Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(501)
Amino Acids(1,333)
Calcium(3,474)
CoQ10(2,368)
Coconut Oil(3,223)
EFAs(3,351)
Fish Oil(1,496)
Iron(515)
Krill Oil(737)
Magnesium(1,718)
Melatonin(1,028)
Multivitamins(10,924)
Omega-3(4,739)
Algae(746)
Bee Pollen(282)
Caffeine(35)
Celadrin(78)
Charcoal(84)
Chitosan(40)
Chlorella(139)
Choline(128)
Collagen(225)
Colostrum(174)
D-Mannose(47)
DHEA(380)
DMAE(76)
EFAs(107)
EpiCor(30)
FOS(2)
GABA(160)
GLA(7)
GPLC(27)
Gelatin(13)
Glycine(8)
HGH(43)
Iodine(44)
L-Lysine(152)
L-Theanine(202)
LPP(39)
Lecithin(227)
Lithium(3)
Lutein(332)
Lycopene(97)
MSM(375)
NADH(46)
Pectin(20)
Propolis(71)
Pycnogenol(136)
Quercetin(124)
RNA/DNA(2)
Red Wine(10)
Relora(2)
Silica(17)
Soy(78)
Taurine(79)
Yeast(72)
Probiotics(4,906)
SAMe(550)
Spirulina(84)
Vitamin A(134)
Vitamin B(4,508)
Vitamin C(2,657)
Vitamin D(2,389)
Vitamin E(468)
Vitamin K(263)
Whole Foods(1,220)
Zinc(353)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Charcoal or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Activated Charcoal -- 260 mg - 90 Capsules

High-quality activated charcoal in easy-to-swallow capsule form. Natural absorbent agent. What is Vitacost Activated Charcoal?  . Vitacost Activated Charcoal is a high-quality charcoal powder in easy-to-take capsule form.  . Activated charcoal is a safe-for-consumption type of charcoal that has been specially treated with oxygen resulting in a fine powder with absorbent properties. Besides being used as a supplement activated charcoal is often used in the same way as baking soda to absorb unwanted odors.  . Why choose Vitacost Activated Charcoal? Supplies 260 mg of activated charcoal per single-capsule serving. Contains 90 servings per bottle. Quality supplement at a great price. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).
Overall rating:
4.929 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
14 out of 14(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Activated Charcoal -- 260 mg - 90 Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost Activated Charcoal -- 260 mg - 90 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GMom5
fromFredericksburg, VA
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Great product and service.
 November 2, 2014
"I have previously ordered this product from Vitacost and it is extremely hard to find locally. After not being able to find it recently I was still able to find it at Vitacost again and received my shipment within a very expedient timeframe. Thanks for the service and the product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Activated Charcoal -- 260 mg - 90 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RNLifesaver
fromConnecticut
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Wonderful way to whiten your teeth!
 June 25, 2014
"I read a thing on Pinterest about using this to whiten your teeth so I had to try it. It works. Just open a capsule and put the insides on the toothbrush and brush for about five min. Nasty looking. But pretty decent results!"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Activated Charcoal -- 260 mg - 90 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mommalissa
fromFriendswood, Texas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
tooth whitener
 June 21, 2014
"This is not easy to find in stores anymore.
It is supposed to be an effective tooth whitener:
1. sprinkle on toothbrush and brush your teeth as normal
2. rinse mouth
3. brush teeth with toothbrush
have done this about 4 times so far and can already tell a difference"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Activated Charcoal -- 260 mg - 90 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
coffeetime
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good price
 May 8, 2014
"I have never used another brand so do not have anything to compare it to. I believe it works good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Activated Charcoal -- 260 mg - 90 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromTexas
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
The cheapest anywhere & the purest available.
 April 2, 2014
"I was thrilled to find this on Vitacost, as it was exactly what I was looking for to whiten my teeth. I was originally spending around $20 for 120 capsules that recently underwent reformulation and was not 100% charcoal, so I started looking elsewhere. I compared this oen to every other brand in regard to price and ingredients, and this came out on top again and again. This product has an amazing price, is 100% charcoal (the gelatin is the capsule), and I will definitely be purchasing from now on for my teeth whitening regimen."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Activated Charcoal -- 260 mg - 90 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Afande
fromOman
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
This is always on the go
 March 7, 2014
"Its good and fast acting. very easy on stomach. I love it"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Activated Charcoal -- 260 mg - 90 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Clicks2shop
fromConnecticut
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 January 19, 2014
"Great for cleaning plaque off the teeth and whitening as well."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Activated Charcoal -- 260 mg - 90 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lifelover
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
A must have!
 November 2, 2013
"My daughter went off to college recently and I made her a "wellness box" with everything she would need to stay healthy while eating dorm food! And of course, charcoal tabs were a part of it.
Charcoal can help in so many ways, and it really should be a part of everyone's medicine cabinet."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Activated Charcoal -- 260 mg - 90 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BMack9288
Teeth Whitening
 June 3, 2013
"Love using this product for teeth whitening!"
+7points
10of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Activated Charcoal -- 260 mg - 90 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Devochka
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
This is a great product. I like it!!!
 May 29, 2013
"This is a very wonderful product to all my family. Thank you so much!!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Activated Charcoal -- 260 mg - 90 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Julieyulie
fromCharlotte,NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 May 8, 2013
"Good price. Very pleased with the product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Activated Charcoal -- 260 mg - 90 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kat78
fromnevada
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
always in kitchen
 December 30, 2012
"I have charcoal as a staple in my house. Whenever you have eaten something that your stomach is not happy with ... take 2 with lots water.. it helps"
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Activated Charcoal -- 260 mg - 90 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SASHABASHA
fromnj
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good sized capsules
 December 28, 2012
"Easy to swallow & digest."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Vitacost Activated Charcoal -- 260 mg - 90 Capsules
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product