Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Vinegar or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar with Mother -- 32 fl oz

Made from pressed fresh 100% organic apples!   What is Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar? Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar is the fermented juice of pressed fresh 100% organic apples. Unpasteurized Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar contains “mother” the nutrient-rich sediment responsible for the amber/brown color and cloudy string-like appearance of natural apple cider vinegar.  . Why choose Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar? Certified Organic. Kosher. Not pasteurized distilled or refined. No added sugar artificial flavors or colors. Suitable for vegetarians. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.583 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(180 reviews) 157
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 180 reviews
5 Stars
142
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
14
2 Stars
4
1 Star
5
164 out of 180(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar with Mother -- 32 fl oz
Review 1 for Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar with Mother -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LiftingChick
fromO'Fallon, MO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product
 June 23, 2015
"I've been drinking apple cider vinegar daily for two years now. The Vitacost brand is as good as the name brand."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar with Mother -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Skiplong
fromAuburn, WAshington
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
This product has great features
 June 23, 2015
"I selected this product from previous recommendations and they were all correct and very helpful. This product does not need to be diluted and given the many benefits of apple cider vinegar this product would be the perfect one to use. I like the taste and I drink it daily."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar with Mother -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
amymck
LOVE apple cider vinegar
 June 17, 2015
"I live off this stuff and the Vitacost brand is just as good as the more expensive brands such as Braggs.
I stock up on this every time I put in a vitacost order.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar with Mother -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
EverChanging
fromKCMO
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Lower cost than Braggs - - similar in flavor
 June 8, 2015
"I prefer Braggs, but if you're wanting to budget, this is definitely the way to go. It's unpasteurized, so you'll get the same enzyme strands as Braggs."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar with Mother -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KittyHawk1955
fromSurrey, BC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Can't Beat the Price
 May 28, 2015
"I bought a couple bottles of this and was nervous that the quality may be not as good as Bragg's due to the low cost. Well was I wrong or what? LOL Great tasting and high quality. You can not beat the price either. I will be ordering this again for sure."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar with Mother -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
naepear
fromIdaho
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
apple cider vinegar
 May 27, 2015
"This is great I use it in a drink that i have everyday and i would recommend it to everyone if you have the oportunity to use it do."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar with Mother -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jr23
fromManchester, TN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Just as good as Bragg's
 May 26, 2015
"I was pleased to find the quality of this product to be just as good as Bragg's. Will definitely continue using this!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar with Mother -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KellyW
fromLawrenceville, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product for price
 May 22, 2015
"This compares exactly to the brand name of organic ACV with Mother and is lower priced. A great buy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar with Mother -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MomtoMase
fromPennsylvania
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Not as good as "Granny's," but will do.
 May 22, 2015
"While this is a cheaper alternative to Granny Braggs, it is definitely not the same. If you are going to cook with it, fine. BUT, for salads or marinades, use Granny's. As for skin care, I would use Granny's, since it has a much better smell to it... Sounds strange, but there is a definite smell difference."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar with Mother -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CDTaylor
fromTrenton, Mi
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Quality taste and Great value.
 May 21, 2015
"Love this organic vinegar and use it for salad dressings and other recipes that call for AC vinegar. Vitacost's prices make it very affordable as well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar with Mother -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DCMaughan
fromGrantsville, Utah
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
refreshing, energizing, and tastes grand
 May 19, 2015
"If the Vitacost brand happens to be out of stock I buy Bragg as I really can find no discernible difference between the two other than cost.
I use ACV in many ways but the way I use it most often is for drinking. I mix 4oz of 100% fruit juice [any flavor I want.] with 2oz of ACV, I then squeeze in the juice of one whole lemon and then add water to make a total of 32oz. It is refreshing, energizing, and tastes grand indeed. ~D.C.Maughan
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar with Mother -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Joy2011
fromOhio
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Really like this product
 May 8, 2015
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"I use the Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar to make what my late husband called "the tonic". Combine 2 Cups Apple Juice, 2 Cups 100% Grape Juice and 1 Cup your Vitacost Apple Cider Vinegar. We put the tonic in a small glass, maybe 1/4 to 1/2 cup.
He fixed this for us every morning along with Kashi buds, All Bran buds, Quaker Quick Oats, Walnuts, Pecans, Mixed dried raisins and cranberries; add skim milk and microwave for 2.23 minutes. Then add 1/4 cup each frozen blueberries and strawberries. Also, have a cup of orange juice, coffee, and a glass of water."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar with Mother -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromLos Angeles, CA
Five Star Quality
 April 14, 2015
"Highly recommend this Organic Apple Cider Vinegar. It's fresh, with an active Mother, and good quality. Use it in recipes, as well as drink a little every morning and evening to help boost the immune system. Also, it's good for the scalp and hair as a rinse. So many things to do with this, and the price is good too, especially when catching the frequent specials!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar with Mother -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
fromChicago, IL
Gender:Female
Best Deal Ever!
 April 13, 2015
"Organic, with Mother, great flavor, 32 oz is the best deal! Apple Cider vinegar help digestion, weight management, salad dressing, pickling for cold appetizer, added in the henna hair coloring, or even cleaning!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar with Mother -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
teetawzk
fromid
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
good stuff
 April 8, 2015
"real good product .cheaper than braggs,just as good"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar with Mother -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dauhl
fromSouthern California
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Gotta have my ACV!!!
 March 31, 2015
"Love this brand - is very good in the flavor and not harsh on the after-taste.."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar with Mother -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
labonelly
fromTexas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
great product
 March 31, 2015
"Highly Recommend This Product! As Good As OtherWellKnown Brand With Mother."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar with Mother -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Phil1234
fromcolumbus, Ohio
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
surprising good taste
 March 29, 2015
"i bought this brand just to try something new and was surprised by how much better it is than other Apple cider vinegars."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar with Mother -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Iggy4332
fromPonce Inlet, Fl
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Just as good as "name brand", but more affordable!
 March 28, 2015
"I have tried the other brand of Apple cider vinegar with mother and I actually prefer the Vitacost brand. I mix it with honey, lemon juice and warm water every morning to jump start my day."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Organic Apple Cider Vinegar with Mother -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
return2basics
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great value, great product!
 March 28, 2015
"I love when Vitacost puts out their own great products, and this was one of them. You can't beat the price, it's organic, and it has the motherly goodness with all those probiotics. As it goes with most ACVs, it is a bit bitter. For drinking (1-2 T in my water) I prefer Eden's because it's aged in wood barrels, rendering a lovely smooth finish. But this gets thrown into my cooking, on our sunburns, bug bites, burns, face masks, etc and we love it!"
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next