Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Rice or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Miracle Noodle Miracle Rice™ Gluten Free Shirataki Rice -- 8 oz

So Low In Calories... "It's A Miracle!" Shirataki Rice. Guilt Free Rice. Zero Calories. Soy  Free. Gluten Free. Made In The USA. Kosher. What is Shirataki Rice? Known for its health benefits for 2000 years in China and Japan Shirataki is made from the root of a plant called the Konnyaku Imo.  . Shiratake is made only from the soluble fiber of the plant as such it only contains a healthy soluble fiber known as Glucomannan. Since it is only made of soluble fiber it is remarkably Low In Calories.  . Miracle Rice absorbs the flavors of any sauce or dish you prepare.
Overall rating:
4.067 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
14 out of 15(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Miracle Noodle Miracle Rice™ Gluten Free Shirataki Rice -- 8 oz
Review 1 for Miracle Noodle Miracle Rice™ Gluten Free Shirataki Rice -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MNM10
fromSt Augustine, FL
Gender:Female
This is a substitute not rice
 August 6, 2014
"It fills a void in my eating program. I do not eat carbs. This is filling when added to dishes, it must have a good sauce or some way giving it add flavor. Stuffed grape leaves, peppers or cabbage with a good sauce and meat or tofu if vegetarian."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Miracle Noodle Miracle Rice™ Gluten Free Shirataki Rice -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tinamt
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
So many uses
 April 17, 2014
"My family LOVES this stuff, and I can use it in just about anything, going to try rice pudding next, and I can feel good about them eating it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Miracle Noodle Miracle Rice™ Gluten Free Shirataki Rice -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MicahsG
fromSan Jose, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great for low carb or gluten free diets
 March 8, 2014
"I was so happy to see VC is carrying these noodles now! I have previously ordered them from the original website and though I got a very good deal, had to order a LOT to do so, which took months to go through, so I was glad I could order only 2 at a time through VC. There's very little flavor to them, they pick up the flavor of whatever they're combined with but they have no carbs and no calories, just fiber. Easy to use."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Miracle Noodle Miracle Rice™ Gluten Free Shirataki Rice -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
BigGuy123
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
It is what it is
 January 1, 2014
"No fat, no carbs, no protein, no calories, no taste. Texture is weird and takes getting use to, also be sure to follow directions. The fluid that the food is preserved in taste terrible. All and all it can be effective for dieting."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Miracle Noodle Miracle Rice™ Gluten Free Shirataki Rice -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VitacostCustomer11
This product is awesome
 December 29, 2013
"I love this no-calorie alternative to rice. I definitely recommend it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Miracle Noodle Miracle Rice™ Gluten Free Shirataki Rice -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wendall
fromNorth Reading, MA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great but I like Angel hair Miracle Noodles better
 November 30, 2013
"This "rice" is fine, especially when you put your favorite sauce on it. The texture is a tiny bit chewy, almost like al dente pasta. It's a great alternative to high-calorie rice."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Miracle Noodle Miracle Rice™ Gluten Free Shirataki Rice -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
beverlyann
fromAtlanta
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 September 20, 2013
"I've tried all the "miracle" flavors and this one is my least favorite."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Miracle Noodle Miracle Rice™ Gluten Free Shirataki Rice -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
fromDallas, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Yum
 September 19, 2013
"This is more like short noodle pieces than rice. But nevertheless, it tasted amazing with a little butter as a side dish."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Miracle Noodle Miracle Rice™ Gluten Free Shirataki Rice -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
CAZR
fromQuad Cities, Illinois
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Recommended for soups
 August 18, 2013
"I wouldn't use this product as a rice accompaniment (like with Chinese food, or as a side dish), but it's not bad in soups and stews. It also fills you up and keeps you full for hours."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Miracle Noodle Miracle Rice™ Gluten Free Shirataki Rice -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Louise77
fromSan Rafael, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great addition to a low calorie diet
 July 5, 2013
"This rice is really a wonderful addition to a low calorie diet. It doesn't taste great on it's own, but it blends in well with other flavors. I use it in soup. I do intermittent fasting 500 calorie days. It's perfect. It's close to 0 calories, and is pretty filling."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Miracle Noodle Miracle Rice™ Gluten Free Shirataki Rice -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
me55
fromPA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Guilt-Free Rice Pudding!
 May 25, 2013
"I mostly used this in soups, but recently discovered that it was great in home-made "rice" pudding! I used almond milk, or coconut milk and a combination of natural sweeteners to make a dessert that even my husband loved. I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 because I think it is still too expensive for 8 oz."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Miracle Noodle Miracle Rice™ Gluten Free Shirataki Rice -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MenopauseChick
frommclean va
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
My Go To
 May 10, 2013
"Provides lots of no-calorie bulk to any meal and great as a stand alone dish (i throw spinach, boca burger crumbles, spaghetti sauce, touch of parmesan together). I'm following weight watchers and when i'm out of points, but hungry this is the ticket. rinse it, drain it. no big deal"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Miracle Noodle Miracle Rice™ Gluten Free Shirataki Rice -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kleslie
fromSt Louis, MO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I LOVE THIS PRODUCT
 March 21, 2013
"it is best to rinse these well before use and there is a smell, but once they are put into whatever you are making.. chicken soup, mix for stuffed peppers... it is fantastic. Great way to make your food go further and less calories!!!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Miracle Noodle Miracle Rice™ Gluten Free Shirataki Rice -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
SheilaD
fromFort Lauderdale FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
No matter what I do this is not an appealing item
 March 14, 2013
"I have been playing with these noodles for years trying to see if they can be made so that they are tasty. After many tries I found that if you run it under cold water for a few minutes and then boil for a few minutes the odd smell leaves. This was a good first step. Then I found it was too rubbery but by ordering the "rice" that problem was solved. However, there is something about it that makes it unappealing unless I mix very small quantities into a large dish of pasta or rice. Also,the noodles have zero nutritional value and while I get to eat a little more without adding calories, they don't satisfy hunger at all because there is nothing in them."
+7points
10of 13voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Miracle Noodle Miracle Rice™ Gluten Free Shirataki Rice -- 8 oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product