Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Honeybee Gardens WaterColors™ Water-Based Nail Enamel Oasis -- 0.5 fl oz

Odorless. Non-Toxic Earth-Friendly Formula. Contains NO FD&C Colors Toluene Dibutyl Phthalate Xylene or Formaldehyde. For those who want an alternative to solvent-based nail enamel we've got the solution for you! This unique water-based polish is free from harsh chemical odors; no more nasty fumes! But perhaps best of all there's also no need for toxic smelly nail polish remover - this product removes with rubbing alcohol vodka/grain alcohol or our Nail Polish Remover! Thanks to the new patented technology there's nothing else like it on the market!
Overall rating:
3.75 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
5 out of 8(62%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Honeybee Gardens WaterColors™ Water-Based Nail Enamel Oasis -- 0.5 fl oz
Review 1 for Honeybee Gardens WaterColors™ Water-Based Nail Enamel Oasis -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
luvyrpets
fromStuart, Florida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
color is nice but it does not stay on long
 August 20, 2014
"I use colored polish on my toes only. This product peels easily within days. I have used other products that lasts weeks. I won't be buying this again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Honeybee Gardens WaterColors™ Water-Based Nail Enamel Oasis -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
FengShoe
fromParis, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
high hopes dashed
 August 6, 2014
"You will need a sandblaster to take this polish off your nails. I tried rubbing alcohol like it says in the instructions, I tried Karma Hues polish remover, and I tried regular polish remover. Nothing works. Also, the color goes on gloppy and uneven."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Honeybee Gardens WaterColors™ Water-Based Nail Enamel Oasis -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
stpaulmom
fromSt Paul, MN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love the color and no chemical smell
 May 30, 2014
"My daughter loves Honeybee nail polish; the color are pretty and they don't have the strong smell like regular nail polish."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Honeybee Gardens WaterColors™ Water-Based Nail Enamel Oasis -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Adrireview
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Loved color but not the polish
 March 15, 2014
"I loved the color of this nail polish. However, the nail polish starts to come off after two days, regardless of the coats you apply. This happened to me every time I put it on, also regardless of how much care I took with my hands. The smell is pretty bad. It's not easy to take it off."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Honeybee Gardens WaterColors™ Water-Based Nail Enamel Oasis -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JaeRenae
fromMontevideo, MN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this
 December 9, 2013
"This polish makes me smile. It stays on fairly well. Only had troubles after I did dishes and only the edges. I put another coat over it and it looks good as new. Love this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Honeybee Gardens WaterColors™ Water-Based Nail Enamel Oasis -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LadyMariesHair
fromNY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love the color and it Stays put!
 September 22, 2013
"This color is SOOoo Beautiful and just one coat stays on for 2 weeks! I also like that it's safer than the nail polishes that contain dangerous/harmful ingredients so that's a Bog Plus!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Honeybee Gardens WaterColors™ Water-Based Nail Enamel Oasis -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ILuvEmi
fromColbert, Wa
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Awesome summer color
 August 22, 2013
"This is a deep blue that reminds me of the ocean! I love this polish especially this color."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Honeybee Gardens WaterColors™ Water-Based Nail Enamel Oasis -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthybyfar
fromChampaign, IL
the color is stunning!
 September 18, 2012
"why would anyone use chemically-based nail polish when you have such stunning colors available in a water-based, healthier polish? two coats and this polish lasts as long as any other."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.