Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Pancakes & Waffles or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Gluten Free Mama Pancake Mix and Waffle Mix -- 32 oz

Making Gluten Free Living Tastier. Wheat Free. Gluten Free. Pancake and Waffle Mix
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
7 out of 8(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Gluten Free Mama Pancake Mix and Waffle Mix -- 32 oz
Review 1 for Gluten Free Mama Pancake Mix and Waffle Mix -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mcgillicuddy
Better than regular pancakes!
 December 11, 2013
"This mix is fantastic. Great taste and texture."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Gluten Free Mama Pancake Mix and Waffle Mix -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Winklet
fromFt. Worth, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This is our favorite!
 October 7, 2013
"We have tried many other gluten free mixes and this is my families favorite. Great product!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Gluten Free Mama Pancake Mix and Waffle Mix -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
shoes
do not cook well inside
 August 30, 2013
"with other GF mixes usually flavor or aftertaste is the problem and have been able to fix it mashing some fruit, molasses, vanilla, cinnamon or whatever to make them more edible and usually do not have to send product back. But this Mama's GF pancake mix does not cook through is stays chewy inside yikes! After been "cooked" in the grill I need to bake them! I do not have 2 hrs in the am to prepare breakfast. This are going back, not recommended"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
Cherrybrook Kitchen Pancake and Waffle Mix Gluten Free Dreams® -- 18 oz Each / Pack of 2
4.9 out of 5(21)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Gluten Free Mama Pancake Mix and Waffle Mix -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rainey
fromBoston, Ma.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Fluffy, yummy pancakes
 July 23, 2013
"This is the best pancake mix--better than gluten mixes!!
I would serve these pancakes to anyone and they would not know they are gluten free. Mix with bananas-wow.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Gluten Free Mama Pancake Mix and Waffle Mix -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
berrygood
fromMinnesota
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
The Best Yet
 November 17, 2012
"Just tried these from my last order and didn't taste grainy and flavor was good. I can't have maple syrup so I heat up frozen fruit and the juice from the fruit helps if you are reheating these the next day to keep it moist and yummy. Back for more."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Gluten Free Mama Pancake Mix and Waffle Mix -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dancake
fromFort Myers, Florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Best so far!
 October 4, 2012
"As a single dad my breakfast-making skills had to be honed.... Now with a desire to be gluten-free, I have been trying different mixes to equal my perfect-pancake from the early days. "Mama's" passed the test three times last week with the grandsons in town... Great product!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Gluten Free Mama Pancake Mix and Waffle Mix -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
psh1
fromBothell, WA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best Pancakes Ever!
 September 26, 2012
"I first tried this at a Gluten Free fair and was silly enough to think I could find the mix again, so I only bought one bag. I am so happy to see Vitacost is now carrying it. Absolutely the best pancakes, company never knows they are eating GF. Try them with strawberry applesauce, for a delicious treat."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Gluten Free Mama Pancake Mix and Waffle Mix -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
prazhim2
fromWest Palm Beach, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
GF is Yummy!
 September 17, 2012
"Since being gluten free, I have had a number of different pancakes that have been very disappointing and frankly not worth eating. However, when I make these pancakes, my whole family is happy! Gluten free no longer has to be about denying yourself!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.