Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Life-Flo Pure Shea Butter Organic -- 9 fl oz

Organically Grown. Unrefined. Moisturizes & Softens. Organically grown Shea butter is a natural derivative of the karate tree that grows in Western and Central Africa. Its rich luxurious texture penetrates deep to condition and moisture all types of skin. Its wonderful emollient quality is perfect for tougher areas such as the elbows knees and feet and can also be used as a scalp moisturizer.
Overall rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
14 out of 15(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Life-Flo Pure Shea Butter Organic -- 9 fl oz
Review 1 for Life-Flo Pure Shea Butter Organic -- 9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Neekapeek
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best skin protecter I've ever tried!
 June 5, 2015
"Of course I can not speak for everyone, only for me personally. I have very fair skin and unlike my sister who only burns, I burn before I tan yet, tans never last long before I peal and flake it away. I've read that Shea butter is a natural sun screen and being that I don't trust ANY sun blocks or screens out there in the market including those that claim to be "all natural", they still have some untrustworthy ingredients that make me wonder. So I decided to put Raw Shea butter to the test. I was so surprised at my results! (Now again, I realize that everybody's skin reacts differently to sun exposure so take some precautions if you try this.) After sitting in the sun off and on for maybe 5 hrs in and out of salt water as well, I was SHOCKED that I did not burn! Instead my skin was glowing! I didn't even feel itchy! My skin was soft and moist considering my exposure to sun and sea salt. And even better, my tan lasted longer then I expected :) This is NOT a skin block! But did help protect my skin from UV rays and allowed me to absorb all the beneficial vitamin D safely without having to absorb any unwanted chemicals. I will never purchase anything else to protect my skin from the elements! I love it!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Life-Flo Pure Shea Butter Organic -- 9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NewFieGirl
fromWest Bloomfield, MI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Nice Shea Butter
 May 26, 2015
"This is quality shea butter. lightly scented - like shea is supposed to smell. you have to emulsify it between your hands then goes on like oil. Soaks into skin or hair."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Life-Flo Pure Shea Butter Organic -- 9 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
BGMITT
fromDodgeville, WI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Feels luxurious
 May 25, 2015
"The butter is supposed to help with aging, I don't know about that yet but I sure like how it feels and looks. It's fairly solid but melts quickly in your palm and then spreads beautifully. I like it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Life-Flo Pure Shea Butter Organic -- 9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
aandzmom
fromJunction City, OR
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
works great!
 April 23, 2015
"I use this in combination with coconut oil to make magnesium lotion and it works wonderfully! The smell is nice and the texture is smooth and creamy."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Life-Flo Pure Shea Butter Organic -- 9 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Anonymous
fromChicago
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Strong unpleasant odor
 April 20, 2015
"Could not use because of the disagreeable odor. The only thing I could think of that it was rancid, because other Shea butters that I have bought did not smell."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Life-Flo Pure Shea Butter Organic -- 9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zuzanka
fromChicago, IL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
great for home made face or body cream!!!
 April 12, 2015
"I use it as a ingredient for my face/body cream ! works great!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Life-Flo Pure Shea Butter Organic -- 9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromHouston, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product
 January 4, 2015
"I've used this product on my hands, nails, and the heels of my feet with nice results. I've also mixed it with other oils to use on my hair and as a lotion. It has helped with winter dryness issues. This is the second time that I've purchased this product and I will purchase again in the future."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Life-Flo Pure Shea Butter Organic -- 9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Spirit33
fromColorado Springs, CO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great organic Shea butter
 December 19, 2014
"I really like the Life-Flo natural butters. The Shea butter has a mild smell, but I sometimes add a drop or two of Tangerine essential oil or apply with the Cocoa butter for a fragrance I prefer. It is solid in the jar (melts at 101-114 degrees F), but this one is easy to remove from the jar. I like to mix it with the Cocoa Butter & Mango Butter by melting in a double boiler, then add some oils (emu, avocado, jojoba, tamanu, borage, hemp & some essential oils to make my own unique body butter. Nice moisturizer & really good for your skin."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Life-Flo Pure Shea Butter Organic -- 9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hools
fromUtah
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
excellent quality
 November 14, 2014
"I make my own soap, chapsticks and lotions. I have had excellent results with this product. highly recommend it"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Life-Flo Pure Shea Butter Organic -- 9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lino727
fromZagreb, Croatia, Europe
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
universal product
 October 1, 2014
"This is universal product for skin, hair, and nails. I use it for my sensitive skin, sun allergy, regeneration for colored hair , damaged nails...
The price is very reasonable for this high quality product.
I recomend this product
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Life-Flo Pure Shea Butter Organic -- 9 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cliffs
fromMcCall, ID
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Pure and Organic
 August 30, 2014
"I use this Shea butter on my face, in my hair, and on my body. It has an unusual smell so I recommend melting it and adding some essential oils like tangerine or even blending in some other oils so it's easier to use on the whole body."
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Life-Flo Pure Shea Butter Organic -- 9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FourCs
fromNY
Gender:Female
A staple.
 March 1, 2014
"Head to toe... this butter is great. Awesome value at Vitacost and you will find so many uses for this... dry skin, frizzy hair, irritated scalp... the list goes on. Highly recommend."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Life-Flo Pure Shea Butter Organic -- 9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nlmeylo
fromWisconsin
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good stuff
 June 3, 2013
"I'm just getting into DIY recipes and such, this has worked very nicely and is a good value. Like the Life Flo brand a lot. Vitacost always offers good prices, value, and service."
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Life-Flo Pure Shea Butter Organic -- 9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SJNZ
fromNew Zealand
Gender:Female
Absolutely LOVE it!
 March 5, 2013
"This is one product that I can use from head to toe!"
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Life-Flo Pure Shea Butter Organic -- 9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
monday
fromTexas
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
 January 3, 2013
"the best"
-3points
4of 11voted this as helpful.