Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Seasonings & Spices or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Frontier Natural Products Organic Curry Powder -- 16 oz

USDA Certified Organic. Non-Irradiated. Kosher
Overall rating:
4.4 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
9 out of 10(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Frontier Natural Products Organic Curry Powder -- 16 oz
Review 1 for Frontier Natural Products Organic Curry Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
FireOpal
fromWashington
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Extremely mild
 July 1, 2015
"It definitely has a similarity to Frontier's Organic Turmeric. It needed to be cooked a bit, before that "raw" flavor abates. It is tasty, but 5 rounded tablespoons into maybe 6 cups of water, was still very mild. The curry I've normally used would be nearly inedible it would be so hot. I only use 2 tablespoons of that curry powder and it's sometimes too hot for me.
For very mild curry lovers, this is probably great. Love the organic and non-GMO."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Frontier Natural Products Organic Curry Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
SIS
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I want to return this.
 November 11, 2014
"You should check the proportion of the ingredients.
Tell me how to return this.
"
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Frontier Natural Products Organic Curry Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
l101man
Excellent Product with great aroma
 March 6, 2014
"This is a terrific product that has such a wonderful aroma to it. Previously, I had used other grocery store and big name store to buy jars of this type of spice, and they had nowhere near the beautiful aroma and taste as this item. For the amount you get here and for the quality of this product, I would recommend this to others."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Frontier Natural Products Organic Curry Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tulasi
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
great combination
 February 2, 2014
"This company makes the best organic spices. Very nice taste, wonderful addition to dishes."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Frontier Natural Products Organic Curry Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ktdidtoo
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great taste
 January 12, 2014
"Love ALL things Frontier. Great tasting curry. We find ourselves using more of this all the time, especially on eggs, veggies. Curry is a great partner to anything made with coconut oil."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Frontier Natural Products Organic Curry Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rocky123
fromNew Jersey
Best curry powder ever
 November 13, 2013
"I find this curry powder perfect. Not too spicy and not too hot, just right."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Frontier Natural Products Organic Curry Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FussyGirl
fromLouisiana
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Woo hoo!
 July 24, 2013
"A whole pound of Organic curry powder - total convenience and great price.
The taste and scent are amazing. A little curry powder, a little coconut oil, a little goat milk, and you've got a creamy dreamy sauce for almost anything"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Frontier Natural Products Organic Curry Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lisalsd1
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Delicious.
 June 15, 2013
"I love it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Frontier Natural Products Organic Curry Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nanna50
fromNorwich, CT
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Flavor
 June 5, 2013
"I love Frontier Organic spices and their Curry is no exception. It smells and taste great. I always find that Organic spices just taste better than your usual spices. In this case it taste more Curry than regulary Curry. Also you can't beat the price for a bag vs buying it one bottle at a time. Good taste, Good price what more could you ask for."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Frontier Natural Products Organic Curry Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Chuchi2012
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good warm curry flavor
 July 19, 2012
"Definetely wud purchase again as it is quite flavorful but could use more chilli powder"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.