Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Seasonings & Spices or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Frontier Natural Products Organic Ground Ceylon Cinnamon -- 16 oz

USDA Certified Organic. Cinnamomum verum. Non-Irradiated. Kosher
Overall rating:
4.808 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(26 reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
25 out of 26(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Frontier Natural Products Organic Ground Ceylon Cinnamon -- 16 oz
Review 1 for Frontier Natural Products Organic Ground Ceylon Cinnamon -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NeuUga
fromAlpharetta, GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great flavor and price!
 August 13, 2014
"We use a lot of cinnamon (in coffee and cooking) for taste and health.
I was buying this same cinnamon in the small jars at a local market and then I found this bulk package and am saving a "ton" of money.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Frontier Natural Products Organic Ground Ceylon Cinnamon -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Healthyhsmom
fromMichigan
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Cinnamon heaven
 July 19, 2014
"I love this cinnamon both for it's taste and it's health benefits. The only thing I don't love is the price. It's a bit pricier than most other cinnamon but the only type (not brand) Dr. Mercola recommends."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Frontier Natural Products Organic Ground Ceylon Cinnamon -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MrConsumer
fromOgdensburg, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
This product seems to be working good for me.
 June 25, 2014
"I would, and have,recommended this product to several people. I know several people( whom I have recommended this to) that are using this and are happy with it. Seems to be of good quality and I will continue to use it .It is priced right and comes to my home in good time as well. Thank you Vitacost............"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Frontier Natural Products Organic Ground Ceylon Cinnamon -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pilot14
fromNew Canaan, CT.
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great Cinnamon!
 May 14, 2014
"This is a Ceylon Cinnamon, and lives up to expectaions!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Frontier Natural Products Organic Ground Ceylon Cinnamon -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BornBunny
fromLafayette, LA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Organic ground cinnamon has great features
 April 18, 2014
"Organic means that the bark as well as seeds are not grown with genetically modified organisms, or toxic herbicides and other pest controls from cradle to grave --from the seeds to the food that comes to our table. And cinnamon has been discovered to stabilize blood sugar levels in the body. What more could I want? I have a very flavorful food, which makes other foods taste more delicious and is healthy as well, because it is grown by the organic method and certified under the regulations of the Organic Foods Production Act of 1990.
Organic foods I have learned, since they are not grown with organisms from another species to make the plants resist toxic weed killers, are able to obtain all the minerals needed for grown and to make vitamins and other nutrients from the soil. THIS IS NOT THE CASE with herbicide grown foods, which are mineral chelators. Chelators bind the minerals in the soil and disallow them from helping the plants and the animals/people who eat the plants.
I'm thankful for the availability of organic cinnamon from Frontier Natural Products."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Frontier Natural Products Organic Ground Ceylon Cinnamon -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
periwinklecrest
fromBlaine, WA.
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This product has excellent flavor
 April 1, 2014
"I recently discovered that there were different types of
cinnamon. I came directly to Vitacost.com first to see if they had this type that I was looking for, and was happy to see it listed.
Very satisfied with this product, and the price.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Frontier Natural Products Organic Ground Ceylon Cinnamon -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
eatsleeprun
Better to Buy in Bulk!
 March 18, 2014
"Ceylon cinnamon is a far superior cinnamon, but it is very pricey to purchase small glass containers of the cinnamon each time you buy.
This product is the exact product sold in health food stores, but it is much less expensive in bulk. Treat yourself the great benefits of Ceylon Cinnamon without the worry of price!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Frontier Natural Products Organic Ground Ceylon Cinnamon -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
happyconsumerRM
very happy
 March 4, 2014
"i read all previous reviews- and decided to buy this anyway because of the price and health qualities. was not disappointed!! sweeter that regular cinnamon, and overall a good taste . i did not feel the aftertaste that others have mentioned."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Frontier Natural Products Organic Ground Ceylon Cinnamon -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TheQueenofTaste
fromLivonia Michigan
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
It is the real stuff....
 February 11, 2014
"Love cinnamon on everything. It adds a lot of flavor and overall benefits."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Frontier Natural Products Organic Ground Ceylon Cinnamon -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jflynn82
fromMillville, PA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Organic Ceylon Cinnamon is the Healthiest Cinnamon
 February 3, 2014
"Don't be fooled by cheap alternatives. Ceylon Cinnamon is true cinnamon, and provides the most health benefits when compared to all other types of cinnamon. So many uses. Stock up and enjoy."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Frontier Natural Products Organic Ground Ceylon Cinnamon -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CIAMagnet
fromElizabethtown, PA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Real cinnamon; real good!
 January 20, 2014
"I was excited for the store-bought cinnamon I had been using to become depleted. It finally happened and I turned to Vitacost to fill my need. After researching it on the site thoroughly, I chose this "true" cinnamon, realizing that, ounce for ounce, this was possibly even a lower cost than the "cheap" cinnamon I was using from the grocery store. Upon opening the bag, I noticed it was definitely more sweetly fragrant than the store-bought cinnamon. The first night I opened it up, I needed an excuse to use some...so I put it on some natural ice cream. Wow, what a treat! I thoroughly washed and dried the previous cinnamon container and now use that to dispense the new cinnamon. I heartily recommend it!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Frontier Natural Products Organic Ground Ceylon Cinnamon -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CoconutOilLover
fromPennsylvania
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Wonderful!
 January 16, 2014
"This is my first time buying this cinnamon, and I have been using it almost everyday for a couple of months! I sprinkle it on my apple or add it to applesauce, add it to my apple cider vinegar and apple juice drink, put it in oatmeal or brew with coffee. I like the taste better than the store bought cinnamon. It has a more intense flavor."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Frontier Natural Products Organic Ground Ceylon Cinnamon -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
wheycool
product does not dissolve and smells like cedar
 December 31, 2013
"yuk"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Frontier Natural Products Organic Ground Ceylon Cinnamon -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthWish
fromPittsburgh, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great tasting and good for you
 December 20, 2013
"This Ceylon cinnamon is great. I've heard it's safer to consume in larger quantities (tsp) than cassia cinnamon. I use it every day in my protein drink, and it certainly adds a good flavor. Vitacost's price beats any other I have seen."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Frontier Natural Products Organic Ground Ceylon Cinnamon -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cuchi
fromManitowoc, WI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love it!
 December 18, 2013
"It is a great cinammom. I use it for all my baking. Also for nuts and more. The aroma is wonderful. I just love it. Worth it the money."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Frontier Natural Products Organic Ground Ceylon Cinnamon -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
amith4dat
fromHouston, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Highly Recommended
 September 24, 2013
"great taste, well packaged, promptly shipped, I couldn't ask for more"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Frontier Natural Products Organic Ground Ceylon Cinnamon -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vwbus
fromIdaho
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent flavor and I like that it's Ceylon
 June 7, 2013
"This is an excellent product at a good price. I brought it because it was Ceylon and not Cassia cinnamon. (assia contains coumarin, which has been linked to liver damage and is occasionally used to kill rodents.) Some people claim that Ceylon does not have as strong a flavor as Cassia, but I disagree. This product has a wonderful flavor and aroma and imparts a very cinnamon flavor into smoothies, waffles, etc. I highly recommend it."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Frontier Natural Products Organic Ground Ceylon Cinnamon -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CatTree
fromBoston, MA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great flavor
 May 22, 2013
"I bought this to mix with local raw honey and warm water to drink and I couldn't be happier. The price was incredible compared to grocery store prices. The flavor is good and the grind is fine so it mixes well for drinking. I also chose this because it is what is considered a "true" cinnamon."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Frontier Natural Products Organic Ground Ceylon Cinnamon -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CindyLV
fromLas Vegas, NV
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This is the REAL deal
 April 8, 2013
"Ceylon cinnamon is amazing, great flavor and benefits. Love it!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Frontier Natural Products Organic Ground Ceylon Cinnamon -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
artcountry1
Excellent cinnnamon!
 March 9, 2013
"I bought this because it's supposed to be the higher quality cinnamon. It does have great flavor - I really like it. I bought the 1 lb bag since that made so much more sense economically - I use a lot of it!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 next