Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(566)
Algae(893)
Amino Acids(2,142)
Bee Pollen(330)
Caffeine(39)
Celadrin(82)
Charcoal(103)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(194)
Choline(144)
CoQ10(2,652)
Coconut Oil(4,119)
Collagen(353)
Colostrum(185)
D-Mannose(53)
DHEA(440)
DMAE(67)
EFAs(3,749)
EpiCor(38)
FOS(2)
GABA(196)
GLA(9)
Gelatin(19)
Glycine(14)
HGH(46)
Iodine(57)
Krill Oil(765)
Lecithin(283)
Letter Vitamins(12,717)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(404)
Lycopene(107)
MSM(446)
Melatonin(1,223)
Minerals(9,083)
Multivitamins(13,047)
NADH(53)
Omega-3(5,286)
Pectin(22)
Probiotics(6,342)
Propolis(84)
Pycnogenol(152)
Quercetin(136)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(12)
Relora(2)
SAMe(621)
Silica(21)
Soy(80)
Spirulina(112)
Yeast(65)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Fish Oil or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Omega-3 Fish Oil Lemon -- 1000 mg - 150 Softgels

Purified fish oil in convenient softgels with pleasant lemon flavor. Great way to obtain more omega-3s without having to eat more fish. What is Vitacost Omega-3 Fish Oil?  . Vitacost Omega-3 Fish Oil supplies 1000 mg of purified fish oil in a convenient single-softgel serving. Easy to take and featuring a light lemon flavor they’re the perfect alternative to liquid fish oil supplements or a great way to increase omega-3 intake without having to eat more fish.  . Included are two of the most researched omega-3 essential fatty acids eicosapentaenoic acid (EPA) and docosahexaenoic acid (DHA). Omega-3 fatty acids such as EPA and DHA are essential to the body and must be obtained through diet. They’re found naturally in fish and some plant sources; however they can also be taken in supplement form.  . Why choose Vitacost Omega-3 Fish Oil? Easy-to-take single-softgel servings supply 1000 mg of purified fish oil each. High quality—steam distilled to ensure mercury dioxins and PCB levels are well below industry standards. Convenient way to obtain omega-3 fatty acids without having to increase fish consumption. Supplies both omega-3 EPA and DHA. Pleasant lemon flavor. Contains 150 servings per bottle. Incredible value! About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  .  . * These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.684 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
18 out of 19(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Omega-3 Fish Oil Lemon -- 1000 mg - 150 Softgels
Review 1 for Vitacost Omega-3 Fish Oil Lemon -- 1000 mg - 150 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromMaitland, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
It's fish oil...
 April 24, 2016
" I take it because it is supposed to be good for you. The price is right and assuming it is good quality, is why I buy it. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Omega-3 Fish Oil Lemon -- 1000 mg - 150 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
No fishy burps!
 April 2, 2016
" I have tried other omega products but always end up with those awful "fishy" burps...With this Vitacost Omega 3 with lemon that is not the case. I would highly recommend this product, just like all the other vitacost products that I use. Always great prices and quality. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Omega-3 Fish Oil Lemon -- 1000 mg - 150 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPalm Beach Gardens
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
recommended by my Doctor to lower cholesterol
 March 3, 2016
" No aftertaste and twice the dose I was taking from another, more expensive store. I have recommended this numerous times. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Omega-3 Fish Oil Lemon -- 1000 mg - 150 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good
 February 18, 2016
" Very good "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Omega-3 Fish Oil Lemon -- 1000 mg - 150 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
 October 11, 2015
" great product same as name brands but save $$ "
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Omega-3 Fish Oil Lemon -- 1000 mg - 150 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromFriendswood, TX
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Omega 3 Fish Oil
 August 16, 2015
" Great product. You can never go wrong with Omega 3's. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Omega-3 Fish Oil Lemon -- 1000 mg - 150 Softgels
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
pill too big
 July 29, 2015
" I wish in the description there was a picture of the pill. It was too big for me to swallow. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Omega-3 Fish Oil Lemon -- 1000 mg - 150 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromIsrael
Great product
 June 28, 2015
" ordered it at least 5 times already.everything seems fine. no odors or smells "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Omega-3 Fish Oil Lemon -- 1000 mg - 150 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:75+
Gender:Female
 May 3, 2014
" As I have said before, have not found a product as economical. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Omega-3 Fish Oil Lemon -- 1000 mg - 150 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNaples, FL
Age:75+
Gender:Female
price
 April 1, 2014
" Excellent price "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Omega-3 Fish Oil Lemon -- 1000 mg - 150 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
 April 1, 2014
" Thanks Vitacost for this product. really work and low price "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Omega-3 Fish Oil Lemon -- 1000 mg - 150 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromRussia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Very good fish oil.
 January 13, 2014
" Good quality and price, easy to swallow, no fish smell from the softgels. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Omega-3 Fish Oil Lemon -- 1000 mg - 150 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromNorth Carolina
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
I love them!
 December 30, 2013
" Omega 3 fattty acids have always been great for my hair and nails! I can always tell a difference, and I can now easily get them on Vitacost! "
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Omega-3 Fish Oil Lemon -- 1000 mg - 150 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromteresopolis
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
bom
 July 4, 2013
" recomendo a todo otimo produto. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Omega-3 Fish Oil Lemon -- 1000 mg - 150 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromIrvine, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good price for Omega-3
 May 7, 2013
" I shop around and Vitacost can't be beat in price and quality. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Omega-3 Fish Oil Lemon -- 1000 mg - 150 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromRIO DE JANEIRO, BR
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
Very good product.
 April 3, 2013
" Very good product, I recommend it. Thankful. "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Omega-3 Fish Oil Lemon -- 1000 mg - 150 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cheap and good
 March 6, 2013
" Barato e muito bom "
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Omega-3 Fish Oil Lemon -- 1000 mg - 150 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
good good
 December 6, 2012
" Muito bom o omega3 é essencial para nossa saúde, e como é muito difiçil encontrar nos alimentos e nosso metabolismo não produz tamos que suplementar, e o omega3 da vitacost é muito bom! "
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Omega-3 Fish Oil Lemon -- 1000 mg - 150 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Keep a healthy heart
 November 29, 2012
" Take 1 capsule of Vitavost Omega-3 or eat a cold water fish every single day?!?
Plus: It doesn't taste or smell fishy. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.