Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Facial Cleansers or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Giovanni Facial Cleansing Towelettes - Unscented -- 30 Pre-moistened Towelettes

Soothing Unscented Facial Cleansing Towelettes. Facial On The Go: Cleanse Soothe and Hydrate in One Mild Step. Gentle Cleansing for Sensitive Skin. Aloe & Echinacea Calm Skin. Ideal for All Skin Types. Ultra-Soft to Comfortably Remove Makeup & Mascara. Wont' Clog Pores or Leave an Oily Residue. Fragrance-Free.   Sometimes you want to keep it simple. Or maybe scented stuff makes you break out in hives. Whatever. Giovanni made these gentle towelettes to give you the clean you seek - without any fragrance to send into fits. Nature's botanicals get the job done without zapping skin of vital moisture. Soothing Echinacea and Aloe calm skin down. Dirt oil and makeup - gone. And that's enough. It's eco minimalism that's Eco Chic™.  . • Hypoallergenic. • Dermatologist Tested. • Clinically Tested. • Opthalmologist Tested. • Non-Comedogenic (Won't Clog Pores). • Alcohol-Free. • Oil-Free
Overall rating:
4.812 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
16 out of 16(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Giovanni Facial Cleansing Towelettes - Unscented -- 30 Pre-moistened Towelettes
Review 1 for Giovanni Facial Cleansing Towelettes - Unscented -- 30 Pre-moistened Towelettes
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Girl889
fromPA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
All time favorite vegan makeup removing wipe
 July 6, 2014
"I love these wipes, I personally perfect the citrus cucumber scent but I order which ever is in stock. These are the only vegan makeup removing wipes I have found that effectively remove waterproof eye makeup and are gentle on the eyes, i.e. they don't make my eyes burn which most do."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Giovanni Facial Cleansing Towelettes - Unscented -- 30 Pre-moistened Towelettes
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous73
fromLong Island, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Nice Prerequisite to taking Makeup off
 May 8, 2014
"I really like these towelettes. I use them before I suds up to take all my Makeup off. I find that routine most effective. My only complaint is in the Packaging. The Cover that gets pulled on & off isn't made well. If you pull it too hard, it rips right off. You can stick it back on (sort of, but not quite). So, be gentle (every time). I forgot a couple of times, and wound up putting the whole thing in a small Zip-Lock bag to retain moistness. So, now I have a little extra step in my Nightly Routine. Other than that, they're pretty great. I love that they're all natural, which is what attracted me in the first place."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Giovanni Facial Cleansing Towelettes - Unscented -- 30 Pre-moistened Towelettes
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
PeachesNHerb
fromCalifornia
Gender:Female
They seem to work well
 April 26, 2014
"I wish they were individually wrapped. They work well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Giovanni Facial Cleansing Towelettes - Unscented -- 30 Pre-moistened Towelettes
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Adio
fromSimi Valley , CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
FANTASTIC towelettes!
 April 10, 2014
"I have tried several different brands of facial clensing toweletts and have disliked every one of them for one reason or another. Most left my face feeling oily or sticky, but these are really great. They leave my face feeling clean, fresh and bright. I bought them in anticipation for my second trip to Africa; for the long filghts and while there, but tried them out while at home first to be sure I would like them and not have any negative reaction to them. Love them so much I have been using them when I am too lazy at night to scrub may face and have already ordered another pack."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Giovanni Facial Cleansing Towelettes - Unscented -- 30 Pre-moistened Towelettes
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chelsss
fromSan Francisco, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Amazing. Very wet and remove mascara well
 March 27, 2014
"Some of the best natural makeup wipes I've tried! More moist and potent than the popular Micellar wipes from Trader Joe's. Giovanni's definitely get the makeup off quicker and with less tugging."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Giovanni Facial Cleansing Towelettes - Unscented -- 30 Pre-moistened Towelettes
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Razjazz88
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
best makeup wipes
 February 8, 2014
"I love these wipes....they are affordable and i am so glad i saw youtube video that recommended these and i already bought two time now. they are so moisturizing, and takes off my makeup completely and doesn't leave my skin dry."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Giovanni Facial Cleansing Towelettes - Unscented -- 30 Pre-moistened Towelettes
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DiziBaby
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Very moist!
 November 15, 2013
"Works as well as soap and water. Great for removing make up on the eyes."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Giovanni Facial Cleansing Towelettes - Unscented -- 30 Pre-moistened Towelettes
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tallwaterfall
fromAsheville, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
best I've tried
 October 14, 2013
"very gentle and effective on sensitive skin, towelette is a generous size"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Giovanni Facial Cleansing Towelettes - Unscented -- 30 Pre-moistened Towelettes
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NaturallyNana
fromEl Paso, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Absolutely the best!
 October 9, 2013
"Giovanni Facial Cleansing Towelettes are the best I have ever used! Sometimes I use them for make-up removal; other times I use them as a facial cleanser in the morning. To ensure they remain moist, I place the opened package in a ziploc bag. IMHO, these are absolutely the best!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Giovanni Facial Cleansing Towelettes - Unscented -- 30 Pre-moistened Towelettes
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
katemarie
fromMissouri
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love these!
 October 2, 2013
"Works as well as soap and water, but much quicker."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Giovanni Facial Cleansing Towelettes - Unscented -- 30 Pre-moistened Towelettes
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
larsonap
fromChicago, IL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great product for on-the-go!
 May 20, 2013
"I love these wipes. They are very moist and are perfect for cleaning your face and body as well as remove makeup if you do not have time for a shower. They also do not try your skin out."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Giovanni Facial Cleansing Towelettes - Unscented -- 30 Pre-moistened Towelettes
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
STKC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Perfect for those lazy nights...
 April 10, 2013
"These are really great! I have very sensitive skin, and they never cause any trouble for me. I keep them in my nightstand and use them on lazy nights when I don't have the drive to wash my face. They are totally unscented and remove makeup well!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Giovanni Facial Cleansing Towelettes - Unscented -- 30 Pre-moistened Towelettes
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FutureMrsOdell
fromHarrisburg, OR
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great cleansing cloth
 March 4, 2013
"I was pleasently surprised by this cleaning towelette. It has zero scent, which I like, but is also very wet, more than others I have tried. I didn't think I would like it much, but it works great, removed eye makeup better than I thought it would and doesn't sting eyes or blemishes. I would definitely purchase again. Great price, great product!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Giovanni Facial Cleansing Towelettes - Unscented -- 30 Pre-moistened Towelettes
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
watermelon
fromOregon
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Handy
 November 29, 2012
"These are very handy, seem to work well, and have no odor which I like."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Giovanni Facial Cleansing Towelettes - Unscented -- 30 Pre-moistened Towelettes
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sam1111
fromIrvine, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great
 September 11, 2012
"The best facial wipes! I have sensitive skin and don't like fragrances. These fit the bill. Mild and gentle for my sensitive skin. I also use it on my young daughter on the plane before landing to refresh. My husband who has oily skin liked it too, "This cleans really well without the smell!"
These wipes have a very light scent. Not perfumy or herbaly or anything like that. Just fresh.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Giovanni Facial Cleansing Towelettes - Unscented -- 30 Pre-moistened Towelettes
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product