Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Stevia or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

NuNaturals NuStevia™ White Stevia™ Pure Extract -- 1 lb

Non-Bitter. Zero Calories. NuNatural uses the special highly concentrated Stevia extract NuStevia from which the bitterness of the extract has been removed. NuStevia is a natural plant extract.
Overall rating:
4.583 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
11 out of 12(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for NuNaturals NuStevia™ White Stevia™ Pure Extract -- 1 lb
Review 1 for NuNaturals NuStevia™ White Stevia™ Pure Extract -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
nainai
fromOahu, HI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Less sweet than smaller jar product
 September 12, 2013
"I had been using this exact product that is sold in the smaller jars, but buying this large one was a great savings. However, it is not as sweet as the product in the smaller jar; has anyone else noticed this? I'll probably need to use twice the amount I've been using to get the same sweetness. And yes, I am comparing the pure stevia extract powder to pure stevia extract powder from the same company. This has been my favorite brand and type of stevia, but I may start trying others to see how they compare."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NuNaturals NuStevia™ White Stevia™ Pure Extract -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jlc123jlc
fromsparks, nevada
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Bought for years
 July 27, 2013
"This is the number one brand in my book. The extract lasts so much longer than any other kind.
My only complaint is that they are always out of stock in the 1lb version"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NuNaturals NuStevia™ White Stevia™ Pure Extract -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
ijoy
fromLouisiana
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Not good anymore
 June 11, 2013
"I am very sorry to say that I opened my new 16 oz container of White Stevia Pure Extract today to find that it is not the wonderful product that I have been using for the last three years. It has a bitter taste associated with fillers and takes about five times more to sweeten my coffee. I have emailed NuNaturals to complain about this change. Will post an update if they plan to fix this problem."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NuNaturals NuStevia™ White Stevia™ Pure Extract -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
happyhen
fromOhio
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
A Sweet Experience
 June 9, 2013
"This stevia is definitely one of the best flavored stevias I've tasted. However, the company is going through some changes with this product and so my recent purchase did have a change of flavor from what I purchased 6 mo. ago. I was initially disappointed in the flavor change, but after talking directly with the company, I was willing to work with them as they make changes to improve their product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NuNaturals NuStevia™ White Stevia™ Pure Extract -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kenike
fromNY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Pure Stevia without the bitter!
 May 15, 2013
"I've been using Stevia product's since the late 70's - early 80's. I love this product! It dose not taste like the synthetic artificial sweetners like the other stevia's. I was reluctant to spend so much money on this product, but I now relalize that it will last me forever, as a tiny bit goes such a long way !"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NuNaturals NuStevia™ White Stevia™ Pure Extract -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
peachyone
fromNorth Dakota
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Wonderful! not bitter!!
 March 22, 2013
"I was so happy to find that this product does not give things the
bitter aspertame type after tast that other stevia products do.
I tell all my friends about it and vitacost is the cheapest price too!!
Thanks for that vitacost!!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NuNaturals NuStevia™ White Stevia™ Pure Extract -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
G1G1
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Buh BYE Sugar!
 February 13, 2013
"I haven't eaten sugar in 10+ years and it's ALL THANKS to NuNaturals Stevia! Seriously a life saver (in more ways than one). The price cannot be beat either!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NuNaturals NuStevia™ White Stevia™ Pure Extract -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Artgirl33
fromBoston
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent Product
 February 12, 2013
"I purchased this product because I use stevia all the time but most products have fillers. I would rather pay the money for the pure product, and I am so happy to have found this! It will last, I'm guessing, a year - I use it for hot and iced tea pretty much exclusively. I believe I spent a lot more on other stevia products combined over the years and I think this one is the best and most cost efficient for me."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NuNaturals NuStevia™ White Stevia™ Pure Extract -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TNmamma
The Best!
 January 17, 2013
"I have tried every brand of stevia and this the best, No aftertaste at all."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for NuNaturals NuStevia™ White Stevia™ Pure Extract -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DinoR
fromChevy Chase, MD
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Super Sweet!
 January 8, 2013
"I tried this Stevia Extract because it only contained pure Stevia and no additional ingredients. This product is extremely sweet and doesn't have the bitter aftertaste that many people experience with other Stevia products.
The product label identifies a serving as 1/64 - 1/32 teaspoon. I made a gallon of sweet tea and I used less than a teaspoon of this Stevia Extract and it tasted great.
At first glance the price might appear high, but you definitely get a huge bang for your buck. The 1 lb container will probably last the typical family a year or more. You'll have to adjust to using very small amounts to get the sweetness you prefer.
I highly recommend this sweetener.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for NuNaturals NuStevia™ White Stevia™ Pure Extract -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ladykspiderclan2
fromFarmland in Southwest Missouri
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best bargain around
 November 27, 2012
"I switched to using Stevia exclusively after cancer treatment; and found that buying the individual small bottles or packets was simply too expensive. This is very pure Stevia, and at the best price ever. I ladle a small amount into a smaller bottle, and store the rest. One 1# bottle can last me for well over a year."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for NuNaturals NuStevia™ White Stevia™ Pure Extract -- 1 lb
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product