Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Protein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Vanilla -- 2 lb

Great-tasting vanilla whey protein powder—supplies 22 grams of protein per serving plus BCAAs glutamine and glutamine precursors. Naturally sweetened—with no artificial colors or flavors. What is Vitacost Whey Protein Complex?  . Vitacost Whey Protein Complex is a high-quality protein powder delivering 22 grams of whey protein plus BCAAs glutamine and glutamine precursors in each two-scoop serving.  . It also supplies 100 mg of Aminogen® a naturally derived plant enzyme ingredient that jump-starts the protein digestive process by breaking down large bonded and chained amino acids into smaller free-form amino acids. Vitacost Whey Protein complex is naturally vanilla flavored with no artificial sweeteners flavors or colors.  . Simply mix two scoops with 8 to 12 ounces of any beverage and blend in blender or shaker cup adjusting liquid to create desired thickness.  . How does Vitacost Whey Protein Complex support health? Supplies 22 grams of protein per serving. Provides the body with branched chain amino acids (BCAAs). Why choose Vitacost Whey Protein Complex? Natural vanilla flavor; no artificial sweeteners. No artificial colors. Supplies Aminogen® Food Enzyme System. Contains approximately 28 servings per container. High quality great value! About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.278 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
17 out of 18(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Vanilla -- 2 lb
Review 1 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Vanilla -- 2 lb
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
scmommyto4
fromSouth Carolina
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great taste
 March 28, 2014
"Has a good vanilla taste. Great product"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Vanilla -- 2 lb
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
alpal247
fromTampa, fl
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Decent, but just okay
 February 20, 2014
"The product is reasonably priced, and has a good amount of protein for the amount of calories and carbs. Flavorwise it is just mediocre, kind of bland but mixes easily in water for shakes. I use whey for baking also and this product didn't really hold up all that well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Vanilla -- 2 lb
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Stargirl1
fromBayside, New York
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Protein Powder
 December 19, 2013
"I was looking for a whey protein that is sugar free with no artificial sweeteners. I add it to my Nutribullet with a variety of veggies, a little fruit & makes a great meal replacement. This is naturally sweetened and tastes delicious!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Vanilla -- 2 lb
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
BodybuildingRN
fromNew England
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Nice Flavor, Super Price
 November 14, 2013
"Love that there are no artificial ingredients in here, and that the price is so affordable. I do a lot of baking with protein powders and appreciate having a good quality product that won't strain my wallet. The flavor is a sweet vanilla - tastes a *little* fake, but nothing too horrible. I don't think this is as high-quality as Optimum Nutrition's Natural Vanilla if you're using it for shakes, but it works well for baking."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Vanilla -- 2 lb
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Shine4Yeshua
fromCalifornia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Poor Taste
 August 9, 2013
"I am not sure how well this work, it seems like it might. However, the taste is so water down that I did not use as much water or milk and it still taste awful. I added flavoring to it a couple times it made it barely drinkable. The container is also bulky , I am not going to buy this product again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Vanilla -- 2 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
smokeysplash
Husband loves it!
 July 11, 2013
"Better than most protein powders that are full of strange ingredients and horrible artificial sweeteners!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Vanilla -- 2 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nana7
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this!
 June 18, 2013
"I have a protein drink every morning using Vitacost protein powder. The main reason I started buying it is that it is naturally sweetened and gluten free. I also add a tablespoon of Vitacost Organic Cold-Milled Flaxseed to my drink along with my other ingredients. Thanks Vitacost for great products at great prices!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Vanilla -- 2 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MrJames
fromPalm Springs, CA
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Easy to digest, favorite Protein
 June 8, 2013
"I have used O.N. Whey Gold Standard for quite some time. I had noticed that suffering from IBS related symptoms that protein had started to hurt the intestines. I switched over to Muscle Milk which tasted very good but had ingredients which could not be trusted. After searching the net I found the Vitacost brand which was very reasonable in price as most of Vitacost products are. This product is very easy to digest and feels safe with natural ingredients. I would strongly suggest this product for those with IBS trying to build immunity or Bodybuilders trying to reduce harmful artificial substances for health purpose via intensive training supplementation. It says there are 100MG of digestive enzymes which explains why it digest so well. Because of the enzymes I bet it also absorbs better than other proteins, at least it feels that way. Highly recommended."
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Vanilla -- 2 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Artiste
fromKent, OH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Protein Powder
 May 25, 2013
"Vitacost makes a great protein powder. Nice taste, too. It's sweetened with stevia, which in some products I've found to be too sweet. This isn't the case with this powder."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Vanilla -- 2 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
adamsnan
fromsacramento, ca
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Tasty!
 May 22, 2013
"Doesn't have the 'off' taste I usually associate with protein powder - yummy vanilla and sweetened naturally with stevia and xylitol."
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Vanilla -- 2 lb
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
HereticPB
fromLas Vegas, NV
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Okay
 May 17, 2013
"It's a good product per cost but has strange pepper flavor with vanilla."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Vanilla -- 2 lb
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jennyford
fromSan Diego
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Needs more Vanilla Taste
 May 14, 2013
"This is a decent Powder, especially for the Price. It's just too bland, and I would like more flavor."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Vanilla -- 2 lb
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
plantain
fromFlorida
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Economical, no artificial sweeteners
 May 11, 2013
"Before trying this protein powder, I'd been using Biggest Loser protein powder. The price for this one made me try it. I personally think it's too sweet, and prefer the other product I was using. My husband, on the other hand, prefers the sweetness of Vitacost's protein mix. Since he likes it better, and the price is better, I'll probably stick with this brand and buy again (I bought 2 of the 2# size, so it will be a while before we need to buy again!). I wish the packaging were smaller, not by weight, but these containers are only 2/3 full and take up a ton of space in the pantry. Not a big deal, though. I love Vitacost brand products and will keep buying from them."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Vanilla -- 2 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LadyBugZ
fromGreen Bay, WI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great in smoothies.
 May 8, 2013
"Great taste. I blend it in my nutribullet with crushed ice, water and greek yogurt. Very tasty."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Vanilla -- 2 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CMO6
fromAustin, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Tastes Great
 April 3, 2013
"This tastes great, blends easily and keeps me full for several hours. It is also a great post-workout drink. The price is also an added benefit."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Vanilla -- 2 lb
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
thomi2000
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
good product
 February 9, 2013
"Great for pre and post workout shake, good profile w/out art. sweeteners."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Vanilla -- 2 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Heart2Heart
fromMayflower, AR
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Tastes great!
 November 18, 2012
"This tastes better than alot I've tried & I like the fact it's sweetened with Stevia. It doesn't have a bad aftertaste like some & makes great smoothies. Sometimes for a quick snack I blend a banana with almond milk (vanilla or chocolate) and a scoop or 2 of the protein powder and it's delicious!!"
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Vanilla -- 2 lb
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product