Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Massage or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Life-Flo Pure Macadamia Oil Organic -- 16 fl oz

Cold Pressed. Organically Grown. Pure Macadamia Oil is truly a versatile oil with numerous benefits from culinary to cosmetics. It has a light rich golden color with a delicate scent. It contains some of the highest levels of Palmitoleic acid of any of the plant oils making it ideal for dry and mature skin. It is also light non-greasy and easily absorbable. Cold pressed and food grade.
Overall rating:
4.889 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
9 out of 9(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Life-Flo Pure Macadamia Oil Organic -- 16 fl oz
Review 1 for Life-Flo Pure Macadamia Oil Organic -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Try2eathealthy
fromConnecticut
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
For my skin and my waffles
 February 6, 2014
"I've used this on my face and it taste great in waffles. Great product for a great price. I have paid way more for Mac oil"
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Life-Flo Pure Macadamia Oil Organic -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
birchcabin
great product
 October 21, 2013
"I think this is a great price for a versatile product. I use it for sauteing and also to make salad dressing."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Life-Flo Pure Macadamia Oil Organic -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PandaBearBaskingInOil
Great Oil
 August 16, 2013
"I use it every day. It is a heavy, thick oil but it has been great to my skin. Smells something like olive oil and sunflower oil."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Life-Flo Pure Macadamia Oil Organic -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mlapre
fromNew England
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Love this Oil!
 August 11, 2013
"This organic macadamia nut oil is not only one of the healthiest oils available (along with organic virgin coconut oil), it tastes awesome and is probably the best oil to use for high temp frying/cooking. Great taste, incredibly healthy, excellent in recipes, best oil for sautéing and frying and a great Vitacost value. What's not to like?"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Life-Flo Pure Macadamia Oil Organic -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NaturalHealthDevotee
fromTucson, AZ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Delicious
 July 16, 2013
"I purchased the Life-Flo Pure Organic Macadamia Oil with the intention of using it in my salad dressing. I didn't realize until my order came that the label said Skin Care, so I called Life-Flo and they assured me that I could eat it. I like to use it with extra virgin olive oil in my salad dressing so the taste of the dressing is not so strong. I recommend it highly."
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Life-Flo Pure Macadamia Oil Organic -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zinn
fromCA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very versatil
 July 11, 2013
"I love it. I use it to cook and I also use it as a moisturizer for my face and body. It leaves my skin nice and soft"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Life-Flo Pure Macadamia Oil Organic -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
SuperGreen8
fromHouston, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 February 16, 2013
"This oil is perfect as a carrier for essential oils as it's not too greasy.
I use it with essential oils to make my own massage oil.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Life-Flo Pure Macadamia Oil Organic -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dmb123
fromMinnesota
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Excellent for cooking and salad oil
 February 7, 2013
"I read about macadamia oil being an excellent source of omega 3, so I thought I'd try some. I really like it. It has a light nutty flavor and it doesn't smoke when you use it for sauteing."
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Life-Flo Pure Macadamia Oil Organic -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rosypetal
fromaustralia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
yummy yummy
 January 29, 2013
"this has really a nutty scent to it, use it myself as an all over body moisturiser after shower! like it"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.