Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Vinegar or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar with Mother -- 32 fl oz

Made from pressed fresh 100% organic apples!   What is Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar? Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar is the fermented juice of pressed fresh 100% organic apples. Unpasteurized Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar contains “mother” the nutrient-rich sediment responsible for the amber/brown color and cloudy string-like appearance of natural apple cider vinegar.  . Why choose Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar? Certified Organic. Kosher. Not pasteurized distilled or refined. No added sugar artificial flavors or colors. Suitable for vegetarians. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.522 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(134 reviews) 116
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 134 reviews
5 Stars
103
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
13
2 Stars
4
1 Star
4
119 out of 134(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar with Mother -- 32 fl oz
Review 1 for Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar with Mother -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
robocarrot
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Very good vinegar
 October 29, 2014
"This is the cheapest, quality, ACV I've found. It's better in the glass (32 oz) bottles. (Smaller bottles are in plastic, and I feel like the ACV doesn't stay as good in them..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar with Mother -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
naturelover79
fromsalem. ohio
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
good stuff
 October 9, 2014
"This is just as good as Braggs. Taste is a tad different but not bad."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar with Mother -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
redmanic
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Does not have much of "the mother"
 October 6, 2014
"I bought this instead of the other brand I normally purchase because it seemed to be a better value. I know that the particles in apple cider vinegar are what give it most of it's beneficial properties. This stuff looks a lot clearer and more filtered than what I am used to. I don't think there is anything wrong with the taste though."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar with Mother -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Old55Ford
fromIdaho
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
This is great stuff
 October 3, 2014
"Apple cider vinegar is great, and the vitacost brand is the best!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar with Mother -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RayRay11
fromASheville, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Product
 October 2, 2014
"Less expensive than Bragg's but just as wonderful, I use this for everything from cleaning, healing, to cooking!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar with Mother -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Yogini1972
fromQuebec, Canada
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great value!
 September 30, 2014
"The Vitacost apple cider vinegar is a great value! I use it in a lot of DIY beauty products, though I have to say I am a little disapointed with its taste.
I am used to mild, fruity tasting apple cider vinegar, and the Vitacost has a very acidic taste.
I will keep using it for my beauty products, but will switch back to my old vinegar for cooking.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar with Mother -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromLos Angeles, Ca
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Cost effective
 September 26, 2014
"I'm currently consuming my sixth bottle and find it works great. I just ordered 8 more bottles at 3.13 each. That less than half the competition and I can't taste or see a difference in the results.
I highly recommend this product.
I might also mention Viatcost has the fastest shipping around!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar with Mother -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ssmv
best price and taste
 September 19, 2014
"We don't buy from anywhere else now! Can't beat the price and taste! And we use LOTS of this!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar with Mother -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NANLHBV
fromFarwell, Texas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
vitacost Organic A/C vinegar
 September 13, 2014
"This is a great price for the size. My local health food store charges double what it cost me at vitacost"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar with Mother -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
willguard
fromBiglerville, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Good unprocessed vinegar
 September 8, 2014
"This product doesn't seem as "thick" or have as much of the "mother" as Braggs. It is however a good vinegar and is a lot cheaper than Braggs. A good buy for the money."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar with Mother -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
NaturalVegan
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Not much "mother" in my bottle.
 August 21, 2014
"Overall, a great basic vinegar for the non-discerning customer. I'm typically a Bragg's girl all the way, but decided to give VitaCost the benefit of the doubt. Vinegar is just OK, but has barely any "mother" culture. I will use it in vegan baking recipes and for homemade conditioner, but when it comes to beverages, salad dressings, or something where the vinegar is the star I will stick to Bragg's."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar with Mother -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Merdock
fromMerrick, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good but not my favorite cider vinegar.
 August 8, 2014
"Overall it's fine but in my opinion it lacks in apple flavor.
For pennies more I will stick to my favorite - Braggs Raw Cider Vinegar.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar with Mother -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HippieBri
fromTennessee
Age:25-34
love this
 July 30, 2014
"I use this for everything. I drink it in water. I use it in my hair. And I make my own toner using it. Very good quality. And the price can't be beat."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar with Mother -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sharv
fromLas Vegas, NV
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great Vitacost Product
 July 26, 2014
"We use this regularly when we make our own salad dressings.
You can always count on Vitacost to put out a good product and this is no exception. Love the way it maintains its flavor in the salad dressings.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar with Mother -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
vitacost48
curious
 July 6, 2014
"I wrote a review yesterday regarding my comparison of this product with Bragg's acv.... since then, I have noticed another difference -- this product needs to be refrigerated after opening, but Bragg's does not. Just curious."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar with Mother -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
treehugger48
fromNY
questionable
 July 5, 2014
"I just got a box of these yesterday. I unwrapped one (bubble wrap) to compare with the Braggs one i already have. I am a bit skeptical because this one is not as dark and doesn't seem as thick or have as much sediment as the Braggs. Also, the ingredient list for Braggs includes potassium, which this brand doesn't have. After many attempts at off brand products, I am a firm believer that name brands work best. Don't want to pay the postage to send the remaining bottles back, but will give this product a try and do an update as to my opinion of it after I have used it for awhile."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar with Mother -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
weirtonbelle
fromWeirton, WV
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
A great product
 July 3, 2014
"My husband uses this for health reasons and is very satisfied with the product. I use it in cooking and recipes and am very happy with the results. It is a good feeling to have a product so close to what my father produced on our organic farm many years ago."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar with Mother -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
poorpurist
fromBeulah, MI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great value
 June 11, 2014
"a great quality vinegar for half the price of store brands"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar with Mother -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rainelle
fromPilot Mountain, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good product
 June 10, 2014
"Great product for the price. Always try to keep it as part of my medicinal supplies."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar with Mother -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wasti
fromTaylors, SC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Works great!
 June 6, 2014
"This Vitacost Brand of ACV "mother" is just as good as the national name brand. Love the quality of the product and the price."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next