Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Newman's Own Organics Fig Newmans -- 10 oz

Low Fat Fruit Filled Cookies Made With Organic Figs
Overall rating:
4.929 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
14 out of 14(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Newman's Own Organics Fig Newmans -- 10 oz
Review 1 for Newman's Own Organics Fig Newmans -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SavyNMountains
Healthy Choice
 February 26, 2014
"You can't go wrong with Newman's. These are delicious and healthy snacks!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Newman's Own Organics Fig Newmans -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
OneWiseLady
fromIndian Harbour Beach, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Organic fig bars
 November 17, 2013
"These are nice organic fig bars. Have a little more cookie (or a little less fig filling) than Fig Newtons but taste quite good. I don't really know if I like them better than Fig Newtons in taste but they are organic so if that's important to you these are quite good in my opinion."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Newman's Own Organics Fig Newmans -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
progermom
fromDes Moines, IA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Super snack
 October 13, 2013
"A healthy after school snack or basically anytime. My entire family loves these. Grand kids love to have two or three after school so between myself and daughters we always have them around"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Newman's Own Organics Fig Newmans -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RazzleDazzle
fromNew Mexico
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Favorite Cookies!
 September 9, 2013
"We are unable to buy these here in a small NM town so ordering them is easy with our monthly Vitacost order. They are heads and shoulders above any fig cookie on the market!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Newman's Own Organics Fig Newmans -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LiveLifetotheFULLEST
fromFL
Age:45-54
Grrreeat product!
 August 9, 2013
"My husband will only buy this brand and product. It is usually not available in our town and if it is, the price is always at least $1.00 more than VitaCost. Very chewy and tasty. Great snack."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Newman's Own Organics Fig Newmans -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
parrotmom
fromNew York, NY
Gender:Female
best newtons
 July 27, 2013
"Fresh, substantial, and totally good. Highly recommend."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Newman's Own Organics Fig Newmans -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rockinrobin1959
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 June 27, 2013
"These are absolutely DELICIOUS!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Newman's Own Organics Fig Newmans -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jayersgould
fromBay City, MI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Healthy Fig Newtons Are Nearly Impossible to Find!
 April 27, 2013
"Searching through all the fig newtons at the grocery store, I could not find a single one that did not contain high fructose corn syrup! I mean, how hard is it to make a simple cookie with figs and a whole grain crust? Apparently, it is very difficult. Newman's Own is one of the very few brands you can find, but unfortunately, my grocery store does not carry it. Thank goodness Vitacost does! These cookies are moist, delicious and healthy."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Newman's Own Organics Fig Newmans -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
maggie703
Incredibly good
 April 22, 2013
"Fig Newtowns are my favorite snack so I was a bit skeptical when I bought these. I actually like these better than the original Fig Newton!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Newman's Own Organics Fig Newmans -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dhea
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Mmmmm Good!
 April 19, 2013
"Soft, chewy and gently sweet!! Love that they are organic!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Newman's Own Organics Fig Newmans -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dazycrazy
fromga
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
YUMMMMM
 March 22, 2013
"These cookies are FABULOUS !!
And they are ALWAYS FRESH when I buy them from Vitacost !!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Newman's Own Organics Fig Newmans -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mommaof5
fromIndianapolis, IN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best cookies!!
 January 28, 2013
"I've never been a huge fan of Fig Newton's but thought I'd give these a try due to the excellent reviews. I'm so impressed!! They are MUCH better than the original Fig Newton's! My favorite cookie now! Very soft and delicious!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Newman's Own Organics Fig Newmans -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NCretireel
fromNC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
WONDERFUL TREAT!
 October 1, 2012
"I agree with the other summary and these Fig Newmans are much better than the old-time fig newtons. Only one is enough, they are very filling and nutritious. Can't find them in our stores. Will definitely order them from Vitacost."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Newman's Own Organics Fig Newmans -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speetz
 September 4, 2012
"Great taste. Nice and chewy. Organic. Cheaper than any other store I compared to."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.