Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Massage or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Life-Flo Pure Rosehip Seed Oil -- 1 fl oz

Cold Pressed. Organically Grown. Replenishes & Restores. A rich amber colored oil from the ripened fruit of the rose known as hips. Contains natural Retinol Acid (Vitamin A) and is well sought after for helping to replenish and restore mature or sun-exposed skin.
Overall rating:
4.733 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(30 reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 30 reviews
5 Stars
27
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
28 out of 30(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Life-Flo Pure Rosehip Seed Oil -- 1 fl oz
Review 1 for Life-Flo Pure Rosehip Seed Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yogachic1
fromPittsburgh
Good product
 July 15, 2015
"I use this for cuts and renewing aged skin. Works well. I would recommend this to anyone."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Life-Flo Pure Rosehip Seed Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MamaChef
fromWi
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Very mild
 June 25, 2015
"I like this Rosehip with other oils for a night time facial treatment. This helps improve maturing skin without a strong scent . My sensitive skin did not complain one bit."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Life-Flo Pure Rosehip Seed Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
euroconcepto
fromBogota
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Very good oil
 May 30, 2015
"I use it for years, and my skin looks young and fresh."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Life-Flo Pure Rosehip Seed Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jenny09
fromBaltimore
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Clear face without being oily.
 May 6, 2015
"I have combination skin and I wondered how an oil would be on my face. I use organic coconut oil based on the health benefits but it doesn't prevent pimples. The Rosehip seed oil clears up my skin overnight. I will buy again and again. It absorbs fast and well and it feels great too! Light smell but nothing offensive or strong and it wears away once absorbed."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Life-Flo Pure Rosehip Seed Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromToronto, Ontario
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Feels nice on the skin
 April 1, 2015
"I'm not sure if I like this or squalene oil better. This does feel really nice on the skin and not too heavy. I smells very...uh...healthy... but not unbearable, and no worse than putting vitamin E oil on."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Life-Flo Pure Rosehip Seed Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
C2015
Odd smell
 February 21, 2015
"Doesn't typically smell like rosehip seed oild. Perhaps because of the added vitamin E. I'd stick with 100% pure rosehip seed oil."
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Life-Flo Pure Rosehip Seed Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
peace2015
 February 13, 2015
"I like to include this in my anti-wrinkle arsenal."
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Life-Flo Pure Rosehip Seed Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Leesajean
fromSnowy, cold Boston, MA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
A winter essential!
 February 12, 2015
"Started using rose hip seed oil this winter after reading reviews here on Vitacost. I pat (don't rub!) 8-10 drops of this on my face and neck every night and wake up to soft, glowy skin. It works great on breakouts, doesn't irritate the skin around a pimple like other products do, and I'll rub whatever is leftover into my hair/cuticles. Just love it!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Life-Flo Pure Rosehip Seed Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ggreat
fromMT
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
my daughter could see the differance in my skin
 January 19, 2015
"my face looks better"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Life-Flo Pure Rosehip Seed Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
austinmama
fromAustin, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great face oil!
 November 12, 2014
"I use it every night before putting on facial cream during winter. It's been just great."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Life-Flo Pure Rosehip Seed Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nannyof5
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Rosehip Seed Oil is wonderful
 October 27, 2014
"This stuff is amazing to use for oil cleansing and as a night time moisturizer. It has a very lovely, calming scent as well."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Life-Flo Pure Rosehip Seed Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovenow
Gender:Female
I'm so happy I found this oil!!!!
 October 17, 2014
"This is the best stuff I've found for eye wrinkles. Cheap & works overnight! You can't beat this oil, or Vitacost!"
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Life-Flo Pure Rosehip Seed Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shorty28
fromArizona
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
wonderful
 September 27, 2014
"I just started using this oil after doing some research. I ran out of serum and moisturizer so I got this product to take care of both of those things. It is amber colored and has a thick-ish consistency. I have oily skin so when I first put it on my fingers I was a little worried about whether it would too heavy or not. My skin seems to really like it and it soaks in completely. I am not left with a greasy feeling at all. My skin feels really balanced after applying this. I would recommend google-ing this product and read up on the benefits. As far as the smell goes, I find it to be pretty faint, it doesn't bother me at all. And no, it doesn't smell like roses. It just has an earthy type smell to it but it fades away pretty quickly. Overall, I my skin is liking this product so I am sticking with it!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Life-Flo Pure Rosehip Seed Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
toomydaturtle
Effective
 September 15, 2014
"Started using this under my eyes and within a week I could definitely see my dark circles lighten. I am in my early 20s and do not have significant wrinkles yet so decided to test it on my mother who is in her late 50s. After 2 weeks of use, the wrinkles around her mouth and crows feet around her eyes were not as deep. I was very skeptical at first but I really do think with consistent use, you can benefit from this oil. You have to ensure, however, to use up the oil within 6 months of the printed date/purchase as it will spoil and thus the efficacy will also diminish."
+15points
16of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Life-Flo Pure Rosehip Seed Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HildegardeHammhocker
fromBurlington, WA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I'm Loving It!
 September 15, 2014
"This product is much better than the first Rosehip Seed Oil I tried from Vitacost. It did not have a dropper and was difficult for me to tell how much oil was actually coming out of the bottle. Consequently, I was using too much and my skin became very, very dry. I started using exfoliating wipes and switched to Life-Flo's Pure Rosehip Seed Oil which states that it is cold-pressed (the other one did not), and is more viscous. In just a week of using the exfoliating wipes and the Life-Flo oil, my skin is like velvet. Before my skin got so dry, I was noticing a reduction in lines, the dark circles under my eyes were starting to fade and my skin appeared to be plumping up and glowing just a tad. Now that I've changed to Life-Glo, my skin looks better than before and the improvements have doubled. I've had folks tell me I'm looking really good but they can't really figure out why! Mystery is good ..."
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Life-Flo Pure Rosehip Seed Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sakki
fromSeattle
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Nothing Special
 September 14, 2014
"It's oil. It's oil. There is no suggestion of rose hips. It could be fish oil.
I've not noticed any change, and it is far oilier than say argan oil, which I think I prefer for my face."
-15points
1of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Life-Flo Pure Rosehip Seed Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dlavendergirl
fromNM
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
excellent product!
 June 23, 2014
"I bought this after searching for something organic and healthy for my skin. I read all the reviews and decided to try Life-Flo Pure Rosehip Organic Oil. I absolutely love it! And yes, the fragrance is not so great, but I knew that from reading the previous reviews, so I'm okay with it. (a spritz of glycerin and rosewater over it helps). I have been using it for about 2 weeks now. It absorbs into my skin nicely and leaves it very soft. The price is fantastic and I love that it is not tested on animals; very important to me! The dropper is great too; no wasted product and a little goes a long way! I will buy again from Vitacost!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Life-Flo Pure Rosehip Seed Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cocoglo
fromTEXAS
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Plumps up those fine lines
 May 27, 2014
"I started using this after reading the blog on it. I LOVE it! Just a few drops goes a long way. I add a few drops to my moisturizer at night. I have noticed the frown lines on my face are minimized. People tell me I have a fresh glow. I have also used it on my hands. That is where I can really tell the difference. My hands look smoother and younger than they have in years!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Life-Flo Pure Rosehip Seed Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FeisteyRN
fromOklahoma
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Rosey glow
 February 21, 2014
"I love this brand of rosehip oil. For a while there I was in a panic because it was out of stock, but as soon as they let me know that it was back I quickly ordered it. I put a pump full all over my face while my skin is still damp fresh out of the shower in the moist warm air of the bathroom. My skin drinks it up within minutes. I also use it in the morning just not as much quantity."
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Life-Flo Pure Rosehip Seed Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AmandaCrzy4
fromSan Antonio, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great oil!
 December 30, 2013
"This oil was recommended for oil cleansing, however I use is mixed with my daily face lotion. It works great! I even have oily skin, it has helped calm down my overprocuctive oil glands and doesn't break my face out. Amazing!"
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
1 2 next