Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Vinegar or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar with Mother -- 32 fl oz

Made from pressed fresh 100% organic apples! What is Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar? Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar is the fermented juice of pressed fresh 100% organic apples. Unpasteurized Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar contains “mother” the nutrient-rich sediment responsible for the amber/brown color and cloudy string-like appearance of natural apple cider vinegar.  . Why choose Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar? Certified Organic. Kosher. Not pasteurized distilled or refined. No added sugar artificial flavors or colors. Suitable for vegetarians. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP). .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.598 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(224 reviews) 198
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 224 reviews
5 Stars
178
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
17
2 Stars
6
1 Star
5
204 out of 224(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar with Mother -- 32 fl oz
Review 1 for Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar with Mother -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Marlowe
fromGlobe, Arizona
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Good Stuff
 January 30, 2016
"I've been using other Vinegar for years, I like it so well it's worked into my routine. Vitacost organic apple cider vinegar w/mother works very well. Helps with the ol health... I had to try the Vitacost brand. OK GOOD, it's like an after dinner drink anymore..."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar with Mother -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lauren08091
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Just like brand name
 January 20, 2016
"Take 1 tbsp every morning. Great for digestion."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar with Mother -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nana481
fromWi.
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 January 17, 2016
"This is good stuff. Te price is right. I just got another 4 bottles. I will be back again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar with Mother -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
success1
fromsuffollk county,NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Excellent product
 January 12, 2016
"Recommend it to any one"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar with Mother -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GaiaGal
fromSouthern Nevada
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Yes!
 January 6, 2016
"Contains The Mother. Is Not Harsh/Bitter. Easy to Mix The Mother Into the Entirety of the Contents Prior to Pouring."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar with Mother -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jKat
fromDelta, BC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
GOOD BUY
 January 2, 2016
"The Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar with Mother is great, the taste is as pleasant as many "name" brands that cost much more, try it you will not be disappointed. I'll be buying it all the time now."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar with Mother -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthysinger
fromConecticut, USA
Excellent products
 December 23, 2015
"Vitacost brand products are as good or better than the familiar brand products. I've never been disappointed."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar with Mother -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
iconoclast01
fromEllettsville, IN
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Very drinkable.
 December 22, 2015
"I found this to be a very drinkable ASV. I wonder about the benefits considering the lack of solids (mother) in the mix."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar with Mother -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Melirose
fromSanford, Florida
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Price is right!
 December 11, 2015
"Awesome taste and quality. This product is way more expensive in stores. Vitacost Organic Apple Cider vinegar is just as good, if not better than the more expensive brands."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar with Mother -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
eribolla1
fromSouthington, CT
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
As good as name brands
 December 9, 2015
"This product is on a par with the name brand, expensive organic apple cider vinegar with mother."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar with Mother -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sunny98382
fromWashington State
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Not too tangy
 December 5, 2015
"Great Cider vinegar!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar with Mother -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TheBargainHunter
fromNJ
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Awesome & Affordable
 November 30, 2015
"I love this apple cider vinegar. It is very similar to Bragg's apple cider vinegar. I choose it over Braggs b/c of the great price. Definitely recommend!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar with Mother -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
GFN123
 November 29, 2015
"Vitacost's apple cider vinegar is cheaper than that 'other' brand yet you get all the benefits. It even contains the "mother." I will continue to use regularly."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar with Mother -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RoyC
fromaustin, tx
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
great apple Cider Vinegar
 November 27, 2015
"tastes just like other name brands."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar with Mother -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cfc45
fromFlorida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Gets my day off to a good start..
 November 21, 2015
"I begin every morning with a glass of water laced with a heathy splash of this delicious vinegar; and trust me I feel a difference if I skip it. I have used other more expensive organic whole vinegars and the Vitacost brand meets or exceeds all others."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar with Mother -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NPARKER
fromSanta Fe, New Mexico
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Many health benefits
 November 17, 2015
"I put a tablespoon in my smoothie every morning."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar with Mother -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
RealFoodMother
fromMissouri
Doesnt have much of "the mother" in it...
 November 5, 2015
"I normally purchase Bragg Organic Apple Cider Vinegar with "The Mother" but since this was a bit cheaper and most Vitacost products I've tried work just as wel as the name brands, I thought Id give it a try. I had read some other reviews that stated this didn't have much of "The Mother" in it . They were right. I was pleased to find it did come in a glass bottle but seemed to be lacking in much of the murky looking sediment referred to as "the mother". It barely needed shook up. Now I don't use apple cider vinegar all the time(mostly to make homemade bone broth) so I can't say how wel this actually works......but I know "the mother" is the healthy part of the vinegar so I think next time I'll pay the fifty cents more an get Braggs...."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar with Mother -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dee356
fromBoston, MA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great apple cider vinegar
 November 1, 2015
"Great apple cider vinegar at a great price! Will certainly purchase it again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar with Mother -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tequilla
fromDunkirk, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this!
 November 1, 2015
"I think it's comparable to Braggs Organic Apple Cider, and costs less. Been using it for a few years now -- always consistent. I highly recommend."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar with Mother -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ukwildcatfan
fromKY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Product/Price
 October 30, 2015
"I love Vitacost and this ACV is great. I will definitely purchase again!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next