Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Whey Protein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Vanilla -- 2 lb

Great-tasting vanilla whey protein powder—supplies 22 grams of protein per serving plus BCAAs glutamine and glutamine precursors. Naturally sweetened—with no artificial colors or flavors. What is Vitacost Whey Protein Complex?  . Vitacost Whey Protein Complex is a high-quality protein powder delivering 22 grams of whey protein plus BCAAs glutamine and glutamine precursors in each two-scoop serving.  . It also supplies 100 mg of Aminogen® a naturally derived plant enzyme ingredient that jump-starts the protein digestive process by breaking down large bonded and chained amino acids into smaller free-form amino acids. Vitacost Whey Protein complex is naturally vanilla flavored with no artificial sweeteners flavors or colors.  . Simply mix two scoops with 8 to 12 ounces of any beverage and blend in blender or shaker cup adjusting liquid to create desired thickness.  . How does Vitacost Whey Protein Complex support health? Supplies 22 grams of protein per serving. Provides the body with branched chain amino acids (BCAAs). Why choose Vitacost Whey Protein Complex? Natural vanilla flavor; no artificial sweeteners. No artificial colors. Supplies Aminogen® Food Enzyme System. Contains approximately 28 servings per container. High quality great value! About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.242 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(33 reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 33 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
3
1 Star
0
29 out of 33(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Vanilla -- 2 lb
Review 1 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Vanilla -- 2 lb
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
lauren08091
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great taste, all natural
 January 27, 2016
"This is my go-to for protein smoothies."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Vanilla -- 2 lb
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
LouC
fromGA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent Value Protein Powder!
 January 14, 2016
"I decided to give this Vitacost Brand Whey Protein Complex a try. I used to use Designer Whey and the Vitacost Pea Protein. This protein powder compares very well with both of them. I got a great deal on the purchase, and am very pleased with the product. It mixes easily, and tastes very good. I use it to make a nutritious smoothie."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Vanilla -- 2 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Johndee
fromOakland, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love it!!
 October 23, 2015
"I have tried several different protein powders and they were either too sweet or chalky, which I hate both!!
This product taste great in my smoothies. Not to sweet and not chalky. Will purchase again!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Vanilla -- 2 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gymchic
fromminnesota
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
love it
 September 26, 2015
"Tastes great and mixes very well. Best protein powder i have ever had."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Vanilla -- 2 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
happycamper16
fromCentral Virginia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent Product
 May 21, 2015
"We love this product! Great flavor, mixes easily with water, not high in sugars, and reasonably priced! Add a splash of OJ and you've got a delicious creamsicle drink."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Vanilla -- 2 lb
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Denverclimber
fromDenver, CO
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Thin and aftertaste...
 May 18, 2015
"I've been drinking smoothies for well over forty years. Wanted to try a new vanilla whey powder so I ordered the two pound size. Will NOT be ordering this one again! The smoothie came out with a thin consistency and there was a definite after-taste. Anyway, I'm going to order the Gold Standard Vanilla ice cream and hope for better results."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Vanilla -- 2 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jrggen23
fromNew Jersey
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great, quality whey protein produc, great price!
 February 21, 2015
"I have been using this product for over 4 years. Great whey protein, very good vanilla taste with natural stevia for the right level of sweetness. Great appetite suppressant. Have some with breakfast at 6 AM keeps me full until 1 PM lunch time!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Vanilla -- 2 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SwanQueen
Gender:Female
Great tasting.
 November 12, 2014
"And with ingredients I feel comfortable ingesting. BOGO rules!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Vanilla -- 2 lb
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
tahoemtber
fromtahoe, nv
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Way too big a container/ half full
 October 12, 2014
"Good product, but what is with all the wasted container space?? I can barely fit the thing in my cupboard. Heck if it were full okay, but the volume of product could fit in a container half the size.
Taste is good, happy with the product itself.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Vanilla -- 2 lb
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
robsterw
fromSt. John's, NL, CANADA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Not really a fan of the flavor
 October 8, 2014
"It's a great package for the price. But the stevia flavor isn't my cup of tea. I much prefer the sucralose in the gaspari myofusion vanilla."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Vanilla -- 2 lb
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
healthync
fromNC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great taste
 May 19, 2014
"The powder has a nice flavor and easy to mix. I have used it plain with almond milk, as well as making fruit smoothies. I use it as a meal replacement or a post workout drink. Very filling. My young son enjoys the smoothies as well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Vanilla -- 2 lb
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
bionicvitagirl
fromColumbus, Ohio
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great cost effective Whey Protein
 May 9, 2014
"I am quite particular about a protein powder and have tried many over 3 decades. I switched totally over to Whey Protein in the past several years and would always begin losing weight again, with higher energy (soy protein does not agree with my thyroid!).
I was paying over $30.00 for one brand, then it increased in price. VITA COST was brought to my attention as another source. I landed on a sale - and now for the price of one month's whey protein, I now have 2 months - so I've saved money. The only thing about this Whey Protein is that it contains stevia (not bad if you like it) and xylitol (a good sugar). It's a little sweet for my tastes. But the price and the protein content is good - so thumbs up!
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Vanilla -- 2 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Good product overall
 May 4, 2014
"Mixes well, tastes good and has enough protein for me. Really enjoy using this."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Vanilla -- 2 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NiftyNan
fromA small town in Illinois
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best ingredients and yummy vanilla taste!
 April 25, 2014
"Every morning my husband starts his day by making a "shake" in his shaker cup using Superior Greens and Vitacost Vanilla Whey Protein powder. He loves it, and the Superior Greens cost less than the greens powder he had been buying from his chiropractor. The Vitacost Whey Protein Powder has the best ingredients of several products I read about on the internet. It tastes great with or without the Superior Greens added."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Vanilla -- 2 lb
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
scmommyto4
fromSouth Carolina
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great taste
 March 28, 2014
"Has a good vanilla taste. Great product"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Vanilla -- 2 lb
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
alpal247
fromTampa, fl
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Decent, but just okay
 February 20, 2014
"The product is reasonably priced, and has a good amount of protein for the amount of calories and carbs. Flavorwise it is just mediocre, kind of bland but mixes easily in water for shakes. I use whey for baking also and this product didn't really hold up all that well."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Vanilla -- 2 lb
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Stargirl1
fromBayside, New York
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Protein Powder
 December 19, 2013
"I was looking for a whey protein that is sugar free with no artificial sweeteners. I add it to my Nutribullet with a variety of veggies, a little fruit & makes a great meal replacement. This is naturally sweetened and tastes delicious!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Vanilla -- 2 lb
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
BodybuildingRN
fromNew England
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Nice Flavor, Super Price
 November 14, 2013
"Love that there are no artificial ingredients in here, and that the price is so affordable. I do a lot of baking with protein powders and appreciate having a good quality product that won't strain my wallet. The flavor is a sweet vanilla - tastes a *little* fake, but nothing too horrible. I don't think this is as high-quality as Optimum Nutrition's Natural Vanilla if you're using it for shakes, but it works well for baking."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Vanilla -- 2 lb
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Shine4Yeshua
fromCalifornia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Poor Taste
 August 9, 2013
"I am not sure how well this work, it seems like it might. However, the taste is so water down that I did not use as much water or milk and it still taste awful. I added flavoring to it a couple times it made it barely drinkable. The container is also bulky , I am not going to buy this product again."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Vanilla -- 2 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
smokeysplash
Husband loves it!
 July 11, 2013
"Better than most protein powders that are full of strange ingredients and horrible artificial sweeteners!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next