Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Conditioner or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Acure Organics Leavin-In Conditioner Argan Oil plus Argan Stem Cell -- 4 fl oz

Acure Salon Tested Natural Hair Care. Weightless Leave-In Conditioner/Detangler. With Provitamin 5 + CoQ10. All Hair Types. Vegan • Color Safe • Gluten Free • Sulfate Free • Paraben Free • Phthalate Free. No Synthetic Fragrance • Fair Trade Ingredients • Cruelty Free. Ultra-hydrating leave-in conditioner powered by Moroccan Argan Oil and Argan Stem Cells. Designed to protect hair at the cellular level. Argan Stem cells help strengthen the root bulb while argan oil provides body and shine to each hair follicle. Spray it in for all-day weightless moisture and protection that makes your hair manageable and moisturized.
Overall rating:
4.308 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(52 reviews) 51
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 52 reviews
5 Stars
32
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
44 out of 52(85%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Acure Organics Leavin-In Conditioner Argan Oil plus Argan Stem Cell -- 4 fl oz
Review 1 for Acure Organics Leavin-In Conditioner Argan Oil plus Argan Stem Cell -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FarmGirl2012
fromHodgenville, KY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
LOVE LOVE LOVE!!!
 May 6, 2015
"I have only used one bottle of this stuff but see many more in my future! It's great! It smells unique, fresh and clean. I love the smell. It has made a change in my curly hair that no other leave in does. It actually lasts past the time you wash it out the next day, like as in, it actually repairs. It's so nice. My hair is softer, easier to untangle, etc. I don't use it every day even. The only small complaint I could have is that the bottle is kind of small and doesn't last as long as I'd like. Maybe they should offer two sizes? I have ALOT of hair. Like I said, curly and almost down to my waist."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Acure Organics Leavin-In Conditioner Argan Oil plus Argan Stem Cell -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
loser
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very nice product
 March 19, 2015
"I have had problems with conditioner leaving my hair feeling witch- like and not soft. This product solved all that. And it smells great, love this product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Acure Organics Leavin-In Conditioner Argan Oil plus Argan Stem Cell -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Peepj
fromGA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Nice and light
 February 26, 2015
"Perfect detangler, not heavy at all! Does not weigh my hair down. I love the smell and the way it makes my hair feel. I have thin dry hair I use this after using Derm Organic conditioner in the shower."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Acure Organics Leavin-In Conditioner Argan Oil plus Argan Stem Cell -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
saltycaramel
Not bad, but not great
 February 15, 2015
"This product is alright, but it doesn't seem to do much for my hair. I will finish the bottle, for sure, but won't repurchase. Smells great (love the lemongrass scent), doesn't weigh my hair down or make it greasy, but it doesn't help with frizz at all, which is what I was hoping for. Some people really seem to love it, though, so to each their own."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Acure Organics Leavin-In Conditioner Argan Oil plus Argan Stem Cell -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
TryingToBeHealthyMD
Just OK
 January 28, 2015
"This product smells great, but it's just not really working out for me. I have baby fine hair and even the smallest amount seems to weigh it down. If I spray too much, the hair looks greasy even though it was just washed."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Acure Organics Leavin-In Conditioner Argan Oil plus Argan Stem Cell -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Afande
fromOman
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Good but with hair dryer
 January 16, 2015
"I like this because it hold my hair and give it a shine look. But I have to use hair dryer. If I use it without it, it looks bad."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Acure Organics Leavin-In Conditioner Argan Oil plus Argan Stem Cell -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jenn8090
fromColumbia MO
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best leave in conditioner
 January 1, 2015
"I am now brand loyal. Finally I found a product that doesn't believe in using the bad stuff!! How awesome is that a company who cares about using things that are healthy. Thumbs up !! Smells great too and it leaves my hair softer than the chemical junk I've used in the past. With this brand I don't get that greasy feeling in my hair or on my scalp. I use it in between washes and it's great. Sooo refreshing!!!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Acure Organics Leavin-In Conditioner Argan Oil plus Argan Stem Cell -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
EllenMC
Awful Smell
 December 12, 2014
"I gave this 3 stars because I haven't actually used it and I am pleases with the other Acure products I've purchased. When I got this it smelled absolutely awful, it could have been spoiled but I couldn't tell if it was supposed to smell that way (maybe see if they ha e it in whole foods and go in and smell it before you buy?)"
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Acure Organics Leavin-In Conditioner Argan Oil plus Argan Stem Cell -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
YvetteS
fromIndiana
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great for dry hair
 November 14, 2014
"I have really curly dry hair and with just a few sprays the frizziness calms and shine glows"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Acure Organics Leavin-In Conditioner Argan Oil plus Argan Stem Cell -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ecodivaupnorth
fromToronto, Ontario
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
HG for long, thick and fine wavy/curly hair!
 November 11, 2014
"Acure products aren't available in Canada, (come up north Acure!) so I first picked this up to try in NYC, and I loved it! I have long, between very wavy & curly hair that is fine but I have a lot of it! This is the best leave-in product I have tried for my wavy hair, which I now use alongside the Yarok mouse. This leaves hair very soft, shiny and helps give definition to curls and helps with frizz. Highly recommend. The only thing I don't like is the scent, the strong lemongrass is not my favourite, but i don't find that it lingers. This product would be perfect if they could offer it in at least one more scent, maybe orange or jasmine? When I ran out I decided to take the leap, and order from vitacost, and I'm very happy I did! Excellent shipping to Canada, no problems at customs or delays."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Acure Organics Leavin-In Conditioner Argan Oil plus Argan Stem Cell -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mseansun
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Light and still keeps hair shiny!
 November 2, 2014
"I wish they made this in the mint scent too to go with the mint scented shampoo and conditioner. This smells like the lemongrass shampoo and conditioner which isn't at all bad though. It's light and doesn't make my hair opaque like a lot of other leave ins. I spritz this on when my hair needs extra frizz control. Love it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Acure Organics Leavin-In Conditioner Argan Oil plus Argan Stem Cell -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Char218
fromBoston, MA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
My favorite leave in spray conditioner!
 October 30, 2014
"This works better than my other non natural leave in sprays. I need to use a leave in conditioner after I shower. This one smells sooooooo good and is completely natural and super healthy for your hair. The price is excellent too. Will continue to purchase this spray."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Acure Organics Leavin-In Conditioner Argan Oil plus Argan Stem Cell -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
MCSwarrior
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Really? Why so perfumey?
 October 29, 2014
"I was very disappointed by Acure with this product. I use their shampoo's and conditioners and absolutely love how they work and smell. But this one is extremely strong and perfumey. I was shocked ! Didn't expect that for sure.
If I want a chemically salon smell, I will go to a chemically salon to buy my products. I know it may be based on natural ingredients, but it does not smell like anything naturally occurring in nature.
Acure, I hope you are able to modify it to make it smell like one of your delicious shampoos. Maybe omit the lavender for this one, since millions of people are allergic, get headaches or it sets off their asthma."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Acure Organics Leavin-In Conditioner Argan Oil plus Argan Stem Cell -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fleurecarlate1
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
I like it
 October 23, 2014
"I like this product and it does what it claims: it detangles and moisturizes. So I spray it lightly on my ends after showering in order to detangle. However, I like products that multi-task and I was looking for a spray that can also aid during my blow-drying process. This is not it. With my thin hair, it does quite the opposite of helping to style."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Acure Organics Leavin-In Conditioner Argan Oil plus Argan Stem Cell -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tovnane
fromIsrael
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Sooooooo good!
 August 14, 2014
"I love, love, love it!
It is so great that my hair looks like I just left the hairdresser and it is healthy!!! All you have to do is spray it and design your hair the way you want it!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Acure Organics Leavin-In Conditioner Argan Oil plus Argan Stem Cell -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
emho
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Left my hair greasy
 June 30, 2014
"This leave-in conditioner spray smells nice but left my hair really greasy, even with just a few sprays on my medium-long, thick hair. Anytime I'd use it my hair would be greasier than before I washed it! It would make my hair greasy and oily at the ends, not just the roots. I've never had another product do that. It made my hair look pretty icky. I am now using it heavily diluted with distilled water and it's okay like that, but I wouldn't purchase it again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Acure Organics Leavin-In Conditioner Argan Oil plus Argan Stem Cell -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
kmsa
fromTN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
eh...
 May 15, 2014
"My review of this product is similiar to my review of the acure shampoo with argan oil...doesn't seem moisturizing at all, def doesn't provide any assistance with de-tangling. Smells great though :)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Acure Organics Leavin-In Conditioner Argan Oil plus Argan Stem Cell -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
SweetPea82
fromAuburn, WA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Nice product
 April 23, 2014
"I've never used a leave in conditioner before, so I don't know what to compare this to. I like it though, it helps with the tangles I get after shampooing my hair which isn't much since my shampoo works great. (I skip conditioner in the shower since I have oily hair.) I would have given it 5 stars, but I took one off because I wish it smelled nicer. It doesn't stink, but I'd like for it to have smelled really good and left a scent in my hair, but it doesn't. So I guess that might be good for some people. I'll purchase this again though. Maybe I'll try adding a couple drops of essential oils. =)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Acure Organics Leavin-In Conditioner Argan Oil plus Argan Stem Cell -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
countrygirl1
fromflorida
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love it
 April 15, 2014
"Smells nice. Detangles my hair almost effortlessly when used with my "wet brush" which is also awesome. Have bought this product twice now and will likely continue. No heavy oily feeling."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Acure Organics Leavin-In Conditioner Argan Oil plus Argan Stem Cell -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Barb777
fromMiami , Florida
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Awesome product for kids and adults
 April 11, 2014
"Very easy to use, only need a little amount and it smell great!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next