Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Multivitamins For Men or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Men's Once Daily Multi-Vitamin with Cultured & Organic Herbs -- 72 Vegetarian Tablets

A complete daily multi-vitamin for men featuring organic non-GMO ingredients and nutrients from raw whole foods and herbs. 100% vegetarian.   Vitacost men's Once Daily Multi-Vitamin supplement is made from real identifiable whole-food ingredients—including the freshest fruits and vegetables full-spectrum herbs and revitalizing superfoods—to supply nutrients in their most authentic and recognizable forms for easy absorption by the body.  . Made from raw whole foods and herbs. Non-GMO and organic ingredients. 100% vegetarian. Free of artificial colors flavors and preservatives. No chemical fillers binders or stearates. Labels printed on recycled paper with water-based ink. Vitacost Men’s Daily Multi-Vitamin.  . This once-daily multi-vitamin delivers a complete spectrum of essential vitamins and minerals plus specialized cultured organic-herb blends formulated to meet the nutritional needs of men. Expertly blended to capture the synergistic benefits of a varied nutritious diet Vitacost Men’s Daily Multi-Vitamins includes:. 22 vitamins and minerals including folate B12 and plant-based calcium. Stress/Energy Support Blend‡ with organic maca chamomile and schisandra. CardioSupport Blend‡ with organic grape seed hawthorn fenugreek and oregano. Immune Support Blend‡ with organic elderberry eleuthero and astralagus. Mixed carotenoids organic ginger and organic turmeric. Nutrients are uniquely grown using a proprietary fermentation process and cultured in live probiotics to create a whole food complex your body can easily recognize and absorb.  . A more natural conscious approach to nutrition—from the inside out.  . Vitacost Men’s Once Daily Multi-Vitamin is a 100% vegetarian supplement made from carefully selected organic and non-GMO ingredients. .  . About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  .  ‡These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
13 out of 15(87%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Men's Once Daily Multi-Vitamin with Cultured & Organic Herbs -- 72 Vegetarian Tablets
Review 1 for Vitacost Men's Once Daily Multi-Vitamin with Cultured & Organic Herbs -- 72 Vegetarian Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Touch
fromWisconsin
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Organic
 November 19, 2014
"It's a quality, organic multi at a great price. Especially with the BOGO in effect"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Men's Once Daily Multi-Vitamin with Cultured & Organic Herbs -- 72 Vegetarian Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
recipe
fromColorado
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Great product
 November 14, 2014
"Great product at great price! This product is organic and is well below in price then the non organic vitamins!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Men's Once Daily Multi-Vitamin with Cultured & Organic Herbs -- 72 Vegetarian Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bednyr
fromVermont
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great quality and savings
 October 6, 2014
"This product is practically the same as the more expensive New Chapter that I had been taking for 5 years. It gives me the same needed essential vitamins and can be taken on an empty stomach. There are so many vitamins that you need to make sure you eat when you take them and this is one that it's not necessary."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Men's Once Daily Multi-Vitamin with Cultured & Organic Herbs -- 72 Vegetarian Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mitch
fromChambersburg, PA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Men's whole food multi vitamins
 September 2, 2014
"A very good blend of ingredients in a easy to take
one a day vitamin.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Men's Once Daily Multi-Vitamin with Cultured & Organic Herbs -- 72 Vegetarian Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
zeeserver69
fromwayne, pa
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
whole supply
 July 29, 2014
"This multi composes everything.you need for the day."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Men's Once Daily Multi-Vitamin with Cultured & Organic Herbs -- 72 Vegetarian Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ewetho
fromKankakee, IL
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great product at great price point
 May 18, 2014
"Turning to a more whole food centric thought process I found these to be an ideal choice. While large the tablet formation promotes easily swallowable. I have a harder time with some much smaller tablets."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Men's Once Daily Multi-Vitamin with Cultured & Organic Herbs -- 72 Vegetarian Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
Great value
 May 18, 2014
"Compared to similar products on the market, Vitacost brand whole food vitamins are exceptional quality, and, in some cases, almost half the price. Well worth it!
If considering making the switch from USP vitamins/minerals to whole food, this is the way to go.
4 stars because of the large size to the tablet - takes some getting used to."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Men's Once Daily Multi-Vitamin with Cultured & Organic Herbs -- 72 Vegetarian Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Luxury
fromDouglas County, Washington
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Wonderful Value
 April 15, 2014
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"I take one in the morning 1st thing and feel the lift right away. It has added ingredients for immune support and energy. I also take 1 222 mg. caffeine Eternal Energy shot - $.88 at WalMart - and cruise through the morning after a 2 mile fun run each day!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Men's Once Daily Multi-Vitamin with Cultured & Organic Herbs -- 72 Vegetarian Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
CassP
Too big the tablet is
 March 21, 2014
"The tablets are too big to swallow. I have to chew them up before. Why don't they make it smaller?"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Men's Once Daily Multi-Vitamin with Cultured & Organic Herbs -- 72 Vegetarian Tablets
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Peaceful
fromThe Villages, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Too large
 January 21, 2014
"While I trust a whole food supplement, these supplements are what my husband calls "horse pills." I understand for the variety of ingredients, the pill has to be large. Can it not, however, be put in an easier to swallow capsule?? These pills are enormous, and I could never swallow one. I can't ask him to if I can't, so I will use these up, but I won't be ordering them again. I appreciate the organic ingredients, but for those who have difficulty swallowing large pills, this might not be a good choice."
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Men's Once Daily Multi-Vitamin with Cultured & Organic Herbs -- 72 Vegetarian Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Arevirm
Excellent multi
 November 23, 2013
"I have tried different types of multi vitamin/minerals over the last 20 years. Based on the quality, price, and the potency of this product this is by far the best multi I have taken."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Men's Once Daily Multi-Vitamin with Cultured & Organic Herbs -- 72 Vegetarian Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cnale
fromaltoona pa
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
great supplement
 November 20, 2013
"this product was a great supplement. it wasn't to big to take nor did it give a bad after taste. i liked that it didn't give an upset stomach if i didn't have any food in my stomach right away."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Men's Once Daily Multi-Vitamin with Cultured & Organic Herbs -- 72 Vegetarian Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Artie
fromAurora Colorado
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Vitacost Whole Food Men's Once daily Vitamins
 November 14, 2013
"I like these vitamins I only have to take one each day and they give me energy and help me each day!"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Men's Once Daily Multi-Vitamin with Cultured & Organic Herbs -- 72 Vegetarian Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tigerontherun
fromSwitzerland
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Perfect
 July 13, 2013
"Super combo of natural nutrients in just one tablet. No stomach upsets. Great value - especially on the Bogo offer.
Just add NAC, Acetyl-L Carnitine/Alpha Lipoic Acid, Fish Oil and CoQH Q10 and you got the perfect Immune Booster Combo.
"
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Men's Once Daily Multi-Vitamin with Cultured & Organic Herbs -- 72 Vegetarian Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kbabe
fromKingsport TN
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Natural multivitamins
 December 21, 2012
"Daily multivitaminsmade from natural, organic, whole foods that are easily absorbed by the body."
+4points
13of 22voted this as helpful.