Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(566)
Algae(894)
Amino Acids(2,143)
Bee Pollen(330)
Caffeine(39)
Celadrin(82)
Charcoal(103)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(194)
Choline(144)
CoQ10(2,654)
Coconut Oil(4,121)
Collagen(355)
Colostrum(185)
D-Mannose(53)
DHEA(440)
DMAE(67)
EFAs(3,749)
EpiCor(38)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,665)
GABA(196)
GLA(9)
Gelatin(19)
Glycine(14)
HGH(46)
Iodine(57)
Krill Oil(765)
Lecithin(284)
Letter Vitamins(12,719)
Vitamin A(171)
Vitamin B(5,510)
Vitamin C(3,246)
Vitamin D(2,918)
Vitamin E(517)
Vitamin K(353)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(404)
Lycopene(107)
MSM(446)
Melatonin(1,225)
Minerals(9,095)
Multivitamins(13,053)
NADH(53)
Omega-3(5,289)
Pectin(22)
Probiotics(6,346)
Propolis(85)
Pycnogenol(152)
Quercetin(136)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(12)
Relora(2)
SAMe(621)
Silica(21)
Soy(80)
Spirulina(112)
Yeast(65)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Vitamin B or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost B-50 Complex -- 100 Capsules

Supplies all the essential B vitamins in one convenient supplement. Great value—with 100 servings per bottle. What is Vitacost B-50 Complex?  . Vitacost B-50 Complex is a high-quality B-complex supplement that combines 100% or more of the Daily Value for seven essential B vitamins plus 50 mcg of biotin and 50 mg each of choline bitartrate inositol and PABA in a single-capsule serving.  . Why choose Vitacost B-50 Complex? Provides all the B vitamins in one convenient supplement. Includes choline inositol and PABA. Contains 100 servings per bottle. Exceptional quality at an extraordinary value! About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.486 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(35 reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 35 reviews
5 Stars
27
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
3
1 Star
1
29 out of 35(83%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost B-50 Complex -- 100 Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost B-50 Complex -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromBurbank, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
They work, but don't digest well
 April 13, 2016
" If you are looking for B vitamins, nutritional yeast is a much better option! I bought these and I am almost done with the bottle. Every single time I take them I can feel, taste and smell the B vitamins all day long - and it's awful. I started using nutritional yeast for the B vites because it absorbs so much better and have been happy ever since. "
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost B-50 Complex -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromColumbus, GA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great Value
 March 27, 2016
" Great product and the price is great. "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost B-50 Complex -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good
 February 18, 2016
" Very good "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost B-50 Complex -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromOhio
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
My mom likes the b complex vitamins
 February 12, 2016
" I bought these vitamins for my mom, and she enjoys taking them. She notices a significant difference in her energy levels when she remembers to take it :) "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost B-50 Complex -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromVirginia
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Good Mix of B Vitamins at a Good Price
 December 7, 2015
" This product is much cheaper than any local retail supplier. "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost B-50 Complex -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWest Palm Beach , Fla
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Great Value
 November 25, 2015
" This 50mg potency has a great value vs other brands "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost B-50 Complex -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good price
 October 30, 2015
" I really can't tell much of a difference in my B-50 complex brands. But this was a really good price. "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost B-50 Complex -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromDallas-Fort Worth, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
So Packed Full that only 1 a day is required!
 September 8, 2015
" Yay! So many B vitamins have required me to take at least 2-3 per day. I'm really excited to find that this Vitacost B-Complex contains just the right amount and just the right B's that I was looking for and only requires me to take one capsule per day! "
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost B-50 Complex -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNorth Texas
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Very effective
 July 16, 2015
" I have always needed to supplement my B's...and this B-50 Complex is very effective. High quality and the price is very competitive. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost B-50 Complex -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNew Jersey
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 March 25, 2015
" Have always taken B-50 complex on a everyday basis. "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost B-50 Complex -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
fromLos Angeles
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Hold Your Nose!
 February 3, 2015
" Ingredients may be what you're looking for, but buyers beware! In addition to the reasonable cost there is an unfortunate price to pay. This particular tablet has a VERY strong odor! Loaded up my weekly pill box and the odor of the vitamins took over my bathroom and bedroom! It also has a particularly strong after-taste as well! Very disappointed! This is the first Vitacost product that I have been disappointed with after many years of being a regular and satisfied customer of Vitacost labeled products. "
+4points
9of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost B-50 Complex -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromOlympia, Washington
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great complex.
 January 1, 2015
" I have always taken a B-complex and Vitacost B-50 is perfect for me. I love the capsules as they dissolve best for me. You just can't find better products than Vitacost. "
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost B-50 Complex -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMinnesota
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Life saving product
 November 26, 2014
" Just one capsule in the morning with breakfast takes me through the entire day with focus and energy that I need to get my jobs done. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost B-50 Complex -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
frommadison,wi.
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
great product
 November 17, 2014
" I noticed an improvement in my general health after taking this for 2 weeks. Nice! "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost B-50 Complex -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Goes Bad Quickly
 September 8, 2014
" I also noticed the pills tend to absorb moisture. Within a few months the contents end up getting darker and clumping. The contents feel moist when you open up the capsule. "
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost B-50 Complex -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
fromOlympia Fields, IL
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Product has an issue.
 September 7, 2014
" The product tends to absorb moisture from being opened and closed which causes the tablets to become a little sticky. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost B-50 Complex -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromBowie,MD
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Energy
 April 29, 2014
" I noticed if I forgot to take my pill, I had a great lost of energy. I ensure to take it everyday. "
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost B-50 Complex -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWinter Springs, FL.
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Works very well
 February 5, 2014
" My wife and I have gotten back a lot of energy and vitality with this product! We take it every day for that reason!W "
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost B-50 Complex -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNew Mexico
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great price
 January 12, 2014
" The price that Vitacost sells this for is excellent. "
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost B-50 Complex -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
awful taste
 November 2, 2013
" Get your b vitamins in capsule form if you can. The tablets taste truly god-awful. "
-4points
5of 14voted this as helpful.
1 2 next