Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Massage or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Life-Flo Pure Rosehip Oil Organic -- 1 fl oz

Cold Pressed. Organically Grown. Replenishes & Restores. A rich amber colored oil from the ripened fruit of the rose known as hips. Contains natural Retinol Acid (Vitamin A) and is well sought after for helping to replenish and restore mature or sun-exposed skin.
Overall rating:
4.846 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
13 out of 13(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Life-Flo Pure Rosehip Oil Organic -- 1 fl oz
Review 1 for Life-Flo Pure Rosehip Oil Organic -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dlavendergirl
fromNM
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
excellent product!
 June 23, 2014
"I bought this after searching for something organic and healthy for my skin. I read all the reviews and decided to try Life-Flo Pure Rosehip Organic Oil. I absolutely love it! And yes, the fragrance is not so great, but I knew that from reading the previous reviews, so I'm okay with it. (a spritz of glycerin and rosewater over it helps). I have been using it for about 2 weeks now. It absorbs into my skin nicely and leaves it very soft. The price is fantastic and I love that it is not tested on animals; very important to me! The dropper is great too; no wasted product and a little goes a long way! I will buy again from Vitacost!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Life-Flo Pure Rosehip Oil Organic -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cocoglo
fromTEXAS
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Plumps up those fine lines
 May 27, 2014
"I started using this after reading the blog on it. I LOVE it! Just a few drops goes a long way. I add a few drops to my moisturizer at night. I have noticed the frown lines on my face are minimized. People tell me I have a fresh glow. I have also used it on my hands. That is where I can really tell the difference. My hands look smoother and younger than they have in years!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Life-Flo Pure Rosehip Oil Organic -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FeisteyRN
fromOklahoma
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Rosey glow
 February 21, 2014
"I love this brand of rosehip oil. For a while there I was in a panic because it was out of stock, but as soon as they let me know that it was back I quickly ordered it. I put a pump full all over my face while my skin is still damp fresh out of the shower in the moist warm air of the bathroom. My skin drinks it up within minutes. I also use it in the morning just not as much quantity."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Life-Flo Pure Rosehip Oil Organic -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AmandaCrzy4
fromSan Antonio, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great oil!
 December 30, 2013
"This oil was recommended for oil cleansing, however I use is mixed with my daily face lotion. It works great! I even have oily skin, it has helped calm down my overprocuctive oil glands and doesn't break my face out. Amazing!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Life-Flo Pure Rosehip Oil Organic -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Victoriaipb
fromNorthern VA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Sublime!
 October 31, 2013
"Cannot say enough of this wonderful product. Yes, there are many other brands around and I tried a number of them. It is exactly as described and is all good quality raw unfiltered rosehip oil should be. I have a combo skin and use just 2-3 drops patted and massaged on damp skin am and pm. One needs little else. If I feel like it I also put a couple of drops into a small dab of my other staple moisturizers and it works beautifully. Heals cuts quickly, dissolves scars over time and is a one stop inexpensive solution to keep wrinkles relaxed w/o clogging pores. This price can't be beat. My skin (at late 40's) is clear, glows and no issues. If someone does not like the level of this dry oil it tells me they are using too much of it. It protects oily skin, moisturizes dry and adds nothing toxic. One of the online reviews for rosehip oil in general mentioned that it put La Mer to shame. I'd agree! Thanks Vitacost!"
+20points
20of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Life-Flo Pure Rosehip Oil Organic -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OrganicShopping
fromFlorida
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
natural anti-aging moisturizer
 October 29, 2013
"I use this as a light moisturizer. It feels silky, lightweight, and absorbs quickly."
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Life-Flo Pure Rosehip Oil Organic -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JOJE
fromNC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Quality Product
 June 29, 2013
"I currently use a variety of oils (grapeseed, jojoba, etc.) as part of my skincare regimen so I bought this to add to the mix.
The oil itself is amber in color with a medium viscosity and if I'm being honest smells rather gross. However, this is NORMAL for rose hip oil. I thought I should mention this in the review so those purchasing will know their bottle is fine and not rancid. The oil is actually a mixture of Rosa Mosqueta with a small bit of Vitamin E which keeps the oil from oxidizing and extends the shelf-life.
I have sensitive/combo skin so I have to use this oil sparingly otherwise I end up with a few clogged pores. It is very moisturizing so would be great for those with dryer skin, but I find it works very well mixed with other oils.
You receive a very generous 1 oz for quite a bargain. I only use this for my face so I have a lot of product left, though I will repurchase when I've finished the bottle."
+23points
27of 31voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Life-Flo Pure Rosehip Oil Organic -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
butterlover
fromWest Haven, Ct
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
butterlover
 June 11, 2013
"I haven't seen much of a difference in my skin, however I also don't use it on a regular basis. I purchased this to help with my discoloration due to age."
-6points
4of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Life-Flo Pure Rosehip Oil Organic -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mschaub
fromLenoir, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
great product!!
 April 20, 2013
"Love what you get for your money, best deal!!! I use it every night and I love that if absorbs quickly. Makes my skin look better."
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Life-Flo Pure Rosehip Oil Organic -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cloudmaster
Excellent buy
 March 9, 2013
"I started blending this with the coconut oil I usually use on my face for a little extra boost about three weeks ago. My skin is looking supple and fresh."
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Life-Flo Pure Rosehip Oil Organic -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cb7777777
Superb!
 February 28, 2013
"This product is a superb moisturizer. I use it alone as well as in other cosmetic products. The price is right too."
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Life-Flo Pure Rosehip Oil Organic -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
raindrops
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 December 6, 2012
"My new love, this made my dry rough patchy skin on my cheeks soft again the first day i used it. its like a dry oil thats moisturizing. i put a few drops on my fingers then on my face but the oil seems to sink into my fingers before i get to my face, so i just put the drops right on to my face then rub into my skin works way better for me. as for the smell, to me this oil smells like green and black dry tea leaves, which isnt a bad thing since the smell fades away in a minute or 2."
+10points
14of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Life-Flo Pure Rosehip Oil Organic -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NoExpertJustaBeautyLover
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Organic Skin Oil
 December 5, 2012
"I use this with other organic carrier oils, and it has transformed my skin. I love it! Use 1-2 drops ONLY. Potent & Effective."
+13points
16of 19voted this as helpful.