Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Vinegar or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar with Mother -- 32 fl oz

Made from pressed fresh 100% organic apples!   What is Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar? Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar is the fermented juice of pressed fresh 100% organic apples. Unpasteurized Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar contains “mother” the nutrient-rich sediment responsible for the amber/brown color and cloudy string-like appearance of natural apple cider vinegar.  . Why choose Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar? Certified Organic. Kosher. Not pasteurized distilled or refined. No added sugar artificial flavors or colors. Suitable for vegetarians. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.534 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(146 reviews) 126
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 146 reviews
5 Stars
114
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
13
2 Stars
4
1 Star
5
130 out of 146(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar with Mother -- 32 fl oz
Review 1 for Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar with Mother -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DeLisa
fromPA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Real Vinegar
 January 5, 2015
"Best tasting and best price Organic Apple Cider Vinegar on the market, by far."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar with Mother -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromNew York, Ny
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Very effective, tastes delicious
 December 28, 2014
"Well I've used the organic Braggs apple cider vinegar and love it, but it was expensive and when I feel in love w vitacost.com I noticed they have an organic apple cider vinegar w mother but at a better price. Gotta love that, great taste and w all the benefits to keep me regular, and toxin free and a great product for clean living."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar with Mother -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
HonestlySpeaking
fromOhio
NOT like Braggs
 December 25, 2014
"This is a watered down version. It is NOT like Bragg's as Bragg's is high quality! I do NOT recommend this for those who are used to Bragg's ACV."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar with Mother -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mamaGcs
frompa
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
just as good as Bragg's
 December 15, 2014
"I tried the Vitacost brand for the first time - and placed a new order for more. Seems just as good as my preferred brand and costs just a bit less. Glad I tried it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar with Mother -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sandybee
fromLas Vegas, NV
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very Good Product
 December 14, 2014
"This is just as good as Bragg's Apple Cider Vinegar , but for a very good price. Will order again. It does have the mother."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar with Mother -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Delcaroi
fromManhattan, KS
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love purity
 December 10, 2014
"Enjoy that it is natural and unpasteurized thus more health benefits better flavor!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar with Mother -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rachyyyyyyy
LOV/E
 December 8, 2014
"I love apple cider vinegar... many uses good for cleaning. I also take a tablespoon when i start my day every morning love using it...The vitacost brand is just as good as the Braggs apple cider vinegar."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar with Mother -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jeannieo
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great value!
 November 23, 2014
"Just as good as the name brand and at a great price!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar with Mother -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ericajane
fromAlbertville, AL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Apple Cider Vinegar
 November 10, 2014
"Just as good if not better than the "name" brand ACV. Thank you Vitacost :)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar with Mother -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
zeeserver69
fromwayne, pa
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Good Stuff
 October 30, 2014
"I use apple cider vinegar for a lot of things and Vitacost has a great price for it"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar with Mother -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
robocarrot
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Very good vinegar
 October 29, 2014
"This is the cheapest, quality, ACV I've found. It's better in the glass (32 oz) bottles. (Smaller bottles are in plastic, and I feel like the ACV doesn't stay as good in them..."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar with Mother -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
naturelover79
fromsalem. ohio
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
good stuff
 October 9, 2014
"This is just as good as Braggs. Taste is a tad different but not bad."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar with Mother -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
redmanic
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Does not have much of "the mother"
 October 6, 2014
"I bought this instead of the other brand I normally purchase because it seemed to be a better value. I know that the particles in apple cider vinegar are what give it most of it's beneficial properties. This stuff looks a lot clearer and more filtered than what I am used to. I don't think there is anything wrong with the taste though."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar with Mother -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Old55Ford
fromIdaho
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
This is great stuff
 October 3, 2014
"Apple cider vinegar is great, and the vitacost brand is the best!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar with Mother -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RayRay11
fromASheville, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Product
 October 2, 2014
"Less expensive than Bragg's but just as wonderful, I use this for everything from cleaning, healing, to cooking!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar with Mother -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Yogini1972
fromQuebec, Canada
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great value!
 September 30, 2014
"The Vitacost apple cider vinegar is a great value! I use it in a lot of DIY beauty products, though I have to say I am a little disapointed with its taste.
I am used to mild, fruity tasting apple cider vinegar, and the Vitacost has a very acidic taste.
I will keep using it for my beauty products, but will switch back to my old vinegar for cooking.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar with Mother -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromLos Angeles, Ca
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Cost effective
 September 26, 2014
"I'm currently consuming my sixth bottle and find it works great. I just ordered 8 more bottles at 3.13 each. That less than half the competition and I can't taste or see a difference in the results.
I highly recommend this product.
I might also mention Viatcost has the fastest shipping around!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar with Mother -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ssmv
best price and taste
 September 19, 2014
"We don't buy from anywhere else now! Can't beat the price and taste! And we use LOTS of this!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar with Mother -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NANLHBV
fromFarwell, Texas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
vitacost Organic A/C vinegar
 September 13, 2014
"This is a great price for the size. My local health food store charges double what it cost me at vitacost"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar with Mother -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
willguard
fromBiglerville, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Good unprocessed vinegar
 September 8, 2014
"This product doesn't seem as "thick" or have as much of the "mother" as Braggs. It is however a good vinegar and is a lot cheaper than Braggs. A good buy for the money."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next