Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Miracle Noodle Shirataki Fettuccini Gluten Free -- 7 oz

Fettuccini. Shirataki Pasta. Guilt Free Noodles. Zero Calories. Soy Free. Gluten Free. Kosher. Made In The USA. What is Shirataki Pasta? Known for its health benefits for 2000 years in China and Japan Shirataki is made from the root of a plant called the Konnyaku Imo. Shiratake is made only from the soluble fiber of the plant as such it only contains a healthy soluble fiber known as Glucomannan. Since it is only made of soluble fiber it is remarkably Low In Calories. Miracle Noodles absorbs the flavors of any sauce or dish you prepare.
Overall rating:
3.375 / 5
3.4
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
11 out of 16(69%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Miracle Noodle Shirataki Fettuccini Gluten Free -- 7 oz
Review 1 for Miracle Noodle Shirataki Fettuccini Gluten Free -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
marynotmartha
fromcalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
perfect for stir frying!
 April 10, 2014
"I have to admit, I was suspicious... I did not think they would taste good, and doubted the texture would be palatable but was delighted when I tried them in a stir fry! Next I'm going to try them for some Thai food..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Miracle Noodle Shirataki Fettuccini Gluten Free -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
lifesrichpageant
fromKilleen, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
meh
 March 16, 2014
"I think I will just avoid any noodles. These have a funky texture & chew. I intend to invest in a spiral slicer so I can use zucchini as a base for sauces."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Miracle Noodle Shirataki Fettuccini Gluten Free -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
spunkbox
fromNorth Carolina
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Really good .
 February 15, 2014
"Hard to find gluten free pasta that is not loaded with carbs. They tasted great and held up and did not end up in mush like some products I've tried. Will buy these again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Miracle Noodle Shirataki Fettuccini Gluten Free -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
boudie
AWESOME!!!!
 October 16, 2013
"These "noodles" are wonderful. You can use them for anything you would regular noodles for. They are calorie free, gluten free, vegan, etc and SO VERSATILE!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Miracle Noodle Shirataki Fettuccini Gluten Free -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
bigsas
fromOhio
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
good fresh but not after being frozen
 September 19, 2013
"This was good the day I made the noodles and sauce, but after freezing for lunches the noodles were like plastic."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Miracle Noodle Shirataki Fettuccini Gluten Free -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ghup
fromfayetteville, nc
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great
 August 28, 2013
"The absolute best way to enjoying pasta while on a low carb diet. The key is rinse the noodles in warm water before heating. Best product ever."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Miracle Noodle Shirataki Fettuccini Gluten Free -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Rae4Health
fromBellingham, WA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Amazingly Good
 June 14, 2013
"I was surprised how like noodles these taste. They do have a slightly different texture, but not pronounced difference. I recommend following the directions closely on the package, as it is important to rinse the noodles prior to use."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Miracle Noodle Shirataki Fettuccini Gluten Free -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
NanaRuth
fromWaynesville GA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
the worst of the worst
 June 12, 2013
"This was the most disgusting product I have ever purchased. I expected it to smell and taste like seaweed (which I use a lot), instead it smelled like dead fish, was slimey to the touch, and even after rinsing several times it was difficult to bring to my mouth. Did it taste as fishy as it smelled? No, it had NO TASTE at all - which was probably an improvement over the smell. I threw it out. Now I am stuck with three more bags of the stuff and will most likely dump it all in the garbage (unopened, so I don't have to smell it!!) I would NOT recommend this product to anyone and would NEVER buy it again!!!!!!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Miracle Noodle Shirataki Fettuccini Gluten Free -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trisha789
fromABQ, NM
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Wonderful
 May 14, 2013
"This is my favorite Miracle Noodle, you can use it hundreds of ways, I put 2 teaspoons of Salsa on it for a Mexican treat. Same if you want a taste of Italy, spaghetti sauce. Sometimes a bit of ranch dressing. Great way to over come being so hungry."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Miracle Noodle Shirataki Fettuccini Gluten Free -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
purefluff
fromPortland, OR
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
For what they are, these noodles are pretty great
 May 13, 2013
"So, I'm seeing all these reviews about how these noodles smell gross, and the texture is weird, but for all intents and purposes, these noodles are awesome. 1) No calories. Granted, the texture is a little funny, and you have to rinse these noodles for a while before cooking to get the funk out, but if you are counting calories, once you get past the newness of them, you'll understand that they are worth it for the absence of the 200+ calories you might otherwise eat with regular pasta. 2) Gluten-free. If you can't eat regular pasta for whatever reason, these are a different alternative to rice and quinoa noodles. 3) Fast and easy. These babies cook in seconds; a much healthier alternative to ramen or some other fast snack when you're feeling impatient and want to eat right this minute. I keep a couple packages of these noodles in my refrigerator at all times. Once you add veggies and a little sauce, you'll forget they are a little weird. Love 'em!"
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Miracle Noodle Shirataki Fettuccini Gluten Free -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
swf927
fromTulsa OK
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Overpriced
 April 18, 2013
"This is a one serving package of noodles. If cooked correctly they are edible but nothing great. I thought I was purchasing a multi serving for the price"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Miracle Noodle Shirataki Fettuccini Gluten Free -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Skylla1
fromArizona
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Key is rinse in hot water then dry
 February 22, 2013
"The key to these noodles are to rinse them in hot water first, then dry. Heat them in a hot dry skillet, they will not stick and they will pop, when they do, take them out. Prepare your sauce if making from scratch. Then stir fry your veggies and leftover chicken or whatever cooked meat. Once done, throw in noodles to reheat with veggies, add sauce and heat through. Since the noodles are so long, you need to cut them after you have rinsed. The fettuchini you can use parmesan with cream or skim milk or whatever to melt in microwave. I would not put marinara on them. Generally the angelhair works better if you do not like the texture of the fettuchini noodles"
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Miracle Noodle Shirataki Fettuccini Gluten Free -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Happy22
Not for Me
 February 11, 2013
"Wow. Can't do this noodle. The rubbery texture is too much. Plus when I cut the bag open, the smell of seafood turned me off. I'm disappointed- thought I'd have a new 0 calorie carb substitute."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Miracle Noodle Shirataki Fettuccini Gluten Free -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
casey1313
fromconnecticut
Pretty good
 December 8, 2012
"Pretty good, take on the taste of whatever you use for sauce and pretty filling!"
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Miracle Noodle Shirataki Fettuccini Gluten Free -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
shanno052
fromChicago,IL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
It might be good for someone else...
 November 8, 2012
"I was so pumped to be getting these noodles. I've heard so many good things about them... no calorie? Check! Gluten Free? Check! Soy Free? Check! They come in a bag floating in liquid. That was the first turn off. However, I was optimistic. I opened the bag--they kind of smelled like gone over mushrooms. My kids asked why I was cooking fish...second strike. Continuing optimism. Drained, cooked, and dried them. Covered them in Marinara. They taste fine--in fact they have no flavor, other than the sauce I put on. I could NOT get past the texture of the noodle (and if I had not convinced myself they look like tapeworms) Last strike--and the rest of what I was eating went into the trash as well as the second package I purchased.
Someone else may really enjoy these, but they are totally not for me. I soooooo wanted them to be awesome, but I was completely disappointed. I'm giving two stars simply because they didn't taste gross."
+5points
14of 23voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Miracle Noodle Shirataki Fettuccini Gluten Free -- 7 oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product