Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Life-Flo Organic Pure Shea Butter -- 9 fl oz

Organically Grown. Unrefined. Moisturizes & Softens. Organically grown Shea butter is a natural derivative of the karate tree that grows in Western and Central Africa. Its rich luxurious texture penetrates deep to condition and moisture all types of skin. Its wonderful emollient quality is perfect for tougher areas such as the elbows knees and feet and can also be used as a scalp moisturizer.
Overall rating:
4.56 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(25 reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
23 out of 25(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Life-Flo Organic Pure Shea Butter -- 9 fl oz
Review 1 for Life-Flo Organic Pure Shea Butter -- 9 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
youngtwinkle
No organic USDA mark
 April 4, 2016
"How can you say this is organic when you do not see organic mark?"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Life-Flo Organic Pure Shea Butter -- 9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BForce
fromColumbus, OH
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Oh so smooth
 March 10, 2016
"This shea butter is not hard and chunky like other brands. It is thick and melts very easily when you rub it in between your hands. It is the smoothest shea butter product that I have used, and I have used several different kinds. I love this product and will be using it as long as they make it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Life-Flo Organic Pure Shea Butter -- 9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TZEI
fromPennsylvania
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Works great!
 March 5, 2016
"This product is very earthy smelling and must be placed in warm water to soften before using. But, it feels awesome on your skin! I mix it half and half with Vitacost's organic coconut oil to put on my skin after a shower and I love it. You don't need a lot which is great because it lasts a long time."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Life-Flo Organic Pure Shea Butter -- 9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Daca
fromWisconsin
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Smooth product
 February 4, 2016
"This Shea butter was a smooth and moist product of great quality."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Life-Flo Organic Pure Shea Butter -- 9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Orli76
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
smoother and pure moisture!
 January 14, 2016
"Many shea butters are gritty but this is smoother than 3 others I have tried (though they all seem to melt with body heat). I add a couple drops of Frankincense Therapeutic Grade essential oil to a thumb-full of 'butter' and rub in my hands until it melts, then I use it as a facial moisturizer. The excess left on my hands I put on my neck, etc. It's wonderful. If it is too greasy looking for you, just use less. The skin needs this healthy form of moisturizer. I also use on my daughter to soothe her blemishes. Does not trigger outbreaks either."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Life-Flo Organic Pure Shea Butter -- 9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bjacobs09
Better than any lotion
 January 12, 2016
"I have super dry skin and this not only moisturizes better than any lotion, but it keeps my skin from drying out throughout the day."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Life-Flo Organic Pure Shea Butter -- 9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yaneth
Excellent for dry skin
 December 13, 2015
"Like that it is in a glass container and unrefined. Use it as a moisturizer."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Life-Flo Organic Pure Shea Butter -- 9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dahleen
fromDry Colorado
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Creamy, Smooth, Luxurious
 November 3, 2015
"This is the best shea butter I have tried, and I have tried many including the luxury brands sold at the department stores. I was expecting this to be hard, which would have been okay, but it wasn't. It is truly creamy. I worked it in my hand and it spread over my face like a dream. I have tried some that are gritty but this stuff is excellent."
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Life-Flo Organic Pure Shea Butter -- 9 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ChevyCLH64
fromBirmingham, AL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product!
 October 7, 2015
"Use with other products I bought from Vitalcost on my hair."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Life-Flo Organic Pure Shea Butter -- 9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
annp
fromTucson
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Smooth your skin
 August 6, 2015
"best ever for dry cracked feet.
put in tiny jar and keep in purse or handy for lip
repair
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Life-Flo Organic Pure Shea Butter -- 9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Neekapeek
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best skin protecter I've ever tried!
 June 5, 2015
"Of course I can not speak for everyone, only for me personally. I have very fair skin and unlike my sister who only burns, I burn before I tan yet, tans never last long before I peal and flake it away. I've read that Shea butter is a natural sun screen and being that I don't trust ANY sun blocks or screens out there in the market including those that claim to be "all natural", they still have some untrustworthy ingredients that make me wonder. So I decided to put Raw Shea butter to the test. I was so surprised at my results! (Now again, I realize that everybody's skin reacts differently to sun exposure so take some precautions if you try this.) After sitting in the sun off and on for maybe 5 hrs in and out of salt water as well, I was SHOCKED that I did not burn! Instead my skin was glowing! I didn't even feel itchy! My skin was soft and moist considering my exposure to sun and sea salt. And even better, my tan lasted longer then I expected :) This is NOT a skin block! But did help protect my skin from UV rays and allowed me to absorb all the beneficial vitamin D safely without having to absorb any unwanted chemicals. I will never purchase anything else to protect my skin from the elements! I love it!"
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Life-Flo Organic Pure Shea Butter -- 9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NewFieGirl
fromWest Bloomfield, MI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Nice Shea Butter
 May 26, 2015
"This is quality shea butter. lightly scented - like shea is supposed to smell. you have to emulsify it between your hands then goes on like oil. Soaks into skin or hair."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Life-Flo Organic Pure Shea Butter -- 9 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
BGMITT
fromDodgeville, WI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Feels luxurious
 May 25, 2015
"The butter is supposed to help with aging, I don't know about that yet but I sure like how it feels and looks. It's fairly solid but melts quickly in your palm and then spreads beautifully. I like it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Life-Flo Organic Pure Shea Butter -- 9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
aandzmom
fromJunction City, OR
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
works great!
 April 23, 2015
"I use this in combination with coconut oil to make magnesium lotion and it works wonderfully! The smell is nice and the texture is smooth and creamy."
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Life-Flo Organic Pure Shea Butter -- 9 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Anonymous
fromChicago
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Strong unpleasant odor
 April 20, 2015
"Could not use because of the disagreeable odor. The only thing I could think of that it was rancid, because other Shea butters that I have bought did not smell."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Life-Flo Organic Pure Shea Butter -- 9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zuzanka
fromChicago, IL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
great for home made face or body cream!!!
 April 12, 2015
"I use it as a ingredient for my face/body cream ! works great!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Life-Flo Organic Pure Shea Butter -- 9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromHouston, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product
 January 4, 2015
"I've used this product on my hands, nails, and the heels of my feet with nice results. I've also mixed it with other oils to use on my hair and as a lotion. It has helped with winter dryness issues. This is the second time that I've purchased this product and I will purchase again in the future."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Life-Flo Organic Pure Shea Butter -- 9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Spirit33
fromColorado Springs, CO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great organic Shea butter
 December 19, 2014
"I really like the Life-Flo natural butters. The Shea butter has a mild smell, but I sometimes add a drop or two of Tangerine essential oil or apply with the Cocoa butter for a fragrance I prefer. It is solid in the jar (melts at 101-114 degrees F), but this one is easy to remove from the jar. I like to mix it with the Cocoa Butter & Mango Butter by melting in a double boiler, then add some oils (emu, avocado, jojoba, tamanu, borage, hemp & some essential oils to make my own unique body butter. Nice moisturizer & really good for your skin."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Life-Flo Organic Pure Shea Butter -- 9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hools
fromUtah
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
excellent quality
 November 14, 2014
"I make my own soap, chapsticks and lotions. I have had excellent results with this product. highly recommend it"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Life-Flo Organic Pure Shea Butter -- 9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lino727
fromZagreb, Croatia, Europe
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
universal product
 October 1, 2014
"This is universal product for skin, hair, and nails. I use it for my sensitive skin, sun allergy, regeneration for colored hair , damaged nails...
The price is very reasonable for this high quality product.
I recomend this product
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next