Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Stevia or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Frontier Natural Products Organic Stevia Herb -- 16 oz

USDA Certified Organic Herbal Supplement. Powdered Stevia Herb. Stevia rebaudiana. Non-Irradiated
Overall rating:
3.818 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
8 out of 11(73%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Frontier Natural Products Organic Stevia Herb -- 16 oz
Review 1 for Frontier Natural Products Organic Stevia Herb -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pucha
fromMiami
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Stevia from Paraguay!!!
 August 10, 2014
"Love this Stevia, pure raw state with all the medicinals properties, just dried leaves and pulverized to powder. As it should be kind of a little bitter aftertaste but that is the way it is if you want health from what you eat. Organic and imported from Paraguay where the Guaranies Indians consume it for centuries. You cannot find a healthier sweetener than this. At two 1/4 of a teaspoon per day (minimum) the package will last about 18 month, you cannot beat price and health!!!!!
Once again, this is not the "white extract" that mix perfectly, with not health value and with little bitter after taste removed!!!!! It's just dried and made into powder, green color, slight bitter after-taste and you will have to stir more to make it mix well.
I have been into raw Stevia for years and this is, in my opinion, the real deal but if you think that it will taste like sugar cane IT WILL NOT!!!!!!!!!!
Do you favor your health or your taste buds???????? Is up to the consumer!!!!! I buy at Vitacost searching for health and that is why I give this organic stevia powder 5 stars!!!!! If you want to pamper your taste buds then go to your local market and buy sugar!!!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Frontier Natural Products Organic Stevia Herb -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
krisbeany
fromCalifornia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product, know how to use it
 January 10, 2014
"I bought this stevia to replace the Trader Joe's brand of stevia I used before I knew the white stevia is processed stuff. This product is the real deal. It must be extracted out to get the sweetness and is SUPER concentrated. I used 1/8 of a tsp. added to HOT water for a cup of tea. No grassy or bitter taste some people are complaining about when they use it incorrectly. It cannot be added directly into cold water or added dry to baked goods recipes to add sweetness. It must be made into an extract with HOT water (to extract the sweetness) and then added to cold water or recipes."
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Frontier Natural Products Organic Stevia Herb -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Patrific1971
fromWest Texas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Nasty
 December 26, 2013
"I am all in on organic and whole foods, but this product simply won't do. Even blended into a strongly flavored recipe, Frontier Organic Stevia leached a strong "feed store" flavor that ruined an expensive dish. Nothing could save my organic "Nutella." This stuff is nasty."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Frontier Natural Products Organic Stevia Herb -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FLfeni
Go-to sweetener for daily greens drinks
 December 7, 2013
"Stevia leaves are great nutritionally, and the sweet taste makes a perfect addition to our daily greens drink. Why are all other stevia products a WHITE poweder from dark green leaves?? WHAT MYSTERY PROCESSING is being done to them to render them white? No one seems to know... or tell. So we feel safer using the crushed green leaves...and also knowing all the inherant nutrients are intact, in addition to the sweetness.
FYI... it does impart a unique flavor to anything it is used in. Earthy...grassy. So far the only think we can use it in are these drinks.Maybe in green tea, too!
"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Frontier Natural Products Organic Stevia Herb -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
zflower1000
fromCleveland, OH
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
stevia in the raw
 November 24, 2013
"I did not do my research before buying this. This is the real herb, a green powder. It takes like sweet grass and does not dissolve. Not the best for using in hot tea or recipes."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Frontier Natural Products Organic Stevia Herb -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
RGentry
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
If you don't know this product you'll be surprised
 September 21, 2013
"It's green and smells like horse feed. I was very surprised and disappointed when I opened the bag. It does have a sweet taste but you can taste the green and it floats on top of your coffee. I won't use it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Frontier Natural Products Organic Stevia Herb -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealingMindN
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
If you want a green food sweetener, get this
 June 3, 2013
"What could be better than Stevia extract? The whole ground up plant itself with all the phytonutrients! No, this doesn't dissolve like sugar; it's a green food because it's the whole stevia plant that's been ground up. Instead of only getting the extract, you're getting the whole plant with all the nutrients.
Think of raw, organic, unprocessed coconut palm sugar, not an extract, but a whole food product with all the nutrients. The same principle applies to Frontier's Product. Sure, you get a little slurry at the bottom of your tea cup. Yes, it turns your food a little green, but, like the extract, you only need a smidgeon.
For this reason, it's the most cost effective, healthiest alternative to any of the supermarket garbage sugars out there. Think Healthy - Think Green."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Frontier Natural Products Organic Stevia Herb -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthyHeidi
fromNH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Dissolves just fine if I shake
 May 13, 2013
"I read some other reviews about this not dissolving. If I put it in a closed jar and shake it, it dissolves just fine. No after taste."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Frontier Natural Products Organic Stevia Herb -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
blaznlex
fromIL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Stevia in it's most natural form...
 October 31, 2012
"This is not the Stevia most people are use to. As the description suggests, it is powdered Stevia HERB. The Stevia plant is not white, it is green, so why would anyone think Stevia is naturally white?? I use this powder in my coffee (added to the coffee grounds) and add to smoothies. I have also experimented using it in baked goods. I would like if Vitacost would offer Stevia herb in a non-powder that I could use in herbal tea."
+16points
17of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Frontier Natural Products Organic Stevia Herb -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
destal7
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
THIS IS GREEN AND VERY "EARTHY"
 June 27, 2012
"This powder is green and doesn't completely dissolve in your beverages the way the white stevia does. It's got an earthy (almost grassy) taste. The taste does subside somewhat if you let it sit a bit in your tea or coffee, but be aware this is very different from the white stevia. A much healthier product but takes some getting used to."
+16points
22of 28voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Frontier Natural Products Organic Stevia Herb -- 16 oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product