Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Pasta or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Jovial Organic Einkorn Fusilli Whole Wheat Pasta -- 12 oz

Nature's Original Wheat & The Only One Never Hybridized. Each 2 oz Serving Provides: 9 g Protein and 57g Whole Grain. Organic. Kosher. Product of Italy. Eat the original wheat the only wheat never to be hybridized. So nutritious in fact each 2 oz. serving has more protein B vitamins and minerals than regular whole durum wheat pasta. With 57 grams of whole grains plus 4g of fiber and .25 mg of the antioxidant lutein per serving you can serve your family a super nutritious yet easy-to-prepare pasta meal you can feel good about. We grow einkorn on a handful of small organic farms in Italy and our pasta artisans have been making pasta the Old World way for over a century. We care from seed to shelf.
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
11 out of 12(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Jovial Organic Einkorn Fusilli Whole Wheat Pasta -- 12 oz
Review 1 for Jovial Organic Einkorn Fusilli Whole Wheat Pasta -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NK125
fromUT
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Hearty and tasty
 February 6, 2016
"This pasta is wonderful and filling. I enjoy the texture and body it has compared to regular pasta. It messes with my blood sugar less as well. I love einkorn!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jovial Organic Einkorn Fusilli Whole Wheat Pasta -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Paul8851
fromDurham, NC
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Great Taste!
 December 24, 2015
"Takes a little longer to cook but well worth the wait! Really Great Taste!! Plan to buy more Einkorn products from Jovial."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jovial Organic Einkorn Fusilli Whole Wheat Pasta -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cheriberi
fromPennsylvania
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Cooks up just right :)
 November 30, 2015
"The consistency of this pasta is wonderful. Einkorn pasta is all my family eats. It is a healthier choice of pasta."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jovial Organic Einkorn Fusilli Whole Wheat Pasta -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sweetbrenda
fromMinneapolis, MN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
healthy and tasty
 May 12, 2015
"I love this pasta! It tastes great and is so much healthier than traditional wheat pasta. My whole family loves it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jovial Organic Einkorn Fusilli Whole Wheat Pasta -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kmsa
fromTN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great
 January 7, 2015
"Delicious, organic, non gmo-what can be better?? This is the only pasta (brand) my family & I eat now. Try it--you won't regret it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jovial Organic Einkorn Fusilli Whole Wheat Pasta -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OrganicVegetarian
fromCalifon, NJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 September 13, 2014
"Pasta can make some people feel full, bloated, and sleepy. Einkorn does not. It is a lighter pasta with a great, fresh taste that doesn't sit in your stomach for hours like most grains. That doesn't mean we eat more of it. We actually eat less because our bodies feel satiated with a smaller portion. That's why we like it! We also like that it is organic."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jovial Organic Einkorn Fusilli Whole Wheat Pasta -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lilachu
fromNew York, NY
delicious, good texture, more nutritious
 October 9, 2013
"We've switched almost completely to Einkorn pasta in our home. The texture and taste are great, and the nutrition profile is superior to regular whole wheat pasta. Our preschooler and toddler both love it. I can find Einkorn in some local stores, but it's much cheaper on Vitacost."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jovial Organic Einkorn Fusilli Whole Wheat Pasta -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kinsee
fromOrlando, Florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good lower gluten whole grain pasta.
 September 12, 2013
"Glad to have found this einkorn pasta. We like pasta, but I was concerned after reading how present day wheat, even whole wheat, is questionable for our health."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jovial Organic Einkorn Fusilli Whole Wheat Pasta -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Onward
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 April 5, 2013
"I really like this product because it uses ancient grains that don't have as much gluten"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jovial Organic Einkorn Fusilli Whole Wheat Pasta -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cinnamonbark
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great texture, great flavor, great for you!!
 March 6, 2013
"Lovely. This had a marvelous texture when cooked, and a toasty good flavor. I made a sauce with green onion sausage, garam masala, and chili/garlic sauce...these noodles went great!! I had the exactly the recommended serving and was WAY full for hours, not like when you eat 'regular' white noodles. GREAT product!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jovial Organic Einkorn Fusilli Whole Wheat Pasta -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
missformaggio
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best Whole Wheat Pasta!
 November 11, 2012
"The taste and quality of this product is amazing! My husband and I love it!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Jovial Organic Einkorn Fusilli Whole Wheat Pasta -- 12 oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product