Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(535)
Amino Acids(1,608)
Calcium(3,665)
CoQ10(2,479)
Coconut Oil(3,722)
EFAs(3,502)
Fish Oil(1,471)
Iron(571)
Krill Oil(701)
Magnesium(1,953)
Melatonin(1,116)
Multivitamins(11,642)
Omega-3(5,075)
Algae(807)
Bee Pollen(309)
Caffeine(36)
Celadrin(79)
Charcoal(91)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(157)
Choline(134)
Collagen(271)
Colostrum(174)
D-Mannose(56)
DHEA(403)
DMAE(79)
EFAs(112)
EpiCor(34)
FOS(2)
GABA(181)
GLA(7)
GPLC(23)
Gelatin(13)
Glycine(8)
HGH(46)
Iodine(51)
L-Lysine(145)
L-Theanine(158)
LPP(40)
Lecithin(245)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(354)
Lycopene(101)
MSM(413)
NADH(50)
Pectin(21)
Propolis(80)
Pycnogenol(144)
Quercetin(128)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(11)
Relora(2)
Silica(19)
Soy(82)
Taurine(39)
Yeast(77)
Probiotics(5,490)
SAMe(581)
Spirulina(101)
Vitamin A(148)
Vitamin B(4,901)
Vitamin C(2,857)
Vitamin D(2,611)
Vitamin E(525)
Vitamin K(298)
Zinc(390)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Charcoal or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Activated Charcoal -- 260 mg - 90 Capsules

High-quality activated charcoal in easy-to-swallow capsule form. Natural absorbent agent. What is Vitacost Activated Charcoal?  . Vitacost Activated Charcoal is a high-quality charcoal powder in easy-to-take capsule form.  . Activated charcoal is a safe-for-consumption type of charcoal that has been specially treated with oxygen resulting in a fine powder with absorbent properties. Besides being used as a supplement activated charcoal is often used in the same way as baking soda to absorb unwanted odors.  . Why choose Vitacost Activated Charcoal? Supplies 260 mg of activated charcoal per single-capsule serving. Contains 90 servings per bottle. Quality supplement at a great price. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
19 out of 20(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Activated Charcoal -- 260 mg - 90 Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost Activated Charcoal -- 260 mg - 90 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
FauxBLasian
fromNew York NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Tooth Polish
 June 10, 2015
"I don't ingest the capsules, I pop them open (super messy) and use the charcoal to brush my teeth once a week. So far my teeth feel smoother and the tea stains are improving. The amount of capsules is also great. Since I only use one per week, I will have this bottle a long time."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Activated Charcoal -- 260 mg - 90 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chiller
fromHouston, Texas
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Does the trick
 May 16, 2015
"My wife uses these at times and asks me to continue to order them when I order my vitamins. She said they work and costs less than buying them at Walgreen's."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Activated Charcoal -- 260 mg - 90 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nrselisa
fromWorcester, MA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Teeth Whitening
 April 18, 2015
"I started brushing my teeth once a day with this charcoal and have noticed a significant whitening effect after just one week with no tooth sensitivity. You just take the capsule and empty the contents into a container, then you dip your toothbrush into the charcoal either with or without a little toothpaste on it and brush, rinse, then brush again with toothpaste. The charcoal can splash so be careful about your clothes and be sure to rinse out the sink afterwards. It does look a little gross seeing black on your teeth but you will love the end results. I haven't seen the need to do this after the first week as the whitening effect seems to stay."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Activated Charcoal -- 260 mg - 90 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chelsae
fromAlabama
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
This product is great!
 February 4, 2015
"I brush my teeth with this for teeth whitening and it works really well."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Activated Charcoal -- 260 mg - 90 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FloridaFoggy
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good price
 December 23, 2014
"well priced capsules not too large t swallow"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Activated Charcoal -- 260 mg - 90 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
MissGretchenC
fromMA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Not good for what I needed it for.
 November 24, 2014
"I got it to use tooically. I had read on a blog that it was easier to buy the capsules and pop them open for use. That is sooooo messy! I will just buy powder in the future. I wanted to use for face masks and teeth whitening. I didn't notice any difference in teeth whitening. When I used it on my face it wouldn't wash off! I had to use my expensive face wash FOUR TIMES to get it off and it still left black spots. It stained my nails, the sink, and the facewash bottle. I cannot attest to using internally."
0points
5of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Activated Charcoal -- 260 mg - 90 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GMom5
fromFredericksburg, VA
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Great product and service.
 November 2, 2014
"I have previously ordered this product from Vitacost and it is extremely hard to find locally. After not being able to find it recently I was still able to find it at Vitacost again and received my shipment within a very expedient timeframe. Thanks for the service and the product."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Activated Charcoal -- 260 mg - 90 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RNLifesaver
fromConnecticut
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Wonderful way to whiten your teeth!
 June 25, 2014
"I read a thing on Pinterest about using this to whiten your teeth so I had to try it. It works. Just open a capsule and put the insides on the toothbrush and brush for about five min. Nasty looking. But pretty decent results!"
+17points
17of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Activated Charcoal -- 260 mg - 90 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mommalissa
fromFriendswood, Texas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
tooth whitener
 June 21, 2014
"This is not easy to find in stores anymore.
It is supposed to be an effective tooth whitener:
1. sprinkle on toothbrush and brush your teeth as normal
2. rinse mouth
3. brush teeth with toothbrush
have done this about 4 times so far and can already tell a difference"
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Activated Charcoal -- 260 mg - 90 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
coffeetime
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good price
 May 8, 2014
"I have never used another brand so do not have anything to compare it to. I believe it works good."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Activated Charcoal -- 260 mg - 90 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromTexas
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
The cheapest anywhere & the purest available.
 April 2, 2014
"I was thrilled to find this on Vitacost, as it was exactly what I was looking for to whiten my teeth. I was originally spending around $20 for 120 capsules that recently underwent reformulation and was not 100% charcoal, so I started looking elsewhere. I compared this oen to every other brand in regard to price and ingredients, and this came out on top again and again. This product has an amazing price, is 100% charcoal (the gelatin is the capsule), and I will definitely be purchasing from now on for my teeth whitening regimen."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Activated Charcoal -- 260 mg - 90 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Afande
fromOman
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
This is always on the go
 March 7, 2014
"Its good and fast acting. very easy on stomach. I love it"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Activated Charcoal -- 260 mg - 90 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Clicks2shop
fromConnecticut
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 January 19, 2014
"Great for cleaning plaque off the teeth and whitening as well."
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Activated Charcoal -- 260 mg - 90 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lifelover
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
A must have!
 November 2, 2013
"My daughter went off to college recently and I made her a "wellness box" with everything she would need to stay healthy while eating dorm food! And of course, charcoal tabs were a part of it.
Charcoal can help in so many ways, and it really should be a part of everyone's medicine cabinet."
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Activated Charcoal -- 260 mg - 90 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BMack9288
Teeth Whitening
 June 3, 2013
"Love using this product for teeth whitening!"
+8points
11of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Activated Charcoal -- 260 mg - 90 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Devochka
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
This is a great product. I like it!!!
 May 29, 2013
"This is a very wonderful product to all my family. Thank you so much!!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Activated Charcoal -- 260 mg - 90 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Julieyulie
fromCharlotte,NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 May 8, 2013
"Good price. Very pleased with the product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Activated Charcoal -- 260 mg - 90 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kat78
fromnevada
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
always in kitchen
 December 30, 2012
"I have charcoal as a staple in my house. Whenever you have eaten something that your stomach is not happy with ... take 2 with lots water.. it helps"
+22points
22of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Activated Charcoal -- 260 mg - 90 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SASHABASHA
fromnj
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good sized capsules
 December 28, 2012
"Easy to swallow & digest."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Vitacost Activated Charcoal -- 260 mg - 90 Capsules
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product