Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Seed & Nut Oils or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Jarrow Formulas Coconut Oil Certified Organic -- 32 fl oz

Expeller Pressed - Certified Organic. Ideal for Cooking. Neutral Taste / Neutral Flavor. Source of Medium Chain Triglycerides. No Trans Fatty Acids (TFAs) • No Hydrogenation. Suitable for Vegans. Jarrow Formulas® Organic Coconut Oil (Cocos nucifera) is expeller-pressed from the dried flesh (copra) of the coconut palm fruit and does not utilize any solvents in the manufacturing process. Coconut oil is a source of medium chain triglycerides (MCTs) such as lauric acid (C-12) and caprylic acid (C-8).
Overall rating:
4.529 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
15 out of 17(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Jarrow Formulas Coconut Oil Certified Organic -- 32 fl oz
Review 1 for Jarrow Formulas Coconut Oil Certified Organic -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JaguarJ
fromOsaka, Japan
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
The coconut oil makes the fried cuisine better.
 April 13, 2014
"With the coconut oil, we can fry shrimps pampkins, etc. better. Also when making Tempura, adding some spoonfuls of coconut oil to sald oil, we can make Tempura better in the color, the tastes, etc. So the brand is different from the coconut oil I bought before, I bought this time for the stock."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jarrow Formulas Coconut Oil Certified Organic -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Godisreal
fromPhoenix,Az
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great for Cooking
 April 4, 2014
"This is a great way to cook all your meals with. It has no coconut taste and as we know Coconut Oil is so good for you. I never cook with anything else. Also with the big 32 oz. container at the a great price it doesn't get any better then this!!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jarrow Formulas Coconut Oil Certified Organic -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cleggs
fromMidlothian, VA
coconut oil
 March 20, 2014
"This is good for popping popcorn, you don't get the oil taste like you do with vegetable oil , its clean tasting. iMy dog loves it melted on her food. No smell or taste so good for cooking."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jarrow Formulas Coconut Oil Certified Organic -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
BlandBabyOil
Tasteless, odorless oil vs. coconutty excitement
 March 17, 2014
"What could motivate me to order this product. The price? For sure, I must have overlooked the most critical part of the description, the taste and smell of coconut removed. This is really one product I wish I could send back! Really, taste like baby oil. YUCK!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jarrow Formulas Coconut Oil Certified Organic -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tequilla
fromDunkirk, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
use as lotion
 November 29, 2013
"I use this product as a body lotion. Does not feel sticky like most lotions and unlike other coconut oils, does not smell like coconut -- no smell at all! Excellent price as well -- highly recommend!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jarrow Formulas Coconut Oil Certified Organic -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dmbartz1
fromWilmington, DE
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent product at a great price
 October 15, 2013
"This is the most neutral coconut oil I have ever tried. I use it in place of olive oil all of the time. No one ever notices that it is coconut oil. I have a few friends that hate coconut, I use this oil to saute brussel sprouts when they came for dinner. They loved the brussel sprouts! I never mentioned how they were prepared."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jarrow Formulas Coconut Oil Certified Organic -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dynabear
fromVirginia Beach, VA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent product!
 September 18, 2013
"I use this for all of my cooking needs. It's wonderful, because you can cook at high temperatures, unlike with other coconut oils."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jarrow Formulas Coconut Oil Certified Organic -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vivsal
fromBrisbane, Australia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
excellent
 August 20, 2013
"Excellent for cooking"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jarrow Formulas Coconut Oil Certified Organic -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Adwoa
 August 11, 2013
"I use it to create a body butter and hair moisturizer at home."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jarrow Formulas Coconut Oil Certified Organic -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healandbewhole
fromIllinois
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Awesome coconut oil at a great deal
 July 4, 2013
"This organic coconut oil has worked well for me in cooking and making homemade health and beauty products. Huge container for a great price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jarrow Formulas Coconut Oil Certified Organic -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
SAHMof2
fromMichigan
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Versatile Product
 July 4, 2013
"Love this oil. Great for cooking and homemade body products. Very happy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jarrow Formulas Coconut Oil Certified Organic -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
TessTester
fromMissouri
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Good value, no taste.
 April 26, 2013
"Doesn't have the coconut taste of other brands, which I miss but would be a plus for someone who didn't like it or didn't want it in certain foods. Has a higher melting point that other brands (stays hard at warmer temps) which makes it inconvenient to use, especially since it recommends keeping in fridge. I have to either chip it out, or leave it out every few days until it warms enough to dig some out and put in a smaller container. Also, when it melts there are still little solid bits, not sure why. The price is right and my husband uses way too much, but if it was just for me I would go with another brand."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jarrow Formulas Coconut Oil Certified Organic -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anokha
fromChicago
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great for cooking/skin care.
 April 18, 2013
"Yes, indeed, it's great for both. I buy another brand of coconut oil for its intense coconutiness (sure that's a word) because it makes great popcorn and is delish on toast. It's also good for cooking any food that also calls for coconut milk. However, more often than not you need a neutral, flavorless oil for high-heat cooking, and this right here is the jam. It is also really good for dry skin/hair/lips/etc. and doesn't leave you smelling like a Mounds bar afterwards. It's also priced really well, so that's a big bonus."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Jarrow Formulas Coconut Oil Certified Organic -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kimmist
fromNebraska
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Delicious
 March 25, 2013
"This is an excellent product.
This product has a neutral taste, no coconut taste at all, which is excellent for someone who doesn't like coconut but wants the benefits of coconut oil this fits the bill perfectly. Thank you for carrying this product and thank you Jarrow for making it!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Jarrow Formulas Coconut Oil Certified Organic -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Arabella
fromFlorida
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent for cooking & skin care
 March 18, 2013
"Unlike extra virgin coconut oil that has coconut smell, this product has a neutral flavor & is odorless, which is excellent for my cooking needs. While I couldn't bear the taste of eggs cooked in extra virgin coconut oil, the eggs fried with this particular Jarrow Formulas Coconut Oil is perfect without that coconut taste, and because it can withstand very high heat temperature of 350 degrees, I even use it for deep frying when I make healthier fish n chips (which I couldn't do with extra virgin coconut oil because extra virgin can only withstand medium heat temperatures in the mid-200s). Moreover, a single drop or two of this oil makes a great face moisturizer. I'm so glad Vitacost offers this in a 2 pound jar."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Jarrow Formulas Coconut Oil Certified Organic -- 32 fl oz
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product