Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Beans or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Eden Foods Organic Garbanzo Beans -- 29 oz

Certified Organic. No Salt Added. BPA Free Lining. USA Farm Grown. Pure & Purifying. Organic chick peas California or Arizona family grown best looking and best tasting. Soaked overnight and thoroughly cooked with purified water and zero chemical additives. High in fiber and folate B9 plus a good source of protein. On salad greens in marinated and pasta salads soups and dips. Blend with tahini lemon juice and garlic for hummus. Bisphenol-A (BPA) free can linings since April of 1999.
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
12 out of 12(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Eden Foods Organic Garbanzo Beans -- 29 oz
Review 1 for Eden Foods Organic Garbanzo Beans -- 29 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
R2G2
fromGreenville, SC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
BPA free brand and delicious
 March 22, 2016
"Makes the best hummus, especially when you make your own Tahini."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Eden Foods Organic Garbanzo Beans -- 29 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sunnyny
fromNY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Perfect for Hummus
 February 15, 2016
"I use this size can to make a large batch of hummus. I think I never realized the quality of these until I used others. Eden beans are always a nice large size and color. When you drain off the juice the beans are still to the top of your can. Not so with other brands. You get what you pay for. I will stick with these ! Worth the extra cost."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Eden Foods Organic Garbanzo Beans -- 29 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dianaru
fromHome
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love Eden Foods Products
 January 3, 2016
"Everything done with excellence and a bent towards healthy.....these beans make a delicious hummus easy and quick. Very pleased. Ver consistent quality."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Eden Foods Organic Garbanzo Beans -- 29 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Snappyelf
fromIndiana
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent!
 January 1, 2016
"Excellent! This product is an exceptional product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Eden Foods Organic Garbanzo Beans -- 29 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CatsMeow
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great and Convenient
 August 17, 2015
"These beans are a nice golden color unlike some other canned garbanzo beans I've tried that look washed out. These also taste great and work perfectly in so many of my recipes. I know it's canned beans and home cooked is better but for a quick and stress-free meal (sometimes you need that) these are a great addition. I love that Eden is an American brand and produced in America. These beans are also certified organic and salt-free. For canned I think it's about as good as you can get."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Eden Foods Organic Garbanzo Beans -- 29 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TreatsForKids
fromVirginia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
the TASTIEST CHICKPEAS
 July 23, 2015
"Homemade is always better, but what about busy days?
The Eden Foods beans are the best! Not just because they are organic, cooked in purified water and with KOMBU which makes beans much easier to digest, reduces bloating and gas. These canned beans are the tastiests canned beans! Usually I don't like canned beans, but these are delicious and pretty color, too!
Great for salads, soups, chili and ... CAKES! :) Yes! I loved making grain free cakes with the beans (and nobody notices a difference!)"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Eden Foods Organic Garbanzo Beans -- 29 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OrganicVegetarian
fromCalifon, NJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
The better-tasting brand
 December 19, 2014
"We tried Tree of Life garbanzo beans and prefer the tast of Eden's. Great for hot or cold salads, soups, and pita sandwiches."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Eden Foods Organic Garbanzo Beans -- 29 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dettelyn
fromFlorida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great Product
 November 20, 2014
"Many stores do not carry the Eden Organic products. I find it very convenient to order from Vitacost. Eden also has BPA free cans, so the extra few cents is worth it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Eden Foods Organic Garbanzo Beans -- 29 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
plantbased2
fromNevada
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love these beans!
 October 12, 2014
"I like the fact that Eden does not have BPA in the lining of their cans. I buy this size for making skillet spiced chickpeas. Great snack!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Eden Foods Organic Garbanzo Beans -- 29 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shambala
fromplymouth, ma
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
convenient, delicious, no BPA
 January 10, 2014
"I love all Eden Foods organic product. The canned beans are always ready to use, and no BPA!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Eden Foods Organic Garbanzo Beans -- 29 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
coachpam
fromMaryland
Gender:Female
great, organic quality
 December 6, 2013
"I use these to make my own hummus. Great quality product. Glad it is organic."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Eden Foods Organic Garbanzo Beans -- 29 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthyportlander
fromPortland, Oregon
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
what's not to like?
 September 21, 2013
"Eden products are wonderfully healthy and I love the fact that their cans are BPA free. I keep on hand several cans of various legumes (Eden brand, of course) to make fast and healthy meals.
Pair this with a great company like Vitacost where you get free shipping with an order of $49, and fast, efficient order fulfillment, and ... what's not to like?
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.