Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Moisturizers or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Twinlab Na-PCA Hydrating Spritz -- 8 fl oz

Natural Moisturizing Factor in Human Skin. Keep Skin Fresh and Hydrated. Non-Oily. Non-Comedogenic. Hypo-Allergenic. Paraben Free. Twinlab Na-PCA is a PH-balanced concentrated solution of the sodium salt of pyrrolidone carboxylic acid a natural moisturizing factor found in human skin. Na-PCA is synthesized from glutamic acid a nonessential amino acid. This skin contains natural moisturizers the most important being Na-PCA. Old skin contains only about half the amount of Na-PCA as that found in young skin. The ability of skin to hold moisture is related to its Na-PCA content. It is water and not oil that keeps skin soft and supple. Na-PCA helps keep skin moisturized improving its appearance and giving it a moist and youthful glow. Since it will not clog pores you can feel comfortable using this natural moisture source in many ways to keep your skin fresh and hydrated:. Use to moisturize under make-up or skin cream. Keep spray in refrigerator to refresh and cool down on summer days
Overall rating:
4.824 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
16 out of 17(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Twinlab Na-PCA Hydrating Spritz -- 8 fl oz
Review 1 for Twinlab Na-PCA Hydrating Spritz -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Centralaustinmc
They Ruined It!
 September 14, 2014
"We've used this spray for years, and loved it because it was non-greasy and had virtually no smell. Now they seem to have added eucalyptus oil. If you use it now you smell like you're wearing BenGay. They ruined it, and I wasted my money on two bottles."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Twinlab Na-PCA Hydrating Spritz -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
catsmother
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Noticeable Difference for Skin & Hair
 May 12, 2014
"I use this product on my face after washing & before moisturizing. It definitely seems to counteract dryness & helps reduce the look of fine lines. I also spray it on my hair to give it moisture, which enhances its natural waves & curls. It's especially good when our climate is dry & my hair tends to get dry & straight."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Twinlab Na-PCA Hydrating Spritz -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dontcarewhatname
fromNew York
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Better and better
 March 12, 2014
"This product has exceptional benefit when used over time. It goes on non-greasy, non-oily. It is absorbes nicely into the skin. Skin becomes better able to hold onto moisture after regular use."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Twinlab Na-PCA Hydrating Spritz -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grammaof4
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 February 13, 2014
"My husband and I both use Twinlab Na-PCA Hydrating Spritz to moisturize our skin and relieve the dry itchy feeling Arizonians are plagued with during the winter months and also in the summer months when air conditioners are running most of the time. We usually spray it on right after a shower."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Twinlab Na-PCA Hydrating Spritz -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VitaCostChick
fromDelaware
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Won't tell you how long I've used this product
 October 10, 2013
"You know how seductive skin care ads are; they promises the sun, moon and stars if we'll just use their product. And I've succumbed and tried various creams over the years. BUT nothing has ever supplanted Twinlab Na-PCA as part of my core skin care routine. No matter what I'm using to clean my skin or what cream or lotion goes on afterwards, I ALWAYS spray Na-PCA my face after cleaning it.
If my hands are particularly dry or I've been using a strong soap or cleaner around the house I also spray it on my hands before applying cream.
There just is no other product that I know of that hydrates skin like Na-PCA does. Does this look the like the skin of a senior citizen?"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Twinlab Na-PCA Hydrating Spritz -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JustJewell
fromIndianapolis, IN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great for Pregnancy Bellies
 September 22, 2013
"This is an amazing facial spray! It says that it is "The Natural Moisturizing Factor in Human Skin" so, around month 6 of my pregnancy I thought I would try spraying it on my belly after I showered to see if I could avoid getting stretch marks. It worked. NO STRETCH MARKS. This is all I used. I attribute the success to the fact that it has the moisturizing factor found in human skin - it was able to provide the needed moisture to my skin at a time that it needed it most in order to expand."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Twinlab Na-PCA Hydrating Spritz -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
patticakes
fromdenver
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Very happy with this product
 May 22, 2013
"I use this product after showering and throughout the day. The climate is very dry in Denver; I feel that this helps keep my skin from becoming overly dry. I also use Na-PCA on my hair."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Twinlab Na-PCA Hydrating Spritz -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Skincarejunky67
fromCherry Hill, NJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Keeps skin hydrated
 May 20, 2013
"My mom started using this spray on moisturizer many years ago and so I'm following her lead because she has great skin!
This is a spray on, face and body, water based moisturizer. Not sticky, no smell, easy to use. You will see a difference within a week and you can use it under your regular skincare routine. I've been using it myself for over 20 years. I'm 46 but everyone thinks I'm in my 30s! Love this product and you will too!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Twinlab Na-PCA Hydrating Spritz -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Van89
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Can't live without this stuff.
 April 5, 2013
"I discovered this product several years ago and have bought it ever since. It moisturizes both hair and skin, my husband and three boys use it on their dry areas and love it."
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Twinlab Na-PCA Hydrating Spritz -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HappyInCville
fromVirginia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this product
 April 3, 2013
"A co-worker let me use some of hers one day and I thought I would get some of my own. I am at the age that I have hot flashes and putting cream lotion on my body would only hold in the heat! and make the hot flashes worse. This product will not do that and it keeps my skin from drying out. It is a life savor!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Twinlab Na-PCA Hydrating Spritz -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WillyBoy7
fromPortland CT
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Everyone, Men and women should have this.
 March 7, 2013
"I actually was having a hard time with my cuticles and remembered this being mentioned in the book by Dirk Pearson and Sandy Shaw in "Life Extention". I looked it up, read the reviews, and had to try it. I was floored at the results.
I washed my face and shielded half of it with a magazine and sprayed this product on it, and came back to look in the mirror in 20 minutes. Wow, what a difference. I spray this on every morning after shoering, let dry, and apply my mositurizing cream. Gave a bottle to my girlfriend who buys expensive skin products, and she was hooked. AT $8 a bottle, this is cheap. Love this product!
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Twinlab Na-PCA Hydrating Spritz -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Eternalwish
fromBristol, VA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
The extra advantage
 January 4, 2013
"This stuff does help moisturize but I prefer to add a lotion afterwards. It absorbs pretty quickly and doesn't have a smell or anything bad.
I can't say I like to use this every time as I'm used to lotion but it still works well enough alone."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Twinlab Na-PCA Hydrating Spritz -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dankyboy
fromWaikiki, HI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
REALLY A GOOD PRODUCT, HEALTHY FOR YOUR SKIN
 November 4, 2012
"I found this product and it "sounded" good so I gave it a try. My husband loves it and we notice a definite improvement in our skin. I order 4 bottles at a time. Really worth it. Not greasy or slick like regular lotion, but it does the job. And spraying it on is very convenient!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Twinlab Na-PCA Hydrating Spritz -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
coralbay
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
I've been using this product for 30 years.
 October 26, 2012
"I'm 58, and a man. I first read about NaPCA in the 1980's from the book "Life Extensions" by Dirk Pearson and Sandy Shaw, human biologists. I don't feel greasy with NaPCA. Yet when I touch my face it feels dewy, like it did when I was in my teens and twentys. Where ever I go, people can't believe I'm almost 60. Most people guess 40 something. I eat right, exercise, and drink plenty of water also. But NaPCA gives me an edge over and above my lifestyle. Try it."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Twinlab Na-PCA Hydrating Spritz -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sylbill
 September 12, 2012
"Previously, I really liked the product. I just ordered more and found that the formula has changed considerably. It remains to be seen whether I will be as happy with the new product!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Twinlab Na-PCA Hydrating Spritz -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LibertyBelle
fromIowa
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best facial moisturizer!
 August 27, 2012
"People always comment that I look longer than I am. I spray this on a cotton ball and apply it to my face instead of using a cream based moisturizer. It's not greasy so it is especially nice in the summer. It also works well for acne prone skin. I haven't had trouble with breakouts since I swtiched."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Twinlab Na-PCA Hydrating Spritz -- 8 fl oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product