Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Gate Hair Defense Conditioner Pomegranate Sunflower -- 32 fl oz

Non GMO. Journey To Wholistic Beauty. Paraben Soy and Cruelty Free. NO- Sodium Lauryl/Laureth/Coco Sulfates Phthalates Butylene Glycol and Artificial Colors. Nature’s Gate a trusted alternative for healthy hair. Your cleansing routine just got more responsible. Our Pomegranate + Sunflower Hair Defense Conditioner nourishes hair with a mindful blend of conditioning botanicals. For best results use with Pomegranate + Sunflower Hair Defense Shampoo.
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
8 out of 10(80%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Gate Hair Defense Conditioner Pomegranate Sunflower -- 32 fl oz
Review 1 for Nature's Gate Hair Defense Conditioner Pomegranate Sunflower -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
xylene
fromNY
 March 3, 2016
"Pleasant odor, non greasy feel. Complements the companion shampoo."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Gate Hair Defense Conditioner Pomegranate Sunflower -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VeganRunnerNerd
fromIowa City, IA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 February 12, 2016
"Love the smell of this conditioner. My hair is normally dry and the conditioner leaves my hair feeling soft and smooth. Rinses out nicely and doesn't leave a heavy or greasy residue."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Gate Hair Defense Conditioner Pomegranate Sunflower -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
roadqueen08
fromWoodbine, GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Totally sold on Nature's Gate
 January 22, 2016
"I have been using Nature's Gate hair products for years. I just love that I am not using added chemicals to strip the health out of my hair! I recently went to a beauty shop for a trim and style. The hairdresser asked me what hair care products I used. I told her. She said that my hair was 'VERY healthy looking' and she 'could tell' that I didn't have all the 'chemical damage' of most women. I DO notice that since switching to Nature's Gate products, my hair is so much softer. I have tried almost every 'scent' and personally, I like the Pomegranate Sunflower best. It is suggested for colored hair, but I don't color my hair and I love this conditioner. Use it -- you will never go back!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Gate Hair Defense Conditioner Pomegranate Sunflower -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MamacitaClementine
fromGalloway, NJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
light weight
 December 28, 2015
"I really like the conditioner. It is light weight and rinses easily. It leaves my fine hair soft. It is lightly scented, but it is not over-powering and disappears quickly."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Gate Hair Defense Conditioner Pomegranate Sunflower -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AlaskaMama
fromAnchorage, Alaska
Lovely scent, hard working product
 December 4, 2015
"I really love the pomegranate smell of this conditioner, and like that it balances the the squeaky clean feeling of the pomegranate shampoo. This rinses clean, and quickly, but still leaves hair soft and moisturized, without all the buildup."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Gate Hair Defense Conditioner Pomegranate Sunflower -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bidyole
fromguadeloupe
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Big satisfaction
 June 25, 2015
"good for kinky hair"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Gate Hair Defense Conditioner Pomegranate Sunflower -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SaltWaterGirl
fromFL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Absolutely LOVE THIS STUFF! Ignore the bad reviews
 July 5, 2013
"This conditioner detangles wonderfully. It goes into my long hair smoothly and spreads quickly. I leave it in while I lather and/or shave and when it comes time to rinse it out my hair is silky smooth. When my hair dries it is shiny and smooth and just smells wonderful. As the daughter of a hair stylist, I have used many premier hair products and this product makes my hair look fabulous without nasty chemicals or a designer price. EVERYONE has noticed how lovely my hair looks since I have started using this product, along with the matching shampoo.And, I have not noticed any fading to my hair color either. Ignore the bad reviews here, this product is great and worth a try."
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Gate Hair Defense Conditioner Pomegranate Sunflower -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kristinagac
fromSaint Paul, MN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love this conditioner
 April 11, 2013
"Great product! Buy it!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Gate Hair Defense Conditioner Pomegranate Sunflower -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
SuicideBlonde
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Meh...
 December 28, 2012
"The scent is great, although it didn't last long once my hair dried. The consistency is thick, but I found that I needed to use a lot of this stuff. This made my hair really tangled in the shower. I used this conditioner with three different shampoos and had the same result."
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Gate Hair Defense Conditioner Pomegranate Sunflower -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
XpertShopper101
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good but could detangle better
 November 8, 2012
"This product is good for not having any of those harsh chemicals in it. I find that I need to use A LOT of it to thoroughly detangle my just below shoulder length hair. Sometimes I even end up adding a bit of other conditioner to help get the knots out because this just doesn't smooth it enough. The smell is nice while washing, but I don't smell it in my hair after it's been blown dry and styled. I think this is best for people with shorter hair, although I've read other reviews saying it worked well on long, thick hair. Mine hair is not baby fine, but it is fine so I was surprised that it took as much product as it did to get the job done."
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.