Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Vinegar or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar with Mother -- 32 fl oz

Made from pressed fresh 100% organic apples! What is Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar? Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar is the fermented juice of pressed fresh 100% organic apples. Unpasteurized Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar contains “mother” the nutrient-rich sediment responsible for the amber/brown color and cloudy string-like appearance of natural apple cider vinegar.  . Why choose Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar? Certified Organic. Kosher. Not pasteurized distilled or refined. No added sugar artificial flavors or colors. Suitable for vegetarians. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP). .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.61 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(236 reviews) 210
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 236 reviews
5 Stars
189
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
18
2 Stars
6
1 Star
5
216 out of 236(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar with Mother -- 32 fl oz
Review 1 for Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar with Mother -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sedg
fromMichigan
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great!
 May 25, 2016
"This apple cider vinegar is as good as any of the other brands and very good for you!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar with Mother -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
campergirl1
fromGlobe, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
As good as Braggs
 May 11, 2016
"I make my own bone broth and put apple cider vinegar in it to help extract the minerals from the bones. No vinegar flavor in the finished product. You do need to refrigerate this vinegar as the bottle instructs, especially living in hot AZ. I was really sold on Braggs but just couldn't justify the price difference so switched. I can't tell any difference."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar with Mother -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TrowaHan
Just like Bragg's
 May 11, 2016
"I can't tell any difference between this and Bragg's apple cider vinegar... except the price!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar with Mother -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pouncey
fromCA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
good product. good price
 May 5, 2016
"I purchase this over the name brands because it's just as good, comes in a glass bottle, and is less expensive."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar with Mother -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
travelynnn
fromwoodland hills, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Healthy
 April 7, 2016
"A very healthy and good-tasting product at a great price. I use it in many recipes and also give a little to my dog on her food every day for bladder infections along with cranberry. She loves it too!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar with Mother -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HeeHee
fromJackson, TN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I like it.
 April 4, 2016
"I was looking for a less expensive brand than I could find in my grocery store, and I have found it! Tastes the same and I trust will yield the same benefits."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar with Mother -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shara1
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 April 1, 2016
"Love it. Use it on my salads, as hair conditioner, my kitchen cleaning aide!!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar with Mother -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
retniw65
fromft.worth,tx.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
MY #1 ACV
 March 23, 2016
"The price is cheaper than name brand but the taste is the same ! I use it for everything"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar with Mother -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lemkemom
fromOrlando, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Excellent product
 March 21, 2016
"This does taste a bit different than Bragg's. But I found it to have the same benefits. I like supporting "off brand" products when it's worth it. Not a huge price difference, but I will gladly save the 30 cents."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar with Mother -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
dappy
so so
 March 9, 2016
"not as potent as the popular brand."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar with Mother -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Parrotlover
fromFranklin, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product
 March 9, 2016
"This is fully as good as Braggs, and the price is great. I buy it again and again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar with Mother -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hints
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Apple cider vinegar
 March 4, 2016
"Good product I use it everyday!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar with Mother -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Marlowe
fromGlobe, Arizona
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Good Stuff
 January 30, 2016
"I've been using other Vinegar for years, I like it so well it's worked into my routine. Vitacost organic apple cider vinegar w/mother works very well. Helps with the ol health... I had to try the Vitacost brand. OK GOOD, it's like an after dinner drink anymore..."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar with Mother -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lauren08091
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Just like brand name
 January 20, 2016
"Take 1 tbsp every morning. Great for digestion."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar with Mother -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nana481
fromWi.
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 January 17, 2016
"This is good stuff. Te price is right. I just got another 4 bottles. I will be back again."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar with Mother -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
success1
fromsuffollk county,NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Excellent product
 January 12, 2016
"Recommend it to any one"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar with Mother -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GaiaGal
fromSouthern Nevada
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Yes!
 January 6, 2016
"Contains The Mother. Is Not Harsh/Bitter. Easy to Mix The Mother Into the Entirety of the Contents Prior to Pouring."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar with Mother -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jKat
fromDelta, BC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
GOOD BUY
 January 2, 2016
"The Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar with Mother is great, the taste is as pleasant as many "name" brands that cost much more, try it you will not be disappointed. I'll be buying it all the time now."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar with Mother -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthysinger
fromConecticut, USA
Excellent products
 December 23, 2015
"Vitacost brand products are as good or better than the familiar brand products. I've never been disappointed."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar with Mother -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
iconoclast01
fromEllettsville, IN
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Very drinkable.
 December 22, 2015
"I found this to be a very drinkable ASV. I wonder about the benefits considering the lack of solids (mother) in the mix."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next