Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Honey or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Wedderspoon 100% Raw OrganicWild Rata Honey -- 17.6 oz

Product of New Zealand. Unpasteurized Honey. Non-GMO Project Verified. At Wedderspoon Organic we bring you the finest in organic products because we know quality & authenticity matters. We want our honey to arrive to you in its purest form so we guarantee the following:. Chemical and Pesticide Free. Antibiotic Free. Never feeding the bees sugar. Hives are made from environmentally friendly material. Each jar is traceable back to master beekeeper. Area of forage is 5km from intensive farming.
Overall rating:
4.222 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
8 out of 9(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Wedderspoon 100% Raw OrganicWild Rata Honey -- 17.6 oz
Review 1 for Wedderspoon 100% Raw OrganicWild Rata Honey -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
HoneyMom713
Buttery Honey
 June 12, 2015
"As others who have reviewed have stated, it's kind of a smooth and buttery honey."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Wedderspoon 100% Raw OrganicWild Rata Honey -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
hhr2012
fromPhiladelphia, PA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Didn't win the taste test
 May 7, 2015
"I have a collection of "nice" honeys and though this is a high-quality product, most people who've tried it didn't care for the taste. I actually kind of like the pure taste of this honey, and it is certainly VERY floral. Perhaps the floral element is not what people are into, someone who tried this honey said it tastes like soap, and I have to say, he was kind of right. I would have given this honey a higher rating if it weren't for the price, because I own other honeys that are cheaper and better tasting."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Wedderspoon 100% Raw OrganicWild Rata Honey -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ElleAlana
fromFlorida
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great!
 October 12, 2014
"Great product for honey lovers!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Wedderspoon 100% Raw OrganicWild Rata Honey -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
000B
fromLos Angeles
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great honey but why plastic not glass jar?
 October 15, 2013
"Great tasting honey. I just eat it out of the jar until it's gone and than I will order another quality honey that comes in a glass jar. Unfortunately it comes in a plastic jar so BPA is leaching into this honey. Most quality honey comes in glass jars.
I gave it 4 stars because of the plastic jar.
"
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Wedderspoon 100% Raw OrganicWild Rata Honey -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
honeyaddict
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Best honey money can buy!
 April 16, 2013
"My family and I are nutrition oriented freaks who are absolutely adore eating highest quality honeys money can buy.
Personally I think Wedderspoon is the best honey company around. Goto their website and read how strict their company policies are when it comes to producing highest quality honey for the consumers.
Personally I keep at least 20 jars of Wedderspoon honeys in my cupboard of every flavor. I have tasted all of their honeys and they taste so great!
Rata honeys taste very creaming and smooth. It is sweeter than say Manuka, Dandelion, or Beecwood honey.
I love them!
"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Wedderspoon 100% Raw OrganicWild Rata Honey -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
sjmscotts
fromOhio
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Trusted source, great taste
 March 24, 2013
"This is a very unique honey and I wasn't sure what to expect when I got it. I'm used to wildflower and typical amber honey's, but this one is much lighter in flavor. A great brand and product if you're looking for something new, but I wish it came in a glass container not plastic."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Wedderspoon 100% Raw OrganicWild Rata Honey -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
 February 15, 2013
"Not too sweet, I like this product"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Wedderspoon 100% Raw OrganicWild Rata Honey -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tiediemom
fromPort Washington, WI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Yummy!
 February 14, 2013
"Love raw honey, and this product tastes delicious! So smooth and creamy, I love all Wedderspoon honey!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Wedderspoon 100% Raw OrganicWild Rata Honey -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Joey0225
fromWanaque, NJ
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Delicious
 February 2, 2013
"I have been a fan of raw honey for only a year and will never go back to pasteurized honey ever again. I tried several other brands and jars and this is the best so far. It is more expensive however worth every penny. Absolutely delicious!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.