Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Coffee or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

First Colony Organic Whole Bean Coffee Colombian Santa Marta -- 24 oz

100% Arabica Beans. USDA Organic. Packed in warm in self-merchandizing bags with one-way values producing extended freshness and quality!
Overall rating:
4.833 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
17 out of 18(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for First Colony Organic Whole Bean Coffee Colombian Santa Marta -- 24 oz
Review 1 for First Colony Organic Whole Bean Coffee Colombian Santa Marta -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mombuzz
fromGreen Bay, WI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Delicious, bold, smooth
 June 19, 2015
"I LOVE this coffee. I made it in a French press. I like my coffee stronger so I use 3 heaping tablespoons per large cup. It is so smooth and good with no hint of bitter at all. I blend organic coconut oil and grass fed butter into it for my morning "brain coffee". Does not need to be sweetened. It's just perfect as is. This is the closest to the best tasting coffee I ever had which was at a resort in Hawaii over 15 years ago."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for First Colony Organic Whole Bean Coffee Colombian Santa Marta -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
mousemargo
fromwisconsin
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good price. Good taste.
 May 5, 2015
"Love Colombian coffee and this was very good. I do often reheat my coffee and that is when I notice a really good coffee. This does slightly bite the tongue on a reheat but far less than some coffees I have tried. For the price this is a winner."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for First Colony Organic Whole Bean Coffee Colombian Santa Marta -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SelahB
fromDelray Beach, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this Coffee
 April 29, 2015
"Because coffee has the most pesticides on anything we eat, I highly recommend an "organic" one, and so far, this tastes the best, and is not expensive! I love to buy the bean so I can have fresh coffee after I grind it up myself. This coffee goes a long way! Wonderful!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for First Colony Organic Whole Bean Coffee Colombian Santa Marta -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Runcyn
fromCharleston SC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Yummy
 February 11, 2015
"This is my 2nd order--have tried this one---Rain Forest and Peruvian Gold. Love them all. Both shipments were really fresh. This has become our go to cup o' joe!! You can't go wrong with any of these."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for First Colony Organic Whole Bean Coffee Colombian Santa Marta -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pepper08
fromAlexandria, VA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great tasting coffee!
 January 12, 2015
"Our family loves this coffee! We switched to organic coffee after finding outs about the residues of pesticides and other chemicals from conventional coffee beans. We love to grind our coffee because this adds flavor, so these beans are perfect!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for First Colony Organic Whole Bean Coffee Colombian Santa Marta -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1630mm
fromwp fl
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best Purchase Ever!
 December 26, 2014
"Excellent! I have tryed every organic coffee out there ... this is the very best! bold but smooth & clean tasteing"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for First Colony Organic Whole Bean Coffee Colombian Santa Marta -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WillieG51
fromCanton, Ohio
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Strong yet Smooth
 November 11, 2014
"This was my first experience with "organic" coffee beans. I had read the hype, and finally took the plunge. I was not disappointed.
I ground the beans, brewed my first cup, and was quite satisfied with the aroma and taste of the coffee. The flavor is strong, but smooth, not as acidic as I have experienced with some coffees.. I am very happy with it and will order it again.."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for First Colony Organic Whole Bean Coffee Colombian Santa Marta -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Dlakenorman
fromNC
Not rich
 June 13, 2014
"Just not rich enough."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for First Colony Organic Whole Bean Coffee Colombian Santa Marta -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mellymelmel
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
very nice, smooth & tasty!!
 May 21, 2014
"The beans have a light and lovely aroma. The coffee, once ground and brewed, also smells nice. Upon first sip, I thought to myself, 'mmm, that is nice...' :) Definitely a very smooth, tasty, and pleasant cup of coffee. I would buy it again."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for First Colony Organic Whole Bean Coffee Colombian Santa Marta -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FlowerPower1948
fromKnoxville, TN
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Outstanding
 May 6, 2014
"Bold yet medium roasted. Lovely in the morning. That first cup is always the most important. I mix it also with the other variety sometimes as I believe variety is the spice of life."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for First Colony Organic Whole Bean Coffee Colombian Santa Marta -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
txThang
fromOakland, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
good coffee good price
 April 5, 2014
"Good, smooth, a little bold. Yum."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for First Colony Organic Whole Bean Coffee Colombian Santa Marta -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
organic50
fromOH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
lot of flavor
 January 25, 2014
"I was so happy to find that Vitacost carries organic coffee beans. I bought one bag to try them and the flavor and the cost is very good so I bought three more bags."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for First Colony Organic Whole Bean Coffee Colombian Santa Marta -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Duches
fromUtah
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 October 25, 2013
"wonderful tasting coffee bean. Love the fact that it is organic, I can grind when I am ready to use it so it is fresh and tastes great!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for First Colony Organic Whole Bean Coffee Colombian Santa Marta -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hlouisiana
fromWest Palm Beach, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
great value on organic coffee
 August 17, 2013
"These coffee beans give a great robust flavor that my husband really enjoys. We try lots of kinds, but this is a favorite!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for First Colony Organic Whole Bean Coffee Colombian Santa Marta -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KathyinMichigan
fromMichigan
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great flavor
 July 17, 2013
"I bought one bag to start delicious flavor taste so much better than the store coffees I ordered 3 more bags I hope vitacost continues to carry this product because I will be ordering it each month"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for First Colony Organic Whole Bean Coffee Colombian Santa Marta -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Doc1969
fromLA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Best coffee ever
 March 30, 2013
"Fresh, USDA certified organic, & great tasting (& I'm usually not a bit coffee fan)"
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for First Colony Organic Whole Bean Coffee Colombian Santa Marta -- 24 oz
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product