Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Cloud Star Original Buddy Biscuits™ Dog Treats Roasted Chicken -- 16 oz

All Natural Dog Treats. Corn Free. No Artificial Flavors. No Artificial Colors. For over a decade Cloud Star has been producing all natural and wholesome treats for dogs. The first batch of Buddy Biscuits was baked in the home kitchen to satisfy our finicky dog Samantha. For more than a decade Cloud Star will continue to make all natural and wholesome treats that your dogs will love and that you can feel good about. Whether you have been purchasing Buddy Biscuits since 1999 or found us more recently Cloud Star thanks you.         Jennifer Melton & Samantha
Overall rating:
4.846 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
12 out of 13(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Cloud Star Original Buddy Biscuits™ Dog Treats Roasted Chicken -- 16 oz
Review 1 for Cloud Star Original Buddy Biscuits™ Dog Treats Roasted Chicken -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromUniontown, PA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Dog loved these treats.
 April 24, 2016
" Our four-year-old Terrier mix is a fussy eater. I have tried other kinds of biscuits and soft-chew treats, which he will eat. But he loved these chicken bites. Many times when given another kind of treat, he will try to hide it for later. Not these. He eats them right away. I would highly recommend these for doggies. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Cloud Star Original Buddy Biscuits™ Dog Treats Roasted Chicken -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWeymouth, MA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
dog treats
 April 8, 2016
" My dogs love all the Buddy Biscuits---but I have to admit, they are not all that fussy!! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Cloud Star Original Buddy Biscuits™ Dog Treats Roasted Chicken -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCleveland Heights, OH
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Rita loves these!
 March 24, 2016
" I ordered these for Rita, my Golden-Chow who is a healthy 10 year old and deserves treats from time to time during the day although she loves these Buddy Biscuits so much that she would prefer free access to them all the time.
I was impressed with the ingredients and have reduced her the kibble in her meal mixtures in order to compensate for the size of these biscuits.
It's nice to find a treat which I feel is fairly good for her in nutritional terms.
Note: I put treats in covered jars rather than leave them in the box and difficult to seal bag.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Cloud Star Original Buddy Biscuits™ Dog Treats Roasted Chicken -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromTexas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Doggies Love Them
 February 27, 2016
" I give these to 2 different dogs - both eat them up. I like that they aren't full of bad stuff. Makes it a much healthier snack for the pups. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Cloud Star Original Buddy Biscuits™ Dog Treats Roasted Chicken -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
indifference
 December 1, 2015
" I bought these for my small dogs to try due to the 5 star reviews.
First of all, these are definitely best for large dogs. They are thick and hard to break apart. My dogs will eat the smaller broken pieces but sometimes they just play with it. They don't get very excited about getting them as a treat.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Cloud Star Original Buddy Biscuits™ Dog Treats Roasted Chicken -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromOld Lyme CT
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Abbey loves them
 September 9, 2015
" We all love them as we watch Abbey sit obediently waiting for her "gingerbread man" treat. "
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Cloud Star Original Buddy Biscuits™ Dog Treats Roasted Chicken -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSoutheast
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
She Loves Them
 November 12, 2014
" My dog loves these and she is a definite food snob. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Cloud Star Original Buddy Biscuits™ Dog Treats Roasted Chicken -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromArizona
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
My Dog loves these treats
 August 3, 2014
" Cloud Star Original Buddy Biscuits™ Dog Treats Roasted Chicken Mini's are the greatest treats. My dog loves all the flavors especially Roasted Chicken. I rescued my dog and she was really overweight so not only is she on the green bean diet these small treats satisfy her but are not fattening. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Cloud Star Original Buddy Biscuits™ Dog Treats Roasted Chicken -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCentral Arizona
Age:55-64
Excellent Product
 June 18, 2014
" Wolfgang, my Great Dane loves this product. He's a smart dog and knows quality when he encounters it. I love the great price and knowledge that it's made right here in the USA. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Cloud Star Original Buddy Biscuits™ Dog Treats Roasted Chicken -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromHonolulu, HI
This product is the perfect size
 January 3, 2014
" I have a 9 month old pit bull pup who's very hard to please. I introduced these biscuits into her snack routine and she just loves them. She waits at the door for her next snack time. It's pretty funny because I've never seen her act like this before. Almost makes me want to take a bite. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Cloud Star Original Buddy Biscuits™ Dog Treats Roasted Chicken -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBlack Hills, SD
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:30-60 days
My puppy's favorite
 October 13, 2013
" My Collie loves this biscuits
She could make a meal off of them.
Shaped like people..
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Cloud Star Original Buddy Biscuits™ Dog Treats Roasted Chicken -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromTexas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
The Dog Loved Them
 August 31, 2013
" The dog loves these treats and begs for more. I will definitely buy them again. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Cloud Star Original Buddy Biscuits™ Dog Treats Roasted Chicken -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromEverett, WA
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Duration of use:Over 180 days
favorite treats!
 July 5, 2013
" I have three large pups (70 - 100 lbs) and this is a great size treat (not too large, not too small) for a medium to large dog. The ingredient list is totally readable (no artificial or chemical names that you can't pronounce) and my pups just love their flavor & size ... so far, they've loved everything in the Cloud Star Buddy line and I feel good feeding them them these healthful treats. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.