Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Moisturizers or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Life-Flo Pure Rosehip Seed Oil -- 1 fl oz

Cold Pressed. Organically Grown. Replenishes & Restores. A rich amber colored oil from the ripened fruit of the rose known as hips. Contains natural Retinol Acid (Vitamin A) and is well sought after for helping to replenish and restore mature or sun-exposed skin.
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(45 reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 45 reviews
5 Stars
41
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
43 out of 45(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Life-Flo Pure Rosehip Seed Oil -- 1 fl oz
Review 1 for Life-Flo Pure Rosehip Seed Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromColumbus OH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good for your face
 May 27, 2016
" While not all like the smell, you should know that this is not a rose petal oil but rose-hip seed oil which is so good for your skin. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Life-Flo Pure Rosehip Seed Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent oil!!!
 May 10, 2016
" This oil is amazing, it has changed my face dramatically. I love it!!! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Life-Flo Pure Rosehip Seed Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Love it!!
 April 7, 2016
" I cannot say enough good things about this product! I use it on my face as a moisturizer and have been using it for 1 1/2 years. I never get blemishes, my face is smooth and even-toned, I never get dark spots, and I have more of a "glow" to my face. After a skiing day during Spring Break, for example, my face got sun-burned, was red, and flaky. I put this on my face before bed, as I normally do, and the next morning, it was as if I was never sun-burned. Makes my face feel like silk, too. It absorbs nicely into the skin and doesn't look or feel oily or greasy. I got my mom and a few friends hooked on this product.
Just for an FYI: I clean my face with peppermint Castile soap, use diluted apple cider vinegar as a toner (I apply it with cotton ball; 1:1 with water), and use this as a moisturizer. My face has never been so happy. I often get compliments about my face/skin, and I do NOT wear any face makeup anymore. I definitely recommend trying this product. It may take awhile to notice long-term results, but keep using it--trust me! Vitacost seems to always have it for the best price! Will order again soon. :) I use every night and one bottle seems to last me 4-5 months.
"
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Life-Flo Pure Rosehip Seed Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMichigan
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Leaves skin plump and healthy
 April 5, 2016
" I've tried other brands of Rosehip Seed Oil and this is the one I'll be going back to loyally now. I'm desperately trying to use up my current so that I can replenish with this. This oil always leaves my skin feeling plump and appearing healthy. It is one of the very few skin care products I've used that I can honestly say I could see and feel a difference with.
I have oily, sensitive skin and my face just drinks this up with no ill affect.
I also love many other products from this brand - magnesium flakes, argan oil, etc...
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Life-Flo Pure Rosehip Seed Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good moisture
 March 12, 2016
" This gives good moisture. It is oily when applied and takes time to soak in so I use it at night. Makes skin soft. I apply it with moisturizer or sometimes mix together. God bless you all. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Life-Flo Pure Rosehip Seed Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for dry skin
 March 5, 2016
" I have been using this product for about a month and have really noticed a difference in my face! I have been mixing a few drops in with my facial moisturizer with SPF and have been quite pleased with the fact that it keeps my skin from feeling so parched. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Life-Flo Pure Rosehip Seed Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromOntario, Canada
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Very good value for well-absorbed oil
 February 28, 2016
" Product is easy to dispense in small amounts as bottle has a dropper. Packed in dark glass. Dark colored liquid with very little odor. Light oil that absorbs quickly into skin. Very nice for the face. Have ordered a 3rd bottle. Very good value. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Life-Flo Pure Rosehip Seed Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
 January 28, 2016
" Love this oil. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Life-Flo Pure Rosehip Seed Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromVancouver, WA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Gentle scent
 January 14, 2016
" This is a great product. Some Rosehip Seed Oils smell fairly strong but this one is very gently scented. It works very well; I use it as a serum at night. I am 42 and no one believes it. Although I do other things to look young and my mother gave me good genes, I know that this oil works very well and helps me look young. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Life-Flo Pure Rosehip Seed Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromAdelaide, South Australia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Part of my skin care routine
 December 30, 2015
" Very pleased with the pricing and quality of this product. The scent is pleasant and not rancid at all. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Life-Flo Pure Rosehip Seed Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lasts a long time
 December 13, 2015
" The smell is pleasant and it is a good overall moisturizer. You get a lot for the price. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Life-Flo Pure Rosehip Seed Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Price and Excellent Product!
 October 29, 2015
" Great alone or blended with other oils. Helps with fine lines and wrinkles. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Life-Flo Pure Rosehip Seed Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromVancouver, WA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Makes skin supple.
 October 21, 2015
" Nice oil. Lots of vit. E. Very good for the skin. I put it on at night. In the morning skin looks fresh.
It has an unpleasant odor, but it seems all Rosehip oil smells that way.
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Life-Flo Pure Rosehip Seed Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent skin regenerator
 September 3, 2015
" Is really easy to use and is good for my sensitive skin. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Life-Flo Pure Rosehip Seed Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPittsburgh
Good product
 July 15, 2015
" I use this for cuts and renewing aged skin. Works well. I would recommend this to anyone. "
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Life-Flo Pure Rosehip Seed Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWi
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Very mild
 June 25, 2015
" I like this Rosehip with other oils for a night time facial treatment. This helps improve maturing skin without a strong scent . My sensitive skin did not complain one bit. "
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Life-Flo Pure Rosehip Seed Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBogota
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Very good oil
 May 30, 2015
" I use it for years, and my skin looks young and fresh. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Life-Flo Pure Rosehip Seed Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBaltimore
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Clear face without being oily.
 May 6, 2015
" I have combination skin and I wondered how an oil would be on my face. I use organic coconut oil based on the health benefits but it doesn't prevent pimples. The Rosehip seed oil clears up my skin overnight. I will buy again and again. It absorbs fast and well and it feels great too! Light smell but nothing offensive or strong and it wears away once absorbed. "
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Life-Flo Pure Rosehip Seed Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromToronto, Ontario
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Feels nice on the skin
 April 1, 2015
" I'm not sure if I like this or squalene oil better. This does feel really nice on the skin and not too heavy. I smells very...uh...healthy... but not unbearable, and no worse than putting vitamin E oil on. "
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Life-Flo Pure Rosehip Seed Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Odd smell
 February 21, 2015
" Doesn't typically smell like rosehip seed oild. Perhaps because of the added vitamin E. I'd stick with 100% pure rosehip seed oil. "
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next