soluble fiber it is remarkably Low In Calories. Miracle Noodles absorbs the flavors of any sauce or dish you prepare.
Overall rating:
4.064 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(31 reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
24 out of 31(77%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Miracle Noodle Shirataki Fettuccini Gluten Free -- 7 oz
Review 1 for Miracle Noodle Shirataki Fettuccini Gluten Free -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kimbernator
Great for GF noodles!
 April 7, 2015
"I love these, especially since I am limited to what I can eat as GF."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Miracle Noodle Shirataki Fettuccini Gluten Free -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RayofSun1
fromBrooklyn Park, MN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Delicous
 March 22, 2015
"I love these "noodles", they take on the taste of any sauce I put them in and the texture is so satisfying. I love that they are zero in everything so I can indulge on the sauce a little more."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Miracle Noodle Shirataki Fettuccini Gluten Free -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FitChick87
fromHilo, HI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Zero calorie noodles?!
 February 5, 2015
"These take on the flavor of the sauce you use. They are an awesome way to get that pasta feel without the calories."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Miracle Noodle Shirataki Fettuccini Gluten Free -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
berrygood
fromMinnesota
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
simple and fat free
 January 26, 2015
"It says to blanch for 2 min but I like soft noodles so cook them 8-10min. I mix these with the spinach ones also"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Miracle Noodle Shirataki Fettuccini Gluten Free -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chellebea
fromNH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Nice alternative to gluten pasta
 January 18, 2015
"Has a good texture and you are getting MORE VEGIES...win, win !"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Miracle Noodle Shirataki Fettuccini Gluten Free -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LLLucy
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love these!
 January 15, 2015
"I have recently decided to transition to a wheat free diet after seeing (on PBS) Dr. William Davis, author of Wheat Belly, discuss how wheat has been severely damaged by genetic alteration, which he asserts is even worse than genetic modification. Not wanting to give up recipes that include pasta, I tentatively tried these noodles, which I found that I love! I don't feel deprived at all of regular pasta and I feel good about eating them since I don't have to worry about carbs with these. So glad to have this as an option! Just make sure to chew them well :)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Miracle Noodle Shirataki Fettuccini Gluten Free -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
prairiewifeSK
fromSK, Canada
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great for low carb diet
 November 20, 2014
"these noodles are very versatile and have no carbs!!!
must follow directions and dry them! can be used with any sauce/spices.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Miracle Noodle Shirataki Fettuccini Gluten Free -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
pkswan
fromFlorida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Better than wheat noodles.
 November 15, 2014
"I don't like them but others may."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Miracle Noodle Shirataki Fettuccini Gluten Free -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WhiteCamelia
I can believe they have only 10 calories!
 November 1, 2014
"They are very good, they could pass for pasta very well. They are good with sauces that do not require cheese. I tried them with cheese and it was not good since the cheese does not add well to the noodles.
I tried the angel hair and spaghetti too but I prefer the fettuccini because of its texture and easy to go with most of the sauces (cream, mushrooms, etc).
I read a comment that mentioned their bad smell. I did not notice any fishy smell (and I have a very good nose). I buy them at my local natural supermarket so I am sure they are fresh. I would not buy them online since they need to be well refrigerated.
There is one thing I do not like for which I do not consume them very often: they come in a plastic bag. I try to avoid plastic in contact with food for health reasons. Otherwise, they are great!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Miracle Noodle Shirataki Fettuccini Gluten Free -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yahmama
fromNew Orleans,LA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product.
 September 7, 2014
"Great for gluten free and paleo diets."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Miracle Noodle Shirataki Fettuccini Gluten Free -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
smb12
fromSanta Monica, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
great noodles
 August 20, 2014
"These are delicious gluten-free noodles that can be used in all kinds of recipes!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Miracle Noodle Shirataki Fettuccini Gluten Free -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
meacaregiver
frommyrtlecreek, oregon
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 August 16, 2014
"you know to be able to eat noodles... these are good... take on the flavor of the sauce you are using...or oil and seasons. just be sure to rinse...they do have a weird smell at first opening the package. taste great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Miracle Noodle Shirataki Fettuccini Gluten Free -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nouchette
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I was surprised .
 June 27, 2014
"I like these noodles. One minute in the microwave and after I put them in my preparation and they catch the taste of it and it's very good. And no guilt !!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Miracle Noodle Shirataki Fettuccini Gluten Free -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LeftyShorty
fromRandleman, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 June 20, 2014
"Wonderful product with grilled chicken & Walden Farms Alfredo sauce."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Miracle Noodle Shirataki Fettuccini Gluten Free -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
marynotmartha
fromcalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
perfect for stir frying!
 April 10, 2014
"I have to admit, I was suspicious... I did not think they would taste good, and doubted the texture would be palatable but was delighted when I tried them in a stir fry! Next I'm going to try them for some Thai food..."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Miracle Noodle Shirataki Fettuccini Gluten Free -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
lifesrichpageant
fromKilleen, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
meh
 March 16, 2014
"I think I will just avoid any noodles. These have a funky texture & chew. I intend to invest in a spiral slicer so I can use zucchini as a base for sauces."
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Miracle Noodle Shirataki Fettuccini Gluten Free -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
spunkbox
fromNorth Carolina
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Really good .
 February 15, 2014
"Hard to find gluten free pasta that is not loaded with carbs. They tasted great and held up and did not end up in mush like some products I've tried. Will buy these again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Miracle Noodle Shirataki Fettuccini Gluten Free -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
boudie
AWESOME!!!!
 October 16, 2013
"These "noodles" are wonderful. You can use them for anything you would regular noodles for. They are calorie free, gluten free, vegan, etc and SO VERSATILE!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Miracle Noodle Shirataki Fettuccini Gluten Free -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
bigsas
fromOhio
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
good fresh but not after being frozen
 September 19, 2013
"This was good the day I made the noodles and sauce, but after freezing for lunches the noodles were like plastic."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Miracle Noodle Shirataki Fettuccini Gluten Free -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ghup
fromfayetteville, nc
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great
 August 28, 2013
"The absolute best way to enjoying pasta while on a low carb diet. The key is rinse the noodles in warm water before heating. Best product ever."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
1 2 next