Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Honey or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Wedderspoon 100% Raw OrganicWild Rata Honey -- 17.6 oz

Product of New Zealand. Unpasteurized Honey. Non-GMO Project Verified. At Wedderspoon Organic we bring you the finest in organic products because we know quality & authenticity matters. We want our honey to arrive to you in its purest form so we guarantee the following:. Chemical and Pesticide Free. Antibiotic Free. Never feeding the bees sugar. Hives are made from environmentally friendly material. Each jar is traceable back to master beekeeper. Area of forage is 5km from intensive farming.
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
13 out of 14(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Wedderspoon 100% Raw OrganicWild Rata Honey -- 17.6 oz
Review 1 for Wedderspoon 100% Raw OrganicWild Rata Honey -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPeachtree City,GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Amazing!!
 January 23, 2016
" Amazing taste, creamy and thick one of my favorited ... I call this honey 'liquid gold' from New Zealand "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Wedderspoon 100% Raw OrganicWild Rata Honey -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best honey I've ever tried!
 January 14, 2016
" It's by far the best tasting honey I've found, and that includes Wedderspoon's other honeys. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Wedderspoon 100% Raw OrganicWild Rata Honey -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Raw Honey On Steroids!!!!!
 September 15, 2015
" Wedderspoon's Wild Rata Honey is thick and creamy, texturally not unlike products such as 'really raw honey' and 'wee bee' however, the flavor is far denser, much more complex ... it is as though the characteristic flavor of those honeys were concentrated, the less desirable subtleties to flavor and aftertaste omitted, and the overall flavor and intensity of it were ratcheted up a hundred times ... again, like honey on steroids ... another amazing raw honey from New Zealand, where GMOs are prohibited entirely!!!!! "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Wedderspoon 100% Raw OrganicWild Rata Honey -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPhiladelphia, PA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
The Best Honey EVER!
 July 29, 2015
" Not only is this raw organic honey healthy but it is delicious. I have tasted honey from all over the world and this New Zealand honey has them all beat. A bit pricey but like fine champagne definitely worth it! "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Wedderspoon 100% Raw OrganicWild Rata Honey -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSouthern California
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
The Most Delicious Honey That I Have Ever Tasted!
 July 24, 2015
" Need I say more? Well, okay, Vitacost needs me to add a few more characters to my review. There. Done. Just try it: You will love it. Oh, and Gaia bless Wedderspoon for providing us with these wonderful, raw, organically-grown honeys. I am so grateful. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Wedderspoon 100% Raw OrganicWild Rata Honey -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Buttery Honey
 June 12, 2015
" As others who have reviewed have stated, it's kind of a smooth and buttery honey. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Wedderspoon 100% Raw OrganicWild Rata Honey -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromPhiladelphia, PA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Didn't win the taste test
 May 7, 2015
" I have a collection of "nice" honeys and though this is a high-quality product, most people who've tried it didn't care for the taste. I actually kind of like the pure taste of this honey, and it is certainly VERY floral. Perhaps the floral element is not what people are into, someone who tried this honey said it tastes like soap, and I have to say, he was kind of right. I would have given this honey a higher rating if it weren't for the price, because I own other honeys that are cheaper and better tasting. "
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Wedderspoon 100% Raw OrganicWild Rata Honey -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromFlorida
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great!
 October 12, 2014
" Great product for honey lovers! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Wedderspoon 100% Raw OrganicWild Rata Honey -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromLos Angeles
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great honey but why plastic not glass jar?
 October 15, 2013
" Great tasting honey. I just eat it out of the jar until it's gone and than I will order another quality honey that comes in a glass jar. Unfortunately it comes in a plastic jar so BPA is leaching into this honey. Most quality honey comes in glass jars.
I gave it 4 stars because of the plastic jar.
"
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Wedderspoon 100% Raw OrganicWild Rata Honey -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Best honey money can buy!
 April 16, 2013
" My family and I are nutrition oriented freaks who are absolutely adore eating highest quality honeys money can buy.
Personally I think Wedderspoon is the best honey company around. Goto their website and read how strict their company policies are when it comes to producing highest quality honey for the consumers.
Personally I keep at least 20 jars of Wedderspoon honeys in my cupboard of every flavor. I have tasted all of their honeys and they taste so great!
Rata honeys taste very creaming and smooth. It is sweeter than say Manuka, Dandelion, or Beecwood honey.
I love them!
"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Wedderspoon 100% Raw OrganicWild Rata Honey -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromOhio
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Trusted source, great taste
 March 24, 2013
" This is a very unique honey and I wasn't sure what to expect when I got it. I'm used to wildflower and typical amber honey's, but this one is much lighter in flavor. A great brand and product if you're looking for something new, but I wish it came in a glass container not plastic. "
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Wedderspoon 100% Raw OrganicWild Rata Honey -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
 February 15, 2013
" Not too sweet, I like this product "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Wedderspoon 100% Raw OrganicWild Rata Honey -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPort Washington, WI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Yummy!
 February 14, 2013
" Love raw honey, and this product tastes delicious! So smooth and creamy, I love all Wedderspoon honey! "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Wedderspoon 100% Raw OrganicWild Rata Honey -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWanaque, NJ
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Delicious
 February 2, 2013
" I have been a fan of raw honey for only a year and will never go back to pasteurized honey ever again. I tried several other brands and jars and this is the best so far. It is more expensive however worth every penny. Absolutely delicious! "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.