Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Pet Greens Garden Pet Grass® Self-Grow Kit -- 1 Kit

Certified Organic Wheat Grass. Powered with Green Nutrition. For Cats. Gluten Free. Grows Right Out of the Bag in 5-7 Days. Did you know? Most pets are naturally attracted to nutrient-rich greens. One pound of wheat grass is equal in protein and overall nutritional value to 23 pounds of garden vegetables!  . Cats: Place by feeding bowl or window as a healthy alternative to potentially harmful houseplants. Dogs: Add fine clippings to wet or dry food as a nutrient-packed alternative to chemically treated law grass. Small Animals: Add fine clippings to feeding bowl for a powerful source of calcium and antioxidant vitamins. Birds: Place near perch for a tasty pruning and juicing treat. Reptiles: Add fine clippings to feeding bowl for a powerful source of calcium and antioxidant vitamins.
Overall rating:
4.556 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
8 out of 9(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Pet Greens Garden Pet Grass® Self-Grow Kit -- 1 Kit
Review 1 for Pet Greens Garden Pet Grass® Self-Grow Kit -- 1 Kit
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromHillsdaele, NY
Gender:Female
Easy to grow
 January 3, 2015
" Even I can grow it. But only one of my cats ate it. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Pet Greens Garden Pet Grass® Self-Grow Kit -- 1 Kit
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
fromColgate, WI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Roots come out when the cat tries to eat it.
 May 22, 2014
" I ordered three bags. I regret that. It grew fast, but the grass comes out by the roots when my cat tries to eat it. I would not buy this product again. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Pet Greens Garden Pet Grass® Self-Grow Kit -- 1 Kit
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromDenver, CO
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Grows extremely well
 April 21, 2014
" The seeds were easy to plant. Read directions first; also, best to poke holes in bottom of bag with a fork or a pin, nothing larger. Water and put in a sunny spot and watch it grow. Grass grows back after clipping. It's a great product if your pet likes grass. Unfortunately, my cockatiel, the pickiest eater on the planet, would have none of it, LOL. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Pet Greens Garden Pet Grass® Self-Grow Kit -- 1 Kit
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromIN
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great grass!
 January 26, 2014
" The grass grows very lushlyl! Unfortunately my cats don't "eat" the grass from the container as I hoped they would, however I cut clippings of grass over their food and they love that! Adds good nutrition to their day. "
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Pet Greens Garden Pet Grass® Self-Grow Kit -- 1 Kit
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLaguna Woods, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Our big ragdoll thinks this pet grass rocks
 July 18, 2013
" Our 16 year old 16 pound spoiled cat loves this cat grass and this is a unique experience. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Pet Greens Garden Pet Grass® Self-Grow Kit -- 1 Kit
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromFlorida
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Great Product
 April 17, 2013
" My kitties love it. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Pet Greens Garden Pet Grass® Self-Grow Kit -- 1 Kit
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromGriffin, GA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
beautiful grass
 January 14, 2013
" yes it looks and grows just like the picture on the product. only my parrot did not eat or play with. in one week it was a lush green garden in a bag. So if your bird likes greens go for it. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Pet Greens Garden Pet Grass® Self-Grow Kit -- 1 Kit
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromNew jersey
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
I don't really like this product
 December 25, 2012
" However it does work just as well as it says it would... "
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Pet Greens Garden Pet Grass® Self-Grow Kit -- 1 Kit
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWinona, MN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Easy to use
 September 28, 2012
" This is very easy to use the grass grows quickly and my guinea pigs love it!! "
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
Kaytee Forti-Diet Pro Health Honey Treat Stick -- 7.2 oz
 
 
 
Absorption Corp CareFRESH® Ultra™ Premium Pet Bedding -- 12.5 Liter
 
 
 
Kaytee Fiesta Krunch-A-Rounds Peanut Small Animal Treats -- 2 oz
5 out of 5(1)
 
 
 
 
 
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.