Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Vinegar or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar with Mother -- 32 fl oz

Made from pressed fresh 100% organic apples!   What is Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar? Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar is the fermented juice of pressed fresh 100% organic apples. Unpasteurized Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar contains “mother” the nutrient-rich sediment responsible for the amber/brown color and cloudy string-like appearance of natural apple cider vinegar.  . Why choose Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar? Certified Organic. Kosher. Not pasteurized distilled or refined. No added sugar artificial flavors or colors. Suitable for vegetarians. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.568 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(190 reviews) 166
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 190 reviews
5 Stars
149
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
14
2 Stars
6
1 Star
5
172 out of 190(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar with Mother -- 32 fl oz
Review 1 for Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar with Mother -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SDvitacostlover
fromsan diego, ca
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
great price!
 August 24, 2015
"I opted for the vitacost brand because it was both organic and more affordable! I have a tablespoon each morning with a tsp of honey and hot water."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar with Mother -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jayandtami
fromTexas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great value and quality
 August 15, 2015
"This is a great value for the size and price. Just as great as other natural apple cider vinegars"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar with Mother -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Peech
fromDallas, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good value for a good product
 August 10, 2015
"Good value, organic product. I use this almost daily with honey as a tonic and I have been very happy. Vitacost prices are outstanding so this big bottle is a wonderful value."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar with Mother -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nightmagic11801
fromPA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Satisfied
 August 10, 2015
"This isnt as strong as Braggs brand, but thats ok by me. I would rather have it a tad weaker so that i can handle drinking it. been buying this brand for a few years now."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar with Mother -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JADE22
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Great product for price
 August 4, 2015
"works great !"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar with Mother -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
WholeSoul
fromNashville, TN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
was not impressed
 July 31, 2015
"The color of this apple cider vinegar was very light and it had very little of the mother in the bottom. I don't know if it was really diluted to much or what, but I guess it is organic that's the only thing that I can say for that. Will stick to Bragg's!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar with Mother -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ansoon
Not as good as braggs
 July 25, 2015
"This is too mild and weak compared to braggs. Love most other vitacost product tho."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar with Mother -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CrunchyLife
fromSoutheastern US
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
High quality
 July 20, 2015
"Comparable to Bragg's in quality."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar with Mother -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cmumma
fromSouth Georgia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great tasting
 July 17, 2015
"We use this product for both eating and as a supplement and love it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar with Mother -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LiftingChick
fromO'Fallon, MO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product
 June 23, 2015
"I've been drinking apple cider vinegar daily for two years now. The Vitacost brand is as good as the name brand."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar with Mother -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Skiplong
fromAuburn, WAshington
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
This product has great features
 June 23, 2015
"I selected this product from previous recommendations and they were all correct and very helpful. This product does not need to be diluted and given the many benefits of apple cider vinegar this product would be the perfect one to use. I like the taste and I drink it daily."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar with Mother -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
amymck
LOVE apple cider vinegar
 June 17, 2015
"I live off this stuff and the Vitacost brand is just as good as the more expensive brands such as Braggs.
I stock up on this every time I put in a vitacost order.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar with Mother -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
EverChanging
fromKCMO
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Lower cost than Braggs - - similar in flavor
 June 8, 2015
"I prefer Braggs, but if you're wanting to budget, this is definitely the way to go. It's unpasteurized, so you'll get the same enzyme strands as Braggs."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar with Mother -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KittyHawk1955
fromSurrey, BC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Can't Beat the Price
 May 28, 2015
"I bought a couple bottles of this and was nervous that the quality may be not as good as Bragg's due to the low cost. Well was I wrong or what? LOL Great tasting and high quality. You can not beat the price either. I will be ordering this again for sure."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar with Mother -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
naepear
fromIdaho
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
apple cider vinegar
 May 27, 2015
"This is great I use it in a drink that i have everyday and i would recommend it to everyone if you have the oportunity to use it do."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar with Mother -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jr23
fromManchester, TN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Just as good as Bragg's
 May 26, 2015
"I was pleased to find the quality of this product to be just as good as Bragg's. Will definitely continue using this!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar with Mother -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KellyW
fromLawrenceville, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product for price
 May 22, 2015
"This compares exactly to the brand name of organic ACV with Mother and is lower priced. A great buy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar with Mother -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MomtoMase
fromPennsylvania
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Not as good as "Granny's," but will do.
 May 22, 2015
"While this is a cheaper alternative to Granny Braggs, it is definitely not the same. If you are going to cook with it, fine. BUT, for salads or marinades, use Granny's. As for skin care, I would use Granny's, since it has a much better smell to it... Sounds strange, but there is a definite smell difference."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar with Mother -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CDTaylor
fromTrenton, Mi
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Quality taste and Great value.
 May 21, 2015
"Love this organic vinegar and use it for salad dressings and other recipes that call for AC vinegar. Vitacost's prices make it very affordable as well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar with Mother -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DCMaughan
fromGrantsville, Utah
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
refreshing, energizing, and tastes grand
 May 19, 2015
"If the Vitacost brand happens to be out of stock I buy Bragg as I really can find no discernible difference between the two other than cost.
I use ACV in many ways but the way I use it most often is for drinking. I mix 4oz of 100% fruit juice [any flavor I want.] with 2oz of ACV, I then squeeze in the juice of one whole lemon and then add water to make a total of 32oz. It is refreshing, energizing, and tastes grand indeed. ~D.C.Maughan
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next