Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Vinegar or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar with ''Mother'' -- 32 fl oz

Made from pressed fresh 100% organic apples!   What is Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar? Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar is the fermented juice of pressed fresh 100% organic apples. Unpasteurized Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar contains “mother” the nutrient-rich sediment responsible for the amber/brown color and cloudy string-like appearance of natural apple cider vinegar.  . Why choose Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar? Certified Organic. Kosher. Not pasteurized distilled or refined. No added sugar artificial flavors or colors. Suitable for vegetarians. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.577 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(104 reviews) 90
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 104 reviews
5 Stars
82
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
3
1 Star
3
93 out of 104(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar with ''Mother'' -- 32 fl oz
Review 1 for Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar with ''Mother'' -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Beesch
fromDavenport, IA
Good Stuff
 April 18, 2014
"Great apple cider with all the good things......way cheaper here than buying locally"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar with ''Mother'' -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
moonbouncelady
fromStillwater, OK
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
No complaints
 April 13, 2014
"It tastes good. I couldn't taste the difference from my usual brand."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar with ''Mother'' -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hello123
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
BEST Apple Cider Vinegar!
 April 12, 2014
"This Organic apple cider vinegar by Vitacost is the BEST one out there. I used Bragg's for years and just recently tried this one and love it. The taste is superior in my opinion and this one is cheaper in price. LOVE it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar with ''Mother'' -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
REALJEW144
fromNEW YORK, NY
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
awesome price
 April 7, 2014
"I must say this apple cider vinegar is fantastic. It's organic comes with "mother" and is very inexpensive. It's a definite must have, whether it's for intake,face toner, you name it. Awesomeeeeeee"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar with ''Mother'' -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
PonTheCape
fromCape Cod, MA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
not crazy about the flavor
 April 3, 2014
"I think this is a good product at a good price, but don't like the taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar with ''Mother'' -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
gogetter
fromKingsport, TN
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Okay for some things.
 March 31, 2014
"Vitacost AVC is not a bad product and is excellent for cleaning and other things but I won't order it for oral application since using the Bragg AVC. It requires refrigeration after opening. It is a good price but flavor is not nearly as good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar with ''Mother'' -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mka7
fromArizona
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
A Must-Have!
 March 22, 2014
"Excellent quality for excellent price! Wouldn't be a functional kitchen without it on our shelves! We use it daily!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar with ''Mother'' -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bruskik
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
The only vinegar I use
 March 10, 2014
"This is healthy vinegar at a great price. No retailer sells it for less, that I can find."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar with ''Mother'' -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Buffy76
fromWest Bend, WI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
nice size
 March 8, 2014
"I like that you carry the large bottle. The price is good compared to the stores"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar with ''Mother'' -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MSUTHIE
fromH-TOWN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 March 7, 2014
"THE VINGER IS GREAT WITH A NICE TEXTURE OF ITS OWN"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar with ''Mother'' -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
violetmoon
fromMandarin,fl
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I USE THIS FOR EVERYTHING!
 February 26, 2014
"Good for many, many, uses,"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar with ''Mother'' -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
naturalmomma59
fromLouisville, KY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
‘As good as Bragg's
 February 21, 2014
"Love ACV for so many uses, save the $$, Vitacost brand is just as good as Bragg's."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar with ''Mother'' -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fitnessmum
fromTN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good for you
 February 20, 2014
"Healthy, price friendly, good for me!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar with ''Mother'' -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
organic4health
fromSchen NY
Best Yet!
 February 20, 2014
"This vinegar is just as great as I expected from VC.
The health benefits of AC Vinegar are incredible.
I was hooked on another brand but this tastes the same and the price is right!
I will continue to use this brand of ACV.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar with ''Mother'' -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tommy306
Age:75+
Gender:Male
good for your health
 February 14, 2014
"Take this twice a day -1 shot- with honey"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar with ''Mother'' -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
AdrienneLouise
fromNorth Carolina
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
good for price
 February 10, 2014
"use this kind mainly for my chickens water.can use it in some things where vinegar is not the main ingredient.not as good as braggs in flavor but better price.i would and probably will buy it again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar with ''Mother'' -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CindyLV
fromLas Vegas, NV
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product, exceptional value
 February 10, 2014
"I use the Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar daily. It tastes great mixed with water and little bit of grapefruit juice. I also use it in all my recipes for body care and food products. Always a great result."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar with ''Mother'' -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Karissa
fromTamworth, NH
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Multiple uses for a great price
 January 17, 2014
"This is high quality apple cider vinegar for a great price. I put a few tablespoons of it in my water each morning and I use it to make salad dressings. I never go without having a bottle in the house."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar with ''Mother'' -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NeuroUrgency
fromTwin Cities, Minnesota
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent quality
 December 20, 2013
"This cider vinegar is potent enough without being acrid. It is flavorful, healthful, and a staple in our house."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar with ''Mother'' -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Rosaire
fromBiddeford, ME
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Worth the money
 December 18, 2013
"Vitacost gives you a good price for this product...and it's good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next