Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(558)
Algae(871)
Amino Acids(2,068)
Bee Pollen(327)
Caffeine(39)
Celadrin(82)
Charcoal(100)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(183)
Choline(142)
CoQ10(2,491)
Coconut Oil(4,045)
Collagen(328)
Colostrum(182)
D-Mannose(48)
DHEA(437)
DMAE(65)
EFAs(3,663)
EpiCor(36)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,599)
GABA(189)
GLA(8)
Gelatin(17)
Glycine(10)
HGH(43)
Iodine(58)
Krill Oil(750)
Lecithin(273)
Letter Vitamins(12,217)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(393)
Lycopene(105)
MSM(439)
Melatonin(1,229)
Minerals(8,799)
Multivitamins(12,844)
NADH(52)
Omega-3(5,226)
Pectin(22)
Probiotics(6,083)
Propolis(78)
Pycnogenol(150)
Quercetin(135)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(12)
Relora(2)
SAMe(613)
Silica(19)
Soy(79)
Spirulina(110)
Yeast(62)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Charcoal or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Activated Charcoal -- 260 mg - 90 Capsules

High-quality activated charcoal in easy-to-swallow capsule form. Natural absorbent agent. What is Vitacost Activated Charcoal?  . Vitacost Activated Charcoal is a high-quality charcoal powder in easy-to-take capsule form.  . Activated charcoal is a safe-for-consumption type of charcoal that has been specially treated with oxygen resulting in a fine powder with absorbent properties. Besides being used as a supplement activated charcoal is often used in the same way as baking soda to absorb unwanted odors.  . Why choose Vitacost Activated Charcoal? Supplies 260 mg of activated charcoal per single-capsule serving. Contains 90 servings per bottle. Quality supplement at a great price. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).
Overall rating:
4.826 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(23 reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
22 out of 23(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Activated Charcoal -- 260 mg - 90 Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost Activated Charcoal -- 260 mg - 90 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bell3
fromWI
Gender:Female
"Bought to use in a homemade facial mask"
 January 20, 2016
"I love to make and try home remedies for different types of skin and health concerns. I found a recipe online for a charcoal mask for blackheads and acne. I decide to try this Vitacost brand since they usually have the best price for your money.
The masked worked great and I have plenty left over for both me and my daughter to make more masks and even try using it for at home teeth whitening
"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Activated Charcoal -- 260 mg - 90 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SunshinePie
fromOntario
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best Price
 January 16, 2016
"Using for chelation, this is the best price I have found for charcoal."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Activated Charcoal -- 260 mg - 90 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Abroad
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent
 September 27, 2015
"great when I ate something a bit off. Helps flush it out without making me sick."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Activated Charcoal -- 260 mg - 90 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
FauxBLasian
fromNew York NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Tooth Polish
 June 10, 2015
"I don't ingest the capsules, I pop them open (super messy) and use the charcoal to brush my teeth once a week. So far my teeth feel smoother and the tea stains are improving. The amount of capsules is also great. Since I only use one per week, I will have this bottle a long time."
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Activated Charcoal -- 260 mg - 90 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chiller
fromHouston, Texas
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Does the trick
 May 16, 2015
"My wife uses these at times and asks me to continue to order them when I order my vitamins. She said they work and costs less than buying them at Walgreen's."
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Activated Charcoal -- 260 mg - 90 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nrselisa
fromWorcester, MA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Teeth Whitening
 April 18, 2015
"I started brushing my teeth once a day with this charcoal and have noticed a significant whitening effect after just one week with no tooth sensitivity. You just take the capsule and empty the contents into a container, then you dip your toothbrush into the charcoal either with or without a little toothpaste on it and brush, rinse, then brush again with toothpaste. The charcoal can splash so be careful about your clothes and be sure to rinse out the sink afterwards. It does look a little gross seeing black on your teeth but you will love the end results. I haven't seen the need to do this after the first week as the whitening effect seems to stay."
+21points
21of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Activated Charcoal -- 260 mg - 90 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chelsae
fromAlabama
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
This product is great!
 February 4, 2015
"I brush my teeth with this for teeth whitening and it works really well."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Activated Charcoal -- 260 mg - 90 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FloridaFoggy
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good price
 December 23, 2014
"well priced capsules not too large t swallow"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Activated Charcoal -- 260 mg - 90 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
MissGretchenC
fromMA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Not good for what I needed it for.
 November 24, 2014
"I got it to use tooically. I had read on a blog that it was easier to buy the capsules and pop them open for use. That is sooooo messy! I will just buy powder in the future. I wanted to use for face masks and teeth whitening. I didn't notice any difference in teeth whitening. When I used it on my face it wouldn't wash off! I had to use my expensive face wash FOUR TIMES to get it off and it still left black spots. It stained my nails, the sink, and the facewash bottle. I cannot attest to using internally."
+2points
9of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Activated Charcoal -- 260 mg - 90 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GMom5
fromFredericksburg, VA
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Great product and service.
 November 2, 2014
"I have previously ordered this product from Vitacost and it is extremely hard to find locally. After not being able to find it recently I was still able to find it at Vitacost again and received my shipment within a very expedient timeframe. Thanks for the service and the product."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Activated Charcoal -- 260 mg - 90 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RNLifesaver
fromConnecticut
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Wonderful way to whiten your teeth!
 June 25, 2014
"I read a thing on Pinterest about using this to whiten your teeth so I had to try it. It works. Just open a capsule and put the insides on the toothbrush and brush for about five min. Nasty looking. But pretty decent results!"
+24points
24of 24voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Activated Charcoal -- 260 mg - 90 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mommalissa
fromFriendswood, Texas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
tooth whitener
 June 21, 2014
"This is not easy to find in stores anymore.
It is supposed to be an effective tooth whitener:
1. sprinkle on toothbrush and brush your teeth as normal
2. rinse mouth
3. brush teeth with toothbrush
have done this about 4 times so far and can already tell a difference"
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Activated Charcoal -- 260 mg - 90 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
coffeetime
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good price
 May 8, 2014
"I have never used another brand so do not have anything to compare it to. I believe it works good."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Activated Charcoal -- 260 mg - 90 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromTexas
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
The cheapest anywhere & the purest available.
 April 2, 2014
"I was thrilled to find this on Vitacost, as it was exactly what I was looking for to whiten my teeth. I was originally spending around $20 for 120 capsules that recently underwent reformulation and was not 100% charcoal, so I started looking elsewhere. I compared this oen to every other brand in regard to price and ingredients, and this came out on top again and again. This product has an amazing price, is 100% charcoal (the gelatin is the capsule), and I will definitely be purchasing from now on for my teeth whitening regimen."
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Activated Charcoal -- 260 mg - 90 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Afande
fromOman
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
This is always on the go
 March 7, 2014
"Its good and fast acting. very easy on stomach. I love it"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Activated Charcoal -- 260 mg - 90 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Clicks2shop
fromConnecticut
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 January 19, 2014
"Great for cleaning plaque off the teeth and whitening as well."
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Activated Charcoal -- 260 mg - 90 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lifelover
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
A must have!
 November 2, 2013
"My daughter went off to college recently and I made her a "wellness box" with everything she would need to stay healthy while eating dorm food! And of course, charcoal tabs were a part of it.
Charcoal can help in so many ways, and it really should be a part of everyone's medicine cabinet."
+17points
17of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Activated Charcoal -- 260 mg - 90 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BMack9288
Teeth Whitening
 June 3, 2013
"Love using this product for teeth whitening!"
+8points
11of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Activated Charcoal -- 260 mg - 90 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Devochka
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
This is a great product. I like it!!!
 May 29, 2013
"This is a very wonderful product to all my family. Thank you so much!!"
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Activated Charcoal -- 260 mg - 90 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Julieyulie
fromCharlotte,NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 May 8, 2013
"Good price. Very pleased with the product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next