Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Sun Care & Protection or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Kiss My Face Sun Spray Lotion SPF 30 Value Size -- 14 fl oz

Broad Spectrum SPF 30. Water Resistant (40 Minutes). NEW VALUE SIZE. Great for Kids Too! Practice safe sun with this new gigunda value size of the effective sun spray lotion. Easy to apply so spray liberally and sun conservatively. Don't forget to reapply when playing hard or swimming. Shake well before use for optimum performance and for a quick workout!
Overall rating:
4.111 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
8 out of 9(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Kiss My Face Sun Spray Lotion SPF 30 Value Size -- 14 fl oz
Review 1 for Kiss My Face Sun Spray Lotion SPF 30 Value Size -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PJ14
fromCoeur d'Alene, ID
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Kiss My Face Sun Spray Lotion SPF 30
 August 20, 2014
"When applying, the sprayer/applicator only allows small amounts so you don't ever get too much lotion. Most of the time, I am using mainly/regularly on my face, neck and arms. The fragrance is not heavy, the lotion is not greasy, nor interfering w/any perfume I may use. The sprayer closes and the bottle is easy to take in the car daily or for traveling - ease of using a sunscreen product is important and promotes use. I am pleased with this sunscreen and recommend using it. Three generations in my family use this sunscreen - myself/Grandma - daughter - grand-children ..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kiss My Face Sun Spray Lotion SPF 30 Value Size -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PurpleSparkles
fromGeorgia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product. Seems to work well too
 June 20, 2014
"Smells nice, works good (no sunburn at least) and the spray it nice too. Although I spray it on my hands, rub and then apply to most parts of my face & body. The spray is sometimes drippy and doesn't spray in a mist, so unless it is a large body part, spraying on your hands, rub & apply is the least messy. But this is worth using. Less toxic chemicals, good smell & effective!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kiss My Face Sun Spray Lotion SPF 30 Value Size -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Schwarmerei
fromNew York, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
product is terrific, but nozzle design not so much
 June 9, 2014
"The nozzle based popped out of the feed tube during shipping and the design is such that it's IMPOSSIBLE to get it back in without breaking. Which is a pity, because that's what makes application so easy. but KMF sun block and lotions are terrific --- not heavy or greasy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kiss My Face Sun Spray Lotion SPF 30 Value Size -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Dettelyn
fromFlorida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Pump Broke
 June 5, 2014
"This product was a great value but with the first few pumps, the actual pump snapped and fell off. Tried to put it back on but it could not be repaired. I unscrewed the top and poured it into everyone's hands to apply. The actual pressure of the finger pumping brought the entire pump assembly foward. The lotion is very nice but I do not recommend the pump bottle - too bad because it is easier to spray your back and legs."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kiss My Face Sun Spray Lotion SPF 30 Value Size -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rumpelnelson
fromWisconsin
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Non Greasy/Absorbant/ Less Undesireable Chemicals
 May 28, 2014
"This is non greasy, scent free, very absorbable and doesn't contain undesireable ingredients like more commercial brands."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kiss My Face Sun Spray Lotion SPF 30 Value Size -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
PattyW
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
The spray pumps break
 May 3, 2014
"I have purchased several of the SPF 30 value sized lotion and the spray pump broke on every one of them. It is very inconvenient and messy to have to take the spray nozzle off and pour the lotion into your hand. I really like the lotion itself and how it protects when in the sun which is why I keep buying it and have recommended it. Kiss my Face should take care of this problem. They recently redesigned the bottle, which is when this started. However, the old bottle tended to spray in all different directions, which was also messy."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kiss My Face Sun Spray Lotion SPF 30 Value Size -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
foofoo26
fromcentral MN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
great
 February 19, 2014
"spray works well, non greasy, smell was nice.. not overly coconutty"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kiss My Face Sun Spray Lotion SPF 30 Value Size -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cammy55
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good coverage
 August 25, 2013
"This is one of the highest rated sunscreens! Good coverage at a great price!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kiss My Face Sun Spray Lotion SPF 30 Value Size -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
LENUTA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
I like the value size
 October 10, 2012
"I like the value size, we used 2 bottles for a family of 4 adults for 2 weeks in Mexico. Overall pleased with the lack of harsh chemicals.
We were exposed to sun quite a lot during excursions and beach time, No sunburns reported, will buy again for the upcoming trip.
"
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.