Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Flours Meals & Grains or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Gluten Free Mama Almond Blend All Purpose Gluten Free Flour -- 2 lbs

Making Gluten Free Living Tastier. All Purpose Gluten Free Flour. Use Cup for Cup with any gluten-free recipe. Mama's Almond Blend has a wonderfully light non-gritty texture and great flavor for your favorite gluten-free recipes.
Overall rating:
3.4 / 5
3.4
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
5
9 out of 15(60%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Gluten Free Mama Almond Blend All Purpose Gluten Free Flour -- 2 lbs
Review 1 for Gluten Free Mama Almond Blend All Purpose Gluten Free Flour -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
ksminc
fromClifford, PA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Truth in title
 March 17, 2014
"Probably better to name this 'Mama's Rice Flour Blend'. Since Almond is the last ingredient on the list it has very little almond in it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Gluten Free Mama Almond Blend All Purpose Gluten Free Flour -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sigrist
fromMissouri
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent
 March 5, 2014
"I had found a dinner roll recipe on line that called for this flour. It made excellent rolls! Disappointed that it was mainly made up of white carbs and not so much almond flour, but still a great product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Gluten Free Mama Almond Blend All Purpose Gluten Free Flour -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FishStick
Best gf flour blend I've found
 February 1, 2014
"I can't tell you how happy I am that I found this flour blend. After trying many gf flour blends and attempting to make my own gf flour blends I tried this one out of desperation. I was pleasantly surprised to find that the recipes I made with this consistently tasted just as good as those made with wheat flour."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Gluten Free Mama Almond Blend All Purpose Gluten Free Flour -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
steve5360
fromspring hill fl.
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
mamas almond flour
 January 8, 2014
"mamas is a nice blend of flour still remaining glutenfree,great for cakes an muffins .you cannot go wrong.."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Gluten Free Mama Almond Blend All Purpose Gluten Free Flour -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shephipps
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
A GREAT gluten free blend
 November 22, 2013
"All of the low ratings complain that this flour is not almond meal. It is not intended to be almond meal or replace almond meal. It is meant to be (and IS) a great cup-for-cup gluten free substitute for regular, all-purpose flour in which some almond meal is used to add the protein content gluten free flours need. In that respect it is FABULOUS. I hope those looking for paleo subs find what they are looking for- this flour is exactly what it intends to be and has never claimed to be anything else."
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Gluten Free Mama Almond Blend All Purpose Gluten Free Flour -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lawnman
great to work with
 November 19, 2013
"the wife said that it was very easy to work with. The taste is great and texture is very good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Gluten Free Mama Almond Blend All Purpose Gluten Free Flour -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LauraBth02
fromNorthern California
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best gluten free flour mix out there!
 October 21, 2013
"First of all, it's absolutely ridiculous that people are giving this 1 star because it isn't almond flour! It says almond blend, not to mention Vitacost clearly displays the ingredients list and it's your responsibility to read the label before ordering. If you are paleo and looking for something grain free/ sugar free, this is NOT the product for you. However, if you have to eat GLUTEN FREE due to a medical condition, this product is wonderful and made my life much happier. I have major food allergies and this product has allowed to make delicious cupcakes, coffee cake, etc. along with delicious sauces and other types of dishes that taste exactly like the gluten-y versions. I am so beyond happy with it, even though it's really pricey."
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Gluten Free Mama Almond Blend All Purpose Gluten Free Flour -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
txshorty
fromTexas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Not almond flour!
 October 8, 2013
"This is not almond flour, it is a blend made up of mostly rice flours, it is not Paleo approved. Nowhere in the description does it tell you this. You only find it at the bottom of the nutritional details. I have no idea what I'm going to do with the four pounds I just bought."
+6points
9of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Gluten Free Mama Almond Blend All Purpose Gluten Free Flour -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dcbob
fromFlorida
Delicious, excellent consistancy
 August 25, 2013
"I have used this to make the best chicken nuggets with just adding a little cajun spice and they brown up very nicely and taste great. My picky kids even love them better than the gluten ones.
And well I don't know the ratios of almond flours but of course its a blend, all gluten free flour are mixed to try to get to where we can substitute them for wheat flour.
I just know I like it and highly recommend it.
"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Gluten Free Mama Almond Blend All Purpose Gluten Free Flour -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Productwatcher
Miss leading
 June 29, 2013
"There is very little almond in this product but it has plenty of carbs. If you are looking for almond flour, this is not it! Don't be fooled!"
+12points
13of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Gluten Free Mama Almond Blend All Purpose Gluten Free Flour -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
laire
fromnorthern california
Age:55-64
when is it almond
 June 19, 2013
"Its white rice flour / where is the almond why its the last thing on the list / " BLEND" BEING THE KEY WORD?!white rice flour is less than 75 cents a pound"
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Gluten Free Mama Almond Blend All Purpose Gluten Free Flour -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NewHope5
makes good brownies
 January 17, 2013
"Tastes good, not overpowering"
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Gluten Free Mama Almond Blend All Purpose Gluten Free Flour -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
GOCANES
fromMIAMI, FL.
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Very little almonds.
 December 26, 2012
"Filled with sugar and carbs."
+14points
16of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Gluten Free Mama Almond Blend All Purpose Gluten Free Flour -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
paleogirlca
Deceptive Title
 November 4, 2012
"I bought this without reading the ingredients. Bad idea. This flour is mostly Rice and Tapioca. Almond meal is the last ingredient. Don't know why it's called Almond blend."
+37points
41of 45voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Gluten Free Mama Almond Blend All Purpose Gluten Free Flour -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fanofnatural
fromOkinawa, Japan
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Does not taste gluten free!
 October 9, 2012
"This flour does not taste gluten free!! I am so happy to have found a gluten free flour blend that actually tastes normal. My husband even likes it and he usually does not enjoy gluten free flour blends at all. I definitely recommend this!"
+4points
8of 12voted this as helpful.