Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Method Smarty Dish™ Dishwasher Detergent Tabs Free of Dyes & Perfumes -- 20 Tablets

With Non-Toxic Mineral-Based POWERGREEN™ TECHNOLOGY. Naturally Derived Dishwasher Detergent Tabs. Free of Dyes & Perfumes. Start Practicing Your Sparkling Dish Dance. 20 Tablets. With Non-Toxic Mineral-Based POWERGREEN™ TECHNOLOGY. Formulated with non-toxic mineral-based PowerGreen™ Technology each tablet of Smarty Dish™ tackles icky sticky stuck-on food leaving nothing behind but a spotless shine. Plus you don't have to worry about phosphates or bleach and neither do we fishes.
Overall rating:
3.8 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
8 out of 10(80%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Method Smarty Dish™ Dishwasher Detergent Tabs Free of Dyes & Perfumes -- 20 Tablets
Review 1 for Method Smarty Dish™ Dishwasher Detergent Tabs Free of Dyes & Perfumes -- 20 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromwoodstock, ga
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
awesome
 March 31, 2016
" safe and effective "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Method Smarty Dish™ Dishwasher Detergent Tabs Free of Dyes & Perfumes -- 20 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
from17837
Best of the tab detergents
 April 29, 2015
" I've found that this product works pretty well at normal levels of dish washing. It also does not stick to the washing machine, as do the ones that have plastic coating. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Method Smarty Dish™ Dishwasher Detergent Tabs Free of Dyes & Perfumes -- 20 Tablets
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromLong Island, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Works but hard to get in the dispenser
 December 30, 2014
" I like these packs, as they do clean my dishes, even when we forget to rinse! But the pack isn't soft enough and bulges so that I can't shut the cap to the dispenser making it difficult to use. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Method Smarty Dish™ Dishwasher Detergent Tabs Free of Dyes & Perfumes -- 20 Tablets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Terrible!
 September 3, 2014
" Used this product 3x, each time my glasses and dishes were left with white, rough dots.Its as almost if this product is etching into my dishes and glasses. I have used 2 other brands and never had an issue like this. Very disappointed. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Method Smarty Dish™ Dishwasher Detergent Tabs Free of Dyes & Perfumes -- 20 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCarlisle MA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love this!
 July 13, 2014
" I thought I needed a new dishwasher until I switched to this brand. My dishes now come out super clean. I love how Vitacost has the fragrance free version. It can be hard to find at stores in my area. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Method Smarty Dish™ Dishwasher Detergent Tabs Free of Dyes & Perfumes -- 20 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromCharlottesville VA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Finally, clean, sparkling dishes!
 April 7, 2014
" I was weary after trying so many dishwasher detergents on my quest to find one that actually cleans the dishes and doesn't leave a film or fragrance. Environmentally friendly was preferable. Finally, I tried Method Smarty Dish Free & Clear and was delighted to see sparkling dishes when I opened the dishwasher and gleaming silverware (stainless) in the drawer. What a relief-- I was so tired of my dishes never looking clean! I have always filled my rinse dispenser with white vinegar and continue to do that. And, at the suggestion of someone online, I have broken the Smarty Dish tablets into halves, which clean every bit as well as whole ones. Makes them more affordable, which is why 4 stars instead of 5. (I couldn't break the tabs with my hands but cracked them in half using a big screwdriver and a little hammer on my cutting board : ) "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Method Smarty Dish™ Dishwasher Detergent Tabs Free of Dyes & Perfumes -- 20 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromManistee, Mi
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Does a great job with cleaning Dishes!
 November 18, 2013
" These do a great job cleaning the dishes!
The dishes sparkle!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Method Smarty Dish™ Dishwasher Detergent Tabs Free of Dyes & Perfumes -- 20 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMadison, WI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product
 November 8, 2013
" I have been using these detergent tabs for a year now and they work really well. Our dishes are clean and I feel good that we're not harming the environment. I would highly recommend! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Method Smarty Dish™ Dishwasher Detergent Tabs Free of Dyes & Perfumes -- 20 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMaine
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Cleans my dishes
 November 26, 2012
" I have used Method Smarty Dishwasher tabs for several years now and they clean my dishes just as well as the top rated brands. I prefer to use these since they are formulated with non-toxic ingredients. I have used other organic dishwasher cleaners (gel and tabs) and this product works the best by far. I don't rinse my dishes off that well, since with newer models it is not necessary and my dishes come out very clean using Method Smarty Dishwasher tabs. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Method Smarty Dish™ Dishwasher Detergent Tabs Free of Dyes & Perfumes -- 20 Tablets
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
0 out of 1 recommend this product