Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Nourish Organic Deodorant Almond Vanilla -- 2.2 oz

Organic Food For Health Skin™. Chemical Free • Cruelty Free • Concern Free. USDA Organic. Lightly scented with organic vanilla and almond this blend of naturally deodorizing cornstarch and vegetable protein soothing shea and cocoa butters beeswax and coconut oil leaves you feeling fresh all day every day.
Overall rating:
3.467 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
4
10 out of 15(67%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nourish Organic Deodorant Almond Vanilla -- 2.2 oz
Review 1 for Nourish Organic Deodorant Almond Vanilla -- 2.2 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
AmDe77
On the fence...
 July 17, 2014
"I love the smell and feel of this product, however, it only works for a few hours. I have found other natural deo's that work much better like nature's gate."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nourish Organic Deodorant Almond Vanilla -- 2.2 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Organicgirl13
fromBoca Raton FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would not recommend or purchase again
 June 15, 2014
"Well this stuff smells delicious, however it does not work at all. Even without sweating it offered to odor protection."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nourish Organic Deodorant Almond Vanilla -- 2.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CheersThanksALot
fromPhiladelphia, PA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Awesome with Lafe's Natural Crystal Deodorant Ston
 May 29, 2014
"I'd agree with the negative reviews that just used this deodorant alone and expected amazing results. It's simply not powerful enough to withstand an aggressive trip to the gym.
But, if you first apply Lafe's Natural Crystal Deodorant Stone and then use this deodorant, it works better than any deodorant I've ever tried (natural or not).
As to the scent, or lack thereof, I'm actually going to say that it's a positive that it smells very faintly like almonds and vanilla. I think a lot of people who aren't fragrance-sensitive and routinely pour gallons of synthetic perfume on themselves probably aren't going to love it. But, if you're like me and only want things to smell fresh and natural, you'll love this light scent!"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nourish Organic Deodorant Almond Vanilla -- 2.2 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Jazmine1
fromvirginia
This product was not good for us
 May 6, 2014
"We tried this product for the first time and did not like it. It smells good, but does not do the job and the after smell is not good either."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nourish Organic Deodorant Almond Vanilla -- 2.2 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Scorps
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
No.
 December 15, 2013
"I'm kind of surprised at how badly this product worked for me after reading such good reviews on it, and the brand in general. I liked the ingredient list, and the fragrance was very natural. But I smelled awful, like to an embarrassing degree, three hours into wearing this. I thought maybe I was just particularly anxious on that day, so I kept wearing it. Then it horribly stained a brand-new, dark red shirt I wore. I can't get the stains out! So this actually cost me three times what I paid for it, and it served no purpose whatsoever. Very sad."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nourish Organic Deodorant Almond Vanilla -- 2.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
naturelady2
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Smells great!
 December 7, 2013
"I love this product because it has no aluminum or chemicals. It smells great, works great and isn't greasy or oily."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nourish Organic Deodorant Almond Vanilla -- 2.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
buttercup73
frommichigan
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
It works
 September 23, 2013
"I tried so many different natural deodorants and none of them worked until this product. Works as well as the not good for you brands in the store and the smell is pleasant without being overwhelming. I am going to try the fig fragrance next."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nourish Organic Deodorant Almond Vanilla -- 2.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jaymers8413
fromLouisville, KY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
This is the best deodorant
 June 13, 2013
"I love the smell and texture of the deodorant! I used to use a clinical deodorant and this works just as well. When I work out is not a fresh smell but it smells sweet and not like body odor."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nourish Organic Deodorant Almond Vanilla -- 2.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HoneyBuns
fromMaryland
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Smells terrific and it works great.
 May 5, 2013
"So glad that I bought this product.
I cannot imagine my daily routine without natural deodorant. This deodorant gives adequate protection, and the scent is noticeable throughout the day.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nourish Organic Deodorant Almond Vanilla -- 2.2 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
JaBow49
fromKingwood, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Won't buy again :(
 April 9, 2013
"Not happy with the product. No smell of vanilla nor almond. Will not purchase product again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nourish Organic Deodorant Almond Vanilla -- 2.2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
scsmith1391
Doesn't Destroy my Armpits like Tom's!
 April 1, 2013
"This deodorant is awesome because it actually moisturizes, especially nice after shaving. The only problem is that if you apply too much it gets greasy and stains the underarms of your shirts."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nourish Organic Deodorant Almond Vanilla -- 2.2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
SuperGreen8
fromHouston, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I use it in combination
 February 10, 2013
"Good product but I use it in combination with a crystal deodorant.
I first apply the crystal rock deodorant. And after a few minutes, I apply the Nourish organic deodorant to add a nice scent.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nourish Organic Deodorant Almond Vanilla -- 2.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rhondat1ller
fromVallejo, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Smells wonderful! Works great!
 November 14, 2012
"This deodorant smells like a cookie. I am allergic to any synthetic fragrance. It has a nice smell without the allergens.
It has a lot of moisturizing ingredients. It is a bit like lotion for the underarm. I use a tiny dab of organic corn starch on top after applying.
This deodorant worked all day for me and my boyfriend. We've tried Lafe's, and many other brands that don't work for us. This deodorant is great!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nourish Organic Deodorant Almond Vanilla -- 2.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MonkeyJ
fromCalifornia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
FINALLY...smells good and works w/ no chemicals!
 November 8, 2012
"I tried for a very long time to find a deodorant that actually WORKS and isn't full of chemicals or fragrance. I actually gave up and went for a couple years wearing NO deodorant at all. It kind of bummed me out sometimes, but I wasn't willing to put chemicals on me. A friend told me about this brand and I gave it a go. IT'S AMAZING! I love the way this one smells. It doesn't completely cover my own scent, but it mixes nicely and makes me not smell bad. I even put it on before going on a several day camping trip, and I smelled pretty good at the end still!! One caution is to be careful when putting on shirts - it is a little oily and can make a stain on your shirt. I realized I have to put it over my head first and put arms in carefully and then it's fine. I'm SO GLAD I can get this on VitaCost now, too!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nourish Organic Deodorant Almond Vanilla -- 2.2 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
kzrkzr
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Very sticky
 October 18, 2012
"Sticky and hard to put on. Does not keep you dry..and does not keep odors away!"
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.