Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Dry & Cold Cereals or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Freedom Foods Tropico's Cereal Gluten Free Fruit -- 10 oz

New Natural Colors. Certified Gluten Free. Honest Nutritious & Free. Good Source of Fiber. Low Sodium Natural Flavor. Nut Soy Wheat Dairy Egg and Sesame Free. Kosher. This high quality product has been made in a dedicated gluten free facility and we have rigorous processes in place to ensure our raw ingredients are free from gluten as found in Wheat Rye Barley & Triticale.  . In addition to ensure that your food does not contain gluten we TEST every batch of finished product for gluten
Overall rating:
3.222 / 5
3.2
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
3
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
6 out of 9(67%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Freedom Foods Tropico's Cereal Gluten Free Fruit -- 10 oz
Review 1 for Freedom Foods Tropico's Cereal Gluten Free Fruit -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Momoftwins123
Really like it
 May 27, 2015
"Great taste for low sugar and gluten free."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Freedom Foods Tropico's Cereal Gluten Free Fruit -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
someonefromNY
fromNew York, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
This product is very sweet.
 April 26, 2015
"This cereal is not bad, but you got to have a sweet tooth. Overall taste is good, but due to sweetness my child refuses to eat it (and she does like sweet). She did finish 1 box because it was something new (her choices are very limited due to multiple food allergies) but there are 4 more left.
I recomend Organ brand cereal instead.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Freedom Foods Tropico's Cereal Gluten Free Fruit -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Allergyfreemum
fromNew York, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Free From Gluten, Nuts, Dairy, Egg, Soy, GMOs
 September 29, 2014
"It is great to finally find a cereal that my family can trust. They test every batch, every time for food allergies and they are also GMO free. My son almost had a tear when he tried these! My daughter who doesn't have any food allergies also eats these now. Thank you!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Freedom Foods Tropico's Cereal Gluten Free Fruit -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Dimi74
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Worst Tasting Fruit Cereal
 September 11, 2014
"This cereal is awful! I wouldn't recommend this to anyone! Not only is it expensive but it tastes like perfume soaked cheerios. I really wanted to like this cereal, since I like Fruit Loops so much. However, I was sorely disappointed. Looks like I'll have to find a better alternative elsewhere."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Freedom Foods Tropico's Cereal Gluten Free Fruit -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
GFMommyoftwo
fromFL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Not as pictured
 September 2, 2014
"The outside of the box makes this cereal look like Fruit Loops brand cereal, which is quite appealing to my child that cannot consume gluten. The cereal pieces are much smaller (like cheerios, but thicker), and the colors do not match (even a little) what you get in the box. Tropico's do not have a great flavor, and my son did not care for them at all. I realize they are a healthier alternative, and I am thrilled with that, but the company should represent the product with a more accurate picture of the box contents. If you are looking for a healthy gluten free cereal for your child, I would stick with Enviro Kidz or Rice Twice."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Freedom Foods Tropico's Cereal Gluten Free Fruit -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
complaint
fromWashington State
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Worst
 August 11, 2014
"Worst flavored cereal I have had. I won't be reordering this one!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Freedom Foods Tropico's Cereal Gluten Free Fruit -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sunflowerANNA
fromSyracuse, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Top 8 Allergen FREE Trix Alternative with Fiber!
 May 7, 2014
"Delicious and nutritious Trix alternative for kids-all natural, no artificial colors/flavors-top 8 allergen free...a staple in our household!"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Freedom Foods Tropico's Cereal Gluten Free Fruit -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Kashton77
fromFargo, ND
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great taste without the bad stuff
 January 26, 2014
"My kids love these and i enjoy grabbing a handful for a snack."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Freedom Foods Tropico's Cereal Gluten Free Fruit -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
LRGmom
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Kids like it
 July 19, 2013
"Not a big fan of cereals & been trying to wean my kids off the junk @ Grandma's. Bought this to replace her other store-bought cereals and the kids really like it. If they're going to eat cereal @ Grandma's, at least I know what's in it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.