Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Seed & Nut Oils or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Jarrow Formulas Organic Coconut Oil -- 32 fl oz

Expeller Pressed - Certified Organic. Ideal for Cooking. Neutral Taste / Neutral Flavor. Source of Medium Chain Triglycerides. No Trans Fatty Acids (TFAs) • No Hydrogenation. Suitable for Vegans. Jarrow Formulas® Organic Coconut Oil (Cocos nucifera) is expeller-pressed from the dried flesh (copra) of the coconut palm fruit and does not utilize any solvents in the manufacturing process. Coconut oil is a source of medium chain triglycerides (MCTs) such as lauric acid (C-12) and caprylic acid (C-8).
Overall rating:
4.625 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(24 reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
22 out of 24(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Jarrow Formulas Organic Coconut Oil -- 32 fl oz
Review 1 for Jarrow Formulas Organic Coconut Oil -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
13beaming
frommid-Michigan
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Best Price and wide use
 August 1, 2014
"Overall best price for coconut oil for cooking and baking. This
product gives great flavor and the wide top makes use easy with a long handle spoon. I use it in cooking for everything except green salad and also top to bottom on the body. Those Hawaiian gals got that really smooth skin using coconut oil which has natural ingredients that kill molds which may cause deep wrinkles. Using it inside and out is good sense and economical.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jarrow Formulas Organic Coconut Oil -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
sugarbee
fromwhite lake, wi.
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
coconut oil for cooking
 July 7, 2014
"this is very good for cooking, but the only thing,it is not in oil form which I didn't know. it is very hard almost like a wax and you have to chip it down to get what you need for cooking, good if you need only a couple of tablespoons but if you need more you will have to take more time to chip what you need, but like I said it is the best,so i guess it is up to the individual in general!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jarrow Formulas Organic Coconut Oil -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MidwestLady
fromIowa City IA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good tasting
 June 9, 2014
"This coconut oil has a better taste than several I've tried and I like the consistency!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jarrow Formulas Organic Coconut Oil -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
icbstar
fromTexas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Versatile product
 June 4, 2014
"I put this product in my smoothie's, in my dogs food (softer fur and skil) and on my skil. It has so many benificial features"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jarrow Formulas Organic Coconut Oil -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FourCs
fromNY
Gender:Female
Great Price - Great Product.
 June 2, 2014
"We use Organic Coconut Oil for everything.... we use it to cook, we use it on our skin, in our hair, mixed w/maca powder as a great way to get protein and maca, mixed w/baking soda to brush our teeth, we oil pull. There's really no way not to use a huge tub of this stuff up. I like Jarrow Formulas brand and we've been happy w/this coconut oil and have repurchased it a number of times."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jarrow Formulas Organic Coconut Oil -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
spunky91
fromRichmond,Virginia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
this coconut oil is GREAT!
 May 28, 2014
"I used this for baking a chocolate cake instead of vegetable oil and it worked GREAT! I also used it to fry some garlic this also worked GREAT! I would highly recommend this coconut oil."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jarrow Formulas Organic Coconut Oil -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ameta
fromMA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Works well
 May 15, 2014
"I usually use coconut oil with the flavor of coconut but this will do well in dishes that shouldn't have the coconut taste. Doesn't smell or taste like coconut at all."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jarrow Formulas Organic Coconut Oil -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JaguarJ
fromOsaka, Japan
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
The coconut oil makes the fried cuisine better.
 April 13, 2014
"With the coconut oil, we can fry shrimps pampkins, etc. better. Also when making Tempura, adding some spoonfuls of coconut oil to sald oil, we can make Tempura better in the color, the tastes, etc. So the brand is different from the coconut oil I bought before, I bought this time for the stock."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jarrow Formulas Organic Coconut Oil -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Godisreal
fromPhoenix,Az
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great for Cooking
 April 4, 2014
"This is a great way to cook all your meals with. It has no coconut taste and as we know Coconut Oil is so good for you. I never cook with anything else. Also with the big 32 oz. container at the a great price it doesn't get any better then this!!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jarrow Formulas Organic Coconut Oil -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cleggs
fromMidlothian, VA
coconut oil
 March 20, 2014
"This is good for popping popcorn, you don't get the oil taste like you do with vegetable oil , its clean tasting. iMy dog loves it melted on her food. No smell or taste so good for cooking."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jarrow Formulas Organic Coconut Oil -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
BlandBabyOil
Tasteless, odorless oil vs. coconutty excitement
 March 17, 2014
"What could motivate me to order this product. The price? For sure, I must have overlooked the most critical part of the description, the taste and smell of coconut removed. This is really one product I wish I could send back! Really, taste like baby oil. YUCK!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jarrow Formulas Organic Coconut Oil -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tequilla
fromDunkirk, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
use as lotion
 November 29, 2013
"I use this product as a body lotion. Does not feel sticky like most lotions and unlike other coconut oils, does not smell like coconut -- no smell at all! Excellent price as well -- highly recommend!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jarrow Formulas Organic Coconut Oil -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dmbartz1
fromWilmington, DE
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent product at a great price
 October 15, 2013
"This is the most neutral coconut oil I have ever tried. I use it in place of olive oil all of the time. No one ever notices that it is coconut oil. I have a few friends that hate coconut, I use this oil to saute brussel sprouts when they came for dinner. They loved the brussel sprouts! I never mentioned how they were prepared."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Jarrow Formulas Organic Coconut Oil -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dynabear
fromVirginia Beach, VA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent product!
 September 18, 2013
"I use this for all of my cooking needs. It's wonderful, because you can cook at high temperatures, unlike with other coconut oils."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Jarrow Formulas Organic Coconut Oil -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vivsal
fromBrisbane, Australia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
excellent
 August 20, 2013
"Excellent for cooking"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Jarrow Formulas Organic Coconut Oil -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Adwoa
 August 11, 2013
"I use it to create a body butter and hair moisturizer at home."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Jarrow Formulas Organic Coconut Oil -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healandbewhole
fromIllinois
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Awesome coconut oil at a great deal
 July 4, 2013
"This organic coconut oil has worked well for me in cooking and making homemade health and beauty products. Huge container for a great price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Jarrow Formulas Organic Coconut Oil -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
SAHMof2
fromMichigan
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Versatile Product
 July 4, 2013
"Love this oil. Great for cooking and homemade body products. Very happy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Jarrow Formulas Organic Coconut Oil -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
TessTester
fromMissouri
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Good value, no taste.
 April 26, 2013
"Doesn't have the coconut taste of other brands, which I miss but would be a plus for someone who didn't like it or didn't want it in certain foods. Has a higher melting point that other brands (stays hard at warmer temps) which makes it inconvenient to use, especially since it recommends keeping in fridge. I have to either chip it out, or leave it out every few days until it warms enough to dig some out and put in a smaller container. Also, when it melts there are still little solid bits, not sure why. The price is right and my husband uses way too much, but if it was just for me I would go with another brand."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Jarrow Formulas Organic Coconut Oil -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anokha
fromChicago
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great for cooking/skin care.
 April 18, 2013
"Yes, indeed, it's great for both. I buy another brand of coconut oil for its intense coconutiness (sure that's a word) because it makes great popcorn and is delish on toast. It's also good for cooking any food that also calls for coconut milk. However, more often than not you need a neutral, flavorless oil for high-heat cooking, and this right here is the jam. It is also really good for dry skin/hair/lips/etc. and doesn't leave you smelling like a Mounds bar afterwards. It's also priced really well, so that's a big bonus."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 next