Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Conditioner or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Acure Organics Leavin-In Conditioner Argan Oil plus Argan Stem Cell -- 4 fl oz

Acure Salon Tested Natural Hair Care. Weightless Leave-In Conditioner/Detangler. With Provitamin 5 + CoQ10. All Hair Types. Vegan • Color Safe • Gluten Free • Sulfate Free • Paraben Free • Phthalate Free. No Synthetic Fragrance • Fair Trade Ingredients • Cruelty Free. Ultra-hydrating leave-in conditioner powered by Moroccan Argan Oil and Argan Stem Cells. Designed to protect hair at the cellular level. Argan Stem cells help strengthen the root bulb while argan oil provides body and shine to each hair follicle. Spray it in for all-day weightless moisture and protection that makes your hair manageable and moisturized.
Overall rating:
4.529 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(34 reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 34 reviews
5 Stars
23
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
31 out of 34(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Acure Organics Leavin-In Conditioner Argan Oil plus Argan Stem Cell -- 4 fl oz
Review 1 for Acure Organics Leavin-In Conditioner Argan Oil plus Argan Stem Cell -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
countrygirl1
fromflorida
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love it
 April 15, 2014
"Smells nice. Detangles my hair almost effortlessly when used with my "wet brush" which is also awesome. Have bought this product twice now and will likely continue. No heavy oily feeling."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Acure Organics Leavin-In Conditioner Argan Oil plus Argan Stem Cell -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Barb777
fromMiami , Florida
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Awesome product for kids and adults
 April 11, 2014
"Very easy to use, only need a little amount and it smell great!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Acure Organics Leavin-In Conditioner Argan Oil plus Argan Stem Cell -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ipsilan
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Fabulous and effective product!
 April 11, 2014
"Just received this new product today, sprayed it in my hair, which is styled in curly locs (dreadlocks). My hair looks great, but definitely had that "crunch factor." Enter this magic spray--noticed a difference immediately, without compromising the "hold" and curl. So this is the product I've been waiting for! Will definitely order more--I can already tell that this little bottle will be taking on a major role in the care and maintenance of my hair. The only drawback, for me, is the small, which really reminds me of men's cologne--teenage "men's" cologne. :-) But it seems to dissipate once the hair is dry. A real keeper."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Acure Organics Leavin-In Conditioner Argan Oil plus Argan Stem Cell -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
campbell83
fromNova Scotia, Canada
Great product
 March 16, 2014
"Smells wonderful; great de-tangler; leaves hair smooth and silky. My only wish is that it gets offered in a larger sized bottle."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Acure Organics Leavin-In Conditioner Argan Oil plus Argan Stem Cell -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mmaaercb
Love this stuff
 March 14, 2014
"This is the best leave in product for my hair. It makes it shiny and smooth without feeling greasy. A little goes a long way. I have long hair and use about 6-7 sprays, mostly on the ends. I was upset when it was out of stock recently but now that it's back I'm ordering more!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Acure Organics Leavin-In Conditioner Argan Oil plus Argan Stem Cell -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boston2509
fromMassachusetts
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Softens and protects from blowdrying
 February 21, 2014
"This leave-in conditioner is one of the best products out there. I use this in place of a conditioner that must be rinsed out after shampooing so it saves me time, and it works just as well. It doesn't leave my hair flat or greasy, but softens it amazingly well. It eliminates static and fly-aways, too. Great stuff!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Acure Organics Leavin-In Conditioner Argan Oil plus Argan Stem Cell -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Allthatglitters
fromStearns, Ky
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product
 February 8, 2014
"I have waist length straight hair which tangles easily. This helps tremendously in combing it out. I wish it came in a larger size since I have to use more than the typical person. It doesn't leave my hair sticky or greasy after it dries, like some other spray in conditioners. I like it and have already ordered another bottle."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Acure Organics Leavin-In Conditioner Argan Oil plus Argan Stem Cell -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
lovethaifood
fromny
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This product is okay
 February 8, 2014
"I think this product is okay, somewhat after I spray, hair seem little smoother. However, little surprise, this product smells like ginger! Unless you are big fan of ginger, I am not sure I recommend, Your hair is going to smell like ginger for a couple hours."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Acure Organics Leavin-In Conditioner Argan Oil plus Argan Stem Cell -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
shoppermom1
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Undecided
 January 25, 2014
"Smells nice and seems to help with frizziness a bit, but not sure how much it really conditions."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Acure Organics Leavin-In Conditioner Argan Oil plus Argan Stem Cell -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
emmadyl
fromNorthern California
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good product
 January 12, 2014
"Works to keep my hair conditioned. Reduces flyaways. Does have a smell that's noticeable when you first put it on, but goes away in a little while (or I get used to it)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Acure Organics Leavin-In Conditioner Argan Oil plus Argan Stem Cell -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jefti
So far so good. Does the job!
 January 9, 2014
"It's a pretty cool product. I'd say the only complaint is that the scent is VERY strong! I have to spray it in my hair in a bigger room then go back in the bathroom to brush it through. I think it'll be alright in the summer. We'll see..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Acure Organics Leavin-In Conditioner Argan Oil plus Argan Stem Cell -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
organicwench
fromCalifornia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great conditioner
 December 25, 2013
"This took me a few times to get the hang of using, but now I love it, and it is the only conditioner I use. Great ingredients and a fair price from Vitacost."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Acure Organics Leavin-In Conditioner Argan Oil plus Argan Stem Cell -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HomeIsWhereTheHeartIs
fromRichmond, VA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Be prepared, you'll get hooked on this ;)
 December 24, 2013
"I have used almost the whole bottle and I am ordering the next, this stuff works great and since the ingredients are natural, there is no build up like with other leave in conditioners. Since I have been using this, my hair has been shinier and less frizzy. An added plus is that my hair does not feel oily using this product. The scent is very light and not overpowering."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Acure Organics Leavin-In Conditioner Argan Oil plus Argan Stem Cell -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromCatskills, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love this leave-in conditioner
 November 22, 2013
"Light leave-in conditioner that doesn't weigh my hair down. I add a few drops of Acure's argan oil to each bottle to give my hair even more moisture."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Acure Organics Leavin-In Conditioner Argan Oil plus Argan Stem Cell -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sylvie922
fromWashington, DC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Adds moisture without making hair greasy
 November 14, 2013
"Another winner from Acure! I've repurchased this several times. It works well to condition my straight hair. My hair tends to be on the oilier side, so I try to avoid the roots with this, but as long as you don't put too much, you shouldn't have any problems. I focus on the ends anyway, since those are where my hair gets dry."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Acure Organics Leavin-In Conditioner Argan Oil plus Argan Stem Cell -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
snailshopper
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great for curls!
 October 22, 2013
"I have fine, 3c curls and have exclusively used spray leave-in conditioners on my curls for many years. What this means is I have tried many leave-ins and this spray is one of the best I've tried!
It has a fresh, herbal, natural scent which doesn't linger and leaves my curls looking perfect.
My particular regimen includes slathering conditioner on my hair while in the shower, combing through with a wide tooth comb and/or my fingers while still in the shower, rinsing out said conditioner and allowing my hair to air-dry. I do not ever towel-dry or comb through my hair once I get out of the shower. I only spray leave-in and let air-dry.
This product is pricey considering it's in such a small bottle, but a little goes a long way and I'm super happy with it. I will purchase this again.
"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Acure Organics Leavin-In Conditioner Argan Oil plus Argan Stem Cell -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovesshampoo
Age:45-54
You better get it
 September 20, 2013
"I get great compliments with this product, and amazing looks. Not greasy. I have long brown wavy hair. This really brings out the shine and give a bit of curl at the end. I do not color my hair"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Acure Organics Leavin-In Conditioner Argan Oil plus Argan Stem Cell -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brittah2o
Great for curly hair
 September 9, 2013
"This leave in conditioner has just enough moisture without weighing it down. I have curly hair that's somewhat fine, so it's nice to have a product that will condition my hair and activate my curls. Less is definitely more, and this product is perfect for that!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Acure Organics Leavin-In Conditioner Argan Oil plus Argan Stem Cell -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cacs
fromNorth Carolina
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Acure Organics Leavin-In Conditioner Argan Oil plu
 July 25, 2013
"This leave in conditioner is great. It is not greasy and really conditions hair from fine to curly."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Acure Organics Leavin-In Conditioner Argan Oil plus Argan Stem Cell -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
herbaholic
fromPortland OR
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Light conditioner, lovely scent!
 July 22, 2013
"This has become the only leave-in conditioner I use now. I have shoulder-length colored hair that is rather fragile, and many commercial products cause my face to break out. This organic product causes no problems, smells wonderful with a light herbal/citrus scent and helps my hair to look and behave better. Seems expensive, but goes a really long way - I spray it on my hands and rub onto my hair for better distribution."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 next