Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Coconut Oil or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Jarrow Formulas Organic Coconut Oil -- 32 fl oz

Expeller Pressed - Certified Organic. Ideal for Cooking. Neutral Taste / Neutral Flavor. Source of Medium Chain Triglycerides. No Trans Fatty Acids (TFAs) • No Hydrogenation. Suitable for Vegetarians/Vegans. Jarrow Formulas® Organic Coconut Oil (Cocos nucifera) is expeller-pressed from the dried flesh (copra) of the coconut palm fruit and does not utilize any solvents in the manufacturing process. Coconut oil is a source of medium chain triglycerides (MCTs) such as lauric acid (C-12) and caprylic acid (C-8).
Overall rating:
4.583 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(36 reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 36 reviews
5 Stars
28
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
32 out of 36(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Jarrow Formulas Organic Coconut Oil -- 32 fl oz
Review 1 for Jarrow Formulas Organic Coconut Oil -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromTennessee
Age:75+
Gender:Female
best ever
 May 22, 2016
" Jarrow coconut oil is versatile for just about all cooking, bake with it, saute with it, make popcorn with it. A great and versatile oil.
Frying does not leave unpleasant smell and you can use it at different temps as needed. For sure it would also make good cakes, biscuits or just about anything that you would want to cook with oil or shortening. Price is reasonable. I would recommend this product to anyone who cooks.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jarrow Formulas Organic Coconut Oil -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
No coconut taste
 March 19, 2016
" I hate coconut, however I cannot taste it with this oil at all. I love it and will continue to buy it. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jarrow Formulas Organic Coconut Oil -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromAZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
No Taste
 September 6, 2015
" This coconut oil is perfect for when you don't want coconut flavor in your food. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jarrow Formulas Organic Coconut Oil -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromFL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Product
 July 27, 2015
" I love JARROW brand - they have never let me down. I like this product as it has no taste... "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jarrow Formulas Organic Coconut Oil -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPhiladelphia, PA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Perfect for Cooking
 July 20, 2015
" I always buy the Vitacost brand coconut oil and love it, but there were some things I wanted to cook with coconut oil (for the health benefits & high heat tolerance) but didn't want the meal to end up tasting like coconut - so I found Jarrow's and it's perfect! No coconut smell or taste whatsoever. Will keep buying. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jarrow Formulas Organic Coconut Oil -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNorway
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great for cooking
 May 15, 2015
" No coconut taste, great for cooking or frying "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jarrow Formulas Organic Coconut Oil -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromFriendswood, Texas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
no taste whatsoever
 April 12, 2015
" I prefer coconut oil that tastes like coconut oil "
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jarrow Formulas Organic Coconut Oil -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromHendersonville TN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good to use in cooking
 April 9, 2015
" I use coconut oil regularly for cooking. This brand doesn't have an overpowering coconut odor which is good for some. I personally don't like the flavor added to my potatoes etc. I will continue to purchase this brand. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jarrow Formulas Organic Coconut Oil -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromNorge
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great for coocking
 January 26, 2015
" This does the trix when it comes to healthy oil to cooc in, it can take high tempreaturs "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jarrow Formulas Organic Coconut Oil -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
 January 15, 2015
" I got this under the assumption that organic coconut oil can only be non-refined, not realising that Jarrow actually has an "extra virgin" coconut oil and a refined one, so I was sorry with my purchase.
I still prefer coconut oil with a natural coconut flavour. This one tastes like nothing (but I guess if that's what you want, you will like this).
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jarrow Formulas Organic Coconut Oil -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromArizona
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
This brand of Coconut Oil is the very best!
 November 2, 2014
" We had tried other brands but were not pleased because they tended to burn too easily during the cooking process. The taste is amazing and I also use it on my face and body. In addition I mix it with a little Eden's apple cider vinegar and add to baby shampoo. It really makes your hair shine and feel soft. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jarrow Formulas Organic Coconut Oil -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
frommid-Michigan
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Best Price and wide use
 August 1, 2014
" Overall best price for coconut oil for cooking and baking. This
product gives great flavor and the wide top makes use easy with a long handle spoon. I use it in cooking for everything except green salad and also top to bottom on the body. Those Hawaiian gals got that really smooth skin using coconut oil which has natural ingredients that kill molds which may cause deep wrinkles. Using it inside and out is good sense and economical.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jarrow Formulas Organic Coconut Oil -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromwhite lake, wi.
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
coconut oil for cooking
 July 7, 2014
" this is very good for cooking, but the only thing,it is not in oil form which I didn't know. it is very hard almost like a wax and you have to chip it down to get what you need for cooking, good if you need only a couple of tablespoons but if you need more you will have to take more time to chip what you need, but like I said it is the best,so i guess it is up to the individual in general! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Jarrow Formulas Organic Coconut Oil -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromIowa City IA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good tasting
 June 9, 2014
" This coconut oil has a better taste than several I've tried and I like the consistency! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Jarrow Formulas Organic Coconut Oil -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromTexas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Versatile product
 June 4, 2014
" I put this product in my smoothie's, in my dogs food (softer fur and skil) and on my skil. It has so many benificial features "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Jarrow Formulas Organic Coconut Oil -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNY
Gender:Female
Great Price - Great Product.
 June 2, 2014
" We use Organic Coconut Oil for everything.... we use it to cook, we use it on our skin, in our hair, mixed w/maca powder as a great way to get protein and maca, mixed w/baking soda to brush our teeth, we oil pull. There's really no way not to use a huge tub of this stuff up. I like Jarrow Formulas brand and we've been happy w/this coconut oil and have repurchased it a number of times. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Jarrow Formulas Organic Coconut Oil -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromRichmond,Virginia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
this coconut oil is GREAT!
 May 28, 2014
" I used this for baking a chocolate cake instead of vegetable oil and it worked GREAT! I also used it to fry some garlic this also worked GREAT! I would highly recommend this coconut oil. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Jarrow Formulas Organic Coconut Oil -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Works well
 May 15, 2014
" I usually use coconut oil with the flavor of coconut but this will do well in dishes that shouldn't have the coconut taste. Doesn't smell or taste like coconut at all. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Jarrow Formulas Organic Coconut Oil -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromOsaka, Japan
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
The coconut oil makes the fried cuisine better.
 April 13, 2014
" With the coconut oil, we can fry shrimps pampkins, etc. better. Also when making Tempura, adding some spoonfuls of coconut oil to sald oil, we can make Tempura better in the color, the tastes, etc. So the brand is different from the coconut oil I bought before, I bought this time for the stock. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Jarrow Formulas Organic Coconut Oil -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPhoenix,Az
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great for Cooking
 April 4, 2014
" This is a great way to cook all your meals with. It has no coconut taste and as we know Coconut Oil is so good for you. I never cook with anything else. Also with the big 32 oz. container at the a great price it doesn't get any better then this!!!! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next