Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Moisturizers or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Life-Flo Pure Rosehip Seed Oil -- 1 fl oz

Cold Pressed. Organically Grown. Replenishes & Restores. A rich amber colored oil from the ripened fruit of the rose known as hips. Contains natural Retinol Acid (Vitamin A) and is well sought after for helping to replenish and restore mature or sun-exposed skin.
Overall rating:
4.784 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(37 reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 37 reviews
5 Stars
34
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
35 out of 37(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Life-Flo Pure Rosehip Seed Oil -- 1 fl oz
Review 1 for Life-Flo Pure Rosehip Seed Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ItaliaVenezia
 January 28, 2016
"Love this oil."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Life-Flo Pure Rosehip Seed Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nwcoastlover
fromVancouver, WA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Gentle scent
 January 14, 2016
"This is a great product. Some Rosehip Seed Oils smell fairly strong but this one is very gently scented. It works very well; I use it as a serum at night. I am 42 and no one believes it. Although I do other things to look young and my mother gave me good genes, I know that this oil works very well and helps me look young."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Life-Flo Pure Rosehip Seed Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Schmoozie
fromAdelaide, South Australia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Part of my skin care routine
 December 30, 2015
"Very pleased with the pricing and quality of this product. The scent is pleasant and not rancid at all."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Life-Flo Pure Rosehip Seed Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yaneth
Lasts a long time
 December 13, 2015
"The smell is pleasant and it is a good overall moisturizer. You get a lot for the price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Life-Flo Pure Rosehip Seed Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jean77
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Price and Excellent Product!
 October 29, 2015
"Great alone or blended with other oils. Helps with fine lines and wrinkles."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Life-Flo Pure Rosehip Seed Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tabitha1
fromVancouver, WA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Makes skin supple.
 October 21, 2015
"Nice oil. Lots of vit. E. Very good for the skin. I put it on at night. In the morning skin looks fresh.
It has an unpleasant odor, but it seems all Rosehip oil smells that way.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Life-Flo Pure Rosehip Seed Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Luigiger
Excellent skin regenerator
 September 3, 2015
"Is really easy to use and is good for my sensitive skin."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Life-Flo Pure Rosehip Seed Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yogachic1
fromPittsburgh
Good product
 July 15, 2015
"I use this for cuts and renewing aged skin. Works well. I would recommend this to anyone."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Life-Flo Pure Rosehip Seed Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MamaChef
fromWi
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Very mild
 June 25, 2015
"I like this Rosehip with other oils for a night time facial treatment. This helps improve maturing skin without a strong scent . My sensitive skin did not complain one bit."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Life-Flo Pure Rosehip Seed Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
euroconcepto
fromBogota
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Very good oil
 May 30, 2015
"I use it for years, and my skin looks young and fresh."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Life-Flo Pure Rosehip Seed Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jenny09
fromBaltimore
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Clear face without being oily.
 May 6, 2015
"I have combination skin and I wondered how an oil would be on my face. I use organic coconut oil based on the health benefits but it doesn't prevent pimples. The Rosehip seed oil clears up my skin overnight. I will buy again and again. It absorbs fast and well and it feels great too! Light smell but nothing offensive or strong and it wears away once absorbed."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Life-Flo Pure Rosehip Seed Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromToronto, Ontario
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Feels nice on the skin
 April 1, 2015
"I'm not sure if I like this or squalene oil better. This does feel really nice on the skin and not too heavy. I smells very...uh...healthy... but not unbearable, and no worse than putting vitamin E oil on."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Life-Flo Pure Rosehip Seed Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
C2015
Odd smell
 February 21, 2015
"Doesn't typically smell like rosehip seed oild. Perhaps because of the added vitamin E. I'd stick with 100% pure rosehip seed oil."
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Life-Flo Pure Rosehip Seed Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
peace2015
 February 13, 2015
"I like to include this in my anti-wrinkle arsenal."
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Life-Flo Pure Rosehip Seed Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Leesajean
fromSnowy, cold Boston, MA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
A winter essential!
 February 12, 2015
"Started using rose hip seed oil this winter after reading reviews here on Vitacost. I pat (don't rub!) 8-10 drops of this on my face and neck every night and wake up to soft, glowy skin. It works great on breakouts, doesn't irritate the skin around a pimple like other products do, and I'll rub whatever is leftover into my hair/cuticles. Just love it!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Life-Flo Pure Rosehip Seed Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ggreat
fromMT
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
my daughter could see the differance in my skin
 January 19, 2015
"my face looks better"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Life-Flo Pure Rosehip Seed Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
austinmama
fromAustin, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great face oil!
 November 12, 2014
"I use it every night before putting on facial cream during winter. It's been just great."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Life-Flo Pure Rosehip Seed Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nannyof5
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Rosehip Seed Oil is wonderful
 October 27, 2014
"This stuff is amazing to use for oil cleansing and as a night time moisturizer. It has a very lovely, calming scent as well."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Life-Flo Pure Rosehip Seed Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovenow
Gender:Female
I'm so happy I found this oil!!!!
 October 17, 2014
"This is the best stuff I've found for eye wrinkles. Cheap & works overnight! You can't beat this oil, or Vitacost!"
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Life-Flo Pure Rosehip Seed Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shorty28
fromArizona
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
wonderful
 September 27, 2014
"I just started using this oil after doing some research. I ran out of serum and moisturizer so I got this product to take care of both of those things. It is amber colored and has a thick-ish consistency. I have oily skin so when I first put it on my fingers I was a little worried about whether it would too heavy or not. My skin seems to really like it and it soaks in completely. I am not left with a greasy feeling at all. My skin feels really balanced after applying this. I would recommend google-ing this product and read up on the benefits. As far as the smell goes, I find it to be pretty faint, it doesn't bother me at all. And no, it doesn't smell like roses. It just has an earthy type smell to it but it fades away pretty quickly. Overall, I my skin is liking this product so I am sticking with it!"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
1 2 next