Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Chewable Calcium or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Adora Calcium Supplement Dark Chocolate -- 500 mg - 30 Chewables

Crave Your Clacium. 500 mg Calcium. Vitamin D3. Magnesium. Gluten Free. No corn Syrup. No Trans Fats. Kosher. Bone health is important at all ages and statistics show most people are not getting enough calcium. Made with all-natural premium chocolate Adora Calcium is the most delicious way to get the calcium you need every day. Each disk provides 50% of your Daily Value of calcium with vitamin D3 and magnesium for optimal absorption.
Overall rating:
4.545 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(22 reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
20 out of 22(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Adora Calcium Supplement Dark Chocolate -- 500 mg - 30 Chewables
Review 1 for Adora Calcium Supplement Dark Chocolate -- 500 mg - 30 Chewables
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
memaandpapa
fromIllinois
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Calcium supplement
 July 28, 2014
"I was not pleased with this product. I found it to be very hard, dry and powdering. I love dark chocolate but I was dissappointed in this supplement. I will not reorder."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Adora Calcium Supplement Dark Chocolate -- 500 mg - 30 Chewables
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alphabet
fromOrland Park, IL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
The chews taste wonderful. Delicious chocolate!
 May 8, 2014
"I would recommend this product to anyone who needs to have calcium and Vitamin D supplements. Very easy to chew and no after taste at all."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Adora Calcium Supplement Dark Chocolate -- 500 mg - 30 Chewables
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sparkler13
Wow, excellent taste
 April 3, 2014
"These taste like dark chocolate candy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Adora Calcium Supplement Dark Chocolate -- 500 mg - 30 Chewables
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Igby
fromMichigan
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
awesome
 January 14, 2014
"Fine chocolate without guilt! I have difficulty swallowing big calcium tabs...so I would skip them frequently. This is a great way to consume calcium. I like the dark choc version best."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Adora Calcium Supplement Dark Chocolate -- 500 mg - 30 Chewables
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromState College, PA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Calcium for chocoholics!
 December 16, 2013
"These are soooo good! Not chalky or anything. You will forget you're "taking a vitamin.""
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Adora Calcium Supplement Dark Chocolate -- 500 mg - 30 Chewables
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
diamondgal
fromVancouver, Wa
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best Dark Chocolate!
 August 6, 2013
"I like the dark chocolate flavor. It tastes really good and not that chalky aftertaste that some calcium chews seem to have. Also, one of my favorites."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Adora Calcium Supplement Dark Chocolate -- 500 mg - 30 Chewables
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
tc100453
fromWenatchee
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Delicious!
 July 24, 2013
"Great calcium supplement! Satisfies the chocolate cravings, too! Wish it was Calcium Citrate, but I combine it with my Calcium Citrate, so it works well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Adora Calcium Supplement Dark Chocolate -- 500 mg - 30 Chewables
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lauranne80
fromScotch Plians, NJ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This product is delicious
 July 21, 2013
"This product tastes like dark chocolate, but contains almost a days worth of calcium. Highly recommend."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Adora Calcium Supplement Dark Chocolate -- 500 mg - 30 Chewables
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MommyQ
fromSt. Louis, MO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Yummy way to get your calcium !
 June 20, 2013
"This is the most tastiest way to get your calcium. Sure beats the giant horse pills I used to take!
Kudos to customer service at Vitacost. 2 of 3 bags I received had been already opened and taped shut. They sent me a free replacement for the 2 bags right away. I will buy from them again!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Adora Calcium Supplement Dark Chocolate -- 500 mg - 30 Chewables
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MyEvey
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
yummy
 June 10, 2013
"a supplement I look forward to taking"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Adora Calcium Supplement Dark Chocolate -- 500 mg - 30 Chewables
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
lexb
frombrooklyn
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
bummed these have gmo's
 May 25, 2013
"these offer calcium so i have been giving them to my kids, on the suggestion of a nutritionist, but i did discover they use gmo products...which is upsetting to me. i am looking for a replacement that is non gmo."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Adora Calcium Supplement Dark Chocolate -- 500 mg - 30 Chewables
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
yadeinu
fromNJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Delicious way to get your calcium!
 May 19, 2013
"These have a great taste, nothing medicinal or funky aftertaste at all like other chocolate calcium chews. REALLY liked them and what a fun and delicious way to get my daily dose of calcium!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Adora Calcium Supplement Dark Chocolate -- 500 mg - 30 Chewables
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
coco50
fromLexington, MA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
great taste
 May 1, 2013
"Recently turning 50, I was advised by my doctor to incorporate calcium/vitamin D supplements to my diet. At first I thought, great yet another vitamin to remember every day. But then I discovered these awesomely delicious chocolate bites -- I kid you not, I can't wait for these treats every day! I'm a big dark chocolate lover, and well, here's one chocolate bite I don't feel guilty consuming... two times daily! ...really yummy =)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Adora Calcium Supplement Dark Chocolate -- 500 mg - 30 Chewables
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sidhereviews
fromLyons, CO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Soooo yummy.
 April 13, 2013
"This has been the BEST chocolate calcium supplement ever. No vitamin taste at all. Tastes just like super yummy dark chocolate. I look forward to taking my calcium everyday!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Adora Calcium Supplement Dark Chocolate -- 500 mg - 30 Chewables
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fifine
fromNorth east
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best calcium!
 March 27, 2013
"Overall a great product, and it's chocolate! what else can you ask for? my 8 years old takes it after a medication that does not taste so good, and it helps!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Adora Calcium Supplement Dark Chocolate -- 500 mg - 30 Chewables
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MRagan
fromVerona, NJ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Delicious!
 January 10, 2013
"I don't usually bother to write reviews, but I had to with these calcium supplements.
Unlike others that are chewy and make me feel like I'm going to loose a filling, these actually taste like a mini dark chocolate candy bar. They're so good, I have to hide them from the kids!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Adora Calcium Supplement Dark Chocolate -- 500 mg - 30 Chewables
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NY123
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Love it!
 December 26, 2012
"I tastes like regular dark chocolate, much better than the chalky calcium tablets or the calcium chews. I highly recommend it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Adora Calcium Supplement Dark Chocolate -- 500 mg - 30 Chewables
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Marskarama
fromPennyslvania
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Love them!
 December 24, 2012
"This is the best calcium. It is like eating chocolate that is good for you every day. So glad you are carrying them now.
Thanks!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Adora Calcium Supplement Dark Chocolate -- 500 mg - 30 Chewables
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DBJGAL
fromSt. Louis MO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 November 24, 2012
"These are amazingly delicious! Taste exactly like dark chocolate candy and no after taste. Best way to get your calcium and the most scrumptious way too. I've used this product for a few years but Vitacost has them the cheapest!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Adora Calcium Supplement Dark Chocolate -- 500 mg - 30 Chewables
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mbeth
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
 November 9, 2012
"These are like eating candy,but not bad for you. Love them!!!!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next