Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Stevia or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Frontier Natural Products Organic Stevia Herb -- 16 oz

USDA Certified Organic Herbal Supplement. Powdered Stevia Herb. Stevia rebaudiana. Non-Irradiated
Overall rating:
4.158 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
15 out of 19(79%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Frontier Natural Products Organic Stevia Herb -- 16 oz
Review 1 for Frontier Natural Products Organic Stevia Herb -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nana11
fromRichmond VA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
love this product...the taste is awesome..
 February 7, 2016
"We grew our own stevia this past summer so that we could stop using sugar. I fell in love with the taste so when we ran out i was sad until i found it for sale in its raw green state naturally. You were the only one that we could find that carried it. This product is a complete equal to what we grew. Thank you so much, you saved my sweet tooth. We make liquid stevia by mixing 1 cup warm water with 1/4 cup stevia. Shake well leave on counter for 24 hrs. And then refrigerate. We love the taste!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Frontier Natural Products Organic Stevia Herb -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
veganlew
fromIndiana
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
100% natural stevia
 January 4, 2016
"When I opened the bag it was green. This is dried stevia plant powdered. It is fantastic. No chemicals at all have. It takes very little to sweeten things up. And this will last for 6 months. Great product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Frontier Natural Products Organic Stevia Herb -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HolisticHappiness
fromPA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Natural, High Quality TRUE Stevia
 December 9, 2015
"You will find consistent quality, great price, honesty in labeling with Frontier Organic Stevia. This is green, as stevia in its whole, natural form should be. A little will go a long way-stevia is concentrated natural sweetness with healthful properties. I have used this product for years and will continue to do so-
Enjoy!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Frontier Natural Products Organic Stevia Herb -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Turtledoves
fromDunedin, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Will buy again
 November 24, 2015
"Wanted to get away from the processed stevia products, so decided to try Frontier Natural Organic Stevia Herb.
It's good in coffee with cream.
It's good in a simple dessert I make using this product to sweeten whole plain yogurt flavored with unsweetened cocoa powder.
It's also a good sweetener in a very filling, satisfying, and somewhat extravagant treat of FROZEN organic blueberries, coconut milk, and unsweetened cocoa powder dessert we occasionally make around here.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Frontier Natural Products Organic Stevia Herb -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Native166
fromLos Angeles
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
In It's Natural Form
 October 8, 2015
"Natural Stevia has it's own flavor, but it also has all the nutrients it was meant to have, as it is unprocessed. This product has a taste of its own, so it will add that flavor to your drinks and your cooking. It's not meant to be a "sugar" replacement, although it is very sweet. Go ahead and get the processed Stevia, if you must, but to give organic, natural Stevia a low rating here is unmerited."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Frontier Natural Products Organic Stevia Herb -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
peacealoha
fromhonolulu
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
unpleasant flavor
 May 25, 2015
"I love green leaf stevia, and was so glad you carry it in the bulk bag. Unfortunately this one had an unpleasant flavor, with a bitter aftertaste. I never got this particular package before, but it was not as nice as the ones I have been getting for the past ten years. May I exchange it for a different kind?."
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Frontier Natural Products Organic Stevia Herb -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WMLove
Amazing
 January 2, 2015
"This stevia is fantastic, never going back to the powder"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Frontier Natural Products Organic Stevia Herb -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
organicwench
fromCalifornia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Love this!
 January 2, 2015
"I love stevia powder that is in its raw state, rather than changed, altered or converted to turn it white (what is the point of that, turning a healthy product into something not so healthy?). I use it in my tea everyday. All you need is a scant shake to sweeten tea."
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Frontier Natural Products Organic Stevia Herb -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pucha
fromMiami
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Stevia from Paraguay!!!
 August 10, 2014
"Love this Stevia, pure raw state with all the medicinals properties, just dried leaves and pulverized to powder. As it should be kind of a little bitter aftertaste but that is the way it is if you want health from what you eat. Organic and imported from Paraguay where the Guaranies Indians consume it for centuries. You cannot find a healthier sweetener than this. At two 1/4 of a teaspoon per day (minimum) the package will last about 18 month, you cannot beat price and health!!!!!
Once again, this is not the "white extract" that mix perfectly, with not health value and with little bitter after taste removed!!!!! It's just dried and made into powder, green color, slight bitter after-taste and you will have to stir more to make it mix well.
I have been into raw Stevia for years and this is, in my opinion, the real deal but if you think that it will taste like sugar cane IT WILL NOT!!!!!!!!!!
Do you favor your health or your taste buds???????? Is up to the consumer!!!!! I buy at Vitacost searching for health and that is why I give this organic stevia powder 5 stars!!!!! If you want to pamper your taste buds then go to your local market and buy sugar!!!
"
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Frontier Natural Products Organic Stevia Herb -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
krisbeany
fromCalifornia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product, know how to use it
 January 10, 2014
"I bought this stevia to replace the Trader Joe's brand of stevia I used before I knew the white stevia is processed stuff. This product is the real deal. It must be extracted out to get the sweetness and is SUPER concentrated. I used 1/8 of a tsp. added to HOT water for a cup of tea. No grassy or bitter taste some people are complaining about when they use it incorrectly. It cannot be added directly into cold water or added dry to baked goods recipes to add sweetness. It must be made into an extract with HOT water (to extract the sweetness) and then added to cold water or recipes."
+44points
44of 44voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Frontier Natural Products Organic Stevia Herb -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Patrific1971
fromWest Texas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Nasty
 December 26, 2013
"I am all in on organic and whole foods, but this product simply won't do. Even blended into a strongly flavored recipe, Frontier Organic Stevia leached a strong "feed store" flavor that ruined an expensive dish. Nothing could save my organic "Nutella." This stuff is nasty."
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Frontier Natural Products Organic Stevia Herb -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FLfeni
Go-to sweetener for daily greens drinks
 December 7, 2013
"Stevia leaves are great nutritionally, and the sweet taste makes a perfect addition to our daily greens drink. Why are all other stevia products a WHITE poweder from dark green leaves?? WHAT MYSTERY PROCESSING is being done to them to render them white? No one seems to know... or tell. So we feel safer using the crushed green leaves...and also knowing all the inherant nutrients are intact, in addition to the sweetness.
FYI... it does impart a unique flavor to anything it is used in. Earthy...grassy. So far the only think we can use it in are these drinks.Maybe in green tea, too!
"
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Frontier Natural Products Organic Stevia Herb -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
zflower1000
fromCleveland, OH
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
stevia in the raw
 November 24, 2013
"I did not do my research before buying this. This is the real herb, a green powder. It takes like sweet grass and does not dissolve. Not the best for using in hot tea or recipes."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Frontier Natural Products Organic Stevia Herb -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
RGentry
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
If you don't know this product you'll be surprised
 September 21, 2013
"It's green and smells like horse feed. I was very surprised and disappointed when I opened the bag. It does have a sweet taste but you can taste the green and it floats on top of your coffee. I won't use it."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Frontier Natural Products Organic Stevia Herb -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealingMindN
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
If you want a green food sweetener, get this
 June 3, 2013
"What could be better than Stevia extract? The whole ground up plant itself with all the phytonutrients! No, this doesn't dissolve like sugar; it's a green food because it's the whole stevia plant that's been ground up. Instead of only getting the extract, you're getting the whole plant with all the nutrients.
Think of raw, organic, unprocessed coconut palm sugar, not an extract, but a whole food product with all the nutrients. The same principle applies to Frontier's Product. Sure, you get a little slurry at the bottom of your tea cup. Yes, it turns your food a little green, but, like the extract, you only need a smidgeon.
For this reason, it's the most cost effective, healthiest alternative to any of the supermarket garbage sugars out there. Think Healthy - Think Green."
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Frontier Natural Products Organic Stevia Herb -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthyHeidi
fromNH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Dissolves just fine if I shake
 May 13, 2013
"I read some other reviews about this not dissolving. If I put it in a closed jar and shake it, it dissolves just fine. No after taste."
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Frontier Natural Products Organic Stevia Herb -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
blaznlex
fromIL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Stevia in it's most natural form...
 October 31, 2012
"This is not the Stevia most people are use to. As the description suggests, it is powdered Stevia HERB. The Stevia plant is not white, it is green, so why would anyone think Stevia is naturally white?? I use this powder in my coffee (added to the coffee grounds) and add to smoothies. I have also experimented using it in baked goods. I would like if Vitacost would offer Stevia herb in a non-powder that I could use in herbal tea."
+23points
24of 25voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Frontier Natural Products Organic Stevia Herb -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
destal7
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
THIS IS GREEN AND VERY "EARTHY"
 June 27, 2012
"This powder is green and doesn't completely dissolve in your beverages the way the white stevia does. It's got an earthy (almost grassy) taste. The taste does subside somewhat if you let it sit a bit in your tea or coffee, but be aware this is very different from the white stevia. A much healthier product but takes some getting used to."
+21points
27of 33voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Frontier Natural Products Organic Stevia Herb -- 16 oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product