Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Vinegar or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar with Mother -- 32 fl oz

Made from pressed fresh 100% organic apples!   What is Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar? Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar is the fermented juice of pressed fresh 100% organic apples. Unpasteurized Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar contains “mother” the nutrient-rich sediment responsible for the amber/brown color and cloudy string-like appearance of natural apple cider vinegar.  . Why choose Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar? Certified Organic. Kosher. Not pasteurized distilled or refined. No added sugar artificial flavors or colors. Suitable for vegetarians. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.556 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(162 reviews) 142
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 162 reviews
5 Stars
127
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
14
2 Stars
4
1 Star
5
146 out of 162(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar with Mother -- 32 fl oz
Review 1 for Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar with Mother -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dauhl
fromSouthern California
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Gotta have my ACV!!!
 March 31, 2015
"Love this brand - is very good in the flavor and not harsh on the after-taste.."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar with Mother -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
labonelly
fromTexas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
great product
 March 31, 2015
"Highly Recommend This Product! As Good As OtherWellKnown Brand With Mother."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar with Mother -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Phil1234
fromcolumbus, Ohio
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
surprising good taste
 March 29, 2015
"i bought this brand just to try something new and was surprised by how much better it is than other Apple cider vinegars."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar with Mother -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Iggy4332
fromPonce Inlet, Fl
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Just as good as "name brand", but more affordable!
 March 28, 2015
"I have tried the other brand of Apple cider vinegar with mother and I actually prefer the Vitacost brand. I mix it with honey, lemon juice and warm water every morning to jump start my day."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar with Mother -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
return2basics
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great value, great product!
 March 28, 2015
"I love when Vitacost puts out their own great products, and this was one of them. You can't beat the price, it's organic, and it has the motherly goodness with all those probiotics. As it goes with most ACVs, it is a bit bitter. For drinking (1-2 T in my water) I prefer Eden's because it's aged in wood barrels, rendering a lovely smooth finish. But this gets thrown into my cooking, on our sunburns, bug bites, burns, face masks, etc and we love it!"
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar with Mother -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
belle12
fromAlpine, Tx
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Just as good as Braggs
 March 26, 2015
"I use ACV for facials, to strip product from my hair, and as a alkalizing energy tonic. Don't know what "mother" is but this has it as well, and I can't tell the difference from the Braggs brand."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar with Mother -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
randi7807
frommiami
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar with Mother -
 March 16, 2015
"Is a great product at a great price i need to resupply by next month and i will no acidity no side effects thanks very much VITACOST"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar with Mother -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Woolfolk
fromFlorida
Age:25-34
 March 12, 2015
"I usually use Braggs organic apple cider vinegar. I figured I'd try the vitacost brand since it was still unpasteurized & organic. It's still a good product but I could tell the difference from using Braggs which I would have to dilute with water but with vitacost brand I could use without diluting."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar with Mother -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
phoenixmountain2
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good stuff
 March 9, 2015
"Tastes good. Goes great with salad. Also use it as a hair conditioning rinse as part of my low poo method. Just dilute with water if you use for hair."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar with Mother -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dstew
fromStatesville, NC
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
 March 5, 2015
"Natural organic apple cider vinegar is very good for your body. This is difficult to find in a grocery store, their vinegar is junk. I use this natural vinegar in ice tea instead of lemon, it's delicious. I also use it in cooking."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar with Mother -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kacki
fromAZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good Vinegar
 February 26, 2015
"Organic with the mother, can't go wrong there. I use this vinegar in my homemade elderberry syrup, among other things."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar with Mother -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jrggen23
fromNew Jersey
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
As good as the more expensive apple cider vinegar.
 February 21, 2015
"Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar with the Mother is just as good as Bragg's brand. I have used both. I use it daily in my salads. My wife uses it as a hair rinse once a week."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar with Mother -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Birdie1027
fromPittsburgh, PA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Just as good as Bragg's
 February 20, 2015
"Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar with the Mother is equal to the Bragg's brand that I have purchased from Vitacost and my local grocery store (in my opinion). I use it to clarify my skin by putting two cups in a full tub of very warm water at least once a month. I cook with it and use it in combination with purfiied water as a hair rinse once a month. I also include a tablespoon in my herbal tea with honey to cleanse my system occasionally. I see no dfference in taste or performance except that.....it's cheaper. Bonus!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar with Mother -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
options
fromMaryland
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
a healthy difference
 February 13, 2015
"I add a splash to my water up to 4oz p/day. I noticed a difference in my skin and hair. Also it increased the size of my stool."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar with Mother -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
merk0
nice juice
 February 9, 2015
"this is realy gooooooooooooood"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar with Mother -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sweetpepper
fromFL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great for digestion
 January 6, 2015
"I pour an 1/8-1/4 cup into my glass and fill with water for a wonderful pre breakfast drink to kickstart my digestion. Very health and soothing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar with Mother -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DeLisa
fromPA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Real Vinegar
 January 5, 2015
"Best tasting and best price Organic Apple Cider Vinegar on the market, by far."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar with Mother -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromNew York, Ny
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Very effective, tastes delicious
 December 28, 2014
"Well I've used the organic Braggs apple cider vinegar and love it, but it was expensive and when I feel in love w vitacost.com I noticed they have an organic apple cider vinegar w mother but at a better price. Gotta love that, great taste and w all the benefits to keep me regular, and toxin free and a great product for clean living."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar with Mother -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
HonestlySpeaking
fromOhio
NOT like Braggs
 December 25, 2014
"This is a watered down version. It is NOT like Bragg's as Bragg's is high quality! I do NOT recommend this for those who are used to Bragg's ACV."
+5points
8of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar with Mother -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mamaGcs
frompa
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
just as good as Bragg's
 December 15, 2014
"I tried the Vitacost brand for the first time - and placed a new order for more. Seems just as good as my preferred brand and costs just a bit less. Glad I tried it!"
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next