Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(558)
Algae(871)
Amino Acids(2,073)
Bee Pollen(328)
Caffeine(39)
Celadrin(82)
Charcoal(100)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(183)
Choline(142)
CoQ10(2,492)
Coconut Oil(4,049)
Collagen(329)
Colostrum(182)
D-Mannose(48)
DHEA(439)
DMAE(65)
EFAs(3,665)
EpiCor(36)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,599)
GABA(189)
GLA(8)
Gelatin(17)
Glycine(10)
HGH(43)
Iodine(58)
Krill Oil(750)
Lecithin(273)
Letter Vitamins(12,230)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(394)
Lycopene(105)
MSM(439)
Melatonin(1,230)
Minerals(8,802)
Multivitamins(12,855)
NADH(52)
Omega-3(5,227)
Pectin(22)
Probiotics(6,090)
Propolis(78)
Pycnogenol(150)
Quercetin(136)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(12)
Relora(2)
SAMe(613)
Silica(19)
Soy(79)
Spirulina(110)
Yeast(62)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Betaine Hydrochloric Acid or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Betaine Hydrochloride -- 1200 mg per serving - 250 Tablets

High-potency betaine formula with added pepsin and digestive enzymes. What is Vitacost Betaine Hydrochloride with Pepsin?  . Vitacost Betaine Hydrochloride is a combination formula providing betaine plus pepsin and digestive enzymes. Take two tablets with meals containing protein.  . Why choose Vitacost Betaine Hydrochloride with Pepsin? Combines betaine and digestive enzymes into one convenient formula. With papain from papaya and bromelain from pineapple. Contains 125 servings per bottle. Exceptional quality at an extraordinary value! About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP). .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.529 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
15 out of 17(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Betaine Hydrochloride -- 1200 mg per serving - 250 Tablets
Review 1 for Vitacost Betaine Hydrochloride -- 1200 mg per serving - 250 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Veronicc
fromJG
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good stuff
 January 3, 2016
"Awesome product, helps me a lot. Before you try it, be sure yours is a low stomach acid (HCL) situation."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Betaine Hydrochloride -- 1200 mg per serving - 250 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VitNat
Age:45-54
Another great Vitacost product
 December 21, 2015
"I'm a naturopath and this product has really helped with my digestion. Good quality, highly recommend!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Betaine Hydrochloride -- 1200 mg per serving - 250 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vicilla
Excellent digestive assist
 November 15, 2015
"Had been having huge problems with my digestion and this product has really helped. I take it at the beginning of the meal. What a great deal!"
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Betaine Hydrochloride -- 1200 mg per serving - 250 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gregg7
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Help your digestion
 September 6, 2015
"You're not really what you eat you're what you assimilate! It supports your digestive system and for me, it really works. Vitacost has the best prices."
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Betaine Hydrochloride -- 1200 mg per serving - 250 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weronic
fromWDC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Works well for what it's intended
 September 4, 2015
"Supports my digestion and I feel so much better when taking this with protein meals. Good quality product. Highly recommend!"
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Betaine Hydrochloride -- 1200 mg per serving - 250 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
songoflove
Gas buster!
 August 11, 2015
"I take only 2 tablets in the morning and I am good, no more gas at night or after eating some of my favorite gas producing veggies. I am happy about this product."
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Betaine Hydrochloride -- 1200 mg per serving - 250 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bettybunion
fromBendigo, Australia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product
 May 2, 2015
"Best & cheapest product I've found for low stomach acid"
+17points
17of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Betaine Hydrochloride -- 1200 mg per serving - 250 Tablets
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
daisy4hman
fromDurham, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
difficult to swallow shape
 February 12, 2015
"While I think this product has been helpful a bit in my digestion of foods that normally cause a lot of flatulence, the shape is so awkward & hard to swallow that I will not buy it again. Each pill is half an inch wide and a quarter-inch thick, which is so UN-streamlined it's difficult to swallow. (It was impossible when I had a cold with a sore throat.) I'll be looking for another brand."
-8points
2of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Betaine Hydrochloride -- 1200 mg per serving - 250 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lucyfoto
fromportland, OR
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
great product
 February 27, 2014
"Works great and is by far, the best priced HCL I have found. For those of us who don't make our own HCL, it is a relief to find an affordable product that works from a great website."
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Betaine Hydrochloride -- 1200 mg per serving - 250 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AdultF
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Take before eating meat
 January 26, 2014
"I only take this digestive enzyme before I eat meat. I seem to only need the extra acid when digesting meat. I cut the tablets in half and only take half of one tablet before eating meat and that seems to work best. The directions say take 2 full tablets, but half of one seems to be enough. This is a great product at a low price. You get enough tablets to last you a long time.
I use another digestive enzyme without HCL when eating breakfast or any meal that doesn't contain meat.
"
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Betaine Hydrochloride -- 1200 mg per serving - 250 Tablets
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
FreshAire
fromAZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
nasty taste
 December 24, 2013
"did not like this product, almost sent it back. Will go back to the Twin Lab version I've been buying for years."
-15points
1of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Betaine Hydrochloride -- 1200 mg per serving - 250 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
somestranger
Solid product, great value
 December 3, 2013
"These work as well as other brands and they are the cheapest I could find anywhere. Contrary to another review I found the circular tablets very easy to swallow. The peppermint glaze is a nice touch since pepsin has a nasty taste."
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Betaine Hydrochloride -- 1200 mg per serving - 250 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
artcountry1
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Finally something that works for me!
 April 12, 2013
"I've tried other digestive supplements before - even ones with HCL in them, but I never really saw a big difference. Until now. Sometimes I"ll take 3 instead of the 2 they say to take with meals and this really helps. I used to bloat quite a bit - I hate that! I still bloat a little bit, but I just ordered some probiotics, too - I'm sure my gut flora is way off. Hopefully, those will also make a big difference! I should be good to go with the both of them..."
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Betaine Hydrochloride -- 1200 mg per serving - 250 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grassymeadow
fromIL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Works great
 March 1, 2013
"I am very pleased with this product. We are on the GAPS diet, and
still had problems with digestion after 5 months on the diet, until we added this product. Now we are almost completely normal in our digestion. I did not find this product hard to swallow, just make sure you drink a little first to wet your throat!
"
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Betaine Hydrochloride -- 1200 mg per serving - 250 Tablets
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sunman
fromSalt Lake City
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Product works but hard to swallow.
 November 30, 2012
"The shape of the pill makes it hard for me to swallow, unlike the long slim pills."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Vitacost Betaine Hydrochloride -- 1200 mg per serving - 250 Tablets
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product