Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Life-Flo Organic Pure Grapeseed Oil -- 16 fl oz

Cold Pressed. Organically Grown. Pure Grapeseed Oil is truly a versatile oil with numerous benefits from culinary to cosmetics. It's rich in essential fatty acids including Linoleic Oleic Stearic Palmitic Myristic and Lauric is esteemed for its emollient properties and is suitable for all skin types. A light oil that helps nourish tighten and tone the skin without clogging pores or causing breakouts. Cold pressed and food grade.
Overall rating:
4.952 / 5
5
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
21 out of 21(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Life-Flo Organic Pure Grapeseed Oil -- 16 fl oz
Review 1 for Life-Flo Organic Pure Grapeseed Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVEBEINGHEALTHY
fromWetumpka, Alabama
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Love this OIL
 April 15, 2016
"I use this grapeseed oil on my entire body after my bath. Was using the grapeseed cooking oil but this I think is even better. It goes deep in to the skin. I have been building muscle and losing weight and use this to keep my skin looking as good as possible during the process. I put my sunless tanner on over it and it still works. Wouldn't be without it...."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Life-Flo Organic Pure Grapeseed Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AiryGirl
fromMount Airy, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Facial Moisturizer
 March 6, 2016
"I love to use oils as a daytime facial moisturizer. I started with coconut oil, but found it a little too oily especially over the summer months. The grapeseed is perfect for my skin! I use it as an all over moisturizer. I even talked my husband into trying it on his legs which get really dry in the winter. He likes that it soaks in and has no smell."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Life-Flo Organic Pure Grapeseed Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
treble07
fromDenver, CO
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
love it
 December 12, 2015
"I put a little bit in my baths (along with some epsom salts & lavender essential oil) & it does wonders for my skin."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Life-Flo Organic Pure Grapeseed Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Chocolate7666
fromDenver, Colorado
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Nature's Product!
 November 26, 2015
"Great for skin and scalp!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Life-Flo Organic Pure Grapeseed Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Buttonz
fromJax, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
GREAT PRODUCT!!!
 September 10, 2015
"This is one of my favorites. I have purchased this well over 10 times. I love it because it's organic and a lighter oil. I use it in my hair and on my body mixed in with other oils. This is definitely a keeper on my list!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Life-Flo Organic Pure Grapeseed Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yogini1972
fromQuebec, Canada
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great for the skin!
 April 21, 2015
"This grapeseed oil is a great value! It is inexpensive, organic, versatile (it is food grade so you could use it for cooking as well) and has awsome anti aging properties for the skin.
It is a great addition to my DIY moisturizer. Will definitely buy again!"
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Life-Flo Organic Pure Grapeseed Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
peace2015
 February 13, 2015
"This is go-to carrier oil."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Life-Flo Organic Pure Grapeseed Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LMT532
Excellent Massage Oil
 February 8, 2015
"I've tried many different massage oils in the past but I think I've finally found my go-to massage and carrier oil. It has virtually no scent and works well for deep tissue and Swedish massage."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Life-Flo Organic Pure Grapeseed Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
clayhappy
fromTonopah, Nevada
 December 18, 2014
"Perfect to cook with and add to body butters."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Life-Flo Organic Pure Grapeseed Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Valley592
fromMadison, WI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent for everyday use
 November 12, 2014
"I use this nightly, after a shower or bath. I appreciate the lack of fragrance and light color. It's all I need to keep my skin hydrated and soft, especially in the winter."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Life-Flo Organic Pure Grapeseed Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
naturelover79
fromsalem. ohio
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good for cooking.
 October 9, 2014
"Great quality product! We will buy again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Life-Flo Organic Pure Grapeseed Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
xrysa
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent product
 September 20, 2014
"Very Very nice for dry skin."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Life-Flo Organic Pure Grapeseed Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PainBomb
fromJemez Pueblo, NM
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Fast absorbing, very smooth.
 August 7, 2014
"I use this oil in my topical pain formula, I love that it's organic and reasonably priced."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Life-Flo Organic Pure Grapeseed Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jomc2
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 July 2, 2014
"This is a great oil, doesn't smell. I add it to a bottle of lotion and mix so not too greasy feeling but makes my skin soft."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Life-Flo Organic Pure Grapeseed Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
greenry
silky smooth & awesome
 April 12, 2014
"Lightweight, non-greasy, and it's still an oil. Go figure. It's my go to cleanser/make-up remover."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Life-Flo Organic Pure Grapeseed Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MMass0313
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
This product leaves skin very soft!
 March 11, 2014
"I use this product on my face and body. It makes my skin feel very smooth and I love it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Life-Flo Organic Pure Grapeseed Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KellyW
fromLawrenceville, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great for those with allergies
 December 28, 2013
"This is a great alternative to nut oils and others for which I have some allergies and/or sensitivities. It is not greasy and goes on well and a great alternative."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Life-Flo Organic Pure Grapeseed Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
muemue
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
great moisturizer
 December 18, 2013
"I use this all over my body, it's very light and moisturizes well, I love it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Life-Flo Organic Pure Grapeseed Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KKsPBandJ
fromIN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Grapeseed Oil
 November 8, 2013
"I use it with Coconut oil, it helps tame the taste of the coconut"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Life-Flo Organic Pure Grapeseed Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gymgoer
fromCA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great on skin
 November 1, 2013
"I bought it to use as a part of my oil cleansing for my face. It is a perfect oil to blend with olive oil. My skin looks/feels wonderful"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next