Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Miracle Noodle Shirataki Fettuccini Gluten Free -- 7 oz

Fettuccini. Shirataki Pasta. Guilt Free Noodles. Zero Calories. Soy Free. Gluten Free. Kosher. Made In The USA. What is Shirataki Pasta? Known for its health benefits for 2000 years in China and Japan Shirataki is made from the root of a plant called the Konnyaku Imo. Shiratake is made only from the soluble fiber of the plant as such it only contains a healthy soluble fiber known as Glucomannan. Since it is only made of soluble fiber it is remarkably Low In Calories. Miracle Noodles absorbs the flavors of any sauce or dish you prepare.
Overall rating:
3.833 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(24 reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
17 out of 24(71%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Miracle Noodle Shirataki Fettuccini Gluten Free -- 7 oz
Review 1 for Miracle Noodle Shirataki Fettuccini Gluten Free -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
prairiewifeSK
fromSK, Canada
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great for low carb diet
 November 20, 2014
"these noodles are very versatile and have no carbs!!!
must follow directions and dry them! can be used with any sauce/spices.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Miracle Noodle Shirataki Fettuccini Gluten Free -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
pkswan
fromFlorida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Better than wheat noodles.
 November 15, 2014
"I don't like them but others may."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Miracle Noodle Shirataki Fettuccini Gluten Free -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yahmama
fromNew Orleans,LA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product.
 September 7, 2014
"Great for gluten free and paleo diets."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Miracle Noodle Shirataki Fettuccini Gluten Free -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
smb12
fromSanta Monica, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
great noodles
 August 20, 2014
"These are delicious gluten-free noodles that can be used in all kinds of recipes!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Miracle Noodle Shirataki Fettuccini Gluten Free -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
meacaregiver
frommyrtlecreek, oregon
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 August 16, 2014
"you know to be able to eat noodles... these are good... take on the flavor of the sauce you are using...or oil and seasons. just be sure to rinse...they do have a weird smell at first opening the package. taste great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Miracle Noodle Shirataki Fettuccini Gluten Free -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nouchette
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I was surprised .
 June 27, 2014
"I like these noodles. One minute in the microwave and after I put them in my preparation and they catch the taste of it and it's very good. And no guilt !!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Miracle Noodle Shirataki Fettuccini Gluten Free -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LeftyShorty
fromRandleman, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 June 20, 2014
"Wonderful product with grilled chicken & Walden Farms Alfredo sauce."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Miracle Noodle Shirataki Fettuccini Gluten Free -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
marynotmartha
fromcalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
perfect for stir frying!
 April 10, 2014
"I have to admit, I was suspicious... I did not think they would taste good, and doubted the texture would be palatable but was delighted when I tried them in a stir fry! Next I'm going to try them for some Thai food..."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Miracle Noodle Shirataki Fettuccini Gluten Free -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
lifesrichpageant
fromKilleen, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
meh
 March 16, 2014
"I think I will just avoid any noodles. These have a funky texture & chew. I intend to invest in a spiral slicer so I can use zucchini as a base for sauces."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Miracle Noodle Shirataki Fettuccini Gluten Free -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
spunkbox
fromNorth Carolina
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Really good .
 February 15, 2014
"Hard to find gluten free pasta that is not loaded with carbs. They tasted great and held up and did not end up in mush like some products I've tried. Will buy these again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Miracle Noodle Shirataki Fettuccini Gluten Free -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
boudie
AWESOME!!!!
 October 16, 2013
"These "noodles" are wonderful. You can use them for anything you would regular noodles for. They are calorie free, gluten free, vegan, etc and SO VERSATILE!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Miracle Noodle Shirataki Fettuccini Gluten Free -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
bigsas
fromOhio
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
good fresh but not after being frozen
 September 19, 2013
"This was good the day I made the noodles and sauce, but after freezing for lunches the noodles were like plastic."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Miracle Noodle Shirataki Fettuccini Gluten Free -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ghup
fromfayetteville, nc
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great
 August 28, 2013
"The absolute best way to enjoying pasta while on a low carb diet. The key is rinse the noodles in warm water before heating. Best product ever."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Miracle Noodle Shirataki Fettuccini Gluten Free -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Rae4Health
fromBellingham, WA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Amazingly Good
 June 14, 2013
"I was surprised how like noodles these taste. They do have a slightly different texture, but not pronounced difference. I recommend following the directions closely on the package, as it is important to rinse the noodles prior to use."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Miracle Noodle Shirataki Fettuccini Gluten Free -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
NanaRuth
fromWaynesville GA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
the worst of the worst
 June 12, 2013
"This was the most disgusting product I have ever purchased. I expected it to smell and taste like seaweed (which I use a lot), instead it smelled like dead fish, was slimey to the touch, and even after rinsing several times it was difficult to bring to my mouth. Did it taste as fishy as it smelled? No, it had NO TASTE at all - which was probably an improvement over the smell. I threw it out. Now I am stuck with three more bags of the stuff and will most likely dump it all in the garbage (unopened, so I don't have to smell it!!) I would NOT recommend this product to anyone and would NEVER buy it again!!!!!!"
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Miracle Noodle Shirataki Fettuccini Gluten Free -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trisha789
fromABQ, NM
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Wonderful
 May 14, 2013
"This is my favorite Miracle Noodle, you can use it hundreds of ways, I put 2 teaspoons of Salsa on it for a Mexican treat. Same if you want a taste of Italy, spaghetti sauce. Sometimes a bit of ranch dressing. Great way to over come being so hungry."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Miracle Noodle Shirataki Fettuccini Gluten Free -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
purefluff
fromPortland, OR
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
For what they are, these noodles are pretty great
 May 13, 2013
"So, I'm seeing all these reviews about how these noodles smell gross, and the texture is weird, but for all intents and purposes, these noodles are awesome. 1) No calories. Granted, the texture is a little funny, and you have to rinse these noodles for a while before cooking to get the funk out, but if you are counting calories, once you get past the newness of them, you'll understand that they are worth it for the absence of the 200+ calories you might otherwise eat with regular pasta. 2) Gluten-free. If you can't eat regular pasta for whatever reason, these are a different alternative to rice and quinoa noodles. 3) Fast and easy. These babies cook in seconds; a much healthier alternative to ramen or some other fast snack when you're feeling impatient and want to eat right this minute. I keep a couple packages of these noodles in my refrigerator at all times. Once you add veggies and a little sauce, you'll forget they are a little weird. Love 'em!"
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Miracle Noodle Shirataki Fettuccini Gluten Free -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
swf927
fromTulsa OK
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Overpriced
 April 18, 2013
"This is a one serving package of noodles. If cooked correctly they are edible but nothing great. I thought I was purchasing a multi serving for the price"
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Miracle Noodle Shirataki Fettuccini Gluten Free -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Skylla1
fromArizona
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Key is rinse in hot water then dry
 February 22, 2013
"The key to these noodles are to rinse them in hot water first, then dry. Heat them in a hot dry skillet, they will not stick and they will pop, when they do, take them out. Prepare your sauce if making from scratch. Then stir fry your veggies and leftover chicken or whatever cooked meat. Once done, throw in noodles to reheat with veggies, add sauce and heat through. Since the noodles are so long, you need to cut them after you have rinsed. The fettuchini you can use parmesan with cream or skim milk or whatever to melt in microwave. I would not put marinara on them. Generally the angelhair works better if you do not like the texture of the fettuchini noodles"
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Miracle Noodle Shirataki Fettuccini Gluten Free -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Happy22
Not for Me
 February 11, 2013
"Wow. Can't do this noodle. The rubbery texture is too much. Plus when I cut the bag open, the smell of seafood turned me off. I'm disappointed- thought I'd have a new 0 calorie carb substitute."
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
1 2 next