Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Ark Naturals Gentle Digest® for Dogs and Cats -- 120 Soft Chews

Includes Prebiotics & Probiotics. Promotes Growth of 'Good' Bacteria In Your Pet' s Digestive System. For dogs and cats 12 weeks and older. Gentle Digest helps promote growth of friendly bacteria in pet's digestive tract. Gentle Digest uses live microencapsulated spores with chicory a recognized probiotic (a source of FOS) to ensure delivery.  . Occasions to use Gentle Digest. • To restore digestive balance interrupted as a result of antibiotic therapy. • Helps occasional bouts of diarrhea and/or constipation. • Helps reduce occasional bouts of gas and flatulence. • Helps absorption of critical nutrients. • Helps senior pets under stress. • Helps with periodic ear yeast infections.
Overall rating:
4.444 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
8 out of 9(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Ark Naturals Gentle Digest® for Dogs and Cats -- 120 Soft Chews
Review 1 for Ark Naturals Gentle Digest® for Dogs and Cats -- 120 Soft Chews
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Effective supplement, dogs seem to love the taste
 March 17, 2016
" I have two dogs with lots of food issues and find that these probiotics help keep them "regular" and their tummies happy. The product itself works and has made a huge difference for my fur babies. My only complaint is that something has changed in the manufacturing process and the chews are now often clumped or smushed together and difficult to separate. That, or they are getting smashed during the shipping process from Vitacost. I gave the product a 4 star rating because they are an effective supplement and I have no problem getting my dogs to eat them, I just wish they came less smashed. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Ark Naturals Gentle Digest® for Dogs and Cats -- 120 Soft Chews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
MY DOG LOVES THIS!
 October 18, 2015
" I like to give this to my dog. I think there are health benefits from it. I would like to give it to my cats but they won't take it. I give them the powder in the capsules sometimes and they will take that with no problem. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Ark Naturals Gentle Digest® for Dogs and Cats -- 120 Soft Chews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBelgium
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
FINE PRODUCT FOR HEALTHY INTESTINES!
 September 5, 2015
" I always reorder these treats; my dogs both love them ànd they're very healthy so win-win! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Ark Naturals Gentle Digest® for Dogs and Cats -- 120 Soft Chews
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
fromPELICAN LAKE, WI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
My cats would not eat them
 July 18, 2015
" They tried the tablets once and then would not eat them again. Very disappointed. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Ark Naturals Gentle Digest® for Dogs and Cats -- 120 Soft Chews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCardington, Ohio
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
my furbabies go nuts for them
 June 15, 2015
" These are my "kids" favorite treats! Plus they are good for them too! And I don't have to buy separate cat and dog treats anymore. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Ark Naturals Gentle Digest® for Dogs and Cats -- 120 Soft Chews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy supplement to give
 October 14, 2014
" The probiotic soft chews are really simple to give to dogs, you do not have to mix it with food. It's like a treat. My dogs really like the chews. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Ark Naturals Gentle Digest® for Dogs and Cats -- 120 Soft Chews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromTampa, Fl
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
My Dogs Love Them--And They Work!
 August 17, 2014
" Our vet mentioned that one of our dogs seemed bloated, and that a probiotic might help. I purchased these, and not only do our dogs love them (they beg for more) they definitely seem to be helping with bloat and flatulence :) "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Ark Naturals Gentle Digest® for Dogs and Cats -- 120 Soft Chews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromArizona
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
My cat has never been healthier!!
 September 25, 2013
" My 3 yr old cat, Gene, suffers from digestive troubles - in January he had a major bout of explosive diarrhea - after a trip to the vet and with some prescription pro-biotics, he was fine in just a few days. I did not want him to rely on prescriptions or keep going back to vet becasue of this. So after extensive research on pro-biotics for cats - Ark Naturals kept popping up. I figured why not - for the health of my Gene I would try it. He has not had any diarrhea, no wet stools at all since I started him on the Ark in January. It has been 9 months and no tummy troubles! And his coat is shiny, he does not shed as much, his eyes are bright and he does not fear the litter box like he did in January!...- I give each of my cats - Gene, his brother Paul and his sister Ace -one tablet a day for maintenance and Paul and Ace's coats are shiny, shedding has decreased and their stools are normal. Yes, I recommend this product. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Ark Naturals Gentle Digest® for Dogs and Cats -- 120 Soft Chews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromOklahoma
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Yummy For The Canine Tummy
 November 15, 2012
" We bought this product for our 2 y/o white boxer mix at the recommendation of another person.
Our 55 lb boxer mix is mostly white with very pink skin, so we began to wonder whether she was struggling with allergy like issues that was upsetting her tummy. She was throwing up grass in the mornings and often didn't want to eat her breakfast, although all seemed fine come dinner. She was also having soft stool (but not diarrhea). She had been checked out by our vet and has been cleared medically. At the recommendation of another person we started her on the recommended daily dose for her weight prior to breakfast. This seems to have really helped her tummy. She loves these soft chews and eats them right up. She is no longer throwing up grass and will eat 80% of her breakfast now. Her stool is now nicely packed and no longer too soft. Sorry to talk about stools, but this did help her in that area. "
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.