Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Vinegar or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar with ''Mother'' -- 32 fl oz

Made from pressed fresh 100% organic apples!   What is Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar? Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar is the fermented juice of pressed fresh 100% organic apples. Unpasteurized Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar contains “mother” the nutrient-rich sediment responsible for the amber/brown color and cloudy string-like appearance of natural apple cider vinegar.  . Why choose Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar? Certified Organic. Kosher. Not pasteurized distilled or refined. No added sugar artificial flavors or colors. Suitable for vegetarians. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.538 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(119 reviews) 104
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 119 reviews
5 Stars
93
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
4
1 Star
4
105 out of 119(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar with ''Mother'' -- 32 fl oz
Review 1 for Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar with ''Mother'' -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HippieBri
fromTennessee
Age:25-34
love this
 July 30, 2014
"I use this for everything. I drink it in water. I use it in my hair. And I make my own toner using it. Very good quality. And the price can't be beat."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar with ''Mother'' -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sharv
fromLas Vegas, NV
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great Vitacost Product
 July 26, 2014
"We use this regularly when we make our own salad dressings.
You can always count on Vitacost to put out a good product and this is no exception. Love the way it maintains its flavor in the salad dressings.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar with ''Mother'' -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
vitacost48
curious
 July 6, 2014
"I wrote a review yesterday regarding my comparison of this product with Bragg's acv.... since then, I have noticed another difference -- this product needs to be refrigerated after opening, but Bragg's does not. Just curious."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar with ''Mother'' -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
treehugger48
fromNY
questionable
 July 5, 2014
"I just got a box of these yesterday. I unwrapped one (bubble wrap) to compare with the Braggs one i already have. I am a bit skeptical because this one is not as dark and doesn't seem as thick or have as much sediment as the Braggs. Also, the ingredient list for Braggs includes potassium, which this brand doesn't have. After many attempts at off brand products, I am a firm believer that name brands work best. Don't want to pay the postage to send the remaining bottles back, but will give this product a try and do an update as to my opinion of it after I have used it for awhile."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar with ''Mother'' -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
weirtonbelle
fromWeirton, WV
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
A great product
 July 3, 2014
"My husband uses this for health reasons and is very satisfied with the product. I use it in cooking and recipes and am very happy with the results. It is a good feeling to have a product so close to what my father produced on our organic farm many years ago."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar with ''Mother'' -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
poorpurist
fromBeulah, MI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great value
 June 11, 2014
"a great quality vinegar for half the price of store brands"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar with ''Mother'' -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rainelle
fromPilot Mountain, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good product
 June 10, 2014
"Great product for the price. Always try to keep it as part of my medicinal supplies."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar with ''Mother'' -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wasti
fromTaylors, SC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Works great!
 June 6, 2014
"This Vitacost Brand of ACV "mother" is just as good as the national name brand. Love the quality of the product and the price."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar with ''Mother'' -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
lotus1flower
fromDallas, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Not what I expected
 June 5, 2014
"I always appreciate reviews and purchased this product from them. This product needs refrigeration after opening unlike the other major brand, and none of the reviews I looked at addressed this important point. It may be just as effective, but this product lacks intensity of flavor in my opinion."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar with ''Mother'' -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RTAllen
fromSouthern California
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Apple Cider
 June 3, 2014
"We usually buy Braggs, but this is just as good and at a lower price. I would recommend buying the VitaCost brand. It is excellent."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar with ''Mother'' -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
OrganicSeniorLady
fromSouthport, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Not Good...
 June 2, 2014
"Sorry Vitacost, but this one fails to meet your generally wonderful standards. This is a watered down, tasteless, disappointing product. I consume ACV daily, and having just opened this bottle, can't imagine I will make it through the month without purchasing a full-flavored replacement. The "other" brand offers much more to Bragg about!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar with ''Mother'' -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chidough
fromMN
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great Apple Cider Vinegar
 May 22, 2014
"Great product at a good price. I use ac vinegar to rinse my hair when my scalp is irritated...just mix a couple tablespoons with a pint or so of water, pour it on and work it through your hair and scalp. Brings relief."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar with ''Mother'' -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BigDaddy63
fromTampa. FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
It's the Best!!!
 May 22, 2014
"I've purchased all my health products from Vitacost for over 20 years---I would think that says it all. If you use ACV (and you should) this is the best"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar with ''Mother'' -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
S1111
fromTexas
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Product
 May 19, 2014
"I have always bought braggs apple cider vinegar with the mother. I decided to try this one and was surprised with how well it compared. Very pleased and loved that it came to my door."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar with ''Mother'' -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Beesch
fromDavenport, IA
Good Stuff
 April 18, 2014
"Great apple cider with all the good things......way cheaper here than buying locally"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar with ''Mother'' -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
moonbouncelady
fromStillwater, OK
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
No complaints
 April 13, 2014
"It tastes good. I couldn't taste the difference from my usual brand."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar with ''Mother'' -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hello123
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
BEST Apple Cider Vinegar!
 April 12, 2014
"This Organic apple cider vinegar by Vitacost is the BEST one out there. I used Bragg's for years and just recently tried this one and love it. The taste is superior in my opinion and this one is cheaper in price. LOVE it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar with ''Mother'' -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
REALJEW144
fromNEW YORK, NY
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
awesome price
 April 7, 2014
"I must say this apple cider vinegar is fantastic. It's organic comes with "mother" and is very inexpensive. It's a definite must have, whether it's for intake,face toner, you name it. Awesomeeeeeee"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar with ''Mother'' -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
PonTheCape
fromCape Cod, MA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
not crazy about the flavor
 April 3, 2014
"I think this is a good product at a good price, but don't like the taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar with ''Mother'' -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
gogetter
fromKingsport, TN
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Okay for some things.
 March 31, 2014
"Vitacost AVC is not a bad product and is excellent for cleaning and other things but I won't order it for oral application since using the Bragg AVC. It requires refrigeration after opening. It is a good price but flavor is not nearly as good."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next