Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Seasonings & Spices or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Frontier Natural Products Organic Ground Ceylon Cinnamon -- 16 oz

USDA Certified Organic. Cinnamomum verum. Non-Irradiated. Kosher
Overall rating:
4.894 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(47 reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 47 reviews
5 Stars
45
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
46 out of 47(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Frontier Natural Products Organic Ground Ceylon Cinnamon -- 16 oz
Review 1 for Frontier Natural Products Organic Ground Ceylon Cinnamon -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Julieta
fromSeattle, WA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
top notch!
 February 5, 2016
"Frontier products are always excellent. This is one of the spices I use to make my own recipe of chai, as well as all the other places cinnamon is used."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Frontier Natural Products Organic Ground Ceylon Cinnamon -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
craftiegrannie
fromGeorgia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Wonderful flavor
 December 23, 2015
"Great product. I love the flavor it gives to my tea and other things. So glad to be able to order it from vitacost. Haven't found it in the grocery store. Sure it would be even more pricey in the stores than at vitacost.
It has great health benefits.
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Frontier Natural Products Organic Ground Ceylon Cinnamon -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JpDub
fromTX
great value, great product
 November 16, 2015
"Excellent price. Excellent quality. I was using Penzey's. Many might disagree, but I think this product is better considering the price and that it is organic."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Frontier Natural Products Organic Ground Ceylon Cinnamon -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bean808
fromMichigan
Amazing!
 November 5, 2015
"After doing a lot of research about what is the most healthy cinnamon, I found out about Ceylon Cinnamon. Oh my goodness this is so good! I was buying organic cinnamon before, but it was not Ceylon. Let me tell you, it makes a huge difference! I love that this is such a large amount for such a great price. We use it every day and when I run out of this bag I will definitely reorder it!"
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Frontier Natural Products Organic Ground Ceylon Cinnamon -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
oaki
fromLos Angeles
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Ceylon Cinnamon
 November 1, 2015
"Aromatic, bold and spicier than the cassia variety and supposedly the healthier choice if you consume a lot of cinnamon. Good value for organic."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Frontier Natural Products Organic Ground Ceylon Cinnamon -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dunnsvillecat
fromMechanicsville, Va.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this product
 July 30, 2015
"I use this in many things, from smoothies to energy bars, etc. Super high quality. Love it"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Frontier Natural Products Organic Ground Ceylon Cinnamon -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hiking
fromca
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
great products
 July 25, 2015
"healthy product,i would introduce to my friends any time.i trust your
company orgsnic apple cider vinegar with mother,organic india whole husk psyllium
organic chia seeds and organic ground ceylon cinnamon
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Frontier Natural Products Organic Ground Ceylon Cinnamon -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mimmisgarden
fromSC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
REAL cinnamon
 July 18, 2015
"This is the kind of cinnamon Joel Fuhrman in EAT TO LIVE recommends, that doesn't have any harmful additives--absolutely delicious!!!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Frontier Natural Products Organic Ground Ceylon Cinnamon -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
topaz
fromTucson
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Quality cinnamon
 April 25, 2015
"The most amazing fresh aromas I've ever smelled! The taste is superior also, I use this daily in my protein shakes."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Frontier Natural Products Organic Ground Ceylon Cinnamon -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dianao
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Fantastic
 February 17, 2015
"You can just smell the difference between the subpar cassia cinnamon sold at grocery stores and ceylon cinnamon. The scent is entirely different, more potent, and much more pleasant.
I add it to my smoothies daily for the health benefits.
Frontier Naturals is also an excellent brand. I've been buying their herbs for several years and am never disappointed in the quality. The price also can't be beat. Pleased with them now like always."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Frontier Natural Products Organic Ground Ceylon Cinnamon -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
anna24
fromglendale, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Ceylon Cinnamon great for smoothies
 February 13, 2015
"Ceylon cinnamon has a wonderful powerful smell that it translates into a tastier add in to my smoothie. I add a 1/4 tsp. to a daily smoothie and love the cinnamon taste."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Frontier Natural Products Organic Ground Ceylon Cinnamon -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GloomyMoonie
fromIsrael
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Wonderfull
 December 30, 2014
"This cinnamon is very aromatic.
It doesn't have the 'spice' that other varieties have, which makes it very pleasant. If you aren't looking for the cassia variety specifically, I would take this over it any day of the week.
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Frontier Natural Products Organic Ground Ceylon Cinnamon -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mommalissa
fromFriendswood, Texas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
very mild flavor but very good
 December 26, 2014
"I put this in my coffee. It's very good for you and I love being able to get it by the pound!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Frontier Natural Products Organic Ground Ceylon Cinnamon -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exhausted
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 November 30, 2014
"I use this more like a supplement then for cooking/baking. The taste is easy and I have no problems taking this straight by teaspoon."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Frontier Natural Products Organic Ground Ceylon Cinnamon -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mia1985
fromCleveland OH
Age:75+
Gender:Female
 November 23, 2014
"The quality of this product is evident. I love the taste and texture. Knowing this is a true cinnamon gives me confidence to use it in all of my recipes and on my toast."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Frontier Natural Products Organic Ground Ceylon Cinnamon -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sam6
fromVA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great Cinnamon
 October 15, 2014
"Great Product, has wonderful flavor. Open this Cinnamon, smell, open local groc. store Cinnamon, smell, all the difference. This is the REAL cinnamon"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Frontier Natural Products Organic Ground Ceylon Cinnamon -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
crbeaumont
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
The Best
 October 1, 2014
"Only cinnamon to use ."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Frontier Natural Products Organic Ground Ceylon Cinnamon -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KAM1952
fromMiddleburg, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Good Product
 October 1, 2014
"Good price for this item."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Frontier Natural Products Organic Ground Ceylon Cinnamon -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lukk
fromIrvine ca
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product, excellent service, hassle free
 September 19, 2014
"We like the ground Organic Ceylon cinnamon so much and have it with honey every morning. It tastes great and the fine powder are wasted very little. Love it and will order again."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Frontier Natural Products Organic Ground Ceylon Cinnamon -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NeuUga
fromAlpharetta, GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great flavor and price!
 August 13, 2014
"We use a lot of cinnamon (in coffee and cooking) for taste and health.
I was buying this same cinnamon in the small jars at a local market and then I found this bulk package and am saving a "ton" of money.
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next