Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Kiss My Face Sunscreen Face Factor® SPF 50 -- 2 fl oz

Now with Hydresia® for Ultra Moisturizing. Face + Neck. Broad Spectrum SPF 50. Water Resistant (40 Minutes). Remarkably effective anti-aging sunscreen rich in antioxidants to help fight skin damage and reduce wrinkles. Now enriched with Hydresia oleosomes.  . • No parabens. • No nanoparticles. • No artificial colors or fragrances. • No animal ingredients or testing
Overall rating:
4.235 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
14 out of 17(82%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Kiss My Face Sunscreen Face Factor® SPF 50 -- 2 fl oz
Review 1 for Kiss My Face Sunscreen Face Factor® SPF 50 -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromNew York, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
makes my skin look great
 March 23, 2016
" I actually really like this product worn under makeup. I have dry and dehydrated skin (especially in the winter months) and this has made my skin look plump and hydrated. I can see why it would put people off because of it's tacky, sticky texture. After I apply it, I wait 5 mins before I pat on a light layer of foundation and then lightly dust with some powder and my skin looks like its glowing. I may not wear this in the hot humid summer months but definitely in the drier seasons. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kiss My Face Sunscreen Face Factor® SPF 50 -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPollock Pines, Ca
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Great Protection
 February 25, 2016
" I use this as a day time face cream as well as sun screen. Love how smooth it is. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kiss My Face Sunscreen Face Factor® SPF 50 -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromVictoria Australia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 December 29, 2015
" This product is smooth to wear and I hope it I suitable for
the Australian sun meaning strong enough protection.
Was a bit disappointed at the cost when converted to
Australian dollars
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kiss My Face Sunscreen Face Factor® SPF 50 -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromElkins, WV
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good for very fair skin
 October 14, 2015
" I have the palest complexion ever and I have been through several tubes of this sunblock. I've used both the sps 30 and 50. It doesn't clog my pores or smell terrible, feel greasy or make me have a bad taste in my mouth. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kiss My Face Sunscreen Face Factor® SPF 50 -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
fromNew Hampshire
too sticky!
 September 5, 2015
" This stuff felt awful. It made my skin shiny, tacky to the touch, and sticky. I could feel it sticking in my elbow and knee creases. Seriously bad formula. I've tried the SPF 30 in this packaging and liked it, but was disappointed in this stuff "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kiss My Face Sunscreen Face Factor® SPF 50 -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSan Francisco, CA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Very absorbent!
 July 8, 2015
" I used this on my arms, chest, and neck during a particularly hot and sunny day and I was delighted to find it wasn't greasy and kept me protected all day long! It's very spreadable, doesn't leave a white tinge, and very absorbent. I also like the light fragrance--reminds me of the beach!
I understand this is made for your face; however, I find the fragrance too overpowering on the face and I was afraid it would "run" and "sting" my eyes as other reviewers had mentioned. Using it on my chest, neck, and arms were a better solution and I do like the high SPF it comes with. I believe SPF 50 is the highest that EWG recommends, as any higher was stated to be bad (I forget the reasons why, but you should read their website to get more info). "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kiss My Face Sunscreen Face Factor® SPF 50 -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
fromVictoria, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Greasy and sticky
 July 5, 2015
" I spend a lot of time outdoors and apply sunscreen regularly. I found this product to be very uncomfortable to wear. My face felt and looked very greasy. It was also sticky to the touch. I could only wear it for about an hour before having to remove it. It was also hard to take off. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kiss My Face Sunscreen Face Factor® SPF 50 -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromConnecticut
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 June 18, 2015
" Not greasy, applies easily and is effective against sun damage "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kiss My Face Sunscreen Face Factor® SPF 50 -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromGrand Forks, ND
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Love this sunscreen!
 June 6, 2015
" I am new to natural sunscreens and decided to give Kiss my face a try, and I am so glad I did! This is a great sunscreen that doesn't break me out and is absorbed pretty quickly. I haven't tried many other sunscreens but I love this product so much! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kiss My Face Sunscreen Face Factor® SPF 50 -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromTulsa, Ok
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
face protection
 April 14, 2015
" I purchased this for the face, which I was pleased to learn is only for that purpose. Our faces are very sensitive & need added protection from the sun "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kiss My Face Sunscreen Face Factor® SPF 50 -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromKZ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
10
 April 11, 2015
" great product. By using this sunscreen starting from spring to late summer. The texture is very soft, not greasy, absorbs quickly, leaves no residue. For my dry, well-groomed skin perfectly suited this product. Excellent protection from the sun. Would recommend. Thank you for the opportunity to store poproobovat great product. Will buy more and recommend to my friends. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kiss My Face Sunscreen Face Factor® SPF 50 -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromQuebec, Canada
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent product!
 June 17, 2014
" I really like this cream! It has a non greasy texture and a fresh, light smell. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Kiss My Face Sunscreen Face Factor® SPF 50 -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNew York, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This is the best sunscreen I've found.
 September 16, 2013
" I've been looking for a good sunscreen that would work well under my makeup. The Kiss My Face sunscreen is the only one that works and doesn't have harmful chemicals. Also it though it has titanium dioxide in it, it doesn't make your face white. It goes on smoothly, moisturizes, smells nice and has a high SPF. I can't vouch for how well it works for someone lying on the beach for hours since I use it when walking around the city. "
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Kiss My Face Sunscreen Face Factor® SPF 50 -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
fromCharlotte, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Fine for everyday, Bad for active users
 July 8, 2013
" I usually love kiss my face products, especially the sun sticks. This product may be fine for every day use, but it is not water resistant as advertised. It is worthless at the beach or pool, as it washes off as soon as it gets wet. After determining it was useless at the beach, I thought I would just use it while running. Even then, it was running off my face and into my eyes within the first mile. I thought I might trash it, but I do like the way it goes on - very smooth, not oily - so i am going to keep it for everyday use (outdoor concerts, food truck round-ups, walks - not runs! - in the park). "
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Kiss My Face Sunscreen Face Factor® SPF 50 -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSoCal
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
EXCELLENT PRODUCT
 May 27, 2013
" This is a superior sunscreen product - have never used anything better. I have bounced around for 30 years from cheap to expensive, Avon to just about every brand, super-charged (with chemicals) and "natural" and organic versions... and I will now never use anything else. I have very fair skin and live in Southern California, where it is lovely and sunny every day, but... it is sunny every day and you cannot hide from the sun! I, too use it all over my body so would prefer a larger container (I go through a tube every couple of months). It absorbs nicely, leaves no oily residue, wonderful fragrance, doesn't hurt my eyes as much (as all sunscreens and moisturizers inevitably get into my eyes). I don't get nervous that I'm wearing something that is harmful to me and feel confident in the sun that I am protected. "
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Kiss My Face Sunscreen Face Factor® SPF 50 -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smooth
 May 7, 2013
" I love this sunscreen. It goes on nice and smooth. Not sticky at all. I ordered this because of it's rating on EWG skindeep website. I wish they sold this in a larger bottle for all over body use, not just the face! Great product!! "
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Kiss My Face Sunscreen Face Factor® SPF 50 -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromChicago, IL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
AWESOME
 April 15, 2013
" The best face sunscreen on the planet. Not sticky, doesn't leave white residue, perfect under make up. I love it. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.