Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Conditioner or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Acure Organics Leavin-In Conditioner Argan Oil plus Argan Stem Cell -- 4 fl oz

Acure Salon Tested Natural Hair Care. Weightless Leave-In Conditioner/Detangler. With Provitamin 5 + CoQ10. All Hair Types. Vegan • Color Safe • Gluten Free • Sulfate Free • Paraben Free • Phthalate Free. No Synthetic Fragrance • Fair Trade Ingredients • Cruelty Free. Ultra-hydrating leave-in conditioner powered by Moroccan Argan Oil and Argan Stem Cells. Designed to protect hair at the cellular level. Argan Stem cells help strengthen the root bulb while argan oil provides body and shine to each hair follicle. Spray it in for all-day weightless moisture and protection that makes your hair manageable and moisturized.
Overall rating:
4.186 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(59 reviews) 57
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 59 reviews
5 Stars
34
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
3
1 Star
3
47 out of 59(80%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Acure Organics Leavin-In Conditioner Argan Oil plus Argan Stem Cell -- 4 fl oz
Review 1 for Acure Organics Leavin-In Conditioner Argan Oil plus Argan Stem Cell -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fabi
fromCA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Okay
 August 17, 2015
"I bought the matching shampoo to this and it was great, but this item is just ok. I have super straight, long, fine hair and if I put too much of this it would leave residue in my hair. I didn't feel like the product did much to my hair."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Acure Organics Leavin-In Conditioner Argan Oil plus Argan Stem Cell -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Danser
fromMesa, AZ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Fabulous Find!
 August 16, 2015
"I'm so glad I found this product. It leaves my hair with a healthy shine, just as though I came out of the salon."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Acure Organics Leavin-In Conditioner Argan Oil plus Argan Stem Cell -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
DivaDi
fromCA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
gives Hair "Old Man stinky head" scent
 July 30, 2015
"I liked most of the ingredients but man-oman this stuff reeks! It smells like unbathed old mans head who used alberto VO5 ointment/conditioner in their hair. And the reeky stink stays until you wash it out!!! It is so bad and gross smelling.
I even tried adding tangerine essential oil to the product to make it smell better to no avail.
It did untangled hair.
I am going back to Aubrey Leave-In Liquid Conditioner and Curl Activator Sea Buckthorn -- 4 fl ozSKU# 749985047593 which is what I was looking for anyway. This also has a unique smell but I dont mind it at all. I think it smells of the sea buckthorn and it is amazing for my curly hair! It detangles and does indeed act as a curl activator, incase any of you are looking for this effect.
I guess i have to buy it from another site as Vitacost is no longer carrying it. I see it is available on Amazon and I herb."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Acure Organics Leavin-In Conditioner Argan Oil plus Argan Stem Cell -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
OCNaturalGirl22
fromOrange County, California
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Not a Fan
 July 28, 2015
"I used this conditioner spray after washing my hair and noticed that it did make my hair soft. I have thick, course, wavy hair. It did feel pretty conditioned, which I liked. After using my flat iron though, I noticed a terrible smell coming off of my hair. The smell did not go away either until I washed my hair again. My scalp also got really itchy and irritated. This happened when I used the Moroccan shampoo by Acure as well. After one use, I had to throw it away. I went back to my Honest Company leave in spray. I'm trying to find an all natural option that's cheaper, but this one didn't meet the mark."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Acure Organics Leavin-In Conditioner Argan Oil plus Argan Stem Cell -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ispeakskincare
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Scent too strong
 July 25, 2015
"Hmmm, I am not sure about the scent. It is giving me a headache...The mist is really fine and it sprays evenly. Not too oily, not too sticky. The product is not bad, but just the scent."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Acure Organics Leavin-In Conditioner Argan Oil plus Argan Stem Cell -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AddictedtoVitacost
Highly recommend this product!
 July 17, 2015
"This leave-in conditioner smells really good! I really like Acure Organics products!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Acure Organics Leavin-In Conditioner Argan Oil plus Argan Stem Cell -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FarmGirl2012
fromHodgenville, KY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
LOVE LOVE LOVE!!!
 May 6, 2015
"I have only used one bottle of this stuff but see many more in my future! It's great! It smells unique, fresh and clean. I love the smell. It has made a change in my curly hair that no other leave in does. It actually lasts past the time you wash it out the next day, like as in, it actually repairs. It's so nice. My hair is softer, easier to untangle, etc. I don't use it every day even. The only small complaint I could have is that the bottle is kind of small and doesn't last as long as I'd like. Maybe they should offer two sizes? I have ALOT of hair. Like I said, curly and almost down to my waist."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Acure Organics Leavin-In Conditioner Argan Oil plus Argan Stem Cell -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
loser
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very nice product
 March 19, 2015
"I have had problems with conditioner leaving my hair feeling witch- like and not soft. This product solved all that. And it smells great, love this product."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Acure Organics Leavin-In Conditioner Argan Oil plus Argan Stem Cell -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Peepj
fromGA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Nice and light
 February 26, 2015
"Perfect detangler, not heavy at all! Does not weigh my hair down. I love the smell and the way it makes my hair feel. I have thin dry hair I use this after using Derm Organic conditioner in the shower."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Acure Organics Leavin-In Conditioner Argan Oil plus Argan Stem Cell -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
saltycaramel
Not bad, but not great
 February 15, 2015
"This product is alright, but it doesn't seem to do much for my hair. I will finish the bottle, for sure, but won't repurchase. Smells great (love the lemongrass scent), doesn't weigh my hair down or make it greasy, but it doesn't help with frizz at all, which is what I was hoping for. Some people really seem to love it, though, so to each their own."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Acure Organics Leavin-In Conditioner Argan Oil plus Argan Stem Cell -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
TryingToBeHealthyMD
Just OK
 January 28, 2015
"This product smells great, but it's just not really working out for me. I have baby fine hair and even the smallest amount seems to weigh it down. If I spray too much, the hair looks greasy even though it was just washed."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Acure Organics Leavin-In Conditioner Argan Oil plus Argan Stem Cell -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Afande
fromOman
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Good but with hair dryer
 January 16, 2015
"I like this because it hold my hair and give it a shine look. But I have to use hair dryer. If I use it without it, it looks bad."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Acure Organics Leavin-In Conditioner Argan Oil plus Argan Stem Cell -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jenn8090
fromColumbia MO
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best leave in conditioner
 January 1, 2015
"I am now brand loyal. Finally I found a product that doesn't believe in using the bad stuff!! How awesome is that a company who cares about using things that are healthy. Thumbs up !! Smells great too and it leaves my hair softer than the chemical junk I've used in the past. With this brand I don't get that greasy feeling in my hair or on my scalp. I use it in between washes and it's great. Sooo refreshing!!!"
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Acure Organics Leavin-In Conditioner Argan Oil plus Argan Stem Cell -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
EllenMC
Awful Smell
 December 12, 2014
"I gave this 3 stars because I haven't actually used it and I am pleases with the other Acure products I've purchased. When I got this it smelled absolutely awful, it could have been spoiled but I couldn't tell if it was supposed to smell that way (maybe see if they ha e it in whole foods and go in and smell it before you buy?)"
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Acure Organics Leavin-In Conditioner Argan Oil plus Argan Stem Cell -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
YvetteS
fromIndiana
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great for dry hair
 November 14, 2014
"I have really curly dry hair and with just a few sprays the frizziness calms and shine glows"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Acure Organics Leavin-In Conditioner Argan Oil plus Argan Stem Cell -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ecodivaupnorth
fromToronto, Ontario
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
HG for long, thick and fine wavy/curly hair!
 November 11, 2014
"Acure products aren't available in Canada, (come up north Acure!) so I first picked this up to try in NYC, and I loved it! I have long, between very wavy & curly hair that is fine but I have a lot of it! This is the best leave-in product I have tried for my wavy hair, which I now use alongside the Yarok mouse. This leaves hair very soft, shiny and helps give definition to curls and helps with frizz. Highly recommend. The only thing I don't like is the scent, the strong lemongrass is not my favourite, but i don't find that it lingers. This product would be perfect if they could offer it in at least one more scent, maybe orange or jasmine? When I ran out I decided to take the leap, and order from vitacost, and I'm very happy I did! Excellent shipping to Canada, no problems at customs or delays."
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Acure Organics Leavin-In Conditioner Argan Oil plus Argan Stem Cell -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mseansun
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Light and still keeps hair shiny!
 November 2, 2014
"I wish they made this in the mint scent too to go with the mint scented shampoo and conditioner. This smells like the lemongrass shampoo and conditioner which isn't at all bad though. It's light and doesn't make my hair opaque like a lot of other leave ins. I spritz this on when my hair needs extra frizz control. Love it!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Acure Organics Leavin-In Conditioner Argan Oil plus Argan Stem Cell -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Char218
fromBoston, MA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
My favorite leave in spray conditioner!
 October 30, 2014
"This works better than my other non natural leave in sprays. I need to use a leave in conditioner after I shower. This one smells sooooooo good and is completely natural and super healthy for your hair. The price is excellent too. Will continue to purchase this spray."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Acure Organics Leavin-In Conditioner Argan Oil plus Argan Stem Cell -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
MCSwarrior
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Really? Why so perfumey?
 October 29, 2014
"I was very disappointed by Acure with this product. I use their shampoo's and conditioners and absolutely love how they work and smell. But this one is extremely strong and perfumey. I was shocked ! Didn't expect that for sure.
If I want a chemically salon smell, I will go to a chemically salon to buy my products. I know it may be based on natural ingredients, but it does not smell like anything naturally occurring in nature.
Acure, I hope you are able to modify it to make it smell like one of your delicious shampoos. Maybe omit the lavender for this one, since millions of people are allergic, get headaches or it sets off their asthma."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Acure Organics Leavin-In Conditioner Argan Oil plus Argan Stem Cell -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fleurecarlate1
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
I like it
 October 23, 2014
"I like this product and it does what it claims: it detangles and moisturizes. So I spray it lightly on my ends after showering in order to detangle. However, I like products that multi-task and I was looking for a spray that can also aid during my blow-drying process. This is not it. With my thin hair, it does quite the opposite of helping to style."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next