Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Coffee or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

First Colony Organic Whole Bean Coffee Colombian Santa Marta -- 24 oz

100% Arabica Beans. USDA Organic. Packed in warm in self-merchandizing bags with one-way values producing extended freshness and quality!
Overall rating:
4.778 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
8 out of 9(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for First Colony Organic Whole Bean Coffee Colombian Santa Marta -- 24 oz
Review 1 for First Colony Organic Whole Bean Coffee Colombian Santa Marta -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Dlakenorman
fromNC
Not rich
 June 13, 2014
"Just not rich enough."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for First Colony Organic Whole Bean Coffee Colombian Santa Marta -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mellymelmel
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
very nice, smooth & tasty!!
 May 21, 2014
"The beans have a light and lovely aroma. The coffee, once ground and brewed, also smells nice. Upon first sip, I thought to myself, 'mmm, that is nice...' :) Definitely a very smooth, tasty, and pleasant cup of coffee. I would buy it again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for First Colony Organic Whole Bean Coffee Colombian Santa Marta -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FlowerPower1948
fromKnoxville, TN
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Outstanding
 May 6, 2014
"Bold yet medium roasted. Lovely in the morning. That first cup is always the most important. I mix it also with the other variety sometimes as I believe variety is the spice of life."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for First Colony Organic Whole Bean Coffee Colombian Santa Marta -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
txThang
fromOakland, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
good coffee good price
 April 5, 2014
"Good, smooth, a little bold. Yum."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for First Colony Organic Whole Bean Coffee Colombian Santa Marta -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
organic50
fromOH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
lot of flavor
 January 25, 2014
"I was so happy to find that Vitacost carries organic coffee beans. I bought one bag to try them and the flavor and the cost is very good so I bought three more bags."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for First Colony Organic Whole Bean Coffee Colombian Santa Marta -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Duches
fromUtah
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 October 25, 2013
"wonderful tasting coffee bean. Love the fact that it is organic, I can grind when I am ready to use it so it is fresh and tastes great!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for First Colony Organic Whole Bean Coffee Colombian Santa Marta -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hlouisiana
fromWest Palm Beach, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
great value on organic coffee
 August 17, 2013
"These coffee beans give a great robust flavor that my husband really enjoys. We try lots of kinds, but this is a favorite!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for First Colony Organic Whole Bean Coffee Colombian Santa Marta -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KathyinMichigan
fromMichigan
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great flavor
 July 17, 2013
"I bought one bag to start delicious flavor taste so much better than the store coffees I ordered 3 more bags I hope vitacost continues to carry this product because I will be ordering it each month"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for First Colony Organic Whole Bean Coffee Colombian Santa Marta -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Doc1969
fromLA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Best coffee ever
 March 30, 2013
"Fresh, USDA certified organic, & great tasting (& I'm usually not a bit coffee fan)"
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.