Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Acure Organics Leavin-In Conditioner Argan Oil plus Argan Stem Cell -- 4 fl oz

Acure Salon Tested Natural Hair Care. Weightless Leave-In Conditioner/Detangler. With Provitamin 5 + CoQ10. All Hair Types. Vegan • Color Safe • Gluten Free • Sulfate Free • Paraben Free • Phthalate Free. No Synthetic Fragrance • Fair Trade Ingredients • Cruelty Free. Ultra-hydrating leave-in conditioner powered by Moroccan Argan Oil and Argan Stem Cells. Designed to protect hair at the cellular level. Argan Stem cells help strengthen the root bulb while argan oil provides body and shine to each hair follicle. Spray it in for all-day weightless moisture and protection that makes your hair manageable and moisturized.
Overall rating:
4.2 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(65 reviews) 62
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 65 reviews
5 Stars
38
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
4
1 Star
3
52 out of 65(80%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Acure Organics Leavin-In Conditioner Argan Oil plus Argan Stem Cell -- 4 fl oz
Review 1 for Acure Organics Leavin-In Conditioner Argan Oil plus Argan Stem Cell -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
 June 15, 2016
" lightweight and effective "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Acure Organics Leavin-In Conditioner Argan Oil plus Argan Stem Cell -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
works on long thick hair
 June 14, 2016
" I have been using this product on my long thick hair for years. Just a few quick sprays to my wet tangled hair and I can comb through my hair with ease. The product has a nice citrus smell. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Acure Organics Leavin-In Conditioner Argan Oil plus Argan Stem Cell -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
fromNew Jersey
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Does nothing
 May 25, 2016
" This is just like spraying water mixed with lemongrass essential oil on your hair. It smells good but otherwise does nothing. I did not feel like this conditioned my hair at all. Most Acure products have sadly not worked for me, other than the cleanser and night cream. I'm really disappointed in the brand overall. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Acure Organics Leavin-In Conditioner Argan Oil plus Argan Stem Cell -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great find!
 March 6, 2016
" I bought this after the product I was using was discontinued, and it was a great find! It works great & smells wonderful! And it's guaranteed to be Cruelty Free! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Acure Organics Leavin-In Conditioner Argan Oil plus Argan Stem Cell -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Awesome product!
 February 24, 2016
" I keep ordering this because of the way it makes my hair feel and look, much more softer and shinier. I have dry damaged hair and it helps to make it look less frizzy and dry! I also use it for a heat protectant. Love, love, love this! "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Acure Organics Leavin-In Conditioner Argan Oil plus Argan Stem Cell -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromCA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Okay
 August 17, 2015
" I bought the matching shampoo to this and it was great, but this item is just ok. I have super straight, long, fine hair and if I put too much of this it would leave residue in my hair. I didn't feel like the product did much to my hair. "
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Acure Organics Leavin-In Conditioner Argan Oil plus Argan Stem Cell -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMesa, AZ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Fabulous Find!
 August 16, 2015
" I'm so glad I found this product. It leaves my hair with a healthy shine, just as though I came out of the salon. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Acure Organics Leavin-In Conditioner Argan Oil plus Argan Stem Cell -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
fromCA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
gives Hair "Old Man stinky head" scent
 July 30, 2015
" I liked most of the ingredients but man-oman this stuff reeks! It smells like unbathed old mans head who used alberto VO5 ointment/conditioner in their hair. And the reeky stink stays until you wash it out!!! It is so bad and gross smelling.
I even tried adding tangerine essential oil to the product to make it smell better to no avail.
It did untangled hair.
I am going back to Aubrey Leave-In Liquid Conditioner and Curl Activator Sea Buckthorn -- 4 fl ozSKU# 749985047593 which is what I was looking for anyway. This also has a unique smell but I dont mind it at all. I think it smells of the sea buckthorn and it is amazing for my curly hair! It detangles and does indeed act as a curl activator, incase any of you are looking for this effect.
I guess i have to buy it from another site as Vitacost is no longer carrying it. I see it is available on Amazon and I herb. "
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Acure Organics Leavin-In Conditioner Argan Oil plus Argan Stem Cell -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
fromOrange County, California
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Not a Fan
 July 28, 2015
" I used this conditioner spray after washing my hair and noticed that it did make my hair soft. I have thick, course, wavy hair. It did feel pretty conditioned, which I liked. After using my flat iron though, I noticed a terrible smell coming off of my hair. The smell did not go away either until I washed my hair again. My scalp also got really itchy and irritated. This happened when I used the Moroccan shampoo by Acure as well. After one use, I had to throw it away. I went back to my Honest Company leave in spray. I'm trying to find an all natural option that's cheaper, but this one didn't meet the mark. "
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Acure Organics Leavin-In Conditioner Argan Oil plus Argan Stem Cell -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Scent too strong
 July 25, 2015
" Hmmm, I am not sure about the scent. It is giving me a headache...The mist is really fine and it sprays evenly. Not too oily, not too sticky. The product is not bad, but just the scent. "
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Acure Organics Leavin-In Conditioner Argan Oil plus Argan Stem Cell -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Highly recommend this product!
 July 17, 2015
" This leave-in conditioner smells really good! I really like Acure Organics products! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Acure Organics Leavin-In Conditioner Argan Oil plus Argan Stem Cell -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromHodgenville, KY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
LOVE LOVE LOVE!!!
 May 6, 2015
" I have only used one bottle of this stuff but see many more in my future! It's great! It smells unique, fresh and clean. I love the smell. It has made a change in my curly hair that no other leave in does. It actually lasts past the time you wash it out the next day, like as in, it actually repairs. It's so nice. My hair is softer, easier to untangle, etc. I don't use it every day even. The only small complaint I could have is that the bottle is kind of small and doesn't last as long as I'd like. Maybe they should offer two sizes? I have ALOT of hair. Like I said, curly and almost down to my waist. "
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Acure Organics Leavin-In Conditioner Argan Oil plus Argan Stem Cell -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very nice product
 March 19, 2015
" I have had problems with conditioner leaving my hair feeling witch- like and not soft. This product solved all that. And it smells great, love this product. "
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Acure Organics Leavin-In Conditioner Argan Oil plus Argan Stem Cell -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromGA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Nice and light
 February 26, 2015
" Perfect detangler, not heavy at all! Does not weigh my hair down. I love the smell and the way it makes my hair feel. I have thin dry hair I use this after using Derm Organic conditioner in the shower. "
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Acure Organics Leavin-In Conditioner Argan Oil plus Argan Stem Cell -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not bad, but not great
 February 15, 2015
" This product is alright, but it doesn't seem to do much for my hair. I will finish the bottle, for sure, but won't repurchase. Smells great (love the lemongrass scent), doesn't weigh my hair down or make it greasy, but it doesn't help with frizz at all, which is what I was hoping for. Some people really seem to love it, though, so to each their own. "
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Acure Organics Leavin-In Conditioner Argan Oil plus Argan Stem Cell -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Just OK
 January 28, 2015
" This product smells great, but it's just not really working out for me. I have baby fine hair and even the smallest amount seems to weigh it down. If I spray too much, the hair looks greasy even though it was just washed. "
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Acure Organics Leavin-In Conditioner Argan Oil plus Argan Stem Cell -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromOman
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Good but with hair dryer
 January 16, 2015
" I like this because it hold my hair and give it a shine look. But I have to use hair dryer. If I use it without it, it looks bad. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Acure Organics Leavin-In Conditioner Argan Oil plus Argan Stem Cell -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromColumbia MO
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best leave in conditioner
 January 1, 2015
" I am now brand loyal. Finally I found a product that doesn't believe in using the bad stuff!! How awesome is that a company who cares about using things that are healthy. Thumbs up !! Smells great too and it leaves my hair softer than the chemical junk I've used in the past. With this brand I don't get that greasy feeling in my hair or on my scalp. I use it in between washes and it's great. Sooo refreshing!!! "
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Acure Organics Leavin-In Conditioner Argan Oil plus Argan Stem Cell -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Awful Smell
 December 12, 2014
" I gave this 3 stars because I haven't actually used it and I am pleases with the other Acure products I've purchased. When I got this it smelled absolutely awful, it could have been spoiled but I couldn't tell if it was supposed to smell that way (maybe see if they ha e it in whole foods and go in and smell it before you buy?) "
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Acure Organics Leavin-In Conditioner Argan Oil plus Argan Stem Cell -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromIndiana
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great for dry hair
 November 14, 2014
" I have really curly dry hair and with just a few sprays the frizziness calms and shine glows "
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next