Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Seasonings & Spices or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Frontier Natural Products Organic Ground Ceylon Cinnamon -- 16 oz

USDA Certified Organic. Cinnamomum verum. Non-Irradiated. Kosher
Overall rating:
4.844 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(32 reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 32 reviews
5 Stars
30
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
31 out of 32(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Frontier Natural Products Organic Ground Ceylon Cinnamon -- 16 oz
Review 1 for Frontier Natural Products Organic Ground Ceylon Cinnamon -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exhausted
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 November 30, 2014
"I use this more like a supplement then for cooking/baking. The taste is easy and I have no problems taking this straight by teaspoon."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Frontier Natural Products Organic Ground Ceylon Cinnamon -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mia1985
fromCleveland OH
Age:75+
Gender:Female
 November 23, 2014
"The quality of this product is evident. I love the taste and texture. Knowing this is a true cinnamon gives me confidence to use it in all of my recipes and on my toast."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Frontier Natural Products Organic Ground Ceylon Cinnamon -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sam6
fromVA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great Cinnamon
 October 15, 2014
"Great Product, has wonderful flavor. Open this Cinnamon, smell, open local groc. store Cinnamon, smell, all the difference. This is the REAL cinnamon"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Frontier Natural Products Organic Ground Ceylon Cinnamon -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
crbeaumont
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
The Best
 October 1, 2014
"Only cinnamon to use ."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Frontier Natural Products Organic Ground Ceylon Cinnamon -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KAM1952
fromMiddleburg, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Good Product
 October 1, 2014
"Good price for this item."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Frontier Natural Products Organic Ground Ceylon Cinnamon -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lukk
fromIrvine ca
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product, excellent service, hassle free
 September 19, 2014
"We like the ground Organic Ceylon cinnamon so much and have it with honey every morning. It tastes great and the fine powder are wasted very little. Love it and will order again."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Frontier Natural Products Organic Ground Ceylon Cinnamon -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NeuUga
fromAlpharetta, GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great flavor and price!
 August 13, 2014
"We use a lot of cinnamon (in coffee and cooking) for taste and health.
I was buying this same cinnamon in the small jars at a local market and then I found this bulk package and am saving a "ton" of money.
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Frontier Natural Products Organic Ground Ceylon Cinnamon -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Healthyhsmom
fromMichigan
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Cinnamon heaven
 July 19, 2014
"I love this cinnamon both for it's taste and it's health benefits. The only thing I don't love is the price. It's a bit pricier than most other cinnamon but the only type (not brand) Dr. Mercola recommends."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Frontier Natural Products Organic Ground Ceylon Cinnamon -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MrConsumer
fromOgdensburg, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
This product seems to be working good for me.
 June 25, 2014
"I would, and have,recommended this product to several people. I know several people( whom I have recommended this to) that are using this and are happy with it. Seems to be of good quality and I will continue to use it .It is priced right and comes to my home in good time as well. Thank you Vitacost............"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Frontier Natural Products Organic Ground Ceylon Cinnamon -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pilot14
fromNew Canaan, CT.
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great Cinnamon!
 May 14, 2014
"This is a Ceylon Cinnamon, and lives up to expectaions!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Frontier Natural Products Organic Ground Ceylon Cinnamon -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BornBunny
fromLafayette, LA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Organic ground cinnamon has great features
 April 18, 2014
"Organic means that the bark as well as seeds are not grown with genetically modified organisms, or toxic herbicides and other pest controls from cradle to grave --from the seeds to the food that comes to our table. And cinnamon has been discovered to stabilize blood sugar levels in the body. What more could I want? I have a very flavorful food, which makes other foods taste more delicious and is healthy as well, because it is grown by the organic method and certified under the regulations of the Organic Foods Production Act of 1990.
Organic foods I have learned, since they are not grown with organisms from another species to make the plants resist toxic weed killers, are able to obtain all the minerals needed for grown and to make vitamins and other nutrients from the soil. THIS IS NOT THE CASE with herbicide grown foods, which are mineral chelators. Chelators bind the minerals in the soil and disallow them from helping the plants and the animals/people who eat the plants.
I'm thankful for the availability of organic cinnamon from Frontier Natural Products."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Frontier Natural Products Organic Ground Ceylon Cinnamon -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
periwinklecrest
fromBlaine, WA.
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This product has excellent flavor
 April 1, 2014
"I recently discovered that there were different types of
cinnamon. I came directly to Vitacost.com first to see if they had this type that I was looking for, and was happy to see it listed.
Very satisfied with this product, and the price.
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Frontier Natural Products Organic Ground Ceylon Cinnamon -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
eatsleeprun
Better to Buy in Bulk!
 March 18, 2014
"Ceylon cinnamon is a far superior cinnamon, but it is very pricey to purchase small glass containers of the cinnamon each time you buy.
This product is the exact product sold in health food stores, but it is much less expensive in bulk. Treat yourself the great benefits of Ceylon Cinnamon without the worry of price!
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Frontier Natural Products Organic Ground Ceylon Cinnamon -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
happyconsumerRM
very happy
 March 4, 2014
"i read all previous reviews- and decided to buy this anyway because of the price and health qualities. was not disappointed!! sweeter that regular cinnamon, and overall a good taste . i did not feel the aftertaste that others have mentioned."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Frontier Natural Products Organic Ground Ceylon Cinnamon -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TheQueenofTaste
fromLivonia Michigan
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
It is the real stuff....
 February 11, 2014
"Love cinnamon on everything. It adds a lot of flavor and overall benefits."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Frontier Natural Products Organic Ground Ceylon Cinnamon -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jflynn82
fromMillville, PA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Organic Ceylon Cinnamon is the Healthiest Cinnamon
 February 3, 2014
"Don't be fooled by cheap alternatives. Ceylon Cinnamon is true cinnamon, and provides the most health benefits when compared to all other types of cinnamon. So many uses. Stock up and enjoy."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Frontier Natural Products Organic Ground Ceylon Cinnamon -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CIAMagnet
fromElizabethtown, PA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Real cinnamon; real good!
 January 20, 2014
"I was excited for the store-bought cinnamon I had been using to become depleted. It finally happened and I turned to Vitacost to fill my need. After researching it on the site thoroughly, I chose this "true" cinnamon, realizing that, ounce for ounce, this was possibly even a lower cost than the "cheap" cinnamon I was using from the grocery store. Upon opening the bag, I noticed it was definitely more sweetly fragrant than the store-bought cinnamon. The first night I opened it up, I needed an excuse to use some...so I put it on some natural ice cream. Wow, what a treat! I thoroughly washed and dried the previous cinnamon container and now use that to dispense the new cinnamon. I heartily recommend it!"
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Frontier Natural Products Organic Ground Ceylon Cinnamon -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CoconutOilLover
fromPennsylvania
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Wonderful!
 January 16, 2014
"This is my first time buying this cinnamon, and I have been using it almost everyday for a couple of months! I sprinkle it on my apple or add it to applesauce, add it to my apple cider vinegar and apple juice drink, put it in oatmeal or brew with coffee. I like the taste better than the store bought cinnamon. It has a more intense flavor."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Frontier Natural Products Organic Ground Ceylon Cinnamon -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
wheycool
product does not dissolve and smells like cedar
 December 31, 2013
"yuk"
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Frontier Natural Products Organic Ground Ceylon Cinnamon -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthWish
fromPittsburgh, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great tasting and good for you
 December 20, 2013
"This Ceylon cinnamon is great. I've heard it's safer to consume in larger quantities (tsp) than cassia cinnamon. I use it every day in my protein drink, and it certainly adds a good flavor. Vitacost's price beats any other I have seen."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 next